You are here: HomeNews2015 11 25Article 396341

Bawumia is the cause of NPP's infighting – Prof Boafo

Read Comments Comments (198)

• Me 8 years ago

Nonesense

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Bawumiah's mother was the NDC Women's Organiser in the Nalerigu Constituency during the JJ era. His senior brother was a DCE under Prof and another senior brother has been an ambassador since Prof's time to date. You can ther ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-Patriot... Who is an NPP supporter? Anybody who is against the ideals of the party cannot be a supporter of the party! Afoko, for instance, cannot be a loyal NPP member. He is, in fact, an idiot. How can he claim to b ...

• Ogam 8 years ago

Bawumia & Adwoa/Ghartey/Paapa all the way. No person or group of persons can stop that from happening in future. God is in absolute control. It shall come to pass. Amen.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Kofi...

Mahama and his cronies tormented him. They knew he had a weakernss and used it to their advantage but no one will come out clean to say this. Look at Okudzeto Ablakwa who claimed he was Atta Mills deputy co ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

What's acceptable in our democracy is that all those nursing presidential ambitions should sharpen their credentials further to prove to the party faithful and Ghanaians in general that they deserve to be presidents on the NP ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Another pepeni bawumia again ?

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

Yes. Are you surprised. Insight to the bone, Dr Bawumia's father,Alaji Mumuni Bawumia, though from the UP family, was a veritable P/NDC operative until his death. So, for your information, Bawumia, another pepeni, will be Gha ...

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

You are NOT an Akan, so you cannot be a president in ghana

and we will take with us apart from our industrious prolific people , our gold , cocoa and oil so you can keep your hot air blowing bullshit to yourself

• Michigander 8 years ago

This "Insight to the bone" fella is the dumbest asshole in history. A Ghanaian explained to me the tribal foolishness from this dummy. We blacks are proud of the Mandela, Nkrumah, Lumumba,etc,.
    How can God allow such an ...

• Michigander 8 years ago

This "Insight to the bone" fella is the dumbest person in history. A Ghanaian explained to me the tribal foolishness from this poor fella. We blacks are proud of the Africans such as Mandela, Nkrumah, Lumumba, etc,.
    How ...

you say this because the free lunch at the expense of Akans is now almost over

very good so when we secede dont cry as we confident we shall fare much better without you

• JAKPA FROM THE NORTH 8 years ago

I HAVE PROVED TO GHANAIANS THAT THERE IS SOMETHING STRONGER CALLED jakpa IN THE NORTH THAN THE ASHANTI kawirikapam WHO KNOWS ONLY MOUTH MOUTH.kawirikapam TOLD THE WHOLE WORLD THAT HE WILL BRAKE RONALDOS FOOT BUT HE FAILED.jak ...

• Baa Yaawa 8 years ago

FOOLS & LIARS! I will blame Bawumia because he failed to understand that after his brother, Aliu Mahama, has served them they dumped him by introducing 16 contenders to spoil his chance. GO ON U FOOLISH BAWUMIA!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

WE WILL DEFINITELY ROOT FOR DR. ALHAJI, PROPHET BAWUMIA IN THE NEAR FUTURE!!!!

• omanhene 8 years ago

Bawumiah and Napo are next

• Baa Yaawa 8 years ago

Oh poor Bawumia, has he noticed that he is the only northerner in the top NPP hierachy now? When Nana & his men start to teach him something small (like in Atiwa), he should not seek any help from us.

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Stupid man. Who voted Afoko as Chairman of NNP? Who voted Kwabena Agyepong as General Secretary of NPP? Are you mad? Democracy at work. IT IS THE PEOPLE CHOICE. TO SUSPEND THEM IS A COUP DETAT

• Jake Lamptey 8 years ago

Please Mr. Boafo stop this nonsense...dont add more issues to our already raging problems...what scientific proof do you have..people like you are also cause of our problems

• Africanus 8 years ago

Boafo is allowed to think outside the box, and to express his opinion freely. His theory may or may not be through, but at least he has given us some food for thought. That is what thinkers do. It is up to discerning minds to ...

• John Salifu 8 years ago

We are smarter than this. NDC was to thrive on bringing division into NPP. They have failed woefully and see the only way is to fight NPP with our tax payers money. Please don't allow them to use you. Let's focus we have a gr ...

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

FULL OF FACTUAL BULLSHIT. BASELESS ARGUEMENT. DO YOUR INVESTIGATION AND CHECK BLAY'S IMPRINTS. HE CAUSES CONFUSION AND AN EVENTUAL BREAKUP WHERE EVER HE GOES

• omanhene 8 years ago

Blay has the confidence of Pres. Kufuor.

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

YOU MOST BE AN IDOL WORSHIPPER

• Kentucky 8 years ago

please do you understand the article well.Read with understanding and not just make noise. Mr. Boafo is right with his submissions.

• kofi 8 years ago

That's true, people like this talk as if they're omniscience

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

My mother supports hearts of oak, my father is porcupine warrior and myself a great Olympics supporter. So take your nonsense somewhere. Bawumia is very bright and NPP should consider themselves as fortunate for having such t ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Ghanaians must vote massively for NDC in 2016 for John Dramani Mahama to go for 4 more years.l don't care l am living in UK and by the grace of Almighty God and heir merjesty Queen l have everything that human being needs in ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

If Ghanaians did not perish in the 1980s and the mid 1990s then voting Mahama for four more years won't get Ghanaians perished. You are living in fools paradise.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You wish you will be like me but it will take you million years do you hear me ? Odwanfunu like John Dramani Mahama. Come again.

• omanhene 8 years ago

Bawumiah all the way.

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

'Northern lights' are in this country!
    Look, even Buwumiah`s oldman, who got Kwabena Duffour to offer his ' little boy' a job at the BoG, can best be described as a 'fellow-traveller', politically speaking.
    So Aponkye, you ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Whatever Bawumia's parents and sibblings are is not relevant. He is matured enough to make a wise political decision. Should politically matured people belong to a party because of family leanings? Whenwill Ghanaians grow out ...

• sam Oduro 8 years ago

Anybody can be npp member as long he or she believes in that policy s of the party so putting one and one together to make it three

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA, WILL BE TOO LATE TO GET THE PICTURE AND THE SOLUTION TO THIS INTERNAL, INVISIBLE FORCES, BOLGA BULL DOGS AND BUKOM HARAM FIGHTING. JUST ONE QUESTION TO THE SO CALLED INTERLECTUALS OF NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB ELDERS? ...

• past 8 years ago

Massa wo boa wai

• Isaac dzomeku 8 years ago

What do you mean? So u telling us that Dr. Bawumia has no mind of his own to decide which party he wants to join? Are you saying that because all your family joined ISIS, you are automatically a member of ISIS? Think about th ...

• Yaw Abu 8 years ago

Name the brothers to support your lies.

• Mamachi 8 years ago

By all accounts, we want effective leadership and Bawumia fits the bill. I would rather have him as the presidential candidate now or latest in 2020.

The status quo is nonsense. We do not want anyone to think they have a r ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Very intelligent analysis!

• Paulo 8 years ago

The Professor's analysis does not click! Porous analysis with no proof.Can only cause more harm to the Party. The Party does not need these divisive outpourings from supposed know-all academics.

The Prof's is not necessarily being academic but a true revelation about what is going on in the political realms of the main parties in Ghana. You may call his points to be divisive but he has brought out what is hurting NPP ...

The notion that serious schism exits within the NPP. And if I may ask, has Paul Afoko accused Bawumiah of anything[that is, wrongdoing?] Or are we talking about guilt via association here?
    The last time I checked, it was Nan ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Why is it that there isn't any Northerners in those tiers groups? And why do the Akans always want the Northerners play the second fiddle in the party? Nana Akufo Addo is doing good by promoting Dr. B ...

This is no nonsense. It is the damn truth. I have followed Ghana politics since the sixties. Anybody who is a novice in Ghana politics will not understand that. Bawumia has become very popular in the NPP and the chances that ...

• Samson 8 years ago

What is truth. You have not defined it with all your rumblings. Waste of time.

I don't blame you for not knowing the meaning of the word TRUTH. RUMBLING? Sorry for you. Can you explain and prove where I was rumbling? Your poor JHS education did not help you. You are certainly one of the novices in Ghana ...

• SENDERO 8 years ago

Frank you raise some good points but I do disagree with you. In reverse it is like this: It was Nana Addo who introduced the concept of turns into the NPP when he insisted it was his turn to leade the party. This was always g ...

I do not know what you are talking about but the issue of IT IS NOT YOUR TURN startedaround the time of Victor Owusu and Paa Willie. Yes< Bawumia could be said to be the "worst running mate" because those who were there befo ...

• tontrobi 8 years ago

Your contribution sounds like kitchen gossip by a group of menopausal idiots and like 'Me' said above, it is also nonsense!

• tontrobi 8 years ago

Im referring to Agyena-Karikari

You can call my analysis with any name. I am grown and matured enough to know how Ghana politics is like. I have lived among almost all the major ethnic groups in Ghana and know the general behavior of them. Tontrobi, I would ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Mr Karikari,well I've gone throughout your first comments.but it's full of traditional political gimmicks like the USA Republicans behavior. at the end of the day you fail to look at it from different angle,President ambition ...

Young man, it is not all politicians who want to be presidents. Some will not even accept it on a silver plate. I will never ever want to because it demands a lot which I cannot afford. You don't know that Obama's presidency ...

• Desperate for truth 8 years ago

Frank you raise very good points for discussion but I think you are wasting your ink on this forum. Some or most people here attack rather then discuss the merits of an argument. Please go to SIL, if you have the time, and st ...

• Kentucky 8 years ago

understand the content of the article and stop insulting. he is saying some members fear Bawumia thus why there are doing so

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

Stupid piffle

• Equty 8 years ago

When will this in-fighting end? How can you rule Ghana in the midst of these confusions.

THIS IS THE END OF NPP

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 8 years ago

Npp is tribalistic. Simple and short. They will not allow a "pepenii" to lead them

• Ugly-Nose Sammy Crabbe! 8 years ago

Hey, cassava-farm-boy! I should have forever kept your parents in Akan-slavery on my grandfather's cocoa farms as "Kokooase labourers" !

Shut-up when we talk! Kabeli tor !

• Jake Lamptey 8 years ago

Please Mr. Boafo stop this nonsense...dont add more issues to our already raging problems...what scientific proof do you have..people like you are also cause of our problems

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You ndc fools call this nonsense? You guys are idiots trust me, do you understand the reason why those agenda 2020 guys behaving stupidly against Nana Addo? By the way who will vote Kwabena Agyapong he has already crucified ...

• faithggrows 8 years ago

it makes analysis sense dissecting. they should however remember that it was this same course that created the opportunity for president Liman to "enter" . i cant remember the story too well by i remember there was a certain ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

Nonsense. How can Bawumia( a Pepeni) be a flag bearer for NPP? Go and ask Aliu Mahama. President Kuffuor said Aliu was the best vice president you can ever have, yet nominated and backed Alan Kyerematen

• DI WOFIE AS3M 8 years ago

Go back and read and understand what the professor said. Dr Bawumia has won the hearts of the north and south and even more of the akans. What Dr Bawumia learnt in school was different from what Vice president Aliu Mahama l ...

• BISCOT 8 years ago

Prof Boafo is some how right about his presentation and its not just that.Almost every bigwig in the party has his own supporters who who looks forward to recieving a piece of the cake once the party is in power.

This issu ...

• K_B UK 8 years ago

Mr Boafo, do you really call this 'analysis'? Does what you are saying even make sense to you. Please, spare readers of ghanaweb such nonsense analysis. You should be ashamed of yourself for your so called analysis. Please gi ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

K_B UK, please if you want people to take you serious, prove Boafo wrong with whatever information or facts you have. It's unethical to insult someone based on sentiments. As you can see, I am reacting to your submission with ...

• KOO 8 years ago

This is a very foolish analysis coming from a Prof.

• Mavis 8 years ago

What about Late Aliu Mahama.Was there anything like that?.No wonder Ghana is not moving forward if we have somebody like this as a professor.

• ike 8 years ago

Per capita, Ghana boasts a lion's share of masters and PhD holders, but Ghana is the world's seventh dirtiest country and second open shitters-toilet less-in sub Sahara Africa.With professors like this, why be surprised?

• Abdul 8 years ago

This argument is flawed from the supporting evidence, for example, Dr Bawumia does not come from a dominant ethic group in the North - this view is out of ignorance....

• Ibn 8 years ago

are u a northerner? if no, then i assume you are ignorant yourself.but if yes,then i think you need a cultural reorrientation about ethnicity in the north and who is seen as dominant.

• dadi 8 years ago

If what you are saying is true it goes to show the nature of people we have in African politics,they are selfish, do not love their party and country.that is the reason why when they gain power they become corrupt.

Again t ...

• TKG 8 years ago

This is the most intelligent analysis about the status & philosophy of NPP wrangling.
    A very objective and intellectual piece.

• Togbe 8 years ago

I am with you TGK, it's really a good analysis. I believe Nana knows that too. Nana is a good man and therefore associates him self with good people. Only those with bad intentions do not believe Nana when he says, "I am not ...

• Ndc propagandist! !! 8 years ago

..and stop the nonsense analysis.Kwasiato.Waste professor. There are more important issues to on the economic field to talk about and seek for solutions. Waste Professor.No wonder Ghana is failing and will go on failing if we ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Where are the numerous NPP commentators? Come and speak for the people. Is this from president Mahama? Blockhead's, we are waiting for your insult.

• Ugly-Nose Sammy Crabbe! 8 years ago

Bless you Prof. Boafo ! You're truly a Professor of a class not common in Ghanaian theater!

I am a hot blooded Akan, meaning my tribe comes first but to Dr. BawumIa, that feeling is lost! He is the only man to steer Ghana ...

• MAWUSI KUBLENU, UK 8 years ago

ASANTEFO ARE WORSE OFF IN GHANA, YET THEY ALWAYS. UNEDUCATED, ALWAYS SELLING SECOND HAND CLOTHES AND CLEANING TOILETS AND TRAIN STATIONS IN UK, CANADA AND USA. I'LL NOT LET MY SISTER MARRY ANY ASANTE MAN. DIRTY PEOPLE.

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

Stinky Ewe man, you envy Asantefo,period!!!

Kusi Boafo fella, is no different from that other 'clueless' stooge, Amoako Baah, holed up at KNUST.
    The important uestion Kusi Boafo failed to address, is to elaborate on the constituency that Bawumiah has, or enjoys around ...

• NDC 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumiah is making the selfish guys in NPP shake and is giving sleepless nights to NDC. He is too wise for both of them but he is the king and is not scared of anyone and will become the real king soon.

• Mohammed 8 years ago

Senior u re 1000% right. U said all u make my day bawumia is next king of npp no to ways I am an ndc voter but I lyk bawumia papa

• Etweba 8 years ago

He's non entity . Why such over ratings when the guy has never been elected in any elections before. .
    There's a difference between being in the power box and outside the box. . Bawumia is a cheap talk. After all hes w ...

• SAM 8 years ago

I HAVE BEEN SAYING THIS FOR THE PAST THREE MONTHS THAT BECAUSE OF DR BAWUMIA THAT IS WHY THOSE WITH FUTURE POLITICAL AMBITIOUS KNOW THAT IF NANA ADDO WINS 2016, THEY HAVE NO CHANCE SO THEY SAYS LET US MESS NANA ADDO CHANCE SO ...

• OBENG 8 years ago

Whether there is even 4th and 5th tiers, we don't mind. What we do have in mind is that, after Nana Akufo Addo, Dr Alhaji Bawumia will be the leader of NPP. Period, all of them should go away with their presidential ambitions ...

• SENDERO 8 years ago

NPP can choose anyone they like but the problem is will Ghanaians accept the person. Bawumia has been on billboards since 2008 with no success for the NPP. Question then is what will he bring to the table that is so radically ...

• BONESHAHER 8 years ago

The presidency is not a tribal nor a family affair, it is for the one who is competent,truthful and dedicated to help Ghana. I am not a northner, I will vote for Dr.Bawumia because he fits the bill to a tea.
    Bawumia is a gre ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Well said.

• Asamoah Andrews 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha, so interesting, Ghana politics reduced to pettiness. Leadership is not about ones academic credentials. Bawumia wouldnt have compared Mills, yet he failed. It is about political will and the strong team to execu ...

• nana 8 years ago

Bawumia is the right person ..he will get over 70 % votes 2020 .Every body like him.Npp should let him lead them,

• SENDERO 8 years ago

I agree. Too much is being made about Bawumia's "magic". If Ghanaians wanted him that badly he would have been elected vice president in 2008

• Vin 8 years ago

Pls, i think prof said nothing wrong here. People should read the comments well and stop those making those illogical conjectures.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Deceptive headline. Nonsense!

• Bullshit 8 years ago

Mr Boafo is right on spot! It is not Akufo Addo that they hate because he deserves the flagbearership, after his contribution to the party. But the fact that the introduction of a youthful powerhouse like Bawumia is likely to ...

• Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

masa akufo addo himself is npp problem, the first problem that nana addo created for the npp was that when he chose bawumea, nana addo chose bawumea not because of his competency but that him akufo addo want who he can contro ...

• Asamoah Andrews 8 years ago

U cannot be an Ashanti boy. U are only anwona boy, gyato kokoo efo eczma infested tribe. Stupid

• salinsa 8 years ago

whether you are for against his analysis, you will appreciate it. however, i must say if northerners are dreaming of another notherner president to succeed mahama after 9 years, then they must think again. we have the gas, e ...

• 123 8 years ago

No Northerner after Mahama. After Mahama, Presidency is coming back to the South.

• sanjay 8 years ago

even if the presidency is coming to the south,we wont vote AKAN PEOPLE PARTY (NPP),SO BACK OFF,YOU THINK OTHER TRIBE'S IN GH ARE NOT HUMAN'S,

• sanjay 8 years ago

its not about northerners, but its about who is fit,honest,and competency,but till i haven't seen anybody in GH who we will vote and will not complain,all the politicians are evils,devils,selfish,greedy,so stop killing your s ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

There is bitterness in the NPP executives. Prof Boafo might be right.

• Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

per what Mr boafo is saying means npp problems have nothing to do with NDC, this shows that npp is not ready for power and they are not ready to serve mother Ghana , if Bawumea can deliver power for you does it matter when he ...

• Apuuu 8 years ago

nonesense talk, anyway who is that man so call prof and what has he contribute to our democracy, oh yes he is one of the politics talkers of mahamas administration that can talk all day lo ...

• kwTgia eks 8 years ago

baseless argument. GhanaWeb paa. You post just anything on your portal.

• Biggy 8 years ago

I like people who speak the truth. But can one change what is ordained by God?
    You may struggle for wealth and God will deny you and give it to son. What is wrong? Can you question God?

• makaale 8 years ago

if he(bawumia) becomes d flagbearer of d npp, i personally wil compaign n vote for him.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Fifty percent of the problems brewing in NPP may be attributed to Alhaji Dr Bawumias overnight inclusion of the 3rd line of leadership in the NPP quest for presidential hopefuls in the party after Nana Akuffo Addo had served ...

• Dallas 8 years ago

Although many a people in the N.P.p will disagree with this man's aserssion but he just heat the nail right on the head.

• Patriot 8 years ago

Kissi, your article was almost believable until you included one Kwabena Agyepong in the list but left it there to the end. The man himself knows that any little political ambition he harnessed has gone with the wind. He can ...

• Mimosa 8 years ago

I will give my vote to Bawumia for president anytime. The guy is just qualified, unlike the idiot we have in office now wrecking the country.

• sanjay 8 years ago

BAWUMIA SHOULD NOT FORGET THE LATE HAJJ ALIU MAHAHA, AFTER BEING IN POWER FOR EIGHT YEARS,HOW MANY VOTE'S DID HE GOT WHEN CONTESTED FOR THE FLAG BARER,YOU ARE NOT EVEN IN POWER SO WISE UP BAWUMIA AND KNOW THAT NPP IS NOT FOR ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Bawumia has distinguished himself well more than any other potential veep in Ghana history n he's tipped to win the npp flagbearership after nana. That's obvious. People like u should be honest n objective for once.

• Black Star! 8 years ago

Prof ? No genuine ashanti Prof-stolen degrees!

• mma 8 years ago

Bawumia is only there now for a purpose and not seen as a fully-fledged NPP member with any right to the Party's flag bearership. His time will end with Nana after 2016

• Charles 8 years ago

wrong caption.

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

prof i disagreetd that no body com near to bawumia in de north.it is a big lias cus if u said in npp folk in de north i wud hve agreed but for bth ndc n npp no you got wrong there.mind u bawumia dont pull crowd in de north ...

• teddyboat 8 years ago

The world is not going to wait for ghanaians. We should get it into our heads.There whole truth is Alan/Kuffour because the fear is Nana and the honourable Dr.may to so well till next 16years but we want those who can deli ...

• WATCHMAN 8 years ago

The likes of Alan K and Co. will never be President on the ticket of the NPP. It is done.
    Consider this, had he won the WTO position, would he have put himself out there to lead the NPP as it's Presidential candidate?
    The ...

• Richard, uk 8 years ago

People will see it as being stupid buh trust me, this man is, has and always be on point about his stand n analysis...I love this man and is my prayer to meet him one day to acquire his knowledge...God bless you. Mr. Kissi Bo ...

• G, K. Berko 8 years ago

I like the analysis of the tiers or layers within the hierarchy the NPP seeking the Presidency. However, I strongly disagree with the conclusion that Bawumia is the cause of the NPP infighting.

It would be an abomination ...

• Kwadwo. 8 years ago

All your comments are against Akuffo Addo on every issue. An objective person does not do that. You see to dislike the man although I don't believe he has done anything against you. Well keep it up.

Naked duplicity et al, is it not amazing how the clique now in control, has turned a blind eye, and wilfully allowed someone like Phillip Addison, to resurrect his 'political fortunes' through the back door - court!
    Not sati ...

• Kwasi Boakye-=Yiadom 8 years ago

NPP is ready for power, Dr, Alhaji Bawumiah will be the next president of Ghana after Akufo Addo. That is the differences between the opposing parties. The NPP thinks about the wellbeing and wellfare ...

• tele 8 years ago

left to me alone if an Atheist, can lead the country and we will be ok economically and citizens will be happy, then why not..who care if he is a northerner, or from a different tribe..all that matters is good leadership

• Is NPP just for the Akan? 8 years ago

Spot on analysis and correct in all ways

• Don't let money corrupt your mind 8 years ago

Bawumia furture president no doubt

• Don't let money corrupt your mind 8 years ago

NPP change for the better or die twea

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

AN EXCELLENT ASSESSMENT AND ANALYSIS BY PROF.BOAFO.

• PHILZAF(NAVRGO)NoV 25 2015 8 years ago

Jake! you are right, Prof K Boafo's analysis doesn't show that Bawumia is the cause of the infighting as indicated in the heading The selfish and over ambitious elements, may be including Boafo are raher the cause

• mahama the incompetent. 8 years ago

prof. you've hit the nail right on the head.Those who are sabotaging nana for becoming president are afraid that should nana become president BAWUMIA would succeed him.let me sound this warning to those saboteurs that if nana ...

• N.A. 8 years ago

If we know the problem then why we are hesitating to find the solution. A good question if the party leaders or elders knows about the tiers to follow why they appoint Dr. Bawumia for the first place or did Dr. Bawumia sat in ...

• Matchaw Dikaini 8 years ago

We live in a modern era,this pushy idea that.this belongs to me or that one must be the thing of the past otherwise npp will never grow.presidents are not born but are made by choice of the people, am afraid theyouth need to ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

DOC DOC ALL THE WAY,THE GREAT WISER MAN IN GHANA NPP ALL THE WAY,GHANIANS SALITE YOU,NDC FOOOLS HATE THE TRUTH,DEAD GOAT NDC ODGS,MAHAMA NOO MASTER

• MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE 8 years ago

USELESS INCOMPETENT CRIMINALS,CORRUPT ARE IDIOTS,THEY NOTHING TO GIVE TO GHANIANS,NONSENSE

• Uncle T 8 years ago

Bawumia, this is an indictment to your personality because you are a northerner. What at all are you gaining from NPP that makes you think or feel that without NPP you are nobody. Pause over your future and take a wise decis ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

N hu told Kusi Boafo dat sounding gud theoritically means u'll be automatically successsful as a leader practically?? Most pple r just book-long but perform poorly as leaders n i c Bawumiah as clear-cut example of those pple. ...

• Quansah 8 years ago

I support Bawumia. He is more intelligent than Arthur K, Mpiani, Afoko, K agyepong, kufour, Alan,Wereko brobbey, Nyaho, Baah achemfour, ohene Ntow, Afisa djaba and Mr gbeshe all combined. You are spot on, Boafo

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Amongst all the so called intelligent people it was only Kufour who became President afor &aye are with the legacy we continue to brag about. The intelligence of the minority elite does not matter in African politics. We like ...

• Nokor3 Y3 8 years ago

boss waano hwam 3y3 saa p3p33p3 na 3y3 sere k3k3 ,na obonsam atanfo nim s3 okum Yesu ama newuo no ab3gye nipa nkwa a anka wanny3,agye won ns3m

• Hadca 8 years ago

Are these tribal NPP folks

• yaw 8 years ago

what re u talking abt?, a serial liar and u re giving him all those credits. or he has asked u to do what u have just done. shame on u

• Nokor3 Y3 8 years ago

Bawumia nso de3 nadwuma pa na 3kasa ma no 3nny3 nano a awo na opnim kasa his good work is speaking for him ,Bawumia ne Nana Addo aka abom yide3 ay3 yeeeeii

• max 8 years ago

Mr. Boafo analysis makes sense, Allan n co re threatened by Bawumias emerging force. Bawumia, a Sure president.

• John Mahama 8 years ago

This is another mad professor being sponsored by the NDC criminals

• Okumsono 8 years ago

@ Fake John Mahama...U c hw ignorant n foolish u r? Any truthful person hu listens 2 Kusi Boafo in ksi on various radio disussions will attest 2 de fact dat he is a bloody member of NPP hu is extremely bias 2 de NDC in his an ...

• Quansah 8 years ago

I support Bawumia. He is more intelligent than Arthur K, Mpiani, Afoko, K agyepong, kufour, Alan,Wereko brobbey, Nyaho, Baah achemfour, ohene Ntow, otiko djaba and Mr gbeshe all combined. You are spot on, Boafo

• ike 8 years ago

please be civilised and stop the unecesary insult.its his opinion so how can u say its nonsense?u can also make urs if u are inteligent.im refering to jake,agyena etc.i support u mr boafo

• JH. New York 8 years ago

In my personal analysis based on this write-up,two things are clear.First,I don't see the influence Dr Bawumia exerts on the NPP administration and the general Command of Bawumia in the North or South of Ghana or,the powerho ...

• SENDERO 8 years ago

I agree with you. it is so sad to see the once mighty Danquah-Busia tradition with all its intellectuals now a pale shadow of itself. One must ask what impact has Bawumia had on the NPP to the extent that he is the cause of i ...

• Adzokatse Eric 8 years ago

This man is a big fool 2 society.

• Sam 8 years ago

woow what a brilliant analysis that is just the truth n nothing but the reality.

• rashed 8 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH AFRICA.TRIBALISM AT WORK

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

This is one of the reasnable assessment of the problems of NPP. 3 tiers of presidential hopefuls. Common sense should take over

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Ei what kind of analysis is this? Coming from a professor? Lord have mercy.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

You’re right on one point; the NPP is not a democratic party but a party of stoogies who wait their turn based on some arbitrary party order listing. But where did Prof Boafo get his reasoning? Are we to believe that NPP ca ...

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 8 years ago

Bawumia is definitely going to take over after Akuffu Addo. When we go for the congress he will sweep over 70% of the votes. Majority of the supporters of Akuffo Addo will vote for Bawumia. I am waiting patiently for that day ...

• SENDERO 8 years ago

If Bawumia is this wonderful person, how come you guys are still in opposition? Aliu Mahama helped Kufuor win. Bawumia has buried you in defeat as a running mate and he will surely do so as a presidential candidate in his own ...

• Abanzeba 8 years ago

Who are the first, second and third tier presidential hopefuls. Obama came from nowhere evev though a Senator, had no presidential ambition. He came to limelight when he gave a powerful speech in one of the Democrats Nationa ...

• $Patriot! 8 years ago

The best Bawumia can ever get in NPP is a running mate to a third time rejected Akuffo Addo. NDC can comfortably go to sleep any day Bawumia became a candidate for NPP.

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

Ndcrooks are threat to our nation !!!!

• OMAÑNI 8 years ago

Too late on changing minds,young people supporting the Npp consider BAWUMIA the only hope to see the promised life,respected Nana will be president for now and will end .what tiers have to do with young generations.

• SENDERO 8 years ago

If any political party anywhere has one person as its only hope then that party deserves to lose regularly at the polls.

• skinfaltwom 8 years ago

Let them continue to dream and NPP will split into two after 2016

• JoeB 8 years ago

You are perfectly right. Bawumia is a threat to the so called presidential hopefuls but trust me He is the right guy for Ghana.

• mike 8 years ago

Bawumia is not the cause.This is false. This story is another one made up by NDC.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

CAN THE SO CALLED 'PROF''' BOAFO TELL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA,HOW HE BECAME A REKNOWNED ECONOMIC LECTURER AND BUSINESS CONSULTANT.

WHAT IS HIS CLEAR UNDERSTANDING IN ECONOMICS.

HAS THE STUDY OF ECONOMICS MADE A'''DENT''' TO ...

• WILLIE 8 years ago

We live to see.

• shakamora 8 years ago

Doctor over my foot talk sensible

• bishop Samuel okwei Danso, from US 8 years ago

No wonder, he shall surely become president in future

• Isaac dzomeku 8 years ago

Very..very good assessment... and that is the nature of politics in the npp... very..very sad...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

who is that so called pro.boafo you are just like a dog please stop this noises.what do you know.we don't need your advice just go and advice your parent for mistakenly giving birth to you.idiot bamm!!

• National Agenda 8 years ago

The Northern NDCs with Presidential ambition including John Mahama have teamed up with some people in NPP with same ambition to dislocate Dr. Bawumia BUT they will not succeed this time.

• thunder 8 years ago

U see now you know were npp coming from big fool ur father was in A peace party and see were u find ur self in to u have not even seen anything yet

• from angry Ghanaian in Italy. 8 years ago

If it happened that Bawumia get chance to represent NPP as our candidate for the president of Ghana , i will voted no against him,because we do not want any muslim leader in Ghana. It will never hapened!

• from angry Ghanaian in Italy. 8 years ago

I will say big no for any Muslim to become our leader!

• Yaw Abu 8 years ago

Silly Ghanaian in Italy Indeed

• Bamba Mohammed 8 years ago

This is a statement of fact and deep thinking. What do you think could be a solution?

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Bawumia is bright at what, analyzing a rotten economy or ruling a government. Kufour was not an economist but his vision, organizational leadership and administrative skills have is results in opposition and government. Is Ba ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Bawumia is bright at what, analyzing a rotten economy or ruling a government. Kufour was not an economist but his vision, organizational leadership and administrative skills have is results in opposition and government. Is Ba ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

This is false. Bawumia the economics statistician was an embedded Consultant BOG, funded by the USAID project TIPCEE when he was recommended to K4 by Governor Paul Acquah when the vacancy for a second Deputy Gov came up. Ther ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Soo good to be true, but who knows, God is in control.

• bigstaff 8 years ago

Bawumia. this guys will use u and dump u like the late Alhaji Ali mahama. May his soul rest in perfect peace

• md 8 years ago

Bawumia is gifted. Ghana needs him more than npp to help solve our confused economic problems. John Mahama is a disappointment

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

That has always been my line of argument. , Allan Kash, Kwabena Adgyapong, other presidential hopefuls with the support of Kuffour, are the perpetrators of the internal wranglings in the NPP. THEY ARE SIMPLY SCARED OF Dr Bawu ...

• jamal 8 years ago

one thing he stated is (ALHAJI BAUMIA is a power for the party)#Baumiaalltheway

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

Noises there is no fight in npp.if you are boafo then go and help your family member and leave the great elephant family and Dr Bawumia alone.shameless being.idiot bamm!!
    Still the battle is the LORD
    Nana Addo go go go high

• mohammed siibu 8 years ago

Hehehee, everybody is attacking whom he thinks is free to attack. Shameful broken npp. apuuuuuuuu

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

That is the named truth. All reasonable people should therefore expose the evil ambition of those selfish individuals since it is not difficult to find them.

• EFO 8 years ago

NDC IS SECRETLY AND SPIRITUALLY BEHIND ALL THE CONFUSIONS AND UNREST IN THE PARTY NPP, GOD WILL EXPOSE NDC AND HUMILIATE NDC IN 2016.

• Ato Spy 8 years ago

whether nana win or not Dr Bawumia will surely take over so let not anybody waste his /her time

• alexander Dakson 8 years ago

Then the NPP should forget winning election in 2016 and beyound.

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Saying it as it is

• BOATENG 8 years ago

PROF BOAFO DONT NO WHAT HE IS SAYING