You are here: HomeNews2015 11 14Article 393932

Power barge not salvation to energy crisis – Fifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED G ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We have on several occasions stressed and elaborated the evil Islamic pepeni criminal mafia and the callousness of the hegemony ayigbe ndc. What the ayigbe and pepeni have in common are their intrinsic evil , wickedness devo ...

• ATSU,HO 8 years ago

WHILES THERE IS NO MONEY TO PAY FOR BASIC NECESSITIES INCLUDING THE SUPPLY OF CLEAN POWER GOVT IS ALL OVER THE PLACE STARTING NEW POLITICAL PROJECTS LIKE THE MEANINGLESS 200 SENIOR HIGH SCHOOLS. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON US AND D ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Ghana will regain its right Status.

...."The identification policy which started in 2008 under the erstwhile New Patriotic Party with a $115 million loan facility from the Exim Bank is yet to see the light of day. ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

FIifi on the power barges issues not been permanent I agree with you this time but what you kept mute on is are Ghanaians earning realistic salaries?you see the theory of paying more for goods and services is nothing new on t ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey, how do you and your NDC Gov't take Ghanaians for? Were you not the people who told Ghanaians that your NDC Government is going to fix the Dumsor when the Power barges come?
    The earlier President Mahama send the ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

NDC doesn't have a clue. Is fifi the minister for energy?

• wkl 8 years ago

Mr Minister, gas supply to power our thermal plants should rather be cheaper.Please don't talk about electricity power which you know nothing about. If it is not a solution, why the rush and the huge amount involve in contrac ...

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 8 years ago

SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES.INFACT THIS USELESS PARTY DOESN'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING.IF IT IS NOT SALVATION TO THE CRISIS THEN WHY ARE YOU WASTING TAX PAYERS MONEY TO IMPORT SUCH A USELESS THING.VOTE THESE NONENTITIES OUT BE ...

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

Poor ghanaians I am very sorry for you. The blackout is going to be with you until you come back to your senses and vote the clueless ndc corrupt government out

• Papa 8 years ago

These people are joking with us!

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ARE WE GOING TO USE WATER OR AIR TO POWER THE BARGE?.....NDC IS CLUELESS AND DUBIOUS TOO MUCH BUT THE TRUTH WILL EXPOSE THEM FINALLY...ide biiii ekekekeeeee

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Why do you allow yourselves to be radiculed in such useless manner? I am glad I am not one of you because anybody with brain will never allow such NDC idiots to deceive them like that

• ManBelhomme 8 years ago

Enkossi dabene, I mean when would some of you see with your eyes and hear with your ears?????
    Only fools would think that the Power Barges would be the be all and the end all of the huge energy crisis. So then, what makes th ...

• ZAC 8 years ago

The NDC just like to come on stage and deliver nonsense. In just short six years you have sank Ghana into ninety billion cedis debt, put us in what is called dumsor,transfered the into a high corruption state, a high unemploy ...

• moshie 8 years ago

if it si not cheap, how you stupid guys pay a month. poor people are suffering by paying for u, family and ur girlsfriends.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

After you have spend our money for your education every two weeks in London now you are telling us to make prepare to pay more for light. Thank you, only in Ghana, poor people well suffer because of Ndc.

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Take away all the benefits of the ministers and government official and the MPs to help them appreciate the suffering of the people. This way they will think, reason and act more to find the right solutions to our problem.
    F ...

• TM 8 years ago

Sack this loud empty mouth

• Iniesta, 1 8 years ago

i ll personally kill dis guy
    aboh tahh

• Lord Lucan 8 years ago

In the meantime however, just sticking to facts alone [not politics] the situation with the first 225MW Barge is that it is curently off the coast of Morocco on its way to Ghana.

It passed by Casablanca just a short time ...

• Jay 8 years ago

This fucking NDC gov. Is just taking us for a ride

• Kad 8 years ago

Mmoasem kwa.

• Kad 8 years ago

Oh Fiifi

• TT Volta 8 years ago

I wonder what this man knows to be a minster? Many like him are ministers in Ghana.

People who would only be good as village teachers. No wonder Ghana is like what it is now! How sad!

• Ras 8 years ago

They are essential but should have been a deal max for 5 years as other REAL long term plants will be ready by then using WAY CHEAPER fuel sources . Government is putting country into so much debt for the future plus running ...

You idiots took 3 years or so to get to this. Did Mahama not say there is going to be a permanent fix? So why not get us your "salvation" to the energy crisis?

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Kwasea like you Fiifi Kwetey. Upon all the promise, look at what you are saying. Ghanaians should be wise enough this time to kick this gov't out of power come 2016 because they cannot help us.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Dr Hilla Limann's CPP gov't inherited acute Transportation problems in all spheres of travel. Air,Sea,and Land at the time, due to various past Military Junta's negligence,intimidation and gross mismanagement of the Economy ...

Correction
    ..utmost responsibility...

• KOO 8 years ago

That the power badges is not the ultimate solution to the power problem is known.Fiifi is only saying something that others dare not say.However has Mr Kwetey forgotten that the commander in chief himself(Pres Mahama)said he ...

• FiFi 8 years ago

This certainly a band aid the will not fix the DUMSOR crisis...Joke once again

Dr Hilla Limann's CPP gov't inherited acute Transportation problems in all spheres of travel. Air,Sea,and Land at the time, due to various past Military Junta's neglect of the T/Sector, intimidation and gross Economic misma ...

Thank you!

Correction:
    ...utmost responsibility...

• sid 8 years ago

Idiot money is not the issue but the brain guiding the project a brainy parson can solve this dum dum so without much money jack ass

• fear woman 8 years ago

this fifi talks from his anus

• Tokyo 8 years ago

Idiots in power. Ghana. How did we come to this !!

• Tamier 8 years ago

If you want more of these hollow talks and promises just vote Mahama,if you are happy how the economy is going all these years vote Mahama,if you want of promises upon promises vote Mahama.The guy is a nice guy eloquent,respe ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO THIS APE : HE LOOKS LIKE APE ,TALKS LIKE APE AND BEHAVE LIKEWISE.