I LIKE PRESIDENT MAHAMAS STYLE WAY OF DOING THINGS
ATSU, HO 10 years ago
IN AN ATTEMPT TO CREATE THE IMPRESSION OF FREE EDUCATION QUALITY IS COMPROMISED. SOME CARING PARENTS TAKE THEIR TIME TI AGREE TO PAY MORE JUST FOR THE SAKE O THEIR CHILDREN. WHAT IS THE PRESIDENT'S BEEF WITH THAT?
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-Mahmoud...
I don't think Mahama deserves any more four years unless Ghanaians want to commit mass suicide. The dismal performance rate of 20% cannot renew the mandate of any government in this world freely, fairly and credibly. I wonder how he is going to account for the 37 billion dollars the NDC government borrowed so far.
Fiafito Mahama 10 years ago
Everybody is copying from you, thief. The way you have looted the national coffers all want to loot. Son of a bitch, thief
mc lord 10 years ago
u are an animal
OSEI TAWIAH UK 10 years ago
WE WILL VOTE FOR AGAIN
Mahmoud 10 years ago
Mr. Mahama and his NDC tricksters are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They are only interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites regardless of whether the inflated projects are priorities and value for money or not. I wonder how they could account for the $37 billion they've borrowed so far. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow recklessly and spend their way foolishly into another mandate in 2016, when the nation is over burdened with HIPC and workers wallowing in hunger and over taxed?
Governance under the NDC government is all about 'opium of the people. They enjoy everything under the sun but ask us to wait for our basic needs in heaven. And as they ask us to tighten our belts for future betterment, they've already loosened theirs for immediate consumption. They didn't even respect our intelligence when they said there would be paradise in Ghana if we them another mandate after the 2016 elections. The truth is that, everything they promise is a mirage and we will never find comfort under them because; they are con-men with con plans.
NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 10 years ago
KWASEATO WO SE A ATUTUO.DO YOU HAVE VOTE?.KWASEA PANIN LIKE YOU,COME BACK HOME AND SLEEP IN DARKNESS AND SEE WHAT IS GOING ON IN THIS COUNTRY.ALL OUR CITIES AND TOWNS HAVE TURNED INTO ZONGOS WITH FILTHS ALL OVER EVERYWHERE.KWASEA KONE ANFA DUA LIKE YOU OSEI HWEKOO COME AND FILL THE BALLOT BOXES FOR HIM TO WIN AGAIN AND GO BACK TO UK AND DO YOUR WATCHMAN WORK.KWAADONTO BAYIN!.
Amidini 10 years ago
Sack all disobedience heads
Jacke Jones, VA 10 years ago
Mahama, if you stop corruption and stealing, these teaches will stop taking illegal fees. Your incompetence is beyond description. Go away, useless guy parading himself as president
BOSHEWURA 10 years ago
What is this distinction between approved fees and illigal fees? Did our President not say he has brought free education? Why is he talking about approved fees and illigal fees? There should be no fees to talk about at all. Or is this one of the many empty promises?
Yiadom 10 years ago
Foolish idiotic president... stop issuing the warnings and cause theif arrest. Be a man of your word for once. Aaba!
GHANABA 10 years ago
Some times i do worried about how people blame government. Not only in Ghana but most of the Africa countries. Individual behaviour is killing the country. Greedy, 419 and dishonest. If president start this watch-dog program and take good action of punishment, that will be a good step for all the other institution to practise.
NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 10 years ago
HE IS THE CEO OF NATIONAL DEPARTMENT OF CORRUPTION AND 419 SO HOW COULD HE INITIATE A WATCH-DOG PROGRAMS THAT WILL AFFECT HIM?.THE MAN KNOWS HIMSELF THAT HE IS FAKE AND PRETENDER IN CURBING CORRUPT.
KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago
The president can't see the big picture, they are collecting fees to buy school supplies, since your administration can't provide them. Example, donating computers for a school without electricity is as useless as your incompetent administration. President Mugabe said sums it up.
EMMANUEL 10 years ago
NO GOVERNMENT CAN CHANGE GHANA IF WE'RE NOT READY TO CHANGE OUR ATTITUDE.
Nokwarehene 10 years ago
The fish rots from the head.
Baah 10 years ago
Well spoken my brother
Samuel Okrah Dormaa 10 years ago
Like father like son you teach them how to stealing money.thieves president
Minta 10 years ago
If a teacher needs extra classes to get through the set up syllables, then he must find a new line of work.
Why are they charging over GHc 100 during vacation for extra classes?
If a teacher needs extra classes to get through the set up syllables, then he must find a new line of work.
ALIMI YAO 10 years ago
I will only but one after a Top Gear or What Car review. I'm yet to see a quality made in Ghana product.
PETER 10 years ago
OKUAPEMAN SCHOOL IS COLLECTING 100 GH CEDIS FROM EACH STUDENT AFTER THEIR MID TERM HOLIDAYS IT WASNT PART OF THE BILL SENT TO PARENTS. IF YOU FAIL TO PAY YOUR WARD IS SANCTIONED, BUT STILL YOU WILL PAY.
cuuh!. 10 years ago
U must first stop buying $40m hotel @ dubia Mr prez. Stop de corruption by yourself & U'll get de power to jail whosoever is commiting crime.
yaa 10 years ago
fees or no fees after school we don't get jobs. what do you say about that. You all are the same. to be frank we are tired of you guys
ghana paa ni? 10 years ago
we wish we never had your kind of better ghana.when you begin to honor your promises, all nonsense from school heads will stop. mr. president, how much did you pay to go to sec. school?
TIMMO 10 years ago
For once will you act and stop the empty backing?
Kill me slowly 10 years ago
tweeaaa
tweeaaa
GUNSHOT 10 years ago
Mr Prez,this is one of the reasons why stopping corrupt leaders/heads etc is not succeeding in Ghana.
JUST SACKING THEM???
i will recommend SHOOTING THEM.
What would a HEAD mistress/master lose when he/she collects 10billi ... read full comment
Mr Prez,this is one of the reasons why stopping corrupt leaders/heads etc is not succeeding in Ghana.
JUST SACKING THEM???
What would a HEAD mistress/master lose when he/she collects 10billion GHC(in 2years in office) as bribe and then you tell him/her to go home and enjoy it.
Remember,that if he/she stays in office till retirement,he/she can never go home with 1billion GHC and would therefore dare to take the bribe.
In situations like this, they do not care about the people they claim they are serving. The only deterrent here is to come out with stif and harsh unthinkable purnishment for those who would dare; and i can bet you, Mr Prez,it is certainly not sacking them.
Let them know that they will be shot if they caught;and when caught, do not hesitate to carry out the shooting irrespective of what people both internal or international would say.
What about you the Presidents and your ministers? Do likewise and do not shift posts. Evaluate corruption levels every year and see whether you are getting there or not.
Not less than 90% of our Heads will dare into corruption.
Remember, it MUST come to stay.
lord sarah 10 years ago
Mahama thus ur free shs works at all? When pipul r paying 700hgh as fee, pls where is the free?
lord sarah 10 years ago
I know is only a donkey who will like what mahama said. Thank God we are all suffering in the hands of incompetent mahama, with his loot and share governance. Pls mahama 1. when will ur free shs start ? 2.pls show as the jobs i have created? 3.what is the faith of our graduates? 4. Where is our youth employment program? 5.where hav u taking the allowance of teacher trainees to? This is just a few.
OBINNA 10 years ago
THANKS MR. PRESIDENT, BUT THIS HAS TAKEN TOO LONG IN COMING. THIS ILLEGAL PRACTICE HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR TOO LONG.ALL BRANCHES OF THE POLICE SERVICE HAS TO GET INVOLVED IN BRINGING THIS WRONGDOING TO A HALT.
GUNSHOT 10 years ago
the goal here is to stop these corrupt heads. You cannot stop corruption with our Police,so i beg you in the name of God,leave the police out of your piece,otherwise the Prez would not take you serious.
Remember,the police a ... read full comment
the goal here is to stop these corrupt heads. You cannot stop corruption with our Police,so i beg you in the name of God,leave the police out of your piece,otherwise the Prez would not take you serious.
Remember,the police are on our streets to make order(check corrupt practices and abuses. Passengers feel free in their tro-tro vans;no over load to help in case of accidents viv-à-vis insurance cover etc...Are the police not there extorting money from drivers? please, leave them out to avoid worsening the already soar situation.
Haruna Iddrissu 10 years ago
Heads of schools need to stop charging any fees. Secondary school education is now free under John Mahama.
12ombUQDPB 10 years ago
Since there is so many fields of speicalties that I have a choice of, I still really can't choose one. So I am going base on my personal experiences. My original goal back in high school and maybe even before that, was to work in a Neonatal ICU! I had a brother that passed before he had his first birthday from heart complications, and that year I spent a lot of time at hospitals with my parents. My goal the first couple of years was to work with babies just like him. That was until I had my own children, I would of still loved to have worked in that career field but the heart ache I would most likely endure when one of those babies did not make it home. I could not have handled!On to more positive experiences, I have worked with the elderly and Geriatrics interests me very much. Being surrounded with people that have lived a fulfilled life is so much more rewarding. Even though at times it is the ending stages of their lives, and it is sad when someone does pass. It's less of a heartache to know that most of the time they are ready to move on. They are still very dependent on you and when you are able to help them with their needs that's the most rewarding of all, plus you form a special relationship with the patients and their families.
QIrVu2i64H 10 years ago
I couldn't agree more about geactrriis. I miss sitting with some of the elderly individuals I used to help and they would tell me stories for hours about the things that they witness when they were younger, and the lives that they lived up to the point that they needed care. I have always felt that the elderly know how to live their lives better than anyone, and they for sure never take it for granted! Sometimes the people taking care of them are not good people though, and it always breaks my heart to see someone talking badly to an elderly man or woman.I like how you made a switch from little tiny babies that have no real experience with life, to elderly men and women who have lived life to its fullest and still have more life to share with others. Such opposites!
GOOD ADVICE
I don't think Mahama deserves any more four years unless Ghanaians want to commit mass suicide. The dismal performance rate of 20% cannot renew the mandate of any government in this world freely, fairly a ...
u are an animal
WE WILL VOTE FOR AGAIN
Mr. Mahama and his NDC tricksters are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They are only interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites regardless of wh ...
KWASEATO WO SE A ATUTUO.DO YOU HAVE VOTE?.KWASEA PANIN LIKE YOU,COME BACK HOME AND SLEEP IN DARKNESS AND SEE WHAT IS GOING ON IN THIS COUNTRY.ALL OUR CITIES AND TOWNS HAVE TURNED INTO ZONGOS WITH FILTHS ALL OVER EVERYWHERE.K ...
What is this distinction between approved fees and illigal fees? Did our President not say he has brought free education? Why is he talking about approved fees and illigal fees? There should be no fees to talk about at all. O ...
Some times i do worried about how people blame government. Not only in Ghana but most of the Africa countries. Individual behaviour is killing the country. Greedy, 419 and dishonest. If president start this watch-dog program ...
The president can't see the big picture, they are collecting fees to buy school supplies, since your administration can't provide them. Example, donating computers for a school without electricity is as useless as your incomp ...
Well spoken my brother
tweeaaa
JUST SACKING THEM???
What would a HEAD mistress/master lose when he/she collects 10billi ...
I know is only a donkey who will like what mahama said. Thank God we are all suffering in the hands of incompetent mahama, with his loot and share governance. Pls mahama 1. when will ur free shs start ? 2.pls show as the jobs ...
Remember,the police a ...
Since there is so many fields of speicalties that I have a choice of, I still really can't choose one. So I am going base on my personal experiences. My original goal back in high school and maybe even before that, was to w ...
I couldn't agree more about geactrriis. I miss sitting with some of the elderly individuals I used to help and they would tell me stories for hours about the things that they witness when they were younger, and the lives that ...