You are here: HomeNews2015 11 20Article 395212

'Vote out corrupt African govts' – Mo Ibrahim

Read Comments Comments (79)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGET ...

• Kofi Kofigo 8 years ago

Mahama is the most incompetent president in Africa.

• ADJO 8 years ago

THE GOD DAMNED PREZ MAHAMA IS KING OF CORRUPTION( GOOGLE mills wanted mahama to be investigated) BUT THE FOOLISH EWE/TROKOSIS AND SOME FOOLISH NORTHERN GHANAIANS ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR HIM TO CONTINUE THE DESTRUCTION OF GHANA.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mahama and his quack socialists have again failed to improve the economy despite the unprecedented high oil revenues, high commodity prices and more than 37 billion dollars borrowed so far to land the country in another HIPC. ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama has never denied any corruption tag levelled against him by The Great Amidu. He instead veered his foolish anger on soft, gentle and incorruptible prophet - the unparalleled economist in our contemporary ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

MO IBRAHIM IS RIGHT, MAHAMA MUST GO, HE HAS DESTROY OUR LAND

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Voting them out in my opinion ion is a slap on the wrist. They must bejailed with impunity for knowingly and negligently Causing financial decapitation and losses to.the nation. This will never happen in western nations..and ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED G ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Name me one sensible African leader. They are all corrupt, dishonest, wicked, liars, thieves, hypocrites and above all human right abusers.

• mc lord 8 years ago

who the hell is this adjo is ur fada and moda who are foolished

• KUSASI 8 years ago

ARE U HAPPY WITH THE NONSENSE AND THIEVERY GOING ON IN GHANA? MC LORD U ARE SO STUPID, BLIND AND DEAF U ARE DOOMED FOREVER. HOW DARE U ATTACK ADJO WHO IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH?
    U ARE PART OF THE FUCKING PROBLEM. GOD WILL PUNIS ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Mahama is weak and does not have the skills to lead. The people around him are "eating into his beard"

• True Talk 8 years ago

The Queen of England Queen Elizabeth was seen carrying her own umbrella in a rainy day yesterday when she visited Birmingham.
    The question is how many Ghanaian kings, queens, presidents and ministers will carry their own mob ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You are out of the subject.

• RUTH 8 years ago

NDC IS seriously promoting tribal politics and taking advantage of the mass illiteracy up north and in Volta....

• Eric 8 years ago

Mahama must Go

• Oklu, Aflao 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS TOO CORRUPT

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

Oh yes we are going to do exactly that. Mahama is next after Goodluck Jonathan of Nigeria.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama will be voted out

• Africa will regain its right Status. 8 years ago

Thank you, Mo. I am glad you made this statement in Ghana, and I hope our corrupt president, John Mahama, will be listening, and that the people of Ghana will heed your Advice, to vote the likes of Mahama out.

• kk 8 years ago

jonathan and mahama goodbyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Anthony 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mo is just empty and dull. Food has intrinsic value and has always been more useful , important and needed for life and better than oil. Increasing population is not what makes food very important. Food is so very vit ...

• DIET 8 years ago

IBRAHIM MO MAKES SWEEPING STATEMENTS WITHOUT STATING POSSIBLE INFLUENCES EG. TRIBALISM AND OTHER SECTIONAL FACTORS IN AFRICAN POLITICS.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

What is the difficulty in using your democratic rights in voting out corrupt leaders? Tribal influences will be the doom of those who ascribe to it. As far as we are concerned, a generation from among the tribes will apprecia ...

• Area man 8 years ago

U r smarter, let's hear your name worldwide. Why some of us Ghanaians like unnecessary criticism. If you live in the western world you will see how much the price of food goes up. Don't waste your time on jealousy.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Where in the Western World do you talk about!.Food is available and affordable at all times in the Western World. No nonsense about that!.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Foolish Anthony, what makes Mo empty per his statement?????. Foolish, blind NDC tribalism fellow.

• Abokli.Adedome VR 8 years ago

Fowl words don't win votes(Scary Preside
    Fowl words to opponents don't win votes from floating and reasonable people of Ghana.l personally hate politicians who insult. It's so ugly.there is nothing funny in it its only peopl ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

FOUL not fowl. FOUL not fowl. Aabaaa! Did your teacher die at class one or what? I am pretty sure you are an Ashanti like me, otherwise, you wouldn't be making this mistake (MISKATE) . You know our 'L' and 'R' are usually a p ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Corrupt NDC Breeds CORRUPT MAHAMA.
    Atta Mills Wont buy into the NDC Corrupt tendencies hence his ruthless end by the top brass of NDC.

Atta Mills at least had MORALS. one thing Mahama is IGNORANT OF LET ALONE PRACTICE IT.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

MoIbrahim is a coward. He shd have said it as it is. The incompetence and crimes of Mahama. Mugabe was forthright declaring Mahama the worst President in Africa. Mo is a coward.

• emo 8 years ago

mahama must go

• Maxwell 8 years ago

Unfortunately Mo Ibrahim, our people are so 'money-conscious' that they vote for leaders who pay higher and not for those who have the right intentions.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Maxwell, it is not just about money. 95 percent of the people of Volta vote NDC, not because they all receive money, but because it is about tribe. In their little minds, it about - Us against Them.

• Tawiah 8 years ago

And 90% of Ashanti and 80% of the Eastern regions also vote NPP because of the same reasons your just advanced above. So you see, what is good for the goose is just as good for the gander, don't you think?

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

The corrupt incompetence Mahamah and his babies with sharp teeth incompetence ministers must pack from the Jubilee house immediately.

• ZAC 8 years ago

The call to Ghana and the rest of Africa is if Nigeria can do it, then Ghana and the rest of Africa can also do it.
    Vote the corrupt and incompetent out. You have the power at the ballot boxes.
    Ghana must vote Mahama out. H ...

• KOKLOVI 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT AND NDC FOOLS CLAIMING THEY ARE RULING GHANA WITH LITTLE OR NO MIND

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC has always exploited ILLITERATES......... Very wickeeeeeeedddd of ndc to exploit ignorance of villagers and the vulnerable..... We'll kick them out in 2016

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Vote corrupt and incompetent Mahama and his corrupt NDC out. Everybody in the world knows this except these illitereates from the North and Volta regions who are being used by this useless govt

• UZZAH 8 years ago

Mo said it all. Vote Mahama & his criminal officials out before they sell this country. Big time thieves!

• Daniel.-Russia 8 years ago

Vanity upon vanity ,comot for there

• Jew 8 years ago

There's a serious problem with NPP members. You have a very very corrupt leader and you forget of him while you refer to others as corrupt. Nana has questionable credentials: 3rd class degree in economics which could have bee ...

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 8 years ago

WHAT AN EVINESS!.MAHAMAH IS CORRUPT,PERIOD.

• RANGER 8 years ago

IF CORRUPTION STILL CONTINUE IN THE COUNTRY, IT IS WAR THAT WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEM OF GHANAIANS. AND I KNOW IT WILL DEFINITELY HAPPEN. BECAUSE OUR STUPID AND SENSELESS POLITICIANS ARE STILL LOOTING THE COUNTRY. USELESS POLITI ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

Bye bye Mahama...hehe

• JATO 8 years ago

This is a clear message to the Ayigbe's. Tongus, fantis and pepefuo. Only fools don't change their minds. Prove the adage wrong for once. Mahama has no future for Ghana. The only area he made progress in numbers is number of ...

• Appiah Franklin 8 years ago

This is a direct speech to Mahama and his NDC, where did they got the money to build their headquarters

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

Ghanaians should listen to you and act!

• KO 8 years ago

...They must be blaming Kuffour for bring Ibrahim. This is part of agenda 2020 isn't it. If not continue messing with Kuffour, there's no way they would ever win elections. Dump NPP executives.

• KUSASI 8 years ago

OGA U SHOULD HAVE BEEN BOLD TO SAY THAT THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA IS SO CORRUPT AND INEPT. SOMETIMES OPINION LEADERS LIKE YOU SHOULD BE STRONG ENOUGH AND BOLD TO SAY IT AS IT IS. YOU HAVE A BUSINESS SATELITE HERE AND U KNOW VER ...

• concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

Kwaseakwa.
    You are even am illiterate yourself. Your jdm will lose the 2016 election big time. Intensions to rig the election will met boot for boot. Nana Addo is our next president.

• Jenny 8 years ago

Death inheritance govt = imcompetence

• Adote 8 years ago

You are 100% right, NDC & NPP politicians are too corrupt, voting for any of these two parties will definitely spell doom for Ghana. Ghanaians should, therefore, forget ethnicity and use their brains for a change and vote for ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

In Nigeria our brothers and sisters decided decisively to sever ties with the scourge of corruption and today President Muhammudu Buhari is chasing corruption to the very gates of hell and battering it into oblivion.
    Ghana, ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Mo IS A coward. He shd have Said it as it is and lambasted Mahama for his crimes and incompetence. Mugabe was forthright in telling the truth about Mahama.... the worst President in Africa

Nana Akuffo-Addo subverted Ghana's agriculture by importing rice and sugar. He went further by imprisoning NDC ministers who want to improve the agriculture sector from 1993 to 2001. You see the cap fits Nana Akufo-Addo.

• LiarKenedy 8 years ago

WE hear you. we shall vote GYEEDA, SADA, AKONFEM NDC out

• Prof. Alhaji Awuni Dauda 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama is on his way out of power. He'll be the first one-term president in the forth repulic.

Go out to do your farming!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

We noble African will root out incompetent presidents in Africa.

• Seidu 8 years ago

Nigerians removed corrupt Jonathan and Ghanaians will kick out corrupt and incompetent Mahama.

• Npp n ndc both corrupt 8 years ago

Who told u Jonathan was voted out cos of corruption ? His inability to battle buko harram made him loose both NPP and NDC all corrupt parties

• kk 8 years ago

Agriculture is the solution to our problems. If we cannot feed ourselves we will always have to carry dollars to go and buy food and eat. Operation feed your self must be brought back.

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

You're the same man who endorsed the corrupt and incompetent NDC govt now ruling Ghana. They have brought the nation unto her knees begging for IMF bailout in just 7 yrs in govt. Do you think you can make good decisions becau ...

• KAli Mahama 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama should be first. Thank you.

• Hazor 8 years ago

Yes,Aseidu Nketia and Mahama Ayariga are corrupt thief's,both of them stole tractors meant for agricultural.They corrupt NDC thiefs and Ghanaians should listen to good advice from Mo Ibrahim to vote out the create,loot and sh ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Is the Mo Muuuuuuuuuuuuuuu Cow aware of the corruptions that has engulfed the NPP in Ghana?

Even in opposition, the NPP is corrupt, how much more if they were to be in power? Mo Muuuuuuuuuuuuu, what says thou?

• kma 8 years ago

Nana at least had a degree. Your Rawlings could not pass the o, level

• Kwaw Akon 8 years ago

folks the statement by Mo..isnt all about Ghana alone but the whole of Africa...please

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Mo,the majority of Ghanaians will vote for Mahama.The NPP represents neo-colonialist interest in Ghana.And when in power they sold state lands and buildings to themselves.THEY ARE THIEVES.

• Akos 8 years ago

Sir, can your come down and advise our stupid useless good-for-nothing foolish dummy president?

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Mahama is not only a thief, he is now adding insults. We will surely vote him out.

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 8 years ago

KWASEA JUJU EVIL THIEF MAHAMA MUST HEAR THIS WISE MAN,INCOMPETENT,JUJU CRIMINAL MAHAMA

• Yaw 8 years ago

Well said but on the issue of voting,the vast majority of the populace vote with their conscience fairly but if sitting or incombent government is bent on hanging on to power at all cost,and fiddles election results,it's not ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

WAKE UP PEOPLE AND VOTE THEM OUT THE THE MAYOR OF ACCRA THANK YOU

• Nana Akuamoah Bamfo 8 years ago

Dr. Ibrahim, you have said it all. When African govermens try to perpetrate their rule to cover the corruption in their government by tricks and manipulation of parliamentary tactics, it is time for them to be swept out. But ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Yes we can live without oil, but cannot live without food;our politicians have indeed failed us. God has blessed us with arable land and water, yet we import rice, we are just waiting for a visionary leader like Nkrumah to tr ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Ghc100billion, grants & donations, oil, cocao, gold, increased taxes, etc and yet very little infrastructure to show.....Ghanaians are facing all sorts of hardships.....thieves, corrupt and incompetent leaders now ruling Ghan ...