You are here: HomeNews2015 11 12Article 393578

Freddy Blay on his way out

Read Comments Comments (114)

• joe usa 8 years ago

who wants Afoko? he is a failure, only a fail country like Ghana can he be a chairman of a big party. He is not a leader.

• Ben 8 years ago

FREDDY BLAY

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

so because a destructive pepeni , others now awake to make their careers over the corpses if need be . i have always said this npp really needs a grassroots clean up

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• omanhene 8 years ago

Ndc fucking foolishness. Blay is to stay

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

This is a toilet news.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever questi ...

• JB 8 years ago

Obaa Yaa, you seem terribly confused. What has this got to do with Prez Mills, who has rendered Nana Addo a serial loser? Pls speak to the strange happenings in your NPP, that is what matters now.Obaa Yaa, is the npp ok?

• Apraku 8 years ago

Another stupid unprofessional journalism from this hired NDC goons to bring animosity within the ranks of NPP . NDC we know all your propaganda.

• Dessie 8 years ago

moron.1gimmick,dumpy-humphy

• Kay 8 years ago

Insight to the bone is an ndc trying to fool people by pretending to be npp and akan. He always comments with tribal insults. His sole aim is to divide Ghanaians on tribal lines so that his party can gain political advantage. ...

• KD 8 years ago

you mean now the Coup d’état in NPP is coursed by NDC? you fool waaa.

• Kay 8 years ago

If you’re irrational, you cannot make sound argument and therefore easily insult. Is Insight to the Bone reinventing himself here? You van reinvent yourself many times but you can be easily traced because of your twisted re ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Should be ‘You can reinvent yourself...’

• MAAME 8 years ago

Freddie Blast is going no where, those who can't take the heat must shut up and leave the party.We are multitude and will move on with Freddie Blay as our Chairman One, he is doing a yooman's work and we love him against can ...

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

SOME TIMES I GET CONFUSED. DID YOU READ THE ALLEGATION AGAINST FREDY BLAY? IF YES, THEN WHAT ARE YOU IMPLYING? U PEOPLE MADE A CONSTITUTION TO ABIDE BY IT. SO IF IT'S TRUE THAT HE VIOLATED THE CONSTITUTION, WHAT ARE YOU EXPEC ...

• Jones 8 years ago

FREDDIE ALL WAY.
    LIKE IT OR NOT

• Ghana 8 years ago

Can you think @ Ben

• Oldtimo 8 years ago

Put Freddy Blay under arrest and try him in court for any impropriety and throw him in jail. Period.

• Naadu 8 years ago

Those disgruntled NPP guys are rather confused. There is no peace and will never be peace if you bring back Afoko. Who wants him. NPP will see a complete exit if you guys bring back Afoko. Who need him? you don't see he is a ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

NEC should rather suspend Kwabena Agyapong insisted, he is the scribe for agenda 2020, Blay is loyal to npp than those agenda 2020 moles who are working for NDC, any body who carefully listen to Tedam know that Afoko wanted t ...

• Ayaare Namsonga 8 years ago

TURNING AND TURNING IN A KILLING SPREE. THE ELEPHANT CANNOT BEAR THE CATTLE EGGRET.THINGS FALL APART THE ASYLUM DOWN CANNOT HOLD.MERE ANARCHY IS LOOSEN UPON THE ELEPHANTS.

• Akosua 8 years ago

Ellembele Mugabe is a liability. This illegal chairman is here to destroy the NPP as he did the CPP. Kick him out sooner than later. He is a thief waaaaaaa. Blay must go!

• #Kwaseabinti. 8 years ago

He succeeded in tearing de CPP apart and his next target is NPP. The earlier they fish him out the better for them.

• PASTOR OGYAM KWAKYE 8 years ago

WHAT GOOD DO YOU EXPECT FROM NANA ADDO AND FREDDIE BLAY WHO ARE BOTH WEE SMOKERS?. THE NPP IS A COLLAPSED PARTY. WELCOME NLP

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

What about Aseidu Nketia the witchzard and village crook party ndc, dictating to you bunch of idiots who doesn't understand democracy? In npp party structures are in places and recognize decisions can't be taken by one person ...

You think u can steal Afoko's seat from him.

• DAVID TEMA. 8 years ago

Ishmail aryeetey, ugly npp boy. Are you aware that your party is fractured into two. Shame, shame. The new party Nlp will be a better option to contedt the NDC. Go to the fishing harbour and get some fish to make shito lo. Ak ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

@David Tema, no party will come out of Npp n i want to tell u that NPP is will win the next election Insha Allah come rain or shine, mark my word.

• Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

tweaaaaa on what ground will NPP win power in Ghana!? do you think Ghanaians are solo fool to vote for akufo addo tweeaaaaaa

• Baba 8 years ago

@kwasiabinti..... Stealers stealers stealers

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

This is ndc propaganda.Blay remains in NPP.Perod!!!

• Akirasu 8 years ago

This is a confused report. Assuming Paul Afoko had died, who would act as Chairman? I guess it is Freddie Blay. The Chairman has been suspended so the first deputy is acting. What is so difficult to understand about this? Bla ...

• M A A 8 years ago

But you know freddy blay is in the mud waters. He has contravene the laws of the party.

You think u can steal Afoko's seat from him.

• MAAME 8 years ago

But who said Afoko has a seat? His arrogance , greediness and evil mind has landed him in shame. Afoko can never be chairman of the npp untill after 2016. NDC your evil intentions have been exposed and you are damn confused a ...

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Let Afoko paid you guys more because is NDC money using to tarnished any head of department of NPP as a whole. If you like it or not Afoko is out of the game.

• Sir John 8 years ago

This is the man being liked by NPP top scribes and heaping hatred on Paul and Kwabena. The Thief and destroyer is smiling and calling NEC/DC meetings whiles the proper NPP scribes weep every for insubordination. Blay, you are ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

What is good for the goose, is equally good for the gander.

Afoko was removed due to a petition by some NPP activists, right? Now some activists are also calling for the head of Blay the spin master. Let's see if the same ...

• Citizen watcher 8 years ago

Blay is a gem. Blay is brainy. Blay is a strategist. Blay is going no where.

• A Maken Demo 8 years ago

This write up is useless.This by force and forgery petitions wont help u. Come again.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Freddy Blay on his way out from where?......Only in ndc and Afoko's dreams

• common sense 8 years ago

Bull shit

• AKOSUA 8 years ago

Afoko is evidently driving npp into perpetual opposition yet some evil minded npp morons keep supporting him.....

This is extremely stupiiiiiidddd......... Ghanaians need ndc kicked out in 2016 so all those Nana ADDO ha ...

• QED 8 years ago

WHETHER THEY LIKE NANA OR NOT, THE DIE IS CAST FOR NANA TO REDEEM GHANAIANS FROM THIS HELL FIRE. VOTERS WILL DECIDE COME 2016.
    AS 'Heavens' break loose, the reformation of Ghana is onslought un- abatted. NANA ALL THE WAY whe ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Let it be drummed into the ears of Ndc and their Npp plant Afoko that Freddy Blay will remain chairman till after election 2016

• Ben 8 years ago

Good Job Blay. Those who want Nana to fail will be shamed. Scoop them out.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Another NDC crazy propaganda. Ghanaians should ignore this bogus news

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

NPP is short of credible leaders.
    "NPP YAMUTU"

• Ben 8 years ago

Freddie Blay has come like an Angel to protect and save the NPP. Afoko was a devil the NDC was using to destroy NPP.

• Williams 8 years ago

I wander how people call themselves educated and cannot think a bit. How on earth can the great party like NDC uses Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong to destroy npp party. At least u can read and write, pls use your intellect r ...

• achirey 8 years ago

You NDC dead goats think that propaganda is what can destroy a solid party like the NPP?

The NPP is purging itself of the moles like Afoko and Agyepong who are being used by the NDC to try and split the party. But because ...

• Eric 8 years ago

GhanaWeb you are lowering your Standard of news reporting.

• imani 8 years ago

Ghanaweb has no values. It operates from Europe and does publish sexually offensive materials just to sell itself. Too many foolish news and adverts on lust. This media does promote homosexuality too. It is not a good platfor ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

Blay should have been long gone. He is the Rotten peanut in NPP who's membership shouldn't have been accepted in the first place.

• nwazabanga 8 years ago

Men U are right. NPP still have a long way to go to convince Ghanaians they are capable of governance, and this may be 2020 and am still not sure if it will be possible.

• Eric 8 years ago

GhanaWeb you have Run out of Newe

• abdulrahman jarinaa 8 years ago

Oh is this realy my party npp? Upon all what is happening in npp, the honurable mr kufour is quiet. Why? What do you have to say as anelder of our great party? I am so sorry. Why everyday it is npp? Npp we chose as an elit pa ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

Stop this stupid and NDC propaganda journalism.Fred. Blay is not going anywhere.
    Your and your NSDC paymasters can try as much as you want, it will not bring back the corrupted by NDC Afoko.

• Trumu ne Twe 8 years ago

I supoort ur comment 100%.Blay has come to stay!!!!.....

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• GMA 8 years ago

Ei, NPP! Is this the party that professed to believe in the rule of law? God save us.

• SABATO 8 years ago

3Y3 AS3M PAA OO, NPP, NPP AD3N

• QED 8 years ago

Excuse me! Immatured Ghanaians! DOES ONE'S AFFECTION/LINKS TO ANOTHER MEMBER AFFECT THE ROYALTY TO AN ASSOCIATION?
    IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT SUCH IMMATURITY PREDOMINANTLY AFFECTS THE SOCIAL LIFE OF PEOPLE. WHO CARES IF YOU D ...

• imani 8 years ago

This party is breaking itself down and giving struggling NDC a free ride to next 4 years in office. Mark this down: The Bible says in Mark 3:25 that a house divided against itself cannot stand. If you can't rule your house ho ...

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Yes Blay must go.

• KUDZO 8 years ago

Confusion temperature

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

what it is so bad about freddy Blay,i think he is doing all that he can to improve the party structure for the betterment of the party to win 2016 election.But the problem is that, killing an innocent person like chairman Ada ...

• nana 8 years ago

The evil that men do, leaves after them, but for blay guy, it leaves before him

• Trumu ne Twe 8 years ago

Ah ? Blay is very good n has come to stay!Trumu ne Twe is the only solution to save N....from loosing 2016...

• Angela 8 years ago

After all what is going on at NPP, is someone still crazy enough to vote for them? It's the same like take advises on cooking from someone who didn't prepare a dish himself!

• Amos 8 years ago

Both afoko and freddie blay should stand aside so that we can build our party for 2016 election. We shall suspend any person who intends to send us back, whether nana camp or afoko camp we dont care. Why are u fooling at the ...

• laajeo 8 years ago

this is a clear aticle whiw show shows that freddy blay is a tyranic ruler. if only the npp is ready for 2016 they should get red of freddy blay

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Beware of Mahama; Mahama is a killer. Mahama is an armed robber.

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Freddy Blay is a traitor, a thief

• Louis 8 years ago

Too weak an allegation....freddie blay still the acting chairman...

• Rirtali 8 years ago

is NPP itself. Hasta la vista, CONFUSION!

• Atsu 8 years ago

What is wrong with you 'the Republic 'pls.allow us to think.every day new report about npp .give them to the police and be free ah.what do you want us to do?

• MERD CITY. 8 years ago

Those who put this article is a pure ndc actives who always want npp rain down but no matter how hard they tried it will never see e day light. Ghanaians needs a govt who wil better their lifes.

• Kwaku Ananse 8 years ago

Now NPP is falling apart and sinking in chaos and disgrace. This is what you get for wishing evil on Ghana. NPP will fall apart in disgrace and ignominy. Ghana deserves better than an opposition that seeks the downfall of the ...

• Nene Adekerker 8 years ago

Any NPP member who will bring back Afoko should be prepared to die because I will send him to NOGOKPO. How can you bring Afoko back. This NDC planned man spoiling NPP

• Ohene Yaw 8 years ago

Afoko is our Chairman .Freddy blay and abankwah yeboah are Thieves. How can this azaaa person lead NPP.no way.

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

Leave Freddie Blay alone. He is hundred times better than PAUL AFOKO. AFOKO is suspended by NEC and thus final. We don't need him again because he (AFOKO) is the cost of of death of the two members of the party.

• Yak 8 years ago

Asking for Freddy Blay's suspension is totally unnecessary. .It will only add more injuries to de npp..

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

aaah look at all this cheap accusation shame on you people mo gu moho anum ase s3 monim a

• Yak 8 years ago

Asking for Freddy Blay's suspension is totally unnecessary. .It will only add more injuries to de npp. Paul Afoko should be reinstated as the chairman and the party will move from there. .

• Kuffour 8 years ago

Still Afoko will go.....Blay is Chairman 1..The Angel for Npp.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama I can see is very, very desperate. The issue is he has become rich so why does he want to remain in power at all cost, knowing very well he has collapsed this country and the whole world acknowledges he ha ...

• feelin shame 4 NPP 8 years ago

AHH! GHANWEB WHEN ARE GUYZ GOING TO REMOVE THIS IDIOT FROM THE PRIMEPAGE. I M TIRED OF SEEING THIS FOOL FACE. IT SERIOUSLY BRINGS BAD LUCK. AHHHHHHHHH

• king 8 years ago

Hmmmm Npp fo) Aden. ...new patapa party

• KOO 8 years ago

These sorts of newspapers are only good for the garbage.They will concoct stories to sell to the general public knowing very well it is not true.

• Dr Dr Truth, Asuogyaman 8 years ago

Npp is killing its self slowly

• Period 8 years ago

So so wahala in my house. I go pay you tomorrow aye.Hahaha

• soth 8 years ago

Everything goes wrong for NPP they blame Mahama instead of blaming themselves, and Nana bin laddo, they're pointing FINGERS on government.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Frady goes no where, also Nana Addo is the next president Insha Allah.

• kay 8 years ago

Ghanaians enough of npp and ndc this show our love and sympathy for the poor boy whose mother plucked his eyes,we wish churches,radio stations should setup a fund so can help this innocent boy.some of us are not living.in Gha ...

• NHIS 8 years ago

Dry mum tucker

• Maslarry 8 years ago

God the almighty has been so good to mother Ghana for all this happenings in this usless Npp...more revelations to come hahahahaa

• DUNGEON 8 years ago

In GRA in Accra there is a man call by name Mr JARVIS chief accountant of GRA who is disturbing the young girls there, Sex before I give you position. Someone have to stop this man before it get out hand. Anas is coming for ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

THIS AMIDU GUY IS SICK. WHAT HAS AGE GOT TO DO WITH SOMEONE'S UNDERCOVER INVESTIGATIONS? HE IS IN COMPETITION WITH ANAS AND PRETENDS HE'S NOT. HE THINKS HE'S THE ONLY ONE WHO KNOWS THE LAW. OMG, HE'S FULL OF IT.

• Kwasi Boakye-=Yiadom 8 years ago

The editor of the Republic should bow his head in shame. Members of NPP are well educated and can read between the lines. We know the Republic newspaper is NDC rented press and we know the own ...

• Cloud 8 years ago

Suspend Freddie and bring afoko back

• Akofa 8 years ago

Who is Freddy Blay! He must go so dat there will be peace in npp

• 2020 4 u 8 years ago

What a PARTY folks ? I will RATHER sleep instead of queuing to Vote for this National Concert party.

• Bilal Adams 8 years ago

It is clear that the detractors of the NPP want to make discipline a mockery in the party and a tit-for-tat game. more are ready to dare to ridicule the NEC and the party. Ignore the jokers and deal with their ring-leaders.

• Oldtimo 8 years ago

The NPP assumed any person bearing an Nzema name is intelligent. Freddy Blay is a Lawyer who was a CPP Assemblyman and betrayed the party and was stolen by the NPP thinking his name is genuine Nzema without vetting him. He ...

• NHIS 8 years ago

From frying pan to inferno

• NHIS 8 years ago

Credible opposing .fo4ce is what makes democratics objective

• Sammy 8 years ago

You people are wasting time.Spray him with acid,period!.

• Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

nana Obiri Boahen and nana akomeah are becoming too much proud and allogant they should know that they are not elected officials so they should respect the elected afoko and adjapong because too much of everything is bad

• Akwasi Mensah 8 years ago

I really wish you knew the man, Freddie Blay. He is a great guy

NPP- Confusion ay3 basaaaaaaa!!!!!!!

• BB 8 years ago

yes u r right. lol

• Frimpong Acquah 8 years ago

Afoko can't lead our party to election 2016. The leadership of our party must be careful not to bring back afoko. We don't want him period.