Wo Nana Ewie Yamutu
Ewie ne ba Yamutu
Fertiliser Nana Yamutu
Fake Nana Yamutu
Amotia Nana Yamutu
Ugly Nana Yamutu
Old Chimp Yamutu
Otwoo Lege Yamutu
YAMUTU YAMUTE EE !! YAMUTU YAMUTU EE !! YAMUTU YAMUTE EE !! YAANOM...
Hahahahaha Kwasea like that !!
Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 10 years ago
Ras bo. With all what the man said this is all what you can say? Sometimes I wonder if the Almighty God has not regretted causing human being like you to be born into this world? You're a waste of space and a waste of the air you breath.
Champion 10 years ago
at times I love this man's prechings but I wonder if he really practices what he preaches. it would be good if he can, for ones prove to the whole world that he believes in what he preaches.
MR BLUNT 10 years ago
The day Pastor Mensa Otabil will accept cross religious marriage for his daughter(s) and son(s), that is the others will stop discriminating against cross tribal marriages. It's simply NEGATIVE DISCRIMINATION and nothing else. If your religion can discriminate against others(nonbelievers) , why can't a Fanti discriminate against a Ga, after all they are not of the same blood. Stop playing smart.
MR BLUNT 10 years ago
The day Pastor Mensa Otabil will accept cross religious marriage for his daughter(s) and son(s), that is the day others will stop discriminating against cross tribal marriages. It's simply NEGATIVE DISCRIMINATION and nothing else. If your religion can discriminate against others(nonbelievers) , why can't a Fanti discriminate against a Ga, after all they are not of the same blood. Stop playing smart.
Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 10 years ago
fight these with legal punishment and public service announcements. it starts with legal pronouncements and get the public to change their attitude to tribalism and corruption. right now, these 2 are endemic diseases
Maame 10 years ago
Can you give us some reasons why you don't think Pastor Otabil does not practice what he preaches. What is the source of your doubt?
insight to the bone 10 years ago
The so called fake National Security has over 20,000 agents the majority lack any professional or proper training . They are all politically biased and to justify their existence indulge in scheming and mischievous conspiracies like we saw in the case of the alleged assassin , the back up organization of lynching 34 judges , rigging the elections and lately the quasi escalation of militarization of political parties, distribution of weapons and arms to northerners and Ewes , loosening the screws of Nana addo's stage so it collapses during his speech, smuggling our gold to Muslim criminal countries ad the list is endless. Yes their modus operandi is well known even to toddlers and nobody is buying their stories as the motives are more than evident.The only true opposition today that has not yet been infiltrated by your agent provocateurs , sleepers or spies is the Akan freedom movement so play as you will with the NPP but we have instructed our people to make sure NDC ends up on the waste dump of failed history. Try to create so many lies and confusion that no one can recognize the truth or with adequate perception know right from wrong. When i started writing the truth here all forumers can witness they threatened to arrest me or kill me but these fake cowards can even smell my shit . They are responsible for the bloated election registry and behind all the corruption but we warn them to refer to recent history and will notice that secret services and other clandestine organizations fell apart in the former USSR , Yugoslavia , Baas Iraq , Qaddafi and even Syria. They forget without the support and trust of the people they are nothing so they should continue driving around in their big cars spending our money foolishly as very soon we Akans shall put an end to their stupidity. They are slowly pushing us to a war and we shall be victorious as they can never be on our level. Its is clear to all now and confirmed by most international security agencies the Mahama and his mafia NDC will loose and never come back. Kuffour , Mahama , JJ , all have one thing in common they promoted Reaganomics ,Thatcher economics or trickle down philosophy economics which only is meant to make a few privileged rich and the rest live in poverty. We see there is a God and what the British did to us through Nkrumah by saddling us with the backward Muslim pepeni is now on their doorstep. First they will request for affirmative politics which means free education , preferred minority employment and it will end in these Muslims insisting on ruling over them and being presidents or ministers. Some Europeans see what will happen so are trying to set us up so again we receive these wicked people. These see that even third generation Muslims are sleepers we cause destruction and misery whenever they can . In Ghana they have an alliance with the wicked ayigbe and have caused the islamisation of the govt and country , We shall never surrender
China burger 10 years ago
I don't think Ashantis are tribalistics,the only feel proud about their tribe.while yaanomu use their tribe to scare people like kaakaamotobi
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
You could be right. Asante people are not as tribal as people, even the educated make people believe. I lived among typical Asante people for a very long time, right from my formative years and know what I am talking about. They are hard working, industrious, kind hearted and very accomodative of other tribes. They have more inter tribal marriages than any other tribe and tolerate other people's religions. That they are not tribal can be seen in how they stand their own when they do not agree with a system. Do we remember Kutu Acheampong and UNIGOV? It was Afrifa who is also an Asante whose hometown of Mampong is not far from that of Kutu who organized against him. Infact, Asantes were more against Kutu than many tribes in Ghana.
But, Asantes believe too much in themselves, look down on others, sometimes even Asantes who live in rural areas. They are also very good in KALABULE and can use any fast means to enter into business and get money, except armed robbery which they are now catching up. They are arrogant and can be disrespectful to many people sometimes including their own Akan groups. This can be traced as far back into history when they held sway over many ethnic groups. There still exist a semblance of unhealthy relations between Asantes and Bono people, though they are all Akans.
Asantes should not be singled out as been tribal. Many Ghanaians are tribal too. Asantes and Akans are many that is why they can be easily singled out. Not all Akans are Asantes, though they may have the same names.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
I KNOW ACHEAMPONG PERSONALLY. HE TOOK OVER FROM GENERAL OCRAN AS THE COMMANDING OFFICER OF THE 6 BATTALION INFANTRY AT THE OLD RANCHI BARRACKS IN TAKORADI.
WE USE TO PICK ALMONDS[OBRONI NKATEE]FROM HIS HOUSE AND HE ALWAYS G ... read full comment
I KNOW ACHEAMPONG PERSONALLY. HE TOOK OVER FROM GENERAL OCRAN AS THE COMMANDING OFFICER OF THE 6 BATTALION INFANTRY AT THE OLD RANCHI BARRACKS IN TAKORADI.
WE USE TO PICK ALMONDS[OBRONI NKATEE]FROM HIS HOUSE AND HE ALWAYS GIVE US GIFTS.
Did you use to PICK OBURONI NKATEE or stole them? You remember Col. Nkegbe? I used to also PICK Oranges from his backyard when he was away on checking the level of teaching and learning in various parts of the country. That was the good old days where you could pick fruits from anybody's backyard without even asking. Try it now and they will call Antoa Nyama on you(If it has not been stolen).
ANTOA NYAME CANNOT TRUST THE CHIEFS EITHER.WE HAD DIGITAL FINGERS[STEALING FINGERS IN THOSE GOOD DAYS BUT THEY DON'T GIVE A DAMN.
I STOLE SOME OF THE OBRONI NKATEE AND PICKED SOME.
ANTOA NYAME CANNOT TRUST THE CHIEFS EITHER.WE HAD DIGITAL FINGERS[STEALING FINGERS IN THOSE GOOD DAYS BUT THEY DON'T GIVE A DAMN.
Mr Objective 10 years ago
My brother, the reason for Ashanti/Afrifa hatred for Acheampong is deeper than you potray here. Do you know Acheampong staged the 1972 coup purposely to bring back Nkrumah who Afrifa toppled earlier in 66. Read/research some history my brother.
Forward Ever!
Backward Never!!
There is Victory for us!!!
Talk is free on Ghweb 10 years ago
I just marvel about some of these half-baked theories...bring back Nkrumah?!!
MAAME 10 years ago
Can you explain a little bit about the yaanomu, who are the yaanomu? I agree with you that Ashantis are not tribalistic but they just proud of their tribe, custom and tradition. They don't care about how much you own or get rich on their lands. If this Gold were to be somewhere else , you would have found land guards all over but not that in the Ashanti region. People from all walks of life are there looking for gold, but yet still they hate them. Whatever good Ashantis will do to Ghana, there are some groups who will never appreciate than hating them. They love to enjoy the monies from their resources but hate the people from there and do you get blessings from that?
Efo Yao 10 years ago
"I don't think Ashantis are tribalistics,the only feel proud about their tribe" nonsense talk, where pride means what? illiteracy on rampage. may be proud of their ignorance.
okofo 10 years ago
Pride means what it is: PRIDE. In other words, Asantes have history and culture worth cerebrating and they are not shy appreciating them. Too bad, if your own tribe lacks such attributes. "Who the cap fits, let them wear it", buddy. Have a problem with that?
SCHEMER 10 years ago
Where proud of one's tribe means, holding my tribe in high esteem no matter what, just as it behooves on you to do likewise. If someone tells me 'Asanteni aboa, ebruto menyo o, Ashante kooyo, or whatever, i'll reply in like manner and move on. Others take offense and feel a complex because they are not proud of their tribes. Asantes will defend their tribe to the hilt and will not allow any other to denigrate them hence others seeing them as proud. I wonder why Pastor Otabil who i respect so much did not give a single quotation to buttress his point. I ask him therefore, why did God ask the Israelites not to marry the Philistines? Are they all not His creation? Even as I write, in present day Israel it is hard for a Sephardi Jew to marry an Ashkenazi except they filthy rich. If by virtue of your custom and tradition I refuse my son or daughter from marrying you, it doesn't mean i hate you. If am not your friend does that mean you hate me? Pastor this one, please come again.
Truther 10 years ago
That's very interesting. I think agree with you.
Gyan 10 years ago
it's good to be proud of your tribal value....but when you look down on other tribes and say nasty things about them then you're being tribalistic
Talk is free on Ghweb 10 years ago
by your definition let's start noting who is saying nasty things about other peoples tribes and we'll see who the tribalists are on this platform.
Tsiame 10 years ago
What about the " opanas?"
kk 10 years ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Johnson Tunu 10 years ago
Read about Biafra! You preach hatred everyday, if you have a normally functioning brain, you should realize that even most Akans would prefer peace and the pursuit of happiness in a united Ghana, where they can do business, instead of advocating chaos and destruction in Ghana. You don't win a civil war unharmed, even if you are better armed. You hate Akans.
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago
Your association,attachment and opposite utterances for the NPP even makes yourselve TRIBALISTIC.
Unbelievable 10 years ago
An idiot will still be an idiot no matter the sense u pump into his head
Otabil may have a political leaning against yours. That does not make him tribal. There is a difference between the two.
APONKYE 10 years ago
OTABIL is an extortionist and very corrupt pastor. With his honorary doctorate degree he rips off students of his backstreet university college. He even admits unqualified students provided they are happy to pay.
An evil h ... read full comment
OTABIL is an extortionist and very corrupt pastor. With his honorary doctorate degree he rips off students of his backstreet university college. He even admits unqualified students provided they are happy to pay.
An evil hypocrite calling himself a pastor. Man of God my ass.
Kweku 10 years ago
So these days Ghana is soooo corrupt that even aponkye can talk sense to pastors?
i dey bi kek3 10 years ago
Woe betight u
Dk 10 years ago
Must you always insult to get your message acrossed ! This is too bad.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Ignore the hypocrite Otabil , where was Otabil when Kennedy Agyapong ,fully supported by Npp leader Nana Binaddo declared the gruesome massacre of Ewe's and Ga's in Ghana?
i dey bi kek3 10 years ago
Eii BBC NEWs!!! I thought u hv stop this ur nonsenseooo!! Becarful otherwise Gods anger ll sure rest upon u.
Close Observer 10 years ago
Vote stupid Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS.....) out of parliament. He does not have a place in our parliament. The people of La Dadekotopon erred in putting such a miscreant as their representative in parliament, and I believe they have realized that and are going to correct that by voting him out.
OWEN-NEW YORK 10 years ago
RAS BO,ARE YOU SERIOUS? WHAT HAS NANA ADDO DONE TO YOU? IF THE ECONOMIC CONDITIONS IN GHANA IS WHIPPING HELL OUT OF YOU,BLAME MAHAMA AND YOUR BAB VOTE.NANA ADDO IS NOT TO BE BLAMED OR INSULTEB
Close Observer 10 years ago
This Ras Bo guy is an idiot. Such a person also has the right to vote. No wonder Ghana is sinking.
jonas 10 years ago
The Ewes and Northerners suffer most.
United Akans 10 years ago
Ewe's are Evil, we don't like them
Will 10 years ago
and who likes u? who cares if u like them or not...for me I hate u guys with passion..y will I cry if u hate ewes is it because u are soo intelligent than them. Yakame
You and who don't like Ewes? If you don't like them, fine. That is up to you. My finest lecturers at the university were Ewes but I am not one of them.
MY FATHERS DICK IS EWE AND MY MOTHERS PUSSY IS AKAN SO WHERE SHOULD I GO FROM NOW.
Ashanti Alliance 10 years ago
I am an Ashanti and my Fiancee is an Ewe and she's the best. I don't know why pple like u r still tribalistic. Stop that it's not good.
anang 10 years ago
even god knows that ewes are evils
Gamel 10 years ago
u can hate them till u die. who cares?
Reasons from the Ghettos. Ho. 10 years ago
Cursed are you beyond revoke because of your evil thought and ill speech against The Noble Ewes !!! The fact that you are from an Akan leaning does not make you better than any tribe in Ghana here, and beside know that, no Ewe envies your insolence and foolishness!!! May lightening and thunder rain upon you alone to show you that we Ewes are pure in heart than you are......stiff necked fool like you!!! Pussyhole clot.
Kkk 10 years ago
U and who. Where to with all d@ hatred?
Voodoo 10 years ago
Tweaaa! You fools think Ewes are tribalistic but you bush people at rather tribalists. Bush people!
komdo 10 years ago
They feel inferior
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago
Being a claimed man of God, it took you awful long a time to realized this widespread and very dangerous trend going on beyond your own biblical nose for quite some time now.
Tawiah 10 years ago
Isn't it better late than never you "dusty -foot"?
sanjay 10 years ago
Otabil u just have to tell Asanti people because they think ghana is for them,is like they are those who started ghana as a country,and ghana is only for them,its not a matter of fante or ga or ewe or dagomba the tribalism is cause by asantis and asantis alone,they dream of using their language as ghana national language,but trust me they want to bring war in GH, NO DAY IN GH THIS WILL HAPPEN UNTIL DYE KINGDOM COME!!
kwasilo 10 years ago
Shut the fuck up fool, if asantes were as tribalistic as you, Ghana would be hell for you mutherfuckers. The least tribalistic people in Ghana are the asantes. The gas, fantes and the ewes are the most tribalistic people i have ever met. Asantes will always help their fellow ghanaians regardless of their.tribal affiliations but the fantes, ewes and gas will ask you for your tribe first before they interact with you. If you think asantes are tribalistic then you haven't seen anything yet. Currently i can tell you asantes are the least tribalistic in the country. Talking about language, what tribe wouldn't dream of having their language as the national language of Ghana? Is it a crime for a local language that >60% of the people understand to be the national language? If you dream for your language to be the national language then more power to you, but that doesn't mean that you are a tribalist. Furthermore, twi is not only an asante language, it is spoken by many other tribes.as.well. look in the mirror first.before you.call.anybody a tribalist fool. I met a hungry man once, the man was complaining to.me about being hungry etc... And wanted something to eat. I was the only Ghanaian man there on the train so he came to.me.for.help.So i decided to help the fool, the first thing the mutherfucker asked me.was what tribe am from? As soon as he knew i.wasnt from his tribe, his whole.complexion changed. This man was from one of the tribes i.mentioned above that always asks for your tribal affiliation before the interact with you. So. If a hungry homeless ghanaian man in America behaves like that, just imagine how you.mutherfuckers behave at home. Anyways the mutherfucker still accepted my money and food but if i was a tribalistic trust me, i would even kick the mutherfucker. That's just one of the many times i have met tribalistic gas, fantis and ewes in america.i can write a book on it. Anyways i.hope.you grow out.of.your ignorance
sanjay 10 years ago
KWasilo is a fucking fool,after u finish sucking white men ass & pussy's you will come back in GH and see what we are saying,you Asantis are going to USA and be doing all the dirty work there!! you think we don't know what's going on there!! u think USA be your home country? i bet you one day you go come back in GH and see what we are saying!!! you are illiterate fool
kwasilo 10 years ago
hahaha seriously man you are an ass. I would be blessed to be an illiterate than an ignorant , clueless baboon like you. If you think it is only asantes that do "dirty work" in the USA, then you are truly the epitome stupidity. Those "dirty work" you speak of is what is keeping Ghana's economy on it feet. Additionally, it is your government that keep "sucking white men's ass and pussy." haven't you noticed how embarrassing it is for your government to go begging for money?? when you wake up from your ignorance you will understand the sheer level of your stupidity. BTW the legal and "dirty work" I do pays more than $100k a year, I think i would take that to whatever comfortable job you do in Ghana. I don't need to be in Ghana to see how fucked up tribalism is destroying the country when it is apparent here in America among the Ghanaian community. furthermore, there is nowhere in my statement did i say that USA is my home, but i guess you are too stupid to notice it.
Aj 10 years ago
Wow dude Sanjay. I don't think you're real Ghanaian or you have been to any other regions in Ghana apart from where you come from.pls can you tell me apart from Ashanti region which is more cosmopolitan society in Ghana,any other region again. oh may be you might think any one who speak twi language is an Ashanti person. because i 'be come across many non Akans who think if you speak twi then it's means you are an Ashanti person. I think you need a education on this issues to know the difference between the Akan tribes in Ghana. the Akan tribes comprises of Bono BA,Ashanti,Western Region, Eastern region, Central region and any of these groups speak the twi language.so pls learn to know this groups and it's would help you against your prejudice and hatred.
dent 10 years ago
wise up and grow up get into our tertiary schools and see the most tribalistics
sam Oduro 10 years ago
DON'T get your hopes high met lots of ashante sleeping on the bridge right here in Houston Texas
Your posting is really bad and full of insults. Why? Every tribe in Ghana is tribal. Your choice of vocabulary is bad though some of your points are true. Asantes have their kind of tribalism, though they are extremely kind to foreigners than even their own people.
asem 10 years ago
@ that is the reason why you were castrated at the age of 15
Sanjay, how much do you know about Ghana tribalism in Ghana? All the ethnic group you have mentioned are also tribal. Go to the Northern part of the country and ask the Dagombas, Kokomba, Nanumba, Gonja and the rest. What about Gas and Adamgbes. Yes, the Ewe too are, just like the Guans.
Making Akan as the national language in Ghana? Don't worry about that because it is almost that. Consider the population of Ghana and see how many people speak the Akan language. Go to any office in many parts of Ghana and see what language is used most, besides the English Language. That is not the fault of any Ghanaian. It happened just like that because the Akan language is a trading language and Akans, particularly Asante, Kwahu, Akyem and Akwapim are farmers and traders. They can be found in every corner of the country and even beyond doing business.
Tribalism is honestly killing and destroying Ghana. Perhaps we need to to teach the history of Ghana from a perspective that would let the youth to frown on tribalism. Unfortunately, the well educated are even more tribal.
Big Mama 10 years ago
Why do you guys hate Ashanti's so much, is because they are rich, famous and have a unique culture and they always prefer speaking their language, than you guys who don't even want your kids to learn your language. I love them eventhough am not an Ashanti.
Aj 10 years ago
Wow dude sanjay. why are you triping on Ashantis for no reasons,I don't think you know the whole of the Akan tribes,pls it's not any person who speaks twi is an Ashanti person but the whole Akan tribes speak twi.Bono BA,Central region,Western region, Ashanti region, Eastern region their all Akan tribes that's speak one common language (twi).And they also share common names so don't yourself confused. eg kwame sefa on peace FM is half Ewe and Akuapim.Omanhene Kwabena Ashanti of Adom FM is from Bono,so no body is forcing their language on you.among our ten regions it's only Ashanti region which is cosmopolitan society.if the other regions can do the same then Ghana would be a better place for all.Any person who exhibit hatred towards another tribe to my own opinion is not self confidence person,because God placed any person in a particular tribe for a reason and so my friend learn to discover yourself in order to impacts or make a change in your tribe. hatred against another tribe is like fighting God.pls don't be Saul before you'll learn to be come Paul........
kronkron 10 years ago
ignorance paa oh. You go to japan and marry Japanese but, you can't marry someone from your own country Insaneeeeeeeen
Eric-------Akontomera 10 years ago
The same thing in the church
Kkk 10 years ago
Im sorry 4 u my friend. Some opinions are better kept within than voiced out. U just xposed ur lack of understanding
Daavi magbona 10 years ago
You want me to marry an Ewe? Suicide mission!!
Chief Appiah. 10 years ago
Thank you pastor.I came to the realization long time ago,that we don't have any true christian in Ghana here.We only have hypocrites and parasites because of politics.If there should be a war in this country it may be due to politics and tribalism.In fact i don't see any christian in this country.EWES and the ASANTES insult one another to the extent that you will wonder if they are all human beings created by the same GOD.I don't know why some people think they are more human than the others.We are suffering at our various work places because of tribalism.Some people are not getting jobs because of tribalism,in Ghana here we claim be Christians but refused to practice what the Holy Bible preaches.Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm only God Himself can save us.
OFOSUAA 10 years ago
ndc only promotes anti akan sentiments so no wonder john mahama said northerners shd only vote for npp if they make bawumia the flagbearer...
MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 10 years ago
Corrupt minds rely on the Bible to make wealth under this planet. Jesus Christ is the head and founder of the church. Otabil Mensa is corrupt, challenge me and let's go by the Bible
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
So
So
mugabe says mahama is disgraceful 10 years ago
Talk to the voltarians, they are complex
Praiz, USA 10 years ago
He spoke wisdom. This is racism as well.
akorkor furu 10 years ago
it was there from creation . what darkness have to do with light
Richman 10 years ago
If u wanna lose weight, ask me how? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and physiotherapist. Book sessions and get free diet plan and workout programs.
Call 0554504368
If u wanna lose weight, ask me how? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and physiotherapist. Book sessions and get free diet plan and workout programs.
Call 0554504368
Elightened man 10 years ago
This only proves we should break up because these mixed ethnic african countries dont work. sorry thats the bottom line truth
Richard Mortey 10 years ago
Pls. Mr Pastor u are number one ,as for this one do not jokes with our intelligence . u are doing politics .
Kkk 10 years ago
And wat if he is? Is he not a Ghanaian? Isn't he entitled to voice his opinion on political issues?
TOO-HATEFUL 10 years ago
IN-WARD LOOKING BUNCH
BAD PEOPLE 10 years ago
WISH THEY ALL GO TO TOGO AND LEAVE GHANA ALONE
JH 10 years ago
Ashantis (ebluviwo) are illiterate that's why they're not humble and speaks anyhow... apart from their twi, which any other dialects can they boldly speak in Ghana?
Salifu Dagarti 10 years ago
Are you literate yourself? Statistically, they are more literate than where you come from. If you doubt, find out. Speaking English language is not literacy.
Ben 10 years ago
Go and ask an English man?
JH 10 years ago
Dirty smelly ashantis (ebluviwo). Why can't they go back to the caves in guinea?
YF 10 years ago
You smell with ekoro. You are the least but want to be worshipped, you can never, ever match the Ashantis hence you hate them, you wish you had their land but never ooooooooh God knows you are for the devil. Even the northern Togolese don't like you and the other tribes in Benin also don't like you so where do you fit? Examine yourselves and see why people hate you.
Awuku Gblor 10 years ago
the moslims are the most discriminative ppl in ghana u can ask dem
tsalekpor 10 years ago
You forgot the political party you belong to? The Busia Danquah group is tribal based. It was founded out of three tribal oriented parties: Dumbo's Northern Peoples Party, Busia's National Liberation(ashanti based) Movement and Antoh'sTogoland(Hohoe based) Libration Congress. These were tribal groups who wanted independence based trial homeland. They're tribal centric, and your party,to date, has remained tribal. This is the biggest source of the ills of emergence of tribalism in Ghana. Therefore if you want to combat this ills direct your attention to your party folks. A word to the wise is amen.
atta 10 years ago
What did Rev Otabil say wrong? The 4th Republic is tribal and we are divided. Every other tribe lives in Kumasi. Everyone is a bit tribal just that some cannot manage it well and they have brought into the church. But it may take time but we will see through the spectacle of God which is not tribal....Amen
Awuku Gblor 10 years ago
moslims are d most stupid ppl on earth u can ask dem urself dey also smells bad hmmm
kwasilo 10 years ago
HAHAHA seriously man you are commenting on the wrong article. Why are you attacking Muslims on a topic about tribalism??? Anyways man, I think Most christians are the most stupid people on earth because of the fact that we are allowing arm robbers in pastor's clothing to rob us every weekend at church hahaha. I guess religion makes us all stupid.
SammyB 10 years ago
oooo you started it well,but your conclusion is poor.
because how do you know that guy is pagan.
kofi 10 years ago
different and not wrong tribe
PADG 10 years ago
When Pastor Otabil spoke about generation thinkers on Friday afternoon broadcast where he elaborated on Tetteh Quarshie bringing cocoa beans to Ghana in 1871 and the journey it has travelled through you did not even mention . You have rather taken this one to the net for debate.
peter 10 years ago
Iam a Ga but I think Ewes r the most tribalist in Ghana more esp when u want a job n an Ewe is the manager .
mumuni 10 years ago
We didn't know all these until Rawlings came. No wonder his family is tearing apart because his wife is an Ashanti
Nyorkopio 10 years ago
Using the tribal excuse is the lazy man/woman's way of dodging the responsibility to think independently, and to live by the Golden Rule in all aspects of their lives "Do unto others, as you would have others do unto you". This profound call to be responsible for one another is even greater than "unconscious bias" - the basic flawed foundation of tribalism in Ghana and everywhere else in the world.
Ntim 10 years ago
He's right on point. So-called Christians are the hypocrites in Ghana. Parents who go to church everyday will tell their children not to marry from certain ethnic groups, but when it comes to white people from whatever country, they'll be pushing their children to marry them. Mental slavery. Hypocrisy. Stupid parents.
kojo from Ejisu 10 years ago
U no correct, why didn't u condemn kweku ananse Osafo marfo after his stupid comment
me 10 years ago
.I bet you the Ashantis are proud of their tribe and never tribalistic and is self confidence that has made them successful in their ventures and hence their positive self projection which voltarians may interprete as tribalistic,example see how our King is Respected in Ghana and Outside which is all part of our image branding, So please I am a proud Asanteni ,I cannot be a proud Ewe because am not an Ewe and it doesn't mean I feel better than Ewes it all a factor or perception or what people interprete as tribalism on the part of Ashantis ,let all and sundry feel confident of themselves no matter what or where you come from or what certain tribe considers you to be,it is the key to success in life
Ben 10 years ago
In ghana we always think the others are tribalistic and we are not Hooooooooom.
A man was driving from Takoradi to Bolgatanga. He got as
far as Kumasi when he realized he was getting terribly horny.
To satisfy his urge he looked up a house of ill repute and took
care of the problem.
Immediately, ... read full comment
care of the problem.
Immediately, a severe guilt reaction set in, so he went to
confession. As penance, he was told to say 10,000 Hail Mary's.
He went on driving and praying. By the time he'd finished
the 10,000 Hail Mary's, he was approaching Bolgatanga and...
terribly horny again. Once again, he looked up a house of ill
repute, and had an orgy. Again there was a severe guilt reaction,
so he went to confession. Upon hearing his confession, an old
Irish priest said, "For penance say three Hail Mary's".
The man exclaimed, "What? In Kumasi, I had to say 10,000
Hail Mary's for the same thing!"
The old priest replied quietly, "Sure now, and what would they
know about fucking in Takoradi?"
truth 10 years ago
The title CHRISTIAN doesn't reflect modern day folks lives.
Ekow Samuel. 10 years ago
Trabalism is bad and not all the home you can enter to take a woman to marry and it is imppossible and marry is diffirent,anyway good talks Pastor Mensa OTABIL,God bless you and oman Ghana.Again you have to let her/or him his parent to let it know.
Ghanaian 10 years ago
I respect the anointing on you and I thank God for your great support in contributing to national unity. I refuse to be tribalistic but rather I'm proud to be a Ghanaian. please to those who are still tribalistic I urge and admonish u to stop for the benefit of yourself and the country at large.
weysman 10 years ago
Where were you when Nana Addo said "yen akan fuo die". Has real wisdom eluded you now. Wonders will never end.
tribalist and Boasting Expert 10 years ago
Tribalism ranking
1 Ewes
2 Akyims
3 Northerners
Last Ashantis
Boasting
1 Akyims
2 Ashantis
3 Gas
4 Nfanti
Last Ewes
Tribalism ranking
1 Ewes
2 Akyims
3 Northerners
Last Ashantis
Boasting
1 Akyims
2 Ashantis
3 Gas
4 Nfanti
Last Ewes
Sk 10 years ago
Christians are going to hell fire while the righteous and saints are on their way to heaven
Sarfo Acheampong 10 years ago
Ashanti are only proud for themselves
Nana Opoku Acheampong 10 years ago
Pastor Otabil is not a motivational speaker. He is a TEACHER of the gospel of Christ Jesus; an effective one at that.
blackbarnes@yahoo.com 10 years ago
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE: ... read full comment
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION,MASTERS DEGREE IN MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION,INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT,POLITICAL MARKETING,MASTERS DEGREE IN ARTS AND CULTURE MANAGEMENT!!!Whatsapp number 0033760279067
amoah w. 10 years ago
the most wisest c"decries" coming from a so called man of God
Okponglo guy 10 years ago
Asantes don't give a hoot about tribalism but do not like others trying to pull a fast one on them.
The Ewe culture is community-oriented. The fact that they like clustering doesn't mean they are tribalistic. As a minori ... read full comment
Asantes don't give a hoot about tribalism but do not like others trying to pull a fast one on them.
The Ewe culture is community-oriented. The fact that they like clustering doesn't mean they are tribalistic. As a minority group though, they choose to 'clanish' and look out for each other. That is what makes them come across as ethnocentric. They are very receptive to anyone who accepts them and their culture. Ewes are super friendly if you respect them.
Sammy 10 years ago
Seriously, I am just wondering if it has to do with cultural up-bring, personal feelings, or orientations. I’m an Ewe and I don’t see an Akan person with much self-confident as other contributors sort to portray here with much sense of alacrity. That’s not to say they don’t see a sense of belonging as it relates to their culture and heritage. Of course, they pride themselves to some extent but not to extreme.
I think as a country, as peoples, we have transcend beyond the level of diminutive differences we most often eulogizes and portrays. Ewe historical orientation is deeply rooted in Patrilineality and Akan’s are more or less matrilineality. These two divergent views cannot be grossed over because it form the very fabric of their very existences and co-existences.
A typical Akan’s can let their matrilieanlity goes partly for economic reasons that is best known to them but a typical Ewe wouldn’t let that go. Also an Ewe men is not afraid of marrying to a female counterparts from the other tribes. Because to a typical Ewe, marry to ladies from the other side does not necessarily negate the fabric and their stance on patrilieanlity. However, they find it difficult for their daughters to marry other side. Their reasoning has nothing to do with hatred at all rather patrilineality. Nonetheless, I am happy to know that Ewe’s men are relaxing their rigidity on patrilineality by allowing their girls to go and explore the globalized world.
Caution: - If other tribes are expecting Ewe’s to negate that part of their history then the person is playing with a fire. Beyond that I think we can all co-exist and leave in a world that is globalizing pretty quickly. Let’s all learn to respect others with their long held values and if we can try to reason alongside their prism of orientations. I think by doing so we’ll be able to appreciate each other values and tries to leave in peace and harmony. I have no hate for reasonable Akan person who reason on the bases of fact rather than viscount pressurized orientations. A free minded Akan person are uniquely potent as any person in a globalized society and opposite is true also.
C Murder 10 years ago
This tribalistic issue is an insane act by we the Africans in general. One tribe feels superior over the other but when the whites call us monkeys, then we will be complaining. Shame to us the literates, we should let the illiterates understands that we are one as human beings. No superiority.
Am an Ashanti but the love of my life is a Voltarian and she is so great, and l love her
MENSAH 10 years ago
An ashanti girl I dated for a longtime told her niece, while we were still dating, that she doesn't like the idea that am an Ewe. Guess what happened when we separated. She went seeking spiritual help to find a husband and God being so good, the Ewe pastor who was supposed to be praying for her to find a husband became his husband.
george bankesie 10 years ago
Thank u pastor,it is much divastating,as God cannot boast of his øen people becos of lack of knowledge ,and Tjetjenien ære always perishing ,in relationship,business,familys,education etc.we only interceed.
Yaw Anim 10 years ago
This even happens in political parties like the NPP where people openly tell other tribes. I remember soon after Afoko was elected to be the Chairman of NPP, a woman phone in on live radio in Kumasi and said they were mourning because "Northerner is leading the party" she said this in twi "" Ebini ato nsou mu"" mean human excretor has contaminated water..... Tribalism is so right in NPP today than ever before.
Salifu Dagarti 10 years ago
I'm sure it was your own mother who exhibited such uncultured behavior. Anyway do you understand what the name "ANIM" means?
A john 10 years ago
Say it again no wonder there lot of woman on the street who cannot get married because of this stupid old age ideology.
Koo nimo 10 years ago
Christianity has nothing to do with tribalism. I have every right to tell my
son not to marry someone from a certain tribe. It doesn't go against christianity.....Alot of illogical people on Ghanaweb
Nana Agyakum 10 years ago
Paul Afoko was suspended because he is from the North. The NPP doesn't like northerners so thay can't stand it tjat he is the Chairman. How is it that Kwabena Agyapong and others are still in office? Because they are not from the North. So they used CK Tedem who is a confused Oldman who will grap anything for his survival. Yirimia who is a bomb thrower and almost become a man suddenly became leading member of NPP. .....
Northerners should advice themselves. .. Kuffour didn't lead us this way
Plasma Kote 10 years ago
Just part of human nature [ FREE WILL ] Only the individual can consciously overcome the propensity, even not all the time but just some times.
Brassky 10 years ago
Which ppl started it? Its in your you so called house of Lord and its in you too. Otabil drinks it, eats it, talk and speaks it he shoubd give us a break
petet fiam Ho 10 years ago
BBC is NDC is MP be wise man u re 2 foolish 2 de bone bush Namoale
Osei-Bonsu 10 years ago
If ur family gives u a good reason why u shouldn't marry frm a particular tribe, u better not ignore them. When Abraham wanted a wife for his son Isaac, he made the servant swear to go to his tribe to get one for him.
Osei-Bonsu 10 years ago
Gen 24
Gen 24
mik 10 years ago
HE SHOULD BLAME AKUFFO ADDO AND KENNEDY AGYAMPONG.
HE 10 years ago
HEEEEEEEE
HEEEEEEEE
kofi 10 years ago
The songs u listen to ; both secular n gospel are mostly Twi n Twi movies on the roll......
Hatred n jealousy ho kill u n your maggot infested trokosi tribes.
The songs u listen to ; both secular n gospel are mostly Twi n Twi movies on the roll......
Jato USA 10 years ago
The day darkness befall Ghana that day that we will know what to do with each other. Asantes will be killed like HUTUS who taught they were stronger,knowledgeable n are much better. Chaos will befall mother Ghana sooner than later.
Twum Barimah 10 years ago
China Burger you made me laugh my heart off this morning. Thank you for making me laugh so much. You've good a very good sense of humour.
karl 10 years ago
u guys shd stop sayin those words to obtabil he is a man of God and d bible says speak not against ma anointed plz stop dz he said d truth
kondada 10 years ago
that guy united Akans, he is just wants attention. dnt give him day chance. we are one people, one nation. As an ASHANTI guy an proud TO BE ONE.be PROUD OF WHERE U COME FROM.DNT LET POLITICS SEPERATE. US WE ARE ONE
kondada 10 years ago
that guy united Akans, he just wants an attention. dnt give him dat chance. we are one people, one nation. As an ASHANTI guy an proud TO BE ONE.be PROUD OF WHERE U COME FROM.DNT LET POLITICS SEPERATE. US WE ARE ONE
pkirks 10 years ago
I guess you are preaching this because of Mensah and Rawlings. Man! Your messages are always political. You can not twist our minds. I guess you lack inspiration al messages now and you don't want the pastors you trained yourself , to give their inspirational messages . Enough of political messages
KOFI 10 years ago
FOR RENT : 2&1 MODERN BEDROOMS WITH A/C.,POP CEILING WITH FANS ETC. IN TANTRA HILLS.
PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238
FOR RENT : 2&1 MODERN BEDROOMS WITH A/C.,POP CEILING WITH FANS ETC. IN TANTRA HILLS.
SANK 10 years ago
PLEASE, WHAT IS I AM THINKING IS ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED BEFORE THE 2015 GENERAL ELECTIONS IN CONNECTION ETHNOCENTRIC SPEECHES. KEN AGYEPONG INCITED THE NPP MEMBERS TO KILL NORTHERNERS, EWES AND GAS. THIS WAS VIEWED BY MANY RIGHT THINKING GHANAIANS TO BE WRONG AND RIGHTLY SO. SOME LEADERS IN SOCIETY OF THE STATURE OF THE MAN OF GOD SPOKE AGAINST THE INCITEMENT BUT NOT THE MAN OF GOD WHO IS NOW CONDEMNING ON TRIBALISM.
THE QUESTION IS WHAT HAS CHANGE? WHAT WAS THE REASON THE SILENCE OF PASTER OTABIL AT THE TIME THAT EVERYBODY EXPECTED PEOPLE LIKE HIM TO SPEAK OUT?
WAS IT DUET TO POLITICAL EXPEDIENCE?
Yohane 10 years ago
Are u all Ghanaians? You people have to travel to understand who you are. Come and see how United we are here doing our best to achieve our go what are you people talking about very bad you Will never see Ghanaian abroad behaving like this divided we fall
yaw 10 years ago
Let's call & spade a spade.Ewes right from JJ to wayome are good example of tribalism. Ask yourself how many ewes suffered under JJs gov.ewes benifited.Tribalism with ewes in work place.100 percent. Dont compare ewes to any tribe in Ghana.
Nana Addo Yamutu
Bottom Power Yamutu
Panyin Bon Yamutu
Akokora Bon Yamutu
Abonom Wee Yamutu
Aweengah Yamutu
Patapaa Yamutu
Akyem Dwarf Yamutu
Shortingo Yamutu
Avum Julor Yamutu
Sakawa Nana Yamutu
Wo Papa ...
Ras bo. With all what the man said this is all what you can say? Sometimes I wonder if the Almighty God has not regretted causing human being like you to be born into this world? You're a waste of space and a waste of the air ...
The day Pastor Mensa Otabil will accept cross religious marriage for his daughter(s) and son(s), that is the others will stop discriminating against cross tribal marriages. It's simply NEGATIVE DISCRIMINATION and nothing else ...
The day Pastor Mensa Otabil will accept cross religious marriage for his daughter(s) and son(s), that is the day others will stop discriminating against cross tribal marriages. It's simply NEGATIVE DISCRIMINATION and nothing ...
The so called fake National Security has over 20,000 agents the majority lack any professional or proper training . They are all politically biased and to justify their existence indulge in scheming and mischievous conspiraci ...
You could be right. Asante people are not as tribal as people, even the educated make people believe. I lived among typical Asante people for a very long time, right from my formative years and know what I am talking about. T ...
WE USE TO PICK ALMONDS[OBRONI NKATEE]FROM HIS HOUSE AND HE ALWAYS G ...
Did you use to PICK OBURONI NKATEE or stole them? You remember Col. Nkegbe? I used to also PICK Oranges from his backyard when he was away on checking the level of teaching and learning in various parts of the country. That w ...
My brother, the reason for Ashanti/Afrifa hatred for Acheampong is deeper than you potray here. Do you know Acheampong staged the 1972 coup purposely to bring back Nkrumah who Afrifa toppled earlier in 66. Read/research some ...
Can you explain a little bit about the yaanomu, who are the yaanomu? I agree with you that Ashantis are not tribalistic but they just proud of their tribe, custom and tradition. They don't care about how much you own or get r ...
Pride means what it is: PRIDE. In other words, Asantes have history and culture worth cerebrating and they are not shy appreciating them. Too bad, if your own tribe lacks such attributes. "Who the cap fits, let them wear it", ...
Where proud of one's tribe means, holding my tribe in high esteem no matter what, just as it behooves on you to do likewise. If someone tells me 'Asanteni aboa, ebruto menyo o, Ashante kooyo, or whatever, i'll reply in like m ...
Nonsense
Read about Biafra! You preach hatred everyday, if you have a normally functioning brain, you should realize that even most Akans would prefer peace and the pursuit of happiness in a united Ghana, where they can do business, i ...
An evil h ...
Woe betight u
Vote stupid Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS.....) out of parliament. He does not have a place in our parliament. The people of La Dadekotopon erred in putting such a miscreant as their representative in parliament, and I believe they ...
Cursed are you beyond revoke because of your evil thought and ill speech against The Noble Ewes !!! The fact that you are from an Akan leaning does not make you better than any tribe in Ghana here, and beside know that, no Ew ...
They feel inferior
Otabil u just have to tell Asanti people because they think ghana is for them,is like they are those who started ghana as a country,and ghana is only for them,its not a matter of fante or ga or ewe or dagomba the tribalism is ...
Shut the fuck up fool, if asantes were as tribalistic as you, Ghana would be hell for you mutherfuckers. The least tribalistic people in Ghana are the asantes. The gas, fantes and the ewes are the most tribalistic people i ha ...
KWasilo is a fucking fool,after u finish sucking white men ass & pussy's you will come back in GH and see what we are saying,you Asantis are going to USA and be doing all the dirty work there!! you think we don't know what's ...
hahaha seriously man you are an ass. I would be blessed to be an illiterate than an ignorant , clueless baboon like you. If you think it is only asantes that do "dirty work" in the USA, then you are truly the epitome stupidit ...
Wow dude Sanjay. I don't think you're real Ghanaian or you have been to any other regions in Ghana apart from where you come from.pls can you tell me apart from Ashanti region which is more cosmopolitan society in Ghana,any o ...
Your posting is really bad and full of insults. Why? Every tribe in Ghana is tribal. Your choice of vocabulary is bad though some of your points are true. Asantes have their kind of tribalism, though they are extremely kind t ...
Sanjay, how much do you know about Ghana tribalism in Ghana? All the ethnic group you have mentioned are also tribal. Go to the Northern part of the country and ask the Dagombas, Kokomba, Nanumba, Gonja and the rest. What abo ...
Why do you guys hate Ashanti's so much, is because they are rich, famous and have a unique culture and they always prefer speaking their language, than you guys who don't even want your kids to learn your language. I love the ...
Wow dude sanjay. why are you triping on Ashantis for no reasons,I don't think you know the whole of the Akan tribes,pls it's not any person who speaks twi is an Ashanti person but the whole Akan tribes speak twi.Bono BA,Centr ...
Thank you pastor.I came to the realization long time ago,that we don't have any true christian in Ghana here.We only have hypocrites and parasites because of politics.If there should be a war in this country it may be due to ...
So
Call 0554504368
IN-WARD LOOKING BUNCH
You smell with ekoro. You are the least but want to be worshipped, you can never, ever match the Ashantis hence you hate them, you wish you had their land but never ooooooooh God knows you are for the devil. Even the northe ...
You forgot the political party you belong to? The Busia Danquah group is tribal based. It was founded out of three tribal oriented parties: Dumbo's Northern Peoples Party, Busia's National Liberation(ashanti based) Movement a ...
What did Rev Otabil say wrong? The 4th Republic is tribal and we are divided. Every other tribe lives in Kumasi. Everyone is a bit tribal just that some cannot manage it well and they have brought into the church. But it may ...
HAHAHA seriously man you are commenting on the wrong article. Why are you attacking Muslims on a topic about tribalism??? Anyways man, I think Most christians are the most stupid people on earth because of the fact that we a ...
When Pastor Otabil spoke about generation thinkers on Friday afternoon broadcast where he elaborated on Tetteh Quarshie bringing cocoa beans to Ghana in 1871 and the journey it has travelled through you did not even mention . ...
Using the tribal excuse is the lazy man/woman's way of dodging the responsibility to think independently, and to live by the Golden Rule in all aspects of their lives "Do unto others, as you would have others do unto you". Th ...
He's right on point. So-called Christians are the hypocrites in Ghana. Parents who go to church everyday will tell their children not to marry from certain ethnic groups, but when it comes to white people from whatever countr ...
.I bet you the Ashantis are proud of their tribe and never tribalistic and is self confidence that has made them successful in their ventures and hence their positive self projection which voltarians may interprete as tribal ...
care of the problem.
Immediately, ...
Trabalism is bad and not all the home you can enter to take a woman to marry and it is imppossible and marry is diffirent,anyway good talks Pastor Mensa OTABIL,God bless you and oman Ghana.Again you have to let her/or him hi ...
I respect the anointing on you and I thank God for your great support in contributing to national unity. I refuse to be tribalistic but rather I'm proud to be a Ghanaian. please to those who are still tribalistic I urge and ...
Tribalism ranking
1 Ewes
2 Akyims
3 Northerners
Last Ashantis
Boasting
1 Akyims
2 Ashantis
3 Gas
4 Nfanti
Last Ewes
COURSES INCLUDE: ...
The Ewe culture is community-oriented. The fact that they like clustering doesn't mean they are tribalistic. As a minori ...
Seriously, I am just wondering if it has to do with cultural up-bring, personal feelings, or orientations. I’m an Ewe and I don’t see an Akan person with much self-confident as other contributors sort to portray here with ...
This tribalistic issue is an insane act by we the Africans in general. One tribe feels superior over the other but when the whites call us monkeys, then we will be complaining. Shame to us the literates, we should let the ill ...
An ashanti girl I dated for a longtime told her niece, while we were still dating, that she doesn't like the idea that am an Ewe. Guess what happened when we separated. She went seeking spiritual help to find a husband and Go ...
This even happens in political parties like the NPP where people openly tell other tribes. I remember soon after Afoko was elected to be the Chairman of NPP, a woman phone in on live radio in Kumasi and said they were mournin ...
Paul Afoko was suspended because he is from the North. The NPP doesn't like northerners so thay can't stand it tjat he is the Chairman. How is it that Kwabena Agyapong and others are still in office? Because they are not from ...
Gen 24
HEEEEEEEE
The day darkness befall Ghana that day that we will know what to do with each other. Asantes will be killed like HUTUS who taught they were stronger,knowledgeable n are much better. Chaos will befall mother Ghana sooner than ...
I guess you are preaching this because of Mensah and Rawlings. Man! Your messages are always political. You can not twist our minds. I guess you lack inspiration al messages now and you don't want the pastors you trained your ...
PLEASE, WHAT IS I AM THINKING IS ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED BEFORE THE 2015 GENERAL ELECTIONS IN CONNECTION ETHNOCENTRIC SPEECHES. KEN AGYEPONG INCITED THE NPP MEMBERS TO KILL NORTHERNERS, EWES AND GAS. THIS WAS VIEWED BY MANY RIGH ...
Are u all Ghanaians? You people have to travel to understand who you are. Come and see how United we are here doing our best to achieve our go what are you people talking about very bad you Will never see Ghanaian abroad beh ...
Let's call & spade a spade.Ewes right from JJ to wayome are good example of tribalism. Ask yourself how many ewes suffered under JJs gov.ewes benifited.Tribalism with ewes in work place.100 percent. Dont compare ewes to any ...