You are here: HomeNews2015 11 22Article 395644

2,234 health trainees processed for employment

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Boss 8 years ago

Mr Minister, I like this information but, I would wish you come out now with a projected figure of employment for the health sector if all the health projects eg the Military Hosp in Kumasi, Wa regional hosp etc were complete ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

KWAKU KWARTENG (MP).
    SOURCE: myjoyonline.com---------
    “The President misled everybody,” Kwaku Kwarteng said of the comments made by the president on the campaign trail in the Volta Region yesterday.

Speaking on Joy F ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Why

• Frank 8 years ago

How can you call him incompetent since he and his administration are helping to employ these trainees?? It's not logical even!

• Angry Ghanaian 8 years ago

Some of these guys have been at home since 2013 and the minister doesn't come to tell us they are employed but gives a date in future. Are you new in Ghana? And do you believe these liars? You say the government is "helping" ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

They will be posted in October 2016 before the elections.

• Sam 8 years ago

Hellow, pls do u believe these people, infact they are Liars, Deceivers n Fraudsters. Don't mind them.

• kofi 8 years ago

Not until you get your formal appointment letters,please don't begin to celebrate as it is a ploy of Mahama government now to avert any Strike Action.As we are about to enter election year,they will look at the face of GOD an ...

• alosman 8 years ago

Always telling lies

How do you possibly know that it's a lie? Are you one of those trainees? And even if you are, still until Jan 2016 you cannot do that type of accusations.

• DKB 8 years ago

Kwame..... i don't need a prophet to tell me it's a lie. Dumsor for 4 years, the most powerful man in our country made 8 promises on dumsor alone and each promise has been broken. IMF has put a freeze on recruitment, we don't ...

• joe 8 years ago

Election time and 419 promises. Too late for u guys

• Obed 8 years ago

Don't be in hurry with your predictions!The government is simply doing its job as it's supposed to be. And people as usually not happy with the small changes to good, they want to wake up in paradise. Beside, if it's only ele ...

• john pocket 8 years ago

These people are tired. They didn't know governing a country will be this difficult. Yet they still want to go on because that is the only way they can continue to steal govt money.So unemployed nurses shd now vote for them? ...

• biadela 8 years ago

not all,enrolled nurses and community health nurses are still in the house so we are waiting.

• Angry Ghanaian 8 years ago

Please, this i snot what we want to hear. Do they have jobs? These guys have graduated since 2013 and are still at home and you are telling us they have been processed for employment? This bullshit needs to stop sometime. Eve ...

• asem 8 years ago

only those who completed in 2013, what about those who completed in 2014 & 2015?? this means that everybody must wait for 3 yrs before getting employment.

• col 8 years ago

You are not immediately employable after completion of school. Those who completed in 2014 will do their 1yr national service which shd end in late 2015 before employed. Those who completed 2015 have just started their nation ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

what a government we have in mother GHANA?

• tony 8 years ago

Trainees are srudents. Are you talking abt students or graduates? These petty issues matter.

• Bernard 8 years ago

This is a good news minister but are psychiatric nurses also part of this surprise posting

• Mohammed Muzzammil 8 years ago

we graduates of school of hygiene is abandoned by government since 2011-2015(left unemployed)

• Lamtey 8 years ago

pls is high time we stop using some of this sectors to play politics eg the Health sectors.. pls don't forget to pay the allowances of 2013/2014 academic yr

• yaro 8 years ago

why stick to only gov. for employment ....look up for the private hospitals where u cannot strike as you wish

• JAH ALONE 8 years ago

I believe SATAN is a spirit but if you force me to show you satan,the only option that comes to mind is a POLITICIAN.
    bcos they themselves are always surprise at everything they say when as to accounts for.
    SATAN =POLITICIA ...