You are here: HomeNews2015 11 20Article 395193

'Raising revenue is no sin' – Mahama to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (244)

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

THE LOANS HAVE DONE LESS WORK THAN MONIES INVOLVES SO PLS STOP LYING TO GHANA JOHN MAHAMA

• KB 8 years ago

BORROWING TO SWALLOW INSTEAD OF CHEWING.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGET ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

A life rabbit is better than a dead goat.

• PAA NII 8 years ago

shame.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

An elated Terkper further told the House “government secured its fourth Eurobond at a coupon rate of 10.75 percent with a maturity of fifteen years” adding that, the bond is “a soft amortizing bond to be repaid in three ...

• MAWULI 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A PRINCIPLED MAN WHO CAN NEVER COMMEND A THIEVING(EMBRAER 190), PROMISCUOUS AND FORNICATING ASSEMBLIES OF GOD CHRISTIAN(MAHAMA) WHO CHEATS ON HIS EQUALLY FOOLISH WIFE WITH IMPUNITY. MAHAMBOLE IS GOING MAD!!!!

• Apraku 8 years ago

Is our president getting insane? Bawumia is asking you what you have done with the raised revenue , because Ghana is indeted. He is not saying raising revenue is bad.Mahama are you getting out of your senses??

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mahama and his quack socialists have again failed to improve the economy despite the unprecedented high oil revenues, high commodity prices and more than 37 billion dollars borrowed so far to land the country in another HIPC. ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Raising revenue is sin when there is not much to show for. Incompetence and ineptitude is the name of the game.

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

Your incessant pre-occupation indicates that you believe in his analysis. Why don't you come clean. After all we have all seen that Bawumia's prediction about all the borrowing and it's impact have come true. You wish he does ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We have on several occasions stressed and elaborated the evil Islamic pepeni criminal mafia and the callousness of the hegemony ayigbe ndc. What the ayigbe and pepeni have in common are their intrinsic evil , wickedness devoi ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    I don't think Mahama deserves any more four years unless Ghanaians want to commit mass suicide. The dismal performance rate of 20% cannot renew the mandate of any government in this world freely, fairly a ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Raising revenue is not bad as you idiot mahama has said but the question is that what did you use the money for? Or do you think that you raised it so it belongs to you and your party members? Wagyimi piii se wate mahama? You ...

• tkn 8 years ago

The man mahama is simply crazy. Atuguba or whatever and the other 8SC judges should bow down their heads in shame now.

• kwasi 8 years ago

HE MAHMA TAX US TO DEATH AND WANTS PEOPLE TO PATT HIM ON THE BACK? HE SHOULD GET LOST THE STUPID NORTHENER WE HAD IT WITH HIM IN GHANA

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED G ...

• Ishahaku Sofo 8 years ago

Mr. Prez, I'm sorry, but it is criminal if you steal revenue raised through whatever means. The money is for the development of the nation. You can' continue to steal the people's money with your family and friends and assume ...

• ghanaboy 8 years ago

Manama is now behaving like a wounded beast and a wounded beast is more dan

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Thanks you Mr. President raising more revenue as you claim in the history of this country. However, you failed to factor in the resources at your disposal that enable you to raise these monies which were not at the disposal o ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

Well said! They confuse the Ghanaian voter with simplistic statements, because they know they can win over the average voter with simplistic rhetoric. Shame, if only the voter knew what it means to borrow at 10.75% for $1BN.

• sam 8 years ago

AND MHAMA THE FOOL I PROUD OF IT

• TJ 8 years ago

Except that you then reelected the NDC after they murdered Professor Mills. SMH

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

If a Brain Dead Mahama continues to receive loans, then how should we call those still giving him the loans? Are they also brain dead or brainless?

You see, one must be trusted, credit worthy and above all, good looking t ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Kojo Twerpson, Greece, was doing well by accruing loans here and there, but you see where they are today?.

Do you really think about the future of your kids?.

• Issifu, USA 8 years ago

That's what's happening with Mahama as President!

• Area man 8 years ago

What are u talking about. IMF solely wants Ghana to be highly indebted so they can control our resources. This is what your government doesn't understand.

Now the gloves are off. This dumb President does not respect the office he occupies and talk like a serial caller so we will treat him as a serial caller.

• Seadzi 8 years ago

John Mahama, you are annoying everyone now including some of us card holders with your stupid utterances. I am from the volta region and a card bearing member. Please I don't want to be seen as associating with a fool, you he ...

• Kporha 8 years ago

I don't belong to NDC any more because of the useless talks of this fool

• North 8 years ago

You are a liar. You have never been a member of NDC, idiot.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I have changed my mind, President Mahama is doing a good job, i will give him my VOTE to continue the good job he outlined. JDM>>>>TOASO.

• kk 8 years ago

Foolish man look at your country and make a good comments

• Me 8 years ago

I wish you will read ma reply.. Where were you when DR. Bawumia and Akuffu addo was attacking Mr. Mahama? I guess at then you were sleeping. The president is only exposing the NPP and their lies.. They av lied the public for ...

• Fred 8 years ago

Fool just sit down and see the country continue to be mortgaged for years. We have seen before our very eyes when our resources has been mortgaged in the name of loans and interest some going into 2030 to be paid by ghanaians ...

• aikins 8 years ago

I thought he was going to mention also about record of borrowing. What have we Ghanaians done wrong to deserve such a useless man as president? SHAME.

• Sly 8 years ago

History! Mahama, did you ever study statistics, Mathematics and Principles of Economics? I doubt it, and may be you were not among the intelligent in your class. No wonder, your level of incompetence

• MD 8 years ago

You have nothing to show for the heavy borrowing; the reason for criticizing

• Mr G 8 years ago

Raising money can be a sin if you paying senseless Interest Rates for them. How you spend the raised money stupidly by even buying diapers for young girls is also a sin.

Mr President please use your head.

• Prof. Alhaji Awuni Dauda 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama is on defence.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Talk back, push back, fight back, be a man and don't just sit there and eat stuff because you want to be politically correct. It doesn't work.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

When you start calling borrowed funds revenue, it shows you lack understanding of fiscal policy. This president is beyond stupid.

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This Mahama gyimii man is not normal. He is sick in his brain.

• Dr Dan Boateng 8 years ago

If revenue rises because of economic growth, that is good! But in the absence of economic growth, if a government raises revenue through corporate and personal taxation as well as consumption taxes (eg VAT), the result would ...

Rehoboam said, “‘Whereas my father loaded you with a heavy yoke, I will add to your yoke; my father disciplined you with whips, but I will discipline you with scorpions’” (1Kings 12 v 11).

This refusal to reduce ta ...

The job of the President includes the responsibility for managing the economy. It is a very important element of the President's job. Therefore if due to lack of appreciation of what that entails, the economy falters, I could ...

Hmm! Picture this: the people of Ghana are very hard pressed economically; Most cannot afford basic living; the people are working hard for the survival of themselves and their families; meanwhile the government is on an aggr ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

RAISING LOANS AND REVENUES TO CHOP WITHOUT ANY EQUIVALENT WORKS TO JUSTIFY EVERY GHC SPENT IS TANTAMOUNT TO CREATE LOOT SHARE AND RENDER THE COUNTRY POORER AND POORER AND POORER AND POORER.......

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

COST EFFECTIVENESS OF MONIES SPENT IS THE PROBLEM HERE...SOLE CONTRACTING IS COSTING GHANA ALL THE MONIES BEING CHOPPED BY NDC THIEVES....

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

This incompetent Mahama keeps exposing his weaknesses by too much of his talking. Waalook!!!, a whole president fumbling like this???....Tweaaaaaaaa...

• Esi 8 years ago

He's beginning to sound like a lunatic, rambling on about Bawumia.

Mr. President, you are still a president, even though we want you out of office, you need to conduct yourself with decorum.

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

SO WAT HAVE YOU USED THE MONEY TO DO FOR THE COUNTRY? LEAP????? FREE SHS??? HMM.. MR. PREZ PLS BE SERIOUS FOR ONCE!!

• Ogyam 8 years ago

The president answer is not convincing. We need a more matured answer from a president

• Apuu 8 years ago

Why is john mahama trying to be economical with the truth?. Is he now talking lies as his serial callers has been doing?.
    Dr. Bawumia said your govt has collected more revenue than any other govt but less development than an ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

What a stupid president we have.He will say go today and turn around and say don`t go.The most idiot president ever Calling ghanaians a rabbit but hates when people insult him as well.You are Foooooolish ooooooo!! Mahama.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Well said

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Did Mahama call Ghanaians rabbits or he used that 'rabbit phrase' to describe fool-soldiers like you and most of your ilk abound in the system? Try and leave Ghanaians out of your bedlam the next time around.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

See how stupid you sound. If he even used that rabbit phrase to one person or a foot Soldier of any party ,that single person is a ghanaian.This means Mahama is a president of rabbits.Sooo !!!! stupid like you!!.

• asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B.A 8 years ago

Actually mahama your brain is warped!!! Period! Where in the analysis of the revered and eminent Dr's did he say it is wrong to raised revenue. Like Macbeth you being hunted by a GHOST of somebody you KILLED to covet power. Y ...

• ZAC 8 years ago

Mahama is not a quick learner, or he is a big pretender.
    The question is not about the revenue generation,but all about the debt of 100 billion cedis your government has saddled the nation with.
    Mahama we need accountabilit ...

• KING 8 years ago

ABOWA,MAHAMA .WONA NE TW3.THIEF CAN YOU COMPEL YOUR SELF TO DR BAWUMIA?

• Max 8 years ago

as far as the Pres is not doing well doesn't mean we should insult him. he is clearly confused and take people out of context. I don't know how to describe the Pres anymore. oh Yahweh helps and deliver us from mediocrity

• Tom sawyer 8 years ago

What a moron, when you raise revenue without corresponding development, you don't want people talking about it?A real dead goat, the brain is also dead

• Agbo 8 years ago

This man is truly childish. Why do you nip the statement made by Dr. Bawumiah and use the glorifying segment to make a case? DR. Bawumiah said ,yes, you raked in more revenue than any Government had done because of the oil fi ...

• DORA WONTUMI 8 years ago

Folish president leave Bawumia alone, mahama, criminal including your family, do you think chopping the money bam bam make you a good president, I don't blame you, but rather the EC, folish, stupid, unfit to be in the ...

• HAWA 8 years ago

...But charging us more on the rising debt is total incompetence, balony and unacceptable!

• Eric 8 years ago

Mahama lets me explain the meaning of Incompetence that is Lack of Ability to do things successfully. You must rather praise Bawumia.

• Eric 8 years ago

This is your Incompetence President he is going Bonkers

• aziz 8 years ago

Borrowing to share amonst your cronies..

idiot pepeni prez...

• Monkey-Nose Sammy Crabbe! 8 years ago

Never knew Mahama is really a FOOL ! Rightly, he's a DEAD GOAT! A CHEAP PRESIDENT !

• Eric 8 years ago

Mahama has let the Country down 14billion National dept

• Wofa Koo 8 years ago

A thief like you do need any recommendation but condemnation

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

The point is: what do you have to show for all those revenue? They ended up in private pockets, especially the unprecedented loans? That's what Dr. Bawumia was inquiring or suggesting! You have raised more revenue, which is c ...

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Forgive Bawumia and move on. NDC all the way.

• Naa Ami 8 years ago

Prez Mahama appears to have lost the debate with this latest utterance. He clearly does not comprehend the issues. If you have raised so much revenue then people should feel the full benefits period. That is not rocket scienc ...

• Abu Issaka 8 years ago

When you have a dunce as president you will continue to hear stupid statements.Where and when did Bawumia say raising revenue is a sin?? Do our president understand English ?? Oh mother Ghana how did we get here?? Hmmmm

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

Like in Shakespeare's Macbeth, where the ghost of King Duncan haunted General Duncan for killing him and usurping his post as monarch; Atta-Mills' ghost is now haunting this man. He can't stop now with meaningless rantings. I ...

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

LOOK HOW HE IS TWISTING THE WHOLE THING, WHERE IS THE MONEY U ARE RAISING , IS IT NOT DISTRIBUTING AMONGST U AND UR FAMILY AND FRIENDS?WHERE ARE UR CHILDREN?WHERE DO U SAVE THE MONEY U ARE LOOTING FROM GHANAIANS?

This idiot called Bawumia is a walking contradiction because it is only a stupid economist who will question a government for raising more revenue.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Low information and very gullible person. You bought into the senseless statement by the president. The fact is that, Bawumia hasn't criticized the president for raising revenues. He's criticized him for squandering the funds ...

• Ninjer 8 years ago

I think you are bearing that same weak brain of the incompetent president.

• KPODO PHILIPS 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA's BRAIN IS TOO SHALLOW. ACTUALLY, WHAT THE GREAT DR. BAWUMIAH IS SAYIN IS THAT THERE IS NO REFLECTION ON THE PROGRESS MADE BY YOU COMPARED TO THE REVENUE COLLECTED, SO PLEASE, PUT ON YOUR THINKING CUP AND GET IT S ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

With all due respect the president is not fix to hold that office. How can you burden the people when the Economy is struggling . Businesses can't operate because of dumsor and they have to high taxes at the end. It is only a ...

• BANG BANG 8 years ago

such a disappointment president...time will tell.

• emo 8 years ago

mr president...u better stop acting like an ignorant dumb ass.

• New songs 8 years ago

Stand up, stand up for Ghana, care for your mather land, speak out the truth and no more ,say it and say it now
    From dumsor unto dumsor, there's no more jobs to do now, and now the youth are crying, in their homes of their ...

• Abokli.Adedome VR 8 years ago

Fowl words don't win votes(Scary Preside
    Fowl words to opponents don't win votes from floating and reasonable people of Ghana.l personally hate politicians who insult. It's so ugly.there is nothing funny in it its only peopl ...

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Mr President is always misquoting this guy. I think Bawumia said this President has raised more revenue than any President in our history, but yet has nothing to show for it. Where did our President get his education? Hope no ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE MAN IS EDUCATED IN TELLING LIES, SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT, FROM SOMEONE WHO IS EDUCATED TO LIE????? HE LIES, AS IF, HE IS POSSESSED.

• MESSENJAH 8 years ago

THE FACT IS THIS INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT HAS TRIPLED THE COST OF SERVICES AND IMPORT DUTIES IN THIS COUNTRY. SO THAT CAN TRANSLATE INTO MORE REVENUE THAN ANY PAST GOVERNMENTS, THE AVERAGE CONSUMER IS UNABLE TO AFFORD MUCH ANYM ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Now that the signs are that Mahama's CORRUPT DEEDS ARE COMING HOME TO ROOST the NPP MUST be extra vigilant of the EC for the EC has always been Ghana's most ABUSED PUBLIC INSTITUTION WITH ITS STAFF BEHAVING AS IF THEY DETERMI ...

• Palogo 8 years ago

This Mahama Guy has lost his mind.

• BenMace 8 years ago

u will never win twice....I will be a fool like u if I vote for u Mahama ....tweaaaaa..greedy bastards...ur last banquet shall be ur children childrens blood...God is watching you

• Wofa Koo 8 years ago

A thief like you do need any recommendation but condemnation

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

What is wrong with this Prez? Your attempt to cover up for your incompetence, rather exposes your ignorance of economic issues. Raising more revenue internally that has no interest burden is different from inordinate loans th ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Mr President, stop telling half truths. Do not just quote half phrases. Bawumiah said more than that!
    We are all saying that your government has raised the most revenue, but done the worst in terms of governance, developme ...

• nana 8 years ago

Oh John, you have to come out of your naivety oooh. Ghanaians are watching you.

• ghanaba 8 years ago

JDM woye kwasia..your moda wate

• Amega 8 years ago

In recent times, I feel ashamed whenever I hear the Prez speaking. His choice of vocabularies is just just just unpresidential. And surprisingly, the crowd cheers him on so he thinks he is on top of issues. He needs to be adv ...

• Michael 8 years ago

I like the way president his facing the npp with facts . They are jealous of president achievement. Due to that they come with so many malicious tag to destroy the peaz but it will not work .It with bounce back . to them hun ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Looooooooòoool. .hehehehehe. ..facts b3n na )kay3. Your prez is going bananas u dnt tame him...The power is corrupting him. We wait for the day he'll insult ghanaians directly wai.

• Gaby 8 years ago

Are you also brainless like John Mahama?. Why do you ppl always support what is wrong?. If the person is swaying off the track let him know.
    Ppl are suffering companies are collapsing but he keeps on increasing taxes and you ...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

What is wrong with this Ghanaian president (Mahama) ? It's not abt raising the money but how u utilise or manage it. U r disgracing Ghanaians.

• vote them out 2016 8 years ago

Mr president knows he has lost it and now is anxious, his paranoid, attacking every spoke words of opposition, you have lost it man. Few.more mmonth for you, you will be shocked, you will be disgrace and you will not win by t ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• AO JABS 8 years ago

PLS DON,T INSULT THE INTELLIGENCE OF PEOPLE, YES YOU HAVE RAISED THE MONEY MORE THAN ANY OTHER GOVT IN OUR HISTORY, BUT YOU HAVE DONE THE LEAST IN TERMS OF DEVT,WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH THE REST OF THE MONEY. THAT IS WHAT GHAN ...

• Karim 8 years ago

it is when the proceeds are not beneficial to the people

• issifu binduri 8 years ago

I LIKE PEOPLE WHO COME IN TO THE SEAT , THE PRESIDENCY THROUGH BALOT N NOT TO KILL OTHERS N TAKE OVER THE SEAT

• Amara Toure 8 years ago

The man says you have contracted the most loans in the history of this country, you are saying you have raised the most revenue. Even as an individual, do you contract loans without let, especially knowing that you will not b ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS REALLY HAVING SLEEPLESS NIGHTS AND HORRIBLE NIGHTMARES ABOUT HIS MISDEEDS, STEALING AND CORRUPTION AND IS CRYING BUCKETS OF TEARS BECAUSE DR MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA'S BRILLIANCE IS WHAT IS GOING TO EXPOSE ALL THE DEED ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

It is unfortunate that President Mahama will show his ignorance about raising funds for development. These funds are not free grants, it will be repaid with interest.
    If you just accept anything you are given irrespective o ...

• ghana people 8 years ago

u are a disgrace to ghana democracy, wait and lose power and u see, all ghana people have lost confidence hope in u, u have failed the whole 27 million people including u .from ghana people,
    note. bawumia is economist and u ...

• king solomon promo 8 years ago

king Solomon is having a musical float in accra /Ghana this December, the world should be in Ghana /accra for free show. i love u all

• Foolish NDC 8 years ago

President answering questions in this cheap way should be kicked out, he is useless and corrupt.

• adeti 8 years ago

please Ghanaians leave Manama alone to save Ghana from crisis

• Steve 8 years ago

Accept the criticism because you are President of the Nation.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Accepting criticisms does not mean you should just sit down and allow your opponents to use you as a punching bag and be throwing mud at you! Constructive criticisms should be accepted and not baseless accusations and stupid ...

• Fred 8 years ago

Fool.. you have the records of how much we have borrowed and run down the wheels of this country and you sit here writing any stupid thing.

It not goiung to happen, get real and as log as you kdont accept the truth it woul ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Fred, you are just an idiot! Now you are taking it as a personal issue! You are so stupid that you CANNOT even write GOOD ENGLISH! Idiot! And what truth are you talking about? You make wild allegations about someone without s ...

• Gomoah 8 years ago

Do you think you are wiser than Dr. Bawumia? Hahahahahahaahhaa Mahaaaama!!!!. You don't know yourself, hahahahaha!!! and lo.

• ayibeni adamawu 8 years ago

So all his thoughts within his campaign tour is gyemiii s3m nkoaa

• Queen 8 years ago

The more I listen to this mahama they more STUPIDIER he gets

• OMOKHATYI-Pround NIGERIAN 8 years ago

ghanaians are the most foolish creatures on earth........reading ur comments to entertain ourselve in 9ja

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Stay in 9ja the most useless nation which can't battle it own destruction. 170 millions population been control by a few criminals. You douchebag,take care of your boko haram situation before you step into our country.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

You are nothing more than destructive pests whose presence cause nausea. Nigerians are not welcome anywhere due to their diabolical behavior.

• Issifu, USA 8 years ago

Ghana is finished if this mediocre is your President! You have more revenue but nothing to show! Na sika no wo he? So so chop chop! This simple statement too he doesn't understand?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Stupid president, you are raising debts. What have you got to show for it?

• Yussif 8 years ago

The oil money came as additional revenue,so you didn't raise again loans re not raised revenue from your efforts,I can't believe this is coming from a president.Now tell the country how many projects re being funded from our ...

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

OUR REVENUE MONEY THIEF, TALKING CHEAP AND LIARS THAT IS ALL WHAT YOU ARE GOOD AT PERIOD ABOA PEPENI NTANI

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

The question is what has been done the money? Building NDC party ComPlex and buying Land Cruisers for çhiefs and party supporters is what we see.

• kwame 8 years ago

In his quest to do the bidding of the evil dwarf, Bawumia does not think through some of the claims he makes. It is amazing that this idiot of an academic is questioning the president for raising more revenue. it is only in t ...

• Asabea UK 8 years ago

When Kutu Acheapong was insulted about drought did he not respond to his critics.He said"Meny3 Onyame na ma to nsuo"Does Cameron not always respond to his critics.This is the humorous President Ghana has ever had.He even some ...

• abapap 8 years ago

So Mahama think that he deserves praises from Bawumiah. Then he should go to heel.

• Bobie 8 years ago

Mahama is just diverting attention. Ghanaians should question his competence.

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Where is Dr Nii Noi Thompson and his economic team to the Prez? You people have disappointed Ghanaians,because he says he should be rather priased for being the only Prez who had been able to attract loans to meet his normina ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Mahama must be sick! Commend you for your gross incompetence?

• john maha 8 years ago

Does this man thinks he is going to win the coming general election or what. just keep quiet and step down. disgraceful being. corruption man, dumdor man, cash and carry at the hospital man. you thinks Ghanaians r fools.

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

Does this President REALLY THINK BEFORE TALKING!!!

WHAT THE HELL IS THAT????

RAISING THE MOST REVENUE IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA - YET OWING ALL OVER THE PLACE....NO STATUTORY PAYMENTS ARREARS SEVERLA MONTHS, SALARY OWING ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Mr. President the more you respond to your critics the more amunition you give them to continue.Let God be the Judge.Remember they want your job!!!
    May the Lord protect mother Ghana

• Perez 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE FOOLISH PRESIDENT EVER IN GHANA,INSTEAD OF HIM TO FOCUS ON THE WORK GHANAIANS ENTRUSTED IN HIS HANDS,HE IS RATHER FOOLING HIMSELF.MORE REVENUE BUT WHERE ARE THE PROJECTS? ?? GOD WILL PUNISH U AND UR ENTIRE GENER ...

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF JUNE 4TH VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• citizen nii 8 years ago

john u better stop this bullshit and tell us what u did wif the loans pls mr care taker

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

J.Mahama is a gay and I just figured out hmmm look at his tie .......no sizes and comments.

• CALCULUS 8 years ago

those who against the government are allll mad and even above all Moron including their political side leaders. fire burn u alll. barbarians!!!!

• Blessing 8 years ago

Raise the most money and used them for what? This president is damn stupid.

• ABU,USA 8 years ago

USELESS AND FOOLISH PRESIDENT IN THE WORLD

• agyeman 8 years ago

RAISE REVENUE FOR DEVELOPMENT NOT TO PAY DEBTS AND INTEREST. EXPORT MORE TO PAY YOUR DEBT.

• Atta K 8 years ago

A leader should not talk like that. Is too much

• BB 8 years ago

Do the job

• BB 8 years ago

do the right job

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 8 years ago

There is this perception which is some ways seems justified that John Mahama takes their World Bank for retards and it is worrying.
    John Mahama claims Dr. Bawumia is chastising him for being able to raise record revenues and ...

• Ernest blamo daanmua 8 years ago

oh God we a government but not a curse like this stupid mahama

• AZI 8 years ago

MR MAHAM you borrowed a lot of money and you gave to WAYOME to eat. what are you saying?

• Margaret 8 years ago

I'm surprised at your ignorance My Manama. Mr Bawumia is saying that there is not much to show with the amount of money raised. This is simple to understand and not twist the statement.

• Osman 8 years ago

Expect more anytime you discussed any menber of the NPP in your so called changing life tour. But also remember that it's not time for campaigning and we shall drop the dead goat come 2016. Incompetent leadership, shame on yo ...

• adanko 8 years ago

You have raised most revenue but you have not used it to pay all the statutory payments the govt has to pay. You also reclesly dissipating the funds and this where competence comes in. it is not a matter of raising revenue an ...

• Original Ghanaba 8 years ago

Please pray for this guy. He is president by default. SO confused and not in his right mind.

• Kofi Kofi 8 years ago

Heaplng hardship on your masses is a light thing for you. Creating challenges on businesses is to you economic expediency?
    No wonder the economy is grounded.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Dead and rotten goat president Mahama is not fit to be a president. He should explain to Ghanaians why he was under investigation for corruption by President Mills. Ndc incompetent administration is the most useless and corru ...

• kendjawah 8 years ago

Why insults , competent n intelligent people don't insult but debate on issues that brings togetherness n development

• chief 8 years ago

the over price work is stealing indirectly .
    money or ten jobs under u mahamna is used fopr one job

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Stop insulting Dr Bawumia and prove him wrong by your actions not words. If you have the know how, prove it, John. You talk too much. Are you scared of Dr Bawumia? Hahahaha, ooh JDM, you have woefully failed as a president! Y ...

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

Please vote wisely for a change ????. Get NDC and Mahama out

• Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 8 years ago

Mr Mahama, you and your government robbed Ghana International Passengers. If armed robber is differ it's because he robs with a gun.

• opana 8 years ago

is Mahama a communication expert?

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Ghanaians should blame Afari Gyan's EC ,Atuguba and co for imposing this rotten goat president Mahama and the incompetent ndc administration on us. Mahama is talking rubbish because he is sure of rigging the next elections wi ...

Though Kufuor declared Ghana HIPC in 2001 and most of our debts were written off Kufuor end up borrowing more than any other person.

• Mike 8 years ago

Is Bawumia`s high fever coming?

• chief 8 years ago

just so happen he is president from intectual prowess bawumia is way far ahead than this dead goat

Mahmudu Bawumia too Mahama to court and lost. So where is his competence?

• kwaku danso 8 years ago

What a shame you should raise revunue from productivity not loans from outside sources. Mr mahama is a reflection how for ghana has fallen are biggest probelm is quality leadership

• Edem Abosoadzir, uk 8 years ago

Raise revenue but misapplied it. Mahama what did u use the money for? Your argument does not make sense to me. U will answer one day

• Jojo 8 years ago

Eii! This opana rabbit man, so u want commendation from someone who can't criticize president to praise u rather. Opana nono.....mr. Rabbita...worep3 fans woy3 bue.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Huuuuu!This is a big shame to the so called president Mahamah.How can he talk like a stupid fool in a village?It is a shame to all Ndc and their useless Leader(Incompetent Mahama).I want Mahama to know that in this world what ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama has made so many promises and he has failed to deliver. Now those unfulfilled promises are giving him a headache. The way he has been insulting people of late, makes me suspect that there could be someth ...

• Kofi Boahen Paris.France. 8 years ago

Shameful president ever in our history bow your head down and shut your beak.Sorry for openning up yourself for insults.

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

What does this very very incompetent Mahama mean?A dead goat remains dead!This is clear to every Ghanaian.Rather bow your head in shame for having mismanaged Ghana`s economy!

• Freddie 8 years ago

Please JM , kindly close ur mouth a little bit . Asem paa ni !

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

Mahama just speaks out of his belly. He just doesn't get it. Fetching water into a basket? More revenues, more loans - all into a corruption riddled economy - without a corresponding development to show? Surely a living rabbi ...

• Berma from Philadelphia 8 years ago

#Incompetent dead goat shut the f**k up, commend you for what? Gyeeda, Woyome, Asontaba, isofotone, infosolution or dumsor

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Stupid, stupid, man,mahama

• RoadManager 8 years ago

With JM all things are Possible

• IDDRISU JONAH-KUMBUNGU 8 years ago

Bawumia should learn to respect the president. You cannot continue to insult your senior brother because you want to become what he is. NPP is full of hypocrites, you insult the president and say he should not say anything. W ...

• AMIN FROM TAMALE 8 years ago

OH DEAD GOAT N P P JOHN MAHAMM ALL THE WAY

• Archimedes 8 years ago

"President Mahama is doing well",no "He is incompetent "no,"he's doing well "no "he's incompetent. it's not a matter of doing well or not doing well!!!! .................hahaahaa

• ktz 8 years ago

Bawumia should praise you because you think he is a Northerner? Bawumia is a good man, he is not a sell-out like the other Northerners who are kissing your a**s for favors and positions.

• asem 8 years ago

hmmm Ghana apro atete...... upon all these some people will vote for him. he doesn't no where to start or end

• Eczema skin. 8 years ago

Incompetent mahama let me educate you here so fars you approved loan frm your bank doesnt mean that if mess up with the money you wont be arrested or chased.incompetent you rather are sleeping mr thief in our days.if you try ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

MAHAMA DONT UNDERSTAND THAT RAISING REVENUE ONLY SUFFERS THE VULNERABLE IN SOCIETY WHO DONT EVEN KNOW HOW TO LET ENDS MEET,
    THE PRESIDENT DOESNT UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ECONMICS

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SEEMS NOT TO UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ECONOMICS,
    WHEN YOU RAISED MOST REVENUE AND HAS NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT INSTEAD OF CORRUPTION ALLOVER,BETTER SHUT UP

• president mahama 8 years ago

inability Mahama

• Awuni, London 8 years ago

Mahama should let Asiedu Nketia do the talking, for, he is more intelligent than Mahama. JD should take the back seat during the " Changing Lives" tour of the regions. Mahama is disgracing the northerners too much.

• yaw owusu 8 years ago

Mahama needs help paaaaaa. You are over taxing people and see that as an achievement. I am now more than ever convinced the Mahama and the NDC are truly INCOMPETENT.

• Jenny 8 years ago

How you raised money and spend the it matters, don't you think so, Mamahama. You're raising money from the poor in our society to feed your rich cronies

• JC 8 years ago

You could see that while he was speaking he was drunk. Even Robert Mugabe has found you out. The whole world, since creation, John Mahama is the only President who has been attacked by another President for widespread corrupt ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

You're already a rich man. Why are you raising money for yourself, family and cronies?

• JC 8 years ago

With all the money you have stolen, you drink akpeteshie, smoke wee and cannot dress well! He was drunk while speaking!

• geogido 8 years ago

Raising revenue is not a sin, but spending it with your family and friends makes it a sin. We haven't seen much of the value of the money you have collected. The other day you compared your government to an artist, my questio ...

• opana 8 years ago

Mahama where is the money you raise thief motherforcker

• Adu 8 years ago

Mahama seems to be going bunkers. He has lowered the dignity of the presidency.

• Jacob 8 years ago

This young man John Dramani Mahama is just a STUPID fool. He is an ASSHOLE.

• pee god 8 years ago

This guy is the most stupid president ever to rule this country. He speaks like a child no wonder he describes himself a youth. As the first gentle man of state, he needs to behave to gain the respect of his country men.

• oko 8 years ago

The stubborn grasshopper ends up in the stomach of a bird.mahama should learn from this.

• yaw Gyamfi 8 years ago

Tell mahama there is we call value for money. every sensible person knows this is business.

• micheal 8 years ago

but for bawumia u'll regret big time with akyem marfia fools

• Gaby 8 years ago

Mickey, stop being a FOOL and come back to your senses because you are a human not an Animalia

• kb 8 years ago

a psychiatrist should attend to the president because he has become so irritable and behaving like a toddler. Has he forgotten the adage "opanyin dua mantse mantse" literally meaning the elderly pretends not hear. or is it de ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Mahama is behaving like a fool. How can he compare himself to Bawumia?

• yaw owusu 8 years ago

Mahama is Mentally Sick so Ghanaians should pray. The killing and Death of Mills through strange means is chasing and hunting him, hence Mahama Mentally Sickness.

• why 8 years ago

i won't join him either

• Yaw Asante 8 years ago

Raising revenue is not a sin,it's only when a low minded person is the one who has to make the revenue useful and don't know what to do with it then it becomes a sin. Lord help my beloved country Ghana

• Snazzy 8 years ago

Lord have mercy and delivery ghana from Egypt King Pharaoh is clearly destroying the nation

• BALLOT BOX 8 years ago

And Ghana wept.... Ey3 mmobo.

• Queen 8 years ago

THE MORE I LISTEN TO MAHAMA, THE MORE "STUPIDIER" HE GET

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

If loans were good, Mahama wouldn't be blaming someone else for the debt level. If Mahama is able to reduce corruption, Ghana probably won't need this level of borrowing.

• mahana the fool. 8 years ago

Why u gave us such a fool as president God ? ?? Please father forgive us our sins and take mahana from us amen.

• QUASI 8 years ago

you are not my favorite person Mr President.but that you are the president of my beloved country,pls conduct yourself with dignity.by virtue of your position,Bawumia and everyone else are not your playmates so please allow th ...

• ndc man 8 years ago

wo y3 gyimifo) president paaa....ur days r numbered....ofunche

• OMANNI 8 years ago

When countries blessed with resources is citizens bless,not what this foolish Mahama assumed to think,Kuwait,Saudi,UAE,Norway etc.with only Oil countries does not imposed high taxes to the citizens but rather shied them,in t ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama need to stop making noise Bawumia have said what he wants to say is up to the President to listening or keep making monkey out of himself he has to come up something better to talk a ...

• RICH 8 years ago

President Mahama is not behaving as a president of a country at all, some of his responses to the NPP clearly belittle him as a president of a nation which defined his INCOMPETENT TAG by the NPP. The president is really frust ...

• Brefo 8 years ago

Should he commend you for corruption?

• WHY JDM,KILLED MILLS?? 8 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA IS INSANE,KWAASEA,DWANFUNU LIKE HIM

• GIWA-TORONTO 8 years ago

CHARLE MAHAMA, WO NTUMI NTAKKE BAWUMIA!!!

• Eric 8 years ago

Low point of Mahama

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Your carelessness and mediocrity is shown here in your very statement. Dr Bawumia isn't criticizing raising revenue; of course national development hinges on collection of revenue. The amount of revenue collected leaves much ...

• Sam 8 years ago

The problem is that the President is still infant sucking milk.Next time Ghanaians must choose a matured President. Mahama, surrounding himself with these babies,has aggravated the economic situation in Ghana . All what Maham ...

• Eric 8 years ago

What ever goes up come down . Naked and hopeless . Incompetence Mahama is out for Ghanaians to see.

• Last warrior 8 years ago

THE LIES they would tell VOLTA REGION ALONE if they realise their TRIBAL game is not working makes me wonder if NDC government really think about the future of their children that they become so desperate,if NDC telling GHAN ...

• Dee 8 years ago

The total revenue raised did not bring the total dept of the country down but spend on frivoloues things by the NDC admimistration while the country's dept is gone up the roof. Only the unintellegent people of the NDC could ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

This guy is jealousing bawumia. where are the projects and all the money u borrowed?This is what bawumia wants to know. Afoko the mole u planted in npp is no more.u are now doing what u asked him to do.npp is very lucky it s ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Produce Revenue, borrowing is more expensive.

• Eben 8 years ago

INDEED ,THE NATION IS FULL OF SURPRISES

• Akos 8 years ago

Mahamaeeee Mahama shitman, mahamaeeeee mahama shitman, I want to see you president mahama toiletman, mahama latrineman!!!!

• Omanba 8 years ago

Raising revenue is no sin but you use the money for is the issue. You always say we are doing ,we have done that. Tell us how many of them you have completed. You take the money tear your share make as if you are doing someth ...

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Mahama, raising revenue is not a sin but failing to use the revenue judiciously is abomination in the highest order.

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Someone tell Mahama not to false himself on us.
    He must resign . Period .

• kwasi 8 years ago

How can mahama equate economics to raising taxes to pay for campaign promises. This is lunacy. Ghanaians shd wakeup!

• Obrefoba 8 years ago

Through Mr. President it's not a crime to raise revenue to development a country but it's a crime to create an enabling environment for BORROW, CREATE, LOOT and SHARE of the revenue supposed to help the nation as a whole with ...

• lito 8 years ago

Mahama! Mahama. Ur level of thinking is too shallow. U don't deserve to b a president. U don't think about the people you govern. How do people pay for utilities when their jobs are collapsing. U so stupid to say that.

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

What did you and your NDC gorvernment did with revenue raise and still the citizen are crying for jobs and hardship. Gorvernments raised revenue in other countries to undertake projects for the citizens, like fix road in neig ...

• ocO8WKLB7A6R 8 years ago

there was no over voting or weseaotvhr in all the 26002 polling stations, then what was the Asokwa pink sheet to be used for in court? Over voting cannot be defined by Mr Nketia as when the ballotpapers in the ballot box exce ...