You are here: HomeNews2015 11 29Article 397201

Kombian pal to be hanged

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Death penalty must be abolished. Corrupt practices by politicians have created poverty that has resulted in high infant mortality and low life expectancy for Ghanaians, but we are not seeking revenge. Judgement about life and ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

What has this criminality got to do with unemployment? Listen to the stupid excuss he used in commiting this heinous crime. Misuse of "lyrics to disgrace me." Sometimes you wonder if people are four legged or just senseless. ...

• Hamama 8 years ago

We must abolish the death penalty for criminals to have a field day? Some people are sentenced to reform them, others are sentenced because we want to get rid of them. This man belongs to the latter.

• Gbolosor Agbelengor 8 years ago

Hamama, I am strongly behind you against that stupid animal you claimed that death penalty must be abolished. Why didn't that stupid idiot parade himself to be killed by armed robber so that he can feel it whether robbery and ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

FUNNY GHANAIANS,PLEASE CAN YOU ALSO TELL US THE MEANING OF YOUR NAME?.EVEN THE CONCLUSION OF ATIVORGBE'S COMMENT IS MEANINGLESS LIKE HIS NAME.DOES GOD REALLY FORGETS?.HE MIGHT BE ONE OF THE ARMED ROBBERS,WHEN YOU GET THEM LYC ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Just checking
    Do Ghanaians have death penalty?

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

You really sound like a THIEF and a Murderer Yourself. Can GH KOTI check on the dude, Abeku?

• Chris 8 years ago

Armed robber, if death penalty should be abolished then stop being an armed robber. Do you know that person the beast armed robber killed didn't deserve to be killed. AbeKu think about that.

• Yaa 8 years ago

EEish Ghana such a double standard! What about the rich buffoons who have defrauded the state! Ah well such is life!

• Abdul Karim 8 years ago

what bad behaviour

• GPS 8 years ago

Please don't judge only the poor ones only. This has to apply to these political criminals, the kings, chiefs, political leaders who are killing the nation. There are so many criminals who get away from their criminal activ ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

Ghanaian judges are not only corrupt but cowards. Why sentence him to hanging? "HE WHO LIVES BY THE SWORD, DIES BY IT". He should have been sentenced to a public firing squad.

• nana-JAPAN 8 years ago

The Acts of armed robbers, the isis,is,boko haram and all the jihadist are inseparable.THEY ARE FROM ONE FAMILY.'WEAKED' KILL HIM OUT OF THE society.HE IS A DANGEROUS PERSON.THE JUDICIARY MUST EMULATE FROM THE FAIRNESS OF THI ...

• OKESS 8 years ago

THIS IS SOMEBODY'S SON, BROTHER, FRIEND ETC. HANGING IS NOT THE RIGHT WAY TO PUNISH A MURDERER IN THIS MODERN TIMES. THIS IS JUST A THOUGHT NOT A SERMON. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

• tony 8 years ago

UN EYE FOR UN EYE AND A TOOTH FOR A TOOTH
    IF THE LAWS OF THIS COUNTRY WORKS WELL LIKE THIS THEN NO PROBLEM

• Atoklo 8 years ago

So Okess are you trying to tell us that the guy he murdered was an animal? Was he not also somebody's son, brother, friend etc? Is the USA , Russian, China, Saudi Arabia etc not countries in the modern world? Decent law abidi ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

do not delay to hang this man. he is very bad to others.

• BOAKYE KINGSLEY 8 years ago

BAD MAN

• Jah 8 years ago

GOOD

He will not be hanged. He will be put in prison for about 10 years and released or he will escape from prison to continue his life. And probably murder some more people. Those who caught him should have lynched him. That woul ...

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

The wages of sin is death. Don't spare his life and all future killers. .

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We think is not good for killing him but put him or you give him sentece of 50 years then is good than killing him,may God have mercy on him for regrette what he has done passed to be change.

• anang 8 years ago

god bless you you are a wise person

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

Anybody who says the death penalty must be abolished is a fool. An idiot ! Wait till a family member of yours is killed and say so. If anyone kills, the killer should also be killed. What is the justification for killing an i ...

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

Please temper Justice with mercy to life imprisonment

• sanjay 8 years ago

if they continue like this,at least the rate of criminality will drop,good judgement!!

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Just shoot them. That is quicker. We don't want people shitting when they are hanged. Shooting is fast and quick. Just aim at the head and pump in ten bullets.

• Kumbi Salley 8 years ago

since when do we hang people in Ghana

• Kwasia 8 years ago

Yes I was also wondering! Eeish Ghana!

• Rasscoco 8 years ago

We should not spare his life

• LIFE'S SHORT. 8 years ago

what's the sentence of a corrupt or unjust judge? should we trust that this is the right judgment? We need Anas to ascertain. To hang sounds Barbaric, burning may be better if such criminals fail to change.

• Sambian Baminpo 8 years ago

Hang him fast.he is a threat to de society.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

From 2013 to December 2015; who was feeding him? The community should just have taken care of him. That would have been faster and cheaper.

• Baron 8 years ago

see another criminal claiming the abolition of the death penalty if it was me he has gone long time any body who support the abolition of the death penalty is another criminal nonsense

• Saxrocky 8 years ago

He deserve it because bible says he who withdraw a knife will also die at it

• Rasscoco 8 years ago

Tnx for a gud deal

• Yaa 8 years ago

All armed robbers when they are caught must be punished that way.

• Clueless Bawumia 8 years ago

hahahaahah

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Gloria Ali Najouk 8 years ago

I support the idea of hanging Awudu Badjai to death,he deserves it.may God forgive his soul but he also has to die.

• Abdul-Razak 8 years ago

In fact, that man u are seeing there is very dangerious man.The number of motors bikes he has confisicated from people cant be mension.Those of u who are saying temper justice with mercy if u had gotten such person in ur comm ...

• muntari 7 years ago

why are we challenging court over this verdict .Such a criminal needs Justice abi.. masa kill him so that it will serve as an example to the other criminals