You are here: HomeNews2015 11 26Article 396612

'A lady running mate good for Mahama'

Read Comments Comments (46)

• ghananppndc 8 years ago

He would say, NDC has mistreated Paa Kwesi Amassah than NPP did to Aliu Mahama. Prof. Amoah is a serpent and dangerous to Ghanaian politics.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Yes u need a lady to win the election one touch as u use to say. So we keep on suffering in dumsor and corruption.. Well not all of us hv short memories as u think

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

I don't think it would be a good idea for Mahama to have a woman as his vice barbecue; the relationship will easily develop into another love affair at the presidency, and both of them sleep on the job. Ghanaians are already ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THAT WONT EVEN WORK FOR NDC BCOS ITS NOT A CREDIBLE PARTY....A BUNCH OF LOSERS....EVEN IF THEY BRING JESUS AS VEEP, NDC WILL STILL LOSE....BUMS N LOSERS

• Danpo 8 years ago

Hannah Tette is arrogant and many people will not vote for her. Mawuena is also not known it the party

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Hannah has bigger bums and will be a good mate in the absence of the 1st lady if she is not already performing that role.

• kwame 8 years ago

This idiot called amoako baah should be ignored.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

His idiot of all idiots.
    He should leave NDC alone and concentrate on his NPP politics,woman vice president my foot.
    Does he think we choose candidates just because of gender?
    They are just trying to create confusion in th ...

• Ewe concern citizens 8 years ago

The fantis have had their fair share and now it is our turn.The people of the great Volta deserves better.We have supported the party since 1992.I hope the president listens to our plea.No Adjaho,no vote.Serious!!!

• Yussif for youth 8 years ago

whether male or female it won't work. for. Mahama again.

• Nana Aba 8 years ago

You see, they know Mahama will win 2016!

• mama Dee 8 years ago

What will you have them say? that they will loose? NPP also speaks the same language, they believe they will win. No one goes into a competition thinking that they will loose Nana Aba

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nobody changes a winning team.Mahama and Paa Kwesi Ammissah took only 3 months campaign to beat Nana Addo and Bawumia who have been campaigning over 2 years.It will be suicidal for Mahama and NDC and will lose all the 3 stron ...

• bonteso 8 years ago

masa that election sympathy one we gave our votes to mahama based on the good work mills did so we the teachers have been planned to vote him out

• WISEMAN 8 years ago

NPP MAN ASKING MAHAMA TO PICK A FEMALE RUNNING MATE,THIS STUPID MAN THINKS WE ARE IDIOTS IF HE HAS ANY ADVICE HE SHOULD GIVE IT TO HIS NPP PARTY. I ALSO BLAME THE PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR DRAGGING HIS FEET

• TICO 8 years ago

ARE YOU SERIOUS : WHO NEEDS THESE CORRUPT LADIES : THESE LADIES IN GOVERNMENT ARE EVEN WORSE : GHANAIANS SEEM TO FORGET EVENTS VERY QUICKLY ; JON MAHAMA WILL LOSE IF HE CHOOSES A LADY :IT IS SAD TO ACCUSE OUR WOMEN FOLKS OF D ...

• RSM. Tony 8 years ago

How come an npp man like Amoako decide what will be good for NDC?Amissah is still the best period.

• DADDY OSCAR 8 years ago

Nobody needs your advice.Tell Akuffo Addo to change Bawumiah with a female candidate.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Why didn't this idiot suggest same for nana addo?

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Why will he have to change a winning team? There isn't any need to change Paa Kwasi… at all.

• joseph Boakye 8 years ago

N D C WILL LOSE THE 2016 ELECTION

• dotse 8 years ago

ths so called prof is mad indeed.
    somebody need ro check him bfore it gets out of hands.
    he meant thse ppl shld head the Jm economic mgt team?
    pls, check ths man for mental soundness!!!

• Winneba 8 years ago

Yehhh. but not this arrogant Hannah Tetteh

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Lady, gentleman or hermaphrodite, they are all the same thieves.

• Osei-Bonsu 8 years ago

A lady running mate and u show Hannah Tetteh's pic? Fuck u ghanaweb.

• Sulleman kanguol 8 years ago

Three months payment

• Sulleman kanguol 8 years ago

I pray mahama lose. With 3 months arrears

• Dosty 8 years ago

Look at this fool, you trap will fail this time. what informed this decision of changing the vice? so you will have chance to make noise en?
    Shame on you.

• Hassan 8 years ago

I like the demeanour of Trebah. She looks cultured.Hannah Tettah is a disrespectful, arrogant woman.

• Akora 8 years ago

What is wrong with this apology of a doctor of philosophy? Having a woman as a VP is not necessarily a bad thing but this doctor from past statements has never been kind to the president and the NDC so what he is suggesting w ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

Whoever this man is, he is entitled to his opinion. Being a political science lecturer does not make him right. He should go and help NPP solve their numerous problems.

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

Very silly indeed. Why didn't you suggest that to Akuffo Addo. Gross impudence. If u hv any idea I suggest u give to the npp

• Sunday 8 years ago

Hannah tetteh now

• busy 8 years ago

What has NDC issues got to do with this stupid man

• Obournana 8 years ago

Amoako Bash don't seem to be an intellectual at all. NPP bias has made him either a fool or crazy. He just talk without thinking. Shame.

• candy wiafe 8 years ago

The vice prez is always relegated to the background like a pigeon in a cage (paa kwasi aburuburo Arthur) . Now ladies are more better than him ? I pity him .-fantis should wise up

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

No wise person will advise President Mahama to replace Amissah Auther as running mate for the 2016 general elections.

• ebola 8 years ago

THE TROUBLE is with mahama not with the vice president.so leave him alone .

• bongo 8 years ago

ADVICE FROM AMOAKO BAAH???
    CAN,T STOP LAUGHING

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

For allowing his political bias to take the better of his reasoning, Amoako Baah has made himself the laghing stalk in academia. He succeeded in burrying his head,like the proverbial ostrich deeply in NPP not knowing his open ...

• Bell Nono 8 years ago

In Dr Amoako Baah's mind he is so knowledgeable and convincing that he can deceive people and in particular Mr President, to pick a woman. What a falacy. In his mind, Mr President he wanted to deceive Mr President to pick a ...

• Black Star! 8 years ago

Yes from Upper East (Navrongo woman) they are tough and beautiful!

• Mr. Mensah 8 years ago

I THINK YOUR POINT SHOULD BE SITUATED IN THE PREMISE THAT GHANAIAN S ARE READY FOR IT OTHERWISE THIS IS JUST BASELESS AND SENSELESS STATEMENT TO SAY THE LEAST. THE FACT THAT YOU ARE A POLITICAL SCIENTIST DOES NOT MEAN THAT Y ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

Amoako Baah thank you. But your advice is baseless. Give Nana such advice after all he is advocating for women empowerment for women in npp which ended in fiasco.

• Emmanuel SK Apreku 8 years ago

I equally think a female running mate for Mr. Mahama will be a perfect idea. But if such consideration would be made, Ms Mawuena Tebrah will be a perfect choice. Ms Hanna Tetteh is too arrogant

• zugu 8 years ago

Please unkempt faced Amoako Baah do remain in your lane or track until the race is over. I dont think NDC needs your input at all. Go think about party.