You are here: HomeNews2015 11 17Article 394567

ISIS-trained Ghanaians returning home – Security Analyst warns

Read Comments Comments (116)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We have on several occasions stressed and elaborated the evil Islamic pepeni criminal mafia and the callousness of the hegemony ayigbe ndc. What the ayigbe and pepeni have in common are their intrinsic evil , wickedness devoi ...

• Talk Some 8 years ago

Fool like you, instead of you talking sense about the possible terrorist coming to Ghana you are tribalizing and politicing it. If they do bomb you say that u are an Akan so should be spared

• Whatever 8 years ago

State security must monitor them closely and never take their eye of them. They are obvious sleeping cells who are ready to act under the orders of those in Syria. Put surveillance on them and uproot them if need be

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

KILL HIM OR THEM ON THEIR ARRIVAL WE DON'T NEED THOSE PEOPLE IN OUR COUNTRY PLEASE KILL THAT GOAT BOY.....

• MAHAMAH HAS DESTROYED GHANA.. 8 years ago

ARREST THEM FOR GOING THERE AND ARREST THEIR PARENTS TOO FOR NOT TRAINED THEM GOOD AND TAUGHT THEM THE BAD SIDE OF ISLAM AND GAOL THEM ALL FOREVER AND EVER THAN GIVEN THEM A TIME TO ROAM ABOUT ON THE STREETS OF GHANA AND PLAN ...

• KATE 8 years ago

...talk about ISIS?
    Will suggest that, ghanaweb remove this topic immediately from public platform to avoid infuriting this ISIS group.
    Even the so called super powers is still battling with them;only God knows when they wi ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

The religion is cancerous...blood thirsty and must be whipped of the face of the earth.

Fuck Muhammad

• Folly 8 years ago

This has always been a Ghanaian way, when anything happens elsewhere Ghanaians expect it to happen to them Idiots.

They have not even finished with the armed Robbers....Kwaseia fo

• AMETA 8 years ago

Islam is an armed wing of Satan's Kingdom. Satan is using Islamc religionto cause destruction of innocent people.

All the ideas of ISIS are based on satanic quoran written by that devil called pedophile Mohammed. Islam is ...

• amer 8 years ago

is true most of them are in kumasi,thats what i have heard,u shud stop all this insults if u have not
    hing to say,cos when a bomb goes off it will not care which party u are.

• shamu 8 years ago

ISIS have nothing to do against Ghana. This security analyst is only looking for a way to prolong his job.
    However, I may agree with him if he talks sense. The security threats against Ghana is within one of the political pa ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Then I can tell you for a fact that ndc is on the table of the USA as a terrorist organisation but they have reduced you to thugs and monitoring you always. Did you hear the new USA Ambassador to Ghana saying we are watching ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Then I can tell you for a fact that ndc is on the table of the USA as a terrorist organisation but they have reduced you to thugs and monitoring you always. Did you hear the new USA Ambassador to Ghana saying we are watching ...

YOU SPEAK LIKE YOUR STUPID PRESIDENT.NDC HAS TERRORIZED GHANAIANS MORE THAN ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA AND IT IS STIL GOING ON.

• Paul siaw 8 years ago

Idiotic foool! Islamic blood thirsty religion kills indiscriminately, even their own people, how much more Ghana?

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Talk Some, I agree with you. Whoever writes these disturbing filth is more dangerous than all the ISIS people put together! Because, only God knows what the implication is going to be with the kind of CLEAR insight to Ethnic ...

• peeeee 8 years ago

I agree,why put this in public without proof,,u r making the whole country backward,the world is watching,so called expert/analyst just bragging in typical Ghana fashion,tomorrow your niece will be denied usa visa and you wil ...

• Ayitey 8 years ago

IF THEY START ANY STUPID THING WE WILL BURN DOWN THE ZONGOS IN ACCRA.

• Abigi 8 years ago

Stop calling people names and the hasty generalizations. Mahama and his party has failed you. If that is what you want to say then go ahead. I am part Volta and part North but do not support Socialism and Corruption. I am a s ...

• Mankind 8 years ago

Abigi, I agree with. I am a capitalist too that is why I hate the corrupt NDC

• Ama 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with Mahama, just that Ghanaians should be very careful about those guys, they should put them in jail forever

• Say Some 8 years ago

Can Ghana's corrupt security agencies identify these "rats" who sneaks in darkness everywhere?
    Even the european advanced tight security systems leaks like an old basket!!
    How much more in Ghana & the entire Africa????
    Cod ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

They are Akuffo Addo recruits and we are ready for them.

• kofi kofi 8 years ago

Ghana does not belong to Akans only.grow up npp moron.every Ghanaian hate terrorist in exception of npp and their cohorts.check history;kulungugu bombers,kumipreko,all die be die,etc

• kpodo vigbedor 8 years ago

How many people die in all those u mentioned. Count how many Ghanaians PNDC killed. Includn lawyers nd judges

• Sharif Doshie 8 years ago

hmm Ghana has a lot of idiots paaa. so is there any sense in what u wrote? I pray that ur kids don't grow to be this stupid.

• all die be die 8 years ago

wait and capture them at the airport on arrival

• Paul siaw 8 years ago

great thinking

• CONTEMNOR 8 years ago

What is the BNI and other agencies waiting for. just revoke their citizenship. They should stay there and practice their evil cult.

• Talk Some 8 years ago

So called expect wants attention. BNI please arrest him not only trying to cause panic but also encourage these guys to come back to Ghana. They are being trained for a different enemy. Mr expert, do u know what preparation ...

MISTER PLEASE DON'T BLUFF.TO COME HOME FOR WHAT?.THOSE CAUSING MAYHEM IN EUROPE ARE THOSE WHO VISTED OR KNOW THE WAR-ZONE.AND THEY ARE THERE FOR ONE REASON,JUST TO KILL AND THEY WILL COME BACK WITH ONE GOAL,JUST TO KILL SO DO ...

• Adobia 8 years ago

we havent got enough room in our jails for those guys to start brain washing our petty crimals and changing them to radicals.That is wahat they want come home go to gail and recrute inmates. So I will advise our capos rather ...

• Joe McKing, UK 8 years ago

what is his source of information if he is not a recruiter himself? Ghana's security is not one of the best. For most of these guys, being in the security service, it is just a job. They go around throwing their weight about ...

• Talk Some 8 years ago

These so called experts having feeding panic for years with nothing happening. They always wait for things to happen in other countries then come to spew alarms. These experts must be made to provide the security services wha ...

• Blow 8 years ago

Arrest this guys else they'll embarrass us big time.

• The Fact 8 years ago

Ghanaians are in Danger

• Ojeyz 8 years ago

I believe the author is just stirring public fear. On what basis is he asserting his claims? I heard him radio and I must say that he is bogus period.c

• sam 8 years ago

AND THEN DRAG THEM TO COURT FOR JOINING TERROR GROUP

• edi 8 years ago

OUR BNI AND OTHER ARMY AND POLICE UNITS MUST GET ORDERS FROM OUR GOVT TO CLOSE ALL ISLAMIC SCHOOSL AND ALL HOUSE OF WORSHIPS OF MUSLIMS , ISLAM= DEATH AND BLOOD AND THEREFORE DOES NOT HAVE PLACE IN PEACFULL GHANA

• Sultan 8 years ago

Ghana is a circular country, it does not belong to any religion. clueless deluded moron

• bagheera 8 years ago

islam forbids killing, so ISIS is not a islamic,
    there r over 1.7 billion muslims in the world so if islam really promtes terrorism, would u all be alive by now???
    do not only listen to wat the media says, do research n mak ...

• I am a Muslim 8 years ago

Tank u my brother they don't know nothing about islam..

• Whatever 8 years ago

They are sleeping cells

• Godfred owusu. amoako 8 years ago

I think the military should be well focused in order to prevent them from attacking Ghanaians

• Moses larbi 8 years ago

I think the military should be well focused in order to prevent them from attacking Ghanaians what are the b n I doing about this issue,the only thing they know is investigating poor teachers,they should be up and doing

• Unjust 8 years ago

Why would you like to allow them into the country these are people who's minds have been polluted already.You said you will monitor them I think you are a joke you cannot monitor your own house how can you monitor a criminal ...

• kk 8 years ago

Please publish the pictures of these ISIS trained returnees.

• International 8 years ago

Security must pick them up and inject them to get them insane so as to stop them with their evil sgenda against innocent people. They should also be buried with pork meat to defile them.

• Paul 8 years ago

MASSA COMOT FOR THERE! WHAT EXPERT? For all you know this guy is a moslem who inwardly is supportive of the evil ISIS bullshit. The BNI should invite this man to give his source of information.

• Carlos 8 years ago

This ur comment alone is a very dangerous form of terror attack. And may God help u to be the only victim of ur venom in Jesus name ! Amen

• ato 8 years ago

Lol Ghana is one funny country ,monitor who hmn

• Etweba 8 years ago

These people must be arrested and jailed for long years to serve as lesson to others who may want to do the same. You cannot monitor a terrorist.

We need to work out a strategy

• kokou 8 years ago

Yea. Arrest anyone that has a link with them like Australia and Britain does.

• Martin 8 years ago

Your ranting and raving are the signs of a person touched in the heard.Did you really give any thought to what you have written?

• God is watching 8 years ago

Tell our leaders to invest in army well s dat they will combat crimes like dis well dan Chopin our monie nd buying cars, house outside ghana

• God is watching 8 years ago

Tell our leaders to invest in our army well so dat ,they will combat crimes of nature well dan buying cars nd house outside Ghana wit state money

• DOMINIC BASE IN SOUTH KOREA. 8 years ago

"NO RUMOUR IS UNTRUE" THEY CAN EVEN USE OUR AIR/SEAPORTS AS THEIR STEPPING STONE TO ENTER OTHER COUNTRIES. OUR HELP IS IN THE NAME OF THE LORD.

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

SUCH SITUATION AS ISIS, HE CAN'T EVEN RULE THE COUNTRY AND HOW CAN HE THINK OF SECURITY, INCOMPETENT MAHAMA THIEF

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Sir,if you find them arrest them prosecute them and jail them is simple as that.

• Adobia 8 years ago

Please dont jail them.Let them disapear.Because he will go to jail and pollute the minds of those criminals in jail who will come out more dangerous than they went inn.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

GHANA is in trouble. All due to the incompetent Mahama Administration which has no hope for the thus turning them terrorists against their will.Kwasia Bi Nti.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

If u know who they are why not get the security agencies to arrest them

• nii 8 years ago

then tell us those who are returning.why do you leave the security to be guessing

• Bra Emma-Dallas 8 years ago

I do respect his analysis but dude he is not a security expect.Anybody in Ghana now is an expect. If YOU ATTEND UNIVERSITY IN China, you are a China expect....if you photo shop Vodafone scratch card you are an IT expect....

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Hahaa

• IMPACT-HOME 8 years ago

LAND FOR SALE, LAND FOR SALE, If you are in need of an affordable land to buy with no mitigation at the following places Dodowa, Aburi, Prampram, Nsawam, and Samsam. Kindly contact Linda a representative of IMPACT-HOME now on ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

Ghana is doomed then. wake up john mahama stop sleeping before your country burns

• john mahama 8 years ago

arrest them not to monito

arrest them all not to monitor them fools

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

My brothers you are welcome! we have a lot of work to do, i just came from our co-partners in Nigeria, starting from corrupt officials and institutions, arrogant politicians and incompetent leaders who said they won't listen ...

• kwami 8 years ago

what is in ghana for isis to destroy? please take this shit away from here

• kwesi Dapaa 8 years ago

PLEASE THE SOLUTION IS SIMPLE THESE SOCALLED YOUTH ARE NO MORE GHANAIANS.QUICKLY REPATRIATE TO WHERE THEY ARE COMING FROM PERIOD.JUST TAKE AWAY THE GHANAIAN CITIZENSHIP FROM THEM PERIOD.

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

I tell you if the government creates jobs for the youth they wouldn't have been to the group

• essy 8 years ago

This is not about work but a sick ideology called radical Islam.

• Kofi Illinois USA 8 years ago

Master its not about work. What of those that ISIS recruit from USA, UK, GERMANY and other developed countries. Are you saying they also don't have jobs to do that is why are recruited. Job creation by our government is impor ...

• atta 8 years ago

Let them stay in Syria. We do not need them here. No one should allow them in

• yaw 8 years ago

Ibrahim my brother. Ghana national security can't handle ISIS returnees. I was to train on Iraq but finally trained in Europe as Military contractors for action in either Iraq or syria but people will not take your call for ...

• Dabo 8 years ago

Who is this security expert and how did he become and expert? Please choose a better colour for your jacket...Mr expert.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Ghana is really in danger, armed robbers, corrupt politicians and ISIS trained Ghanaians. Why do the murderers want to return home? After they have beheaded their fellow human beings they still want to live among us. Monster ...

• Abban 8 years ago

Waa look,a senior citizen indeed.Listen to a stupid comments from ndc senior citizen.Only fools in ndc.

• Kobina Harleston 8 years ago

monitor them? Are you kidding. F****g arrest and interrogate them without hesitation. Why will any asshole go where these murderers are. Please don't mess things up for us. One mistake will cost a millions. "prevention is be ...

• ktz 8 years ago

returning to where....Ghana? Bogus security in Ghana. Have Ghana security finished tracking armed robbers in the country? What at all can Ghana security do if ISIS is to attack Ghana?

• I SAY TAKE THEM OUT 8 years ago

They went for training and they are coming back to put into effect what they were thought over they. Just kill them on their arrival. That is the safest thing we can do.

We can't take chances with people who are thought t ...

• OMAN BAPA 8 years ago

FOOOLISH MAN MAHAMA IS BIG CRIMINAL,USELESS,DEAD GOAT INCOMPETENT MAHAMA,SADA,SUBAH,AKONFEMHENE KWAASEA

• WHY JDM,KILLED MILLS?? 8 years ago

HMMMM EEEEEI MAHAMA DIAWUO MAN IN GHANA EY3 ASEM OOOO,GHANIANS MUST VOTE NDC MAHAMA CRIMINAL OUT PERIOD,FOOLISH MAN

• Kofi K 8 years ago

My mother is an Ashanti. My father is Ga. My nephews and nieces are Ewes, Dagombas and Nigerians. My wife is Fanti. We belong to the NPP and the NDC but we are in great harmony.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Why do they allow them to return home? Kick them out of the country...their home is Syria and Iraq that is why they left in the first place....mutherfuckers

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Terrorism is a crime. So joining a terrorist group makes them criminals. They must be tried and jailed, if found guilty.

• Wastus 8 years ago

Simple solution, if u know who this idiots are just castrate them asap and put them in jail .chain them like dogs and feed them bacon.

• Wastus 8 years ago

I think the government should just castrate this fools and put them in jails .feed them bacon 24/7 and let them shit themselves.

• nana-JAPAN 8 years ago

Ghana MUST LOOK for all these people and match them straight to the place where during the PNDC era firing squad was taking place and shot all those ANIMALS.SHOT THEM!! What DEMOCRACY? the western word has got the security an ...

• Wuofei 8 years ago

Armed robbery is another form of terrorism. Our security forces must deal with it. In fact Ghanaians must make it an election subject.

• Nima Boy 8 years ago

It is only in Ghana that FOOLS, SMALL BRAINS like Irbad can become security analyst. Where is the evidence to support your assertion? Our security officials have to press this EMPTY HEAD for more information base on his claim ...

• akwasi 8 years ago

Ghana should enact a law that will send such a person to jail not less than five years. After returning from such trip.

• kobolo 8 years ago

Ghana has intelligence? This banana republic? Look at the expert, he is a joke. Look at the picture...looool. that's why this country is shit.

• Babangida Casagrande 8 years ago

U rite his face can tell u where Ghana is heading why can this MUMU become head of security? May God save Ghana from this useless regime

• Bishop Isaiah Ibn Yusif Nevada, U. S 8 years ago

I don't delve much into such issues but what evidence has this security expert got to saying this when we are all mourning the aftermath of the terrorist attack on Paris ? This security expert is doing a great job but as f ...

• Oya 8 years ago

Alot of Ghanaians hvnt join the radicalized group and they are returning home. It totally false.he should look for better things to say to get attention. Which research has he done? Where did he do dat research from.?

• Kk 8 years ago

Is it your opinion Mr Ibrahim?

• RANGER 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULDN'T THINK ISIS IS MADE UP OF ISLAMIC ALONE. ABOUT 20% OF HUNGERY CHRISTIANS ARE PART. AND THEY ARE READY TO STRIKE ANYTIME. OUR SECURITY SYSTEM IN THE COUNTRY IS VERY VERY WEAK. AM COMMENTING FROM EXPERIENCE.

• i dnt hav name 8 years ago

wht kind of foolish and stupid analogy is dat? Any idiot can wake up and say any bullshit cos he has certficate. Wht relation has France in connection wt GH? And hu even told U Gha is a Target of Isis? I still dnt get dis sh ...

• i dnt hav name 8 years ago

the terrorists we have in Gh are e thieves in our institution nt isis. Thay have no tym for us.

• Mallam Bagonluri 8 years ago

Who made him an expert? Obviously the media.The youngman is yet to complete his diploma or first degree at GIJ. So what is that makes him an EXPERT .Alarms on security cause a lot of psychologyical problems. So the media shou ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

SOME OF YOU ARE VERY VERY STUPID AND SENSELESS. DO LIBERIA,SOUTH SUDAN, CONGO, IVORY COAST AND SIERRA LEONE THOUGHT OF HAVING WAR IN THEIR COUNTRY?THESE ARE SOME OF THE THINGS THAT BROUGHT WAR THERE. IF PEOPLE COME OUT WITH S ...

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

welcome home sir....more chilling

• TERRORISTS 8 years ago

Shoot and kill them all enforce they start executing the tasks for which ISIS is sending them back. Kill them to protect Ghana. A word to the wise ........

• DAVID 8 years ago

As soon as they touch foot in Ghana, they should be sent straight to either Nsawam or to Cape Coast's new.medium security prison.

• peeeee 8 years ago

agree,why put this in public without proof,,u r making the whole country backward,the world is watching,so called expert/analyst just bragging in typical Ghana fashion,tomorrow

• peeeee 8 years ago

Tomorrow when your niece is denied USA visa you will wonder why

• awudsum 8 years ago

My beef on this is that he who alleges must provide proof of the ISIS returnees to Ghana.You just don't churn out something in the air without any substance.I think the security agency ought to invite this gentleman for quest ...

• Vic 8 years ago

In the western world,it does not matter if you were born there or not.once you affiliate with a terrorist organisation, you cease to become a citizen of that country, but in Ghana we have accepted them to come and kill us.

• aboboya 8 years ago

Every body. Should help n let's stop de. Islamic religion

• Abu 8 years ago

Now the article is wake up call for Muslims. the west able to infuses Ghana with their disease to fight Muslims tag(Terrorists), IS do not need to train we Muslim, we are aware of what plan

• Osei bonsu 8 years ago

Always muslims . Wy? And they are happy

• kofi 8 years ago

I want to join isis ±233545542282