You are here: HomeNews2015 11 12Article 393626

Migration not new to Africa - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Arizona 8 years ago

So what has he done to address the issue? The absence of meaningful jobs culminating in poverty which has no hope of developing will continue to enhance migration

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Could a comprehensive Fisheries Policy alleviate the flight?
    We need to add value to our Fishery resources....agro- processing.
    We need to protect this resource from the Industrial trawlers from the Rich World.
    Our artisan ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

He guy are you sure? You are dead wrong. The Ghanaians that leave are already well to do.. Tell me, how would a jobless and penniless person afford to travel outside Ghana? Do they crawl on their bellies? You are dead wrong? ...

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

This boy koraa, why you fool like that? u come online and all you say are childish. Grow son.,,,,,

• Charles 8 years ago

Mahama please don't use the possessive "I". The presumption of authority hides the resentment that Ghanaians feel about the inequalities existing in Ghana. Perceived corruption does lead honest people to seek opportunities el ...

• NDC IS DESTROYING GHANA. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,HE HAS ALREADY USE IT.HE REALLY KNEW WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT.HE INVITED THOSE TO COME TO GHANA AND VOTE FOR NDC.ARE YOU A GHANAIAN LIVING OUTSIDE OF THIS COUNTRY.INFACT IF YOU ARE LIVING OUTSIDE THEN COME BACK HOME A ...

• Eric --- Akontomera 8 years ago

Useless Blacks and their leaders in the mist Human Beings .Germany was totally destroyed in the second world war but now see Germany. Blacks should learn to develop the continent in order to stop mass emigration. Mahama shou ...

• goat meat 8 years ago

Well said Eric akontomera

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude stop been so radical on your own race.the white race work to help each other,while they force the black race to work against each other.I school in Germany for some years and Britain. the whites race know that the only w ...

• Eric --Akontomera 8 years ago

Aj I like your talk but why don't we come together as one people. Don't blame the white we need to blame ourselves.We are low-minded. Al-khemet[Al-chemy] Chemistry[West]was started by the Blacks but now the Blacks have to co ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Eric.I did give you the solutions to Ghana problems. 1 we should work towards one common language for all Ghanaians,starting from kindergarten to SHS and make the so call English our second language. 2.Ghanaians should learn ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

Then Mr president since you have no idea of what is going on in our country they might have heard about Apostle Safo and other inventors marvellous since their media has been leading pioneer in showing to all corners of the w ...

• Eric --- Akontomera 8 years ago

They are in business selling their own resources and their own people.What a pity

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Rufus, UK 8 years ago

You are bored head, you ask someone a question and answer for the person. Very clever

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

The topic for the summit was very discriminatory and an unhealthy target and attack to Africans.

until the US, and EU stop appointing to themselfs as world leaders who have the mandate to decide for African, both currency ...

• Milton 8 years ago

Whether npp or ndc all these leaders are robbers in disguise selling off their own people's human right to greedy western capitalists. They're all in politics in the name of change, transformation, bla bla bla but trust me no ...

• MR DUMSOR MAHAMA 8 years ago

IMMIGRANT HAS BECOME MORE DANGEROUS IN THIS MORDEN WORLD THEREFORE WILL SUGGEST PREZ MAHAMA WITHDRAW HIS OLD VISSION ON IMMIGRANT .

• Dzikpornu 8 years ago

If migration is not new in Africa why did you go to the meeting? To collect the money and steal with your cronies? Well if this is the president Ghanaians want am sorry we are in the wrong boat.

• Akosua 8 years ago

The monies should be given to European NGOS NOT GOVERNMENTS

• TEE 8 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA

• Freddie 8 years ago

Leaders like u is the problem . Where are the wise people to save ghana ?

• sam 8 years ago

stop the small talk

• Dodoo 8 years ago

Be brave African leader to talk about cultural differences as well.

Some have their partners abroad but cannot reach them the normal way. There are many more reasons.

• Arizona 8 years ago

Please EU don't give any money to the presidents and leaders gathered there with the hope of alleviating poverty. They'll share all into their private accounts before coming. Let them give you a roadmap as how they'll utilis ...

• Kpoti 8 years ago

This statement too do you need to be in NPP TO KNOW THAT those mental patients in asylum hospital too cannot talk like this?

• Father Pee 8 years ago

Everything is a whiteman fault.We say the whitwman came to steal our resouces. They left, now we can't do anything with the remaining resource now we are blaming them for not giving us job to do in our own countries that why ...

What prevents you from creating conditions in Africa to stop your people from migrating to other continents.

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Who should create those opportunities? The bane of exodus from Africa is CORRUPTION.

• TEE 8 years ago

I CAN'T STAND THIS PEPENI NTANI FRAFRA FULANI MAHAMA, YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN THIEF PERIOD

• Benjamin Asare 8 years ago

I couldn't I gree with you more Mr president. Let free trade work as it should and put more value to our God giving rich natural resources and no African will even think of coming to this fridge we live in now.

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

But for corrupt African leaders like Mahama conditions that necessitated primitive African migration - as is going on across the Mediterranean - should have been eradicated by now. It's a shame that Mahama would be finding a ...

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Untill Africa leaders stop looting Africa countries migration won't stop the stupid leaders steal from this poor Africans...they ar part of the problem.not solution

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

Mass migration will never if our leaders do not change their ways of thinking in ghana today things have become so pervasive that a graduate cannot even get a common job to do how much more accommodation people all Africa are ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Mahama why didn't you remind them that Europeans migrated en-masse to Africa too. They developed their countries by plundering African resources. They should stop complaining when a few Africans find ways to their countries t ...