You are here: HomeNews2015 11 23Article 395922

I will leave a lasting legacy – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (155)

• baba 8 years ago

U should do it within this yrfor because NANA will boot up out.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

What Hon. Kofi Adam's past occupation as a teacher have to do to Kennedys drug issues? Its very clear that Kennedy Agyapong for that matter the Npp hate Ghanaian teachers . The teachers must take this insulting from Kennedy a ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Mr BBC NEWS, you always don't make sense when you write. Do you analyse at all what is at stake to write about? Pls do me a favor, read carefully what is at stake and pounder about it before you write, it will save us all tim ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Martin Amidus confidence is patriotic and we should thank God there is still signs of good Northerner's existence that can plunge about nothing but only the pure retification of the truth. Good Northerners don't stay in villa ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia
    SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of th ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

The only legacy Mahama is going to leave huge national debt, over bloated projects costs, retrograde country, demoralized country etc.

• BHONO HOLLAND 8 years ago

INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT

• kk 8 years ago

Thank you

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

I personally think he has done enougth to be remembered as an INCOMPETENT and more than that is not needed!

• Queen 8 years ago

HE WILL LEAVE LEGACY OF INCOMPETENCY, CORRUPTION, THIEVERY, DUMSORIZATION OF GHANA.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Can john dramani mahama explain to me the meaning of "right policies? What right has he got for Ghanaians and the nation that he is ruling? Is that not insults that he spews to Ghanaians all day long? This man is crazy and "b ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This Mahama guy is too stupid!!!!

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong made a derogatory comment about teachers which incidentally reveals his deep and hidden thoughts about he views the value of teachers. Why should an elected official who lives on teacher's and tax payers' swe ...

True, that is why Kuffour only paid teachers for 3 months after they had worked for 2 years. NDC loves teachers that's why all teachers have been paid their accumulated back pay form NPP era! NDC loves teachers that is why Ma ...

• Yaw Koomson Danso, Nothingham, UK 8 years ago

Idiot man like Kofi Adams who behaves like an illiterate.

Shame. I wonder wha he taught in Adisco. Stupid idiot at the highest degree.

• Ernest blamo daanmua 8 years ago

if u don't know what to say then I advise u keep ur mouth shut, which NDC like teachers ?after scrabing the allowance or what,if u don't go to school n u don't pay fees then be quiet there cos I'm a victim

• kk 8 years ago

Ooohooo,this is not about Kennedy Agyapong

• babe 8 years ago

GO JM GO!GO NDC GO!All those who has been disrespected in ur parties,come and help JM develop the country more.Looking at what he has acheived now, he will surely do more.God bless and protect Mahama.All those who plan evil a ...

• concerned la 8 years ago

You are a big fool and may you know no peace until you change your mind

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

AH! PAPA YI AGYIMI TOO MUCH. Gyimii paa nie Mahama. Nkwasea keka saa na wa loose election no.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Ghanaians are very gullible and dishonest people. Mahama is on top of that league.

Ghanaians are very gullible and dishonest people. Lasting legacy paaa. He knows he is telling us bloody porkies.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

What Hon. Kofi Adam's past occupation as a teacher have to do to Kennedys drug issues? Its very clear that Kennedy Agyapong for that matter the Npp hate Ghanaian teachers . The teachers must take this insulting from Kennedy a ...

• kofi (usa) 8 years ago

Other teachers are rich snd sensible not Kofi Adams

• AFTER DEATH JUDGEMENT 8 years ago

What legacy?the dumsor or the corruption ?akonfem lagacy or what? Give us a break.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

mahama your legacy that you can only leave for your NDC members will be CORRUPTION apart from that you cannot leave anything relevant. Take it from me OMANBA PA ISLINGTON-LONDON. Kwaadonto president huuu!!!

• Ashante Ewe Man 8 years ago

Everybody knows u are STUPID SENSELESS BBC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Santana 8 years ago

you would leave a lasting legacy with whom? Your many childrn wives and girl friends?get away from there you a so called president - you just a damn KILLER and you lost my respect ever since ATTA MILLS DIES THAT PAINFUL DEAT ...

• Kj 8 years ago

Shamelessness. What legacy again do you need to leave after administering a regime of dumsor, poverty, unwarranted borrowing, corruption, lack of leadership etc. Get serious mahama. You have failed!

• PRINZY BONN_@Germany 8 years ago

The legacy you r leaving ghanians are: highly incompitence poor management, corruption, dumsor, bad economy. What else has the deadGoat gt?

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Yes Mahama we already no ur legacy..
    We will still vote for u...We like the dumsor, corruption, promise and fail and borrowing. Now we owe over 90 billion debt with your leagcy. Go Mahama go we are behind u.

• Kwame Adzo 8 years ago

Yes. A legacy of incompetency and plain thievery, HE your incompetence, Mahama

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

What legacy are you talking about? Your intransigence with the bloated voters register is only going to leave Ghana with the legacy of civil war. What are you afraid of in changing the register? It sure is going to be the spa ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

You have already left us a lasting legacy - Dumsor.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

A legacy of BORROW, CREATE, LOOT and SHARE.....LOL.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

The Boleman is now devoured by power. Where it ends ,nobody knows ! He use to be a very sad , hardened and bashful from his killing of president Mills.A journey to India ! Now the spell is out ! Boleman sees victory everywh ...

• kofi (usa) 8 years ago

Dumsor and Corrution legacy. The judges will leave goat and sheep plus plantain justice.

• PRINZY BONN_@Germany 8 years ago

The legacy Mahama is leaving for ghanians are: highly Incompitence, Poor management, Corruption, Dumsor,Bad Economy. What else has the deadGoat got to offer?

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Mahama is preoccupied with NDC and not Ghana as a whole. Thank God the suffering none NDC members are in the majority. The president is bidding his farewell to the NDC party because he knows he will surely lose 2016 elections ...

• 2pm 8 years ago

That you killed Prof. Mills for his place!that's a lasting legacy.

• Stupid Mahama aka incompetent 8 years ago

The stupid govt ever, wat legacy corruption or incompetent tweaaaa

• TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 8 years ago

THIEFMAN LEGACY

• Liway 8 years ago

The legacy is already unprecedented. Create, loot and share.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• ZAC 8 years ago

Mahama is not only incompetent, but he is a liar as well.
    Mahama what is free democratic expression to you? Is it when people like George Boateng who was stopped by Asiedu Nketia and proclaim you Mahama to go unopposed?

M ...

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Incompetency, corruption and dumsor legacy.

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

Dumsor legacy I surmise

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Of course why not, legacy of joker president, son of promise corrupt judicial system, legacy of killing your boss Atta Mills, legacy of cancelled teaching and nursing training allowances, legacy of students paying utility bil ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

John.mahama.u.a.useless.and.a.foolish.how .can.u.say.who.is.the.chairman.mahama.God.will.punish.u.John.mahama.u.killed.President.Ata.mills.God.punish.u.u.pay.Afoko.God.punish.u

• DANITO 8 years ago

Dead goat legacy

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Kwasiato President, the Judgement Debt Management (John Dramani Mahama) President. Fuck with your Legacy, you and your conspirators schemed and killed Atta Mills allegedly because he was going to investigate you for some gove ...

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

CORRUPTION OR INCOMPETENCE, OR DUMSOR, UNEMPLOYMENT, OR HIGHER TAXES. OR BAD ROADS OR COLLAPSING BUSINESSES. WHAT ELSE DO U HAVE TO OFFER AGAIN?

• kk 8 years ago

tweeaaaaa......

• Rex 8 years ago

Legacy indeed .corruption, mismanagement , cronyism and hopelessness.Fire you John mahama

• man for all season 8 years ago

you are good but the youths want jobs, okay?

• MR DUMMSOR PREZ 8 years ago

BE HONEST NDC SUCKS THEY HAVE BEEN IN POWER MORE THAN 5 YEARS YET THEY CAN'T CREAT JOBS SO HOW CAN YOU CREDIT HIM WHEN MAHAMA HAS NO IDEA HOW TO CREAT JOBS ??? GET REAL OK .

• Sam 8 years ago

Hilarious . A few projects costing a few billion and the other 90 billion debt. A VERY VERY rich brothers, look at his finances before mahama was vice president and president plus look at all his relations finances in last fe ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Stupid president let us think

• Paul siaw 8 years ago

listen to this big foool! idiot.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

We the Fantis would give you a real Legacy for killing our President.You can take this to the bank!

• My Opinon 8 years ago

We the Fantis would give you a real Legacy for killing our President.You can take this to the bank!

• senyo 8 years ago

I understand our president will be leaving incompetence and corruption as lasting legacy

• him 8 years ago

YOU HAD IT

• Kuuku 8 years ago

OOOOOoooooooooooo Mahama SHITMAN

• ama 8 years ago

lasting lagacy indeed. man of dumso dumso.

• ama 8 years ago

lasting lagacy indeed. man of dumso dumso.

• Tony 8 years ago

Legacy of create, loot and share. Legacy of incompetent.

• Omanba 8 years ago

Really president Manama can leave a lasting legacy for now and next generations. Experience of dumsor for almost four years, massive corruption and very huge indebtedness in the history of this nation. Besides all the preside ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Concratulation Mr, President and the members of ndc.God bless you and oman Ghana.

• Joe 8 years ago

Is mahama mind is working, what kind of legacy?

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

kwasisato!! thief president!!! your time is up!! you cant erase your legacy of stealing -- too late now -- since you are gone in 2016!

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Mr President, progress of work on Asikuma, Peki to Kadjebi section of the eastern corridor road is too slow, you personally witness the deplorable state of the road when you recently visited the region. Please don't be deceiv ...

National debt for our children and their children, corruption, official thievery. Yes that is your legacy!

• ohenenana 8 years ago

Farewell message to Party faithfuls. You're seeing the hand writing on the wall.

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

Legacy of unprecedented incompetence is definitely what u will leave.dead goat

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

GEORGE BOATENG IS JOKING WITH NPP SUPPORTERS,NDC PARTY MEMBERS LOVE OURSELF.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

A lasting legacy of BORROW, CREATE, LOOT, SHARE, INCOMPETENCE, CORRUPTION, MISMANAGEMENT, UNPRECEDENTED LOOTING, MORTGAGING THE FUTURE OF GHANA, ENRICHING YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS AND FRIENDS, COMATOSE ECONOMY, UNPRECEDENTED NATIO ...

• Yamoah Ponkoo, Ukraine 8 years ago

Legacy of stealing and incompetent, Mahama.

You are to be sent to the psychiatric hospital for check up.

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

YES YOU WILL LEAVE A LEGACY OF DUMSOR, MOST INCOMPETENT AND MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD.

• kk 8 years ago

Apuuutooooooo

• This. incompetent. looser. again. ? 8 years ago

This idiot is sick in the Head

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina. 8 years ago

MR president is true, the future generation will see your debts 100 years from now.

• Baba guru 8 years ago

U ARE JOHN, GHANA MONEY

• Kwasi Donkor 8 years ago

Hey Mr. President stop the bullshit, there is nothing you can do, just leave the office and stop your everyday bragging you are a big disgrace not just Ghana but the whole Africa continent as a whole

• JB 8 years ago

DUMSOR OF COURSE NOTHING ELSE

• yaw 8 years ago

You will leave a lasting legacy of a corruption government in the history of Ghana

• president mahama 8 years ago

Legacy of incompetent,dumsor,robbery,murder,etc,kwasiato,you really think Ghanaians are idiots right?your time is counted,odwanfunu...gyimifo...

• This. incompetent. looser. again. ? 8 years ago

This idiot

• KEN ARMAH,ACCRA. 8 years ago

INDEED IT WILL BE A CORRUPTION LADEN AND INCOMPETENCE M LEGACY.YOU ARE THE WORST PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD.

• Morris 8 years ago

Thank u. U are a good man God bessd u

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I will remember the NDC Government of President Mahama, for excessive borrowing which has led to record debt levels, the inability to find a solution to Dumsor, Depreciating Cedi Currency, increasing incidents of Armed Robber ...

• Vote them out 2016 8 years ago

Dumsor,corruption of highest order,Greda,SADA,Woyomi are your legacy, the kind this country has not witness before and never again shall mother Gh see your kind again,keep deceiving yourself, by the time the real reality down ...

• HEY 8 years ago

If a womanizer he dead goat says he will leave a legacy, circle prostitutes who are potential ministers are in trouble.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Mr. Prez.....At the moment dumsor seemed to have defined your presidency.

• Naros 8 years ago

Yes, I agreed with you. You don't need to tell Ghanaians about your legacy. Major one is notable as your #Incimpetency speaks for itself. E.g, Duumso for 4 bad years, corruption, mismanagement, hardship, rise cost of living, ...

• Owuahen Acheampong 8 years ago

What legacy can you leave, you have failed, your legacy of loot anf share shall never last.You are a mistake to ascend the Presidency, why, because of the sufferings you continue to put Ghanaians through, increasing taxes her ...

• Pe peni 11 8 years ago

You will never escape from this wrath.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Ghanaians will remember you for looting the national coffers.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 8 years ago

Yes Indeed! You will not only be remembered for "Dumsor",not only for the greatest number of Strikes in Ghana, Not only "Akonfem" flying to the neighboring countries, not only Load of planes of gold leaving Ghana, not only fo ...

• Oboy 8 years ago

Legacy indeed, because the good people of Ghana will never forget "Dumsor, loot and share and your incompetent "

• ZAC 8 years ago

Mahama I know of legacy for Kufour as giving Ghana NHIS,School Feeding program fixing the currency. So what is Mahama's legacy? He came after the death of a sitting president. Came when there was dumsor and could not fix it,a ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

I will leave a lasting legacy because as vice president and head of the economic management team, I approved the payment of dubious judgment debts to Wayome and others. "God in his own wisdom killed president Mills" for me to ...

• Tom sawyer 8 years ago

Fortunately, it's only NDC members who you're going to leave the legacy for. They shall continue to learn incompetence, corruption, mismanagement, lies promise and fail amongst others

• NDC supporter 8 years ago

the legacy of corruption n incompetency......

• john mahama 8 years ago

no lasting legacy will be left

• him 8 years ago

Your legacy is incompetence. MIlls prefer to die than to work with you.

• Samir 8 years ago

Yes they gave you the mandate because they know that they can continue to use you Asiedu Nketia is a smart brong guy.

• KAli Mahama 8 years ago

What Legacy. Loans and Corruption nothing else. Your much touted Hospitals,Interchanges,Roads,are not Legagacies because other Presidents did better than u at moderate costs

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

I think that is an understatement, with embraer jet, stx, woyome, dumsor, Iran/Turkey gold deal, Sada, Gyeeda, Subah, Waterville, Isofoton, CP, AAL, flooding disaster, Rlg, Asongtaba, Burkina Faso guniea fowls, cutting trees ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What a bad legacy.

• Ras 8 years ago

Super-fast falling Cedi ?

• BEN EPHSON POLLS 8 years ago

As for the legacy, you are leaving some paaaaa. You claim you were "endorsed" by 95.10% of your registered party members, with 4.90% voting NO against you because they say, you are incompetent.
    Then you have another 2% of r ...

• Albert Kwetey 8 years ago

Don't worry, Mr. Incompetent. You've already left that dumsor "legacy."

Mahama is hallucinating brutal.

• kanga 8 years ago

Oh yes Mr. Dead Goat, your legacy will never be forgotten by generation yet to be born. It will be a folklore a movie, and a play as well, we will not forget for turning the light off in the country for good four years, we wi ...

• A john 8 years ago

I think now you will order bank of Ghana to release our monies invested in DKM for us. wampires you drank our blood and still you are not full or you are going to keep it for your politic campaign

• Sir. T. 8 years ago

Mr. President my humble appeal to you is to solve the energy crisis. Thanks.

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

If you are able to end dumsor, improve education and transportation, and create jobs for the young people your legacy would be secured. Continue working hard & working smart, despite all the insults.

• kojo 8 years ago

U will leave a lasting legacy of corruption I am very sure of that.

• Kasim 8 years ago

What legacy is the DEAD GOAT going to leave?

Corruption and Incompetence= John Mahama

Please go and leave us alone. We are tied of your FAILURES!

• Kwaku, USA 8 years ago

I'm sure you already did with all these problems facing the country such as dumsor and other. You've really made your legacy.

• Ashante Ewe Man 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! U still prove to be SENSELESS what do u gain from waist toilet paper???????????????

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Your legacy you would leave behind is incompetency corruption and mismanagement in the history of Ghana governance.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Yeah right! You're almost there; clueless and incompetent gov't will be what Ghanaians will remember you for, as Ghana's president. You're the worse ever Ghana president. Your administration has been a terrible experience for ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

How

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

Does this man have a sense of shame? How are you put legacy and yiu name together? You will be the first ex-president to be incarcerated in annals of Ghana political history.

John Mahama, you know no shame!

• Kingrichie 8 years ago

Mahama will surely leave an indelible legacy behind as the most clueless and incompetent president ever. Come rain or shine mahama will be a one term president...legacy indeed , forgive him guys , he's just being sarcastic

• great 8 years ago

Yea.Legacy. you already has 1. Corruption.

• Prince. USA 8 years ago

YES WE ALL KNOW. DUMSOR LEGACY. LOL

• Galbose 8 years ago

What legacy?This dead goat thinks we are fools.whaaat?The legacies are many.Who killed mills?The amajaro thing. stx deal . The cuban deal.the planes deal.the ruby deal.the house girl sex. etc. Dead goat at his witend. U have ...

• KofiDenteRN 8 years ago

With Mahama on the 2016 race, Nana Addp , has no chance.

• Canada 8 years ago

Stupid president

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Is true you are leaving create, loot nd share legacy you will be remembered for that 100 %

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Tweaaaa...who will allow John Incompetent Mahama to further destroy Ghana!!!! Is this the Ghana Mahama/NDC inherited? Dead goat Mahama indeed!!!

• Sethoo 8 years ago

A legacy of create loot and share
    A legacy of corruption
    A legacy of incompetence
    A legacy unaccountable loans
    A legacy of vision less Ness
    A legacy of broken promises
    A legacy of tribal division at an alarming rate
    An ...

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

A legacy of thievery, corruption and tribalism.

• efo 8 years ago

Legacy of dumsor and corruption useless mahama you are the most corrupt president Ghana ever had

• Chabba 8 years ago

Surely you will leave a legacy of corruption, incompetence, kleptomania and unprecedented national debt but God will they won't last as you are wishing.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

What is a legacy of a president of a nation where there's unpredictable corruption ,create loot and share you're proud off .

• cambou 8 years ago

who woke him up? A ressurected dead goat leaving a legacy? Give us a break.

• assempa 8 years ago

Mahatma, we all know what your lasting legacy will be and that is nothing but the DUSOR.

• Sam 8 years ago

President Mahama stop making unnecessary noise. If you have failed in your first term of office what another term do you expect to loot the remaining funds at the state coiffeurs.Ghanaians must be careful not to vote for thes ...

• Clement. 8 years ago

Yes you're going to leave a legacy.A legacy of family and friends,that of create, loot and share,dumsor,,corruption and incompetence.

• prince 8 years ago

Hmmm, the insult is too much. No matter what he is still our President. The end will justify the means. Kokromote power

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

KEEP THAT LEGACY IN YOUR POCKET.
    YOU ARE ALREADY A FAILURE SO LEAVE GHANA PEACEFUL AND GO YOUR WAY.
    WASTED YEARS, YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED BOHYE-BA MAHAMA

• Jig saw 8 years ago

A lasting legacy indeed for what, being the useless president Ghana has ever had.

You Mr President will go in history as the
    Dumper President who ruined the Ghanian economy and made a lot of your Partie colleagues to very rich people!
    This selfishness stinks to haven!
    The good Lord will punish you and ...

• Yea yea 8 years ago

You will leave your thief father

• citizen razo 8 years ago

It is very rare to have a government accept the fact that they are under performing.the power of governing is addictive and it's not surprising mahamas govt will resort to all cheap talk and tactics to stay in power at the e ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Legacy of thievery, lies and corruption

• SAMUEL AYAMGA 8 years ago

Mr.President,the people of Bolga are praying for you to extend that legacy to them by constructing the Bolgatanga Regional Airport which will open the Region up for investors.

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

To determine a man's legacy, one only has to mention their name in public and get one word responses from respondents
    As of now, the one word responses in my informal survey were 'DUMSOR', 'INCOMPETENT', 'CORRUPTION',

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

By all means president John Mahama will leave a long lasting legacy. It will be a legacy of corruption, stealing, lying, incompetence, mismanagement, misappropriation of funds etc etc

• Ritewing 8 years ago

A legacy of what.....Dumsor, dash and others. In fact, the President is talking to the moon and this is not amusing anymore.