You are here: HomeNews2015 11 26Article 396477

Minority paying Mahama back over ‘insult’

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Black Star! 8 years ago

They sleep on the job and when jolted out of sleep they shout "NO" in unison like sheep!
    kwasiafuo!

• moyo 8 years ago

These MPs are not serving the country like the way id should be. The President is right to tell them they are sleeping on the job. They are not punishing the President for walking out on important debate in the house but walk ...

• zuera 8 years ago

Mahama does not have the ability to think before he talks. Ghanaians have to be serious in building the country on the act of the president's talk to unit us. President speaks to create enmity as such to bring divisions

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP ...

• WISE GHANAIAN 8 years ago

NDC Y3 AKROMFO KUO, MAHAMA Y3 AKROMFOHENE. THIS NDC RELIES ON ILLITERATES TO RIG ELECTIONS. SOME NDC TRICKSTER BUSSED ILLITERATES, GIVING THEM GHC20 EACH TO GO SLEEP AT THE DISTRICT OFFICE OF NHIS AT BECHEM TO GET REGISTERED ...

• Ali 8 years ago

He steals your mum's pussy and discovered it is EBOLA ridden, so he throws it into the dust bin.

• Alhasan 8 years ago

Hahaha, very brilliant brain massa.

• Dat Guy 8 years ago

Stupid He-Goat..show some respect

• OSEI TAWIAH 8 years ago

BAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• honorable Amadu Adamu 8 years ago

Understand the president and do what will surprise him that you don't do he perceived. Don't let what he said come true.

• DANITO 8 years ago

Very stupid

• amadu dramani 8 years ago

he as a.president has nothing good to the country so he has is death to his job

• Oklu, Aflao 8 years ago

Minority don't mind that incompetent, useless, dead goat MAHAMA and do your good works for our mother Ghana. His days are numbered.

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Do u see how easy it is for u to insult the Prez? Ppl like u are hailed in yr party b'cos yr elders themselves are masters of insults. U think he is not a human-being jst b'cos he is a Prez. Compare the kind of words u ppl u ...

• cj 8 years ago

sleeping versus incompetence

• Jay 8 years ago

Good one there

• DANITO 8 years ago

Arogant morons of d NDC will collaps Ghana.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

And Npp is useless and a party in disarray

• sadik 8 years ago

Oh today you are hurt?you have constituents ?for the insults you and your party ruins on the president and his ministers,they have goats and sheep?oh,is that it now?cos he has no human feeling?your presidential candidate and ...

• BABA 8 years ago

I DON'T TAKE OFFENSE WHEN A THIEVING FF00L LIKE MAHAMA INSULTS ME. THIS MAHAM HAS NO SENSE OF SHAME OTHERWISE HE WOULDN'T CHEAT ON HIS USELESS WIFE TO SPRAY CHILDREN OUTSIDE WEDLOCK. IT IS ONLY A FOOLISH COUNTRY LIKE GHANA WH ...

• Rejoice 8 years ago

u should thank God u don't no ur father nd ur grandfather like u 'll no the most useless that both re. stupid picks. sleeping dogs of npp.

• Kobby. New Edubiase 8 years ago

Cheap politics, cheap presidency=incompetent Mahama. This man has made Ghana look very cheap. Aaaaaah

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

What about Nana Addo wins the presidential elections next year and NDC also wins majority seats in parliament then they decide to boycott every debate?Can NPP rule this country without NDC majority MPs?Thank you.

• Amoah 8 years ago

Foolish Kokomba idiot. Fuck your mother's asshole. It's only in Ghana that things like you can have a say. Who do you think you mother fucker grasshopper is. Today, you are wearing a designer shoes and have access to WC. stup ...

• Patapaa 8 years ago

Ghanaians are crying maamaa because of Mahama. Vote Nana Akuffo Addo the name you know

• kofi 8 years ago

I take the president's statement as stupid,senseless and savage.He doesn't have the matured brain to run a country.I'm sad and helpless to be ruled by such thing.

• Concern 8 years ago

What makes the presidents comments such a big deal toblead to forming a mutiny and reframing from doing your jobs. This is shameful and deceitful to parading yourselves as paliamentarians. You're supposed to have thick skins ...

• Minority Kwasia 8 years ago

Vacate your posts! Fools

• tuyemi 8 years ago

Mahama is a dog.

• Rejoice 8 years ago

mahama is a dog u re??? son of nobody.

• Condom 8 years ago

IF MAHAMA IS A DOG WHAT ABOUT YOUR FAMILY

• bk 8 years ago

Mahama is an idiot and a fool.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The corrupt Mahama has now become so arrogant he is not even worth a truck pusher.

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

ONE OF THE DANGEROUS MAN IN GHANA POLITICE KYEI MENSAH BONSU,HE ALSO SUBTAGE NDC AND GHANA

• MOHAMED 8 years ago

This Präsident you always Insulin retailiat onLy once for your Insult den you are brulling

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

What about if they win 2016 and NDC also decides to pay them back.Can they govern this country or they are not ready at all to govern this country?I should think so.Thank you.

• facebook 8 years ago

INCOMPETENCE: SLEEPING:which is more graviuos as insult pls hon nitiwul remember 2016 is by the curve, the president did not stop working hence minority must work or else yooo!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

How

• asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B.A 8 years ago

"“I thought the Minority is sleeping, so, how can they sabotage anybody. All the Majority needs to do is to get 140 people anytime to take a decision in Parliament,” he stressed.". Nothing could be further from the truth. ...

• Akua Amoah Gyamfi 8 years ago

This is lack of character and maturity. This act only affirms Mahama's comment that indeed the minority is sleeping.

It is only wisdom to activate a shift in the paradigm and not to show childish character.

After all if ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Waaa look. These pple behave like a rich man's "spoilt-child", gyimii nkoaaaa. Dat de president said u sleep on ur job so u're boycotting parliament, abufus3m aaa kwa! Are they der 2 serve ghanaians or de president? Nation wr ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

Nation wreckers indeed.

• Danfodi 8 years ago

Thank you very much. I am disappointed
    many of us can't or don't observe the reality but talk trash. It's really a shame as such acts put the country backwards. If Mahama had reacted this way to NPP numerous insults, They ...

• truth 8 years ago

u Dominic is d useless of all mps!we ur constituents in Bimbilla don't feel insulted coz u hav nothing gud to offer us dan to speak shit in parliament!come 2016 Rockson will floor u in God's name.

• Kowkum 8 years ago

For someone who we (Ghanaians) know to be very incompetent, should make such comments, I think my opposition MPs are 'NOT stiff' enough, therefore JDM (Judgem Debt Man) gets the change to feel he has people can compare, his i ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

You are well known to be a lazy and useless collection of trash looking for the least opportunity to sleep more. If you think you have a case go and raise it in parliament...FOOLS! Dont you say worse things about the Presiden ...

• James Boakye danquah 8 years ago

OH NPP YOU ALWAYS FINDING MEANS TO COME TO POWER BY PAINTING THE SEATING GOVERNMENT / PRESIDENT BLACK BUT THEN ARE YOU GUYS COMING TO POWER AND PERFORM A MIRACLE? NO NANA AKKUFO ADDO CAN NOT CHANGE GHANA WITHIN HIS FIRST 4 ...

• James Boakye danquah 8 years ago

NPP , NDC AND ALL PARTIES INVOLVED BEAR IN MIND THAT IF WE CONTINUED THIS WAY THAT MEANS WE ARE ALL HEADING TO SAME DISASTER THAT HAPPENED IN THE WAR TORN LIBERIA YEARS AGO AND LIKEWISE IVORY COAST ALL BECAUSE OF POLITICS ...

• ck 8 years ago

My brothers and sisters it is a job. A job for which we are paid. Stop being children. Sleeping on a job means you are not performing. So now you are proving the saying right. Sad sad people.

• Rough and Smooth 8 years ago

Really? Minority boycotting parliament to spite the President? Don't they realised it is the whole Ghana which is going to suffer if the legislature does not work? Minority look beyond the tip of your nose. Start thinking abo ...

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 8 years ago

we are all in the animal farm system whiles the multitude work for the so called elites or first class citizen and seat in parliament and lavishing on our sweat exhibiting as top men our mother Ghana which belong to all of u ...

• NDC+NPP+CPP=PPP 8 years ago

if a common vice presidential aspirant nd members of parliament can call a whole sitting president incompetent nd it doesn't sound an insult to u why should sleeping on the job said by whole president to a common Mp be an in ...

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

This is stupid on your part.
    If you call Manama incompetent does he stop working in the Falstaff house?
    Hypocrisy is your is all that you know.

• S H I T 8 years ago

according to npp, the president insulted them and so a whole country must suffer for that.Black is bnlack

• David 8 years ago

There are better ways of protesting the perceived insult than short changing tax payers. Imagine Mahama not doing his work because of insult from opposition elements.

• NIIKWAKU 8 years ago

What on earth is the deputy on about for goodness sake are they children, why are they hurt for what...
    THEY SAY THE TRUTH HURTS?

• Nana Yaw Ariyie, Kumasi. 8 years ago

Prez Mahama was right in saying you people were sleeping . See how awake u have become now. You are warned not to sleep again!

• Kwesi 8 years ago

If you are accused of sleeping on the job and you decide not to participate at all only confirms the sleeping on the job tag. The NPP is disappointing its constituents by absenting themselves from parliament. The Minority's j ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Hey ! Dominic boy be careful and don't allow yourself to be used by NPP. Minority are proving to Ghanaians that they re sleeping in parliamentary. You re paid by the taxpayers and refused to pass bills ?

• nana addo 8 years ago

U guys can go to hell. Government business will continue

• West Side 8 years ago

The actions of the minority is irresponsible. Acting very childish. That is why I refuse to call them Hon. It's a disgrace to our motherland! Get your acts right. It's absurd.

• DIET 8 years ago

THE ALLOWANCES OF THESE STRIKING MPs SHOULD BE WITHDRAWN. THEY ARE BEHAVING LIKE PRIMARY SCHOOL CHILDREN. IF YOU DISLIKE THE STATEMENT OF THE PRESIDENT, PUT IN A FORMAL PROTEST AND CONTINUE WITH THE BUSINESS OF THE HOUSE.

• joe badebge 8 years ago

wicked mps your troublesome npp party. will not win 2016 election
    becouse your all die be die flagbear is fooling you to sabotage mother ghana, shame and shame again
    you call yourself hournarables meanwhile you have only 2 ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Sleeping dogsn Anas next stop is parliament house

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Tell us the achivements of npp from kufuors time

• ben gee 8 years ago

So Bawumia and his flag bearer including the communicators said incompetent Mahama did he stop working and demanding that they apologise to the ppl that voted for him, what a party , always feeling superior, they even see th ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

When politicians make silly comments what should we expect the media to report for social consumption?

• L'oiseau Fait Son Nid 8 years ago

No work no pay, and no allowances!!!

• AAA 8 years ago

If minority claim they do not know what the president is using the loan money for, then they definitely must be sleeping when they approved the loans in parliament.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Dominic, where Hon K Mensah and co. ? Northern boys be careful and don't allow yourself to be used by npp gurus for their personal interest.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

This is a group of lazy men and talkative calling themselves opposition MPs. When it comes to nationhood and development, Ghana doesn't need this kind of opposition. If I have my way, I would have dispatched them to their vil ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Yes, Ghana needs a wise president like Mahama who would not bother to speak out emotionally even when people throw abusive languages at him since he is aware of his constructive approach and strategic qualities.

Naturally ...

• Me 8 years ago

pettiness, sad my taxes is used to cater for these unpatriotic gang of mischievous nation wreckers.

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Yortarbi 8 years ago

Prof Akosa and Prof Addai have said worst things about you people and what has the house done about that? When the opposition called the President incompetent, was that a complimentary remark? You are members of parliament an ...

• EMMANUEL .O.ASARE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS TRYING TO CHANGE THE FOCUS FROM HIS INCOMPETENT TO THE NPP.MAHAMA HAS NOTHING NEW TO OFFER GHANAIANS.HE TRYS TO THROW DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS.MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY WIL ALWAYS BE FAILURE TO GHANAIANS,WE N ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Absolute nonsense, so should the executive also say they will not work because some intellectual dishonest people claim they are incompetent? My friends grow up, you call the president all kind of names and when he fires back ...

• Marcus chris Lawson 8 years ago

Does this minority npp guys in the house know that they will hurt the constituencies that voted or elected them for representation ?
    By their actions they demonstrate their lack of political wisdom and understanding of democ ...

• Gomda Abdul-Hafiz 8 years ago

What contribution have brought on table apart from malicious comments about gov'nt. You can withdraw because you don't have good intentions for the country

• Sam 8 years ago

Do you why these people are called "pepefo" their level of reasoning is very low.They speak before they reason out. The late President Nkrumah did his best of extending free education to the north otherwise most would eat shi ...

• Yortarbi 8 years ago

The stone that the builder rejected shall become the headstone. Be ashamed that the pepeni is now ruling you. The uncivilized is now your leader. How did this come about? You got yourselves involved in cocaine, getting false ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

Let government withhold salaries of those MP'S who tried to hold the people of Ghana to ransom by deliberately playing stupid politics with everything. During the 2012 election, NPP MP'S boycotted parliament on a bogus excuse ...

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

minority is a banch of lazy,fools n saboteers period.przdnt wont apologiz they shd go n drain vota lake.stop laziness n stupidity n do ur wk cus dat s wat u are paid for.

• Branaboy 8 years ago

Mahama's chickens are coming home to roost. HASTA LA VISTA BABY!

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

These shallow MPs must understand that withdrawing any cooperation with the Majority to enact good Laws, and provide Constitutional guidance to the Executive to do its work right, as the Nation deserves, would not be hurting ...

• Alhasan 8 years ago

You feel very hurt . Oh ! really ? but Mahama never got hurt upon all the insults you NPP heap on him always . You see your hypocrisy ? And you want to be paid for no work ? Who now cheats the economy ? No work no pay , you ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

ITS TIME THIS MINORITY IDIOTS KNOW THEY ARE NOBODY. WITH REFERENCE TO THEIR VILLAGES, HOW MANY PEOPLE CAN EVEN WRITE THEIR NAMES? WITH THEIR PRONUNCIATION BROWN -BLOWN, BLACK-BRACK THAT THEY ARE BLOFFING? THEY SHOULD WORK ON ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Big headed Akufo Addo with all die be die syndrome polluting these criminal minority mps should rather think of instilling discipline and cutesy for these aggressive thieves who will forever remain in opposition until they ca ...