You are here: HomeNews2015 11 11Article 393435

Akufo-Addo: I’m fine; wasn’t stretchered to SA

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Eric 8 years ago

Humans are made to fall ill

• MATHS 8 years ago

This is not the first time Ghanaians are being treated to this joke. Late Professor John Atta Mills said similar things, and even went ahead to jog at Kotoka International Airport. What happened a few months after that, Mr, A ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Our Armed Robber Who art in Ghana; You killed Prof. Mills an became a fake president. Thy shall defeat and disgrace come 2016.Your SAKAWA free education could not happen and Ghanaians are still suffering. Ghanaians shall puni ...

• Ben 8 years ago

We hear you nana Addo. Time will tell.

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

The law of Karma is catching up with Akufo-Addo. He planted similar stories against mills in 2008 in his Stateman newspaper; now it's happening to him. His own is real. He is sick yet wants to be president. Unlike Mills who d ...

• shamu 8 years ago

Hey this old man. Nana should take rest in nursing home instead of presidency. May he rest in peace in advance. This great great grandfather ohhhh.

• pilolo 8 years ago

You want to die like mills? We are not ready for another gbonyo. I will vote for the youngman. Oldmen should stay home and advice-efunu, you are dead already. It is only in Africa that this old old old people want to be presi ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Everything seems falling around him, and he acknowledges, running at PRESIDENCY is hard job. Very confused and has some twelve(12) months more to go!
    He wakes up in the morning and cries of 'misisi'; NANKATUAH!

• GEORGE U.S 8 years ago

NEVER EXPECT HIM TO ADMIT IT. HIS CLOSE MEMMERS WOULD KILL HIM IF DARE SAID SO.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Who said Nana Addo;was stretchered off?
    Is this a case of "Chinese Whispers"?
    Nana Addo is being fed a pack of lies in my opinion.

• $Kwaseabinti 8 years ago

NPP used de late resident's health for campaign forcing him to jog at de airport. Now they r being served a dose of their own medicine n they are crying foul. They wished Mills dead n when they finally had their wish granted ...

• ka na wu 8 years ago

He pretty much admitted Ghanaian healthcare is not good

• Mensah kofi 8 years ago

It is not true your brain is sharp. At a youthful age you ended up with 3rd class. At age 70 how then can your brain become more sharp.Ma

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

What was your class? May be you did not even go to university. Because of politics some of you talk like people who do not have Brains. Think about you and your family and stop following those corrupt politicians. Advice to y ...

• LIVINGSTONE AKPAKLI 8 years ago

Nana is not Atta Mills; he is as fit as a fiddle.
    Mahama went to France and declared that power had run out of Ghana since the beginning of his mandate and that he would fix it before the elections. He can be a thief but not ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Let's focus on Mahama incompetence Joining African Leaders hoping to share 1 billion among 60 countries when Greek Alone was given over 3 billion this is what we call incompetence

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Good luck.. Akufo Ado

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

The lies and propaganda that the NDC have been employing in Ghana politics will cause them a miraculous defeat in 2016. They have been rigging elections since 1992, and don't want anyone to advise them to stop it.Just reflect ...

• maxwell 8 years ago

Thank u Lord for giving the president of Ghana good health

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

You continue to lie about your health and die like mills.fool.

• Hon.Nana Berchie. 8 years ago

With all due respect,do hv parents who are at the same age like Nana Akufo Addo? If no then counts ur blessed bcos is a favor and blessed which God almighty hv bless Nana Akufo Addo ok

• //////////////////// 8 years ago

KEEP DECEIVING YOURSELF OLD MAN, UNTIL IT IS TOO LATE.

• Eric 8 years ago

NPP must Abolish this Stupid 2nd Vice post Now. Crabbe is also growing Horns. Who is he to Challenge Flag Bearer

• Eric 8 years ago

He too is growing Horns

• NANA ADDICT KESE 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• NANA ADDICT KESE 8 years ago

KESE OF ALL KESEWO. TWEAAAAAAAA AND APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• D.C. Boy 8 years ago

At least, no one is saying you died on the operating table in South Africa like how NPP did to President Mills.

We all saw what happened to you when you were making that speech to students at Legon. Only you know what you ...

• Maslarry 8 years ago

CRIMINAL

• dk 8 years ago

THE SAME THING U DID TO ATTAH MILLS, DONT WORRY NANA

• KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago

That the fear of Nana is driving ndc nuts is mind boggling. What even if he went to see his doctors? Even toddlers are need check ups. Enough with this stupidity, just stop the corruption and fix the "ecomini".

• KkBy 8 years ago

Nana should allow the young guys he mentored to lead. African politicians are too greedy and power hungry. We can't afford to hurry another president before his term ends. If Nana wins in 2016, he will spend all his time tra ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Tell ur nation wrecker flagbearer 2 first all stop n fix de corruption his surrogates(Freddy Blay, Abankwa yeboah et al) r perpetrating in ur party dat Afoko n Kwabena wanted 2 stop out of which Nana Addo n his cartel collude ...

• KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago

*even toddlers need check ups

• Professor 8 years ago

Ronald Reagan, the late President of the United States of America, a position that carries a lot more weight than being President of Ghana, was 70 years old when he was elected. Ageism is a another one of the cankers in Ghana ...

Whether it was true or not, fact is u r old n old men are usually not as energetic as young men, period!

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Hehehe Nana Addo paaa....we dont expect u 2 come out n accept dat ure sick. But den some of us r preview 2 at least de embarrasing incident of ur nose running n spilling over lyk weija-dam @ legon which really speaks volumes ...

• k. Germany 8 years ago

ode saaaa na wawu kwa.

• nana 8 years ago

Nana, I pray in the name of Jesus you will continue to be strong and fit for the liberation job set before you. Ghanaians need you, we love you. The so called youth shall fall.

• Tibaa 8 years ago

At times I wonder whether, by the pronouncements of Nana, he has been possessed by the devil of stupidity. He is bent on becoming President so much that, in his estimation, the mere thought of he getting sick is a minus for h ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Remember when the dying Atta Mills was flown to the United States overnight for treatment? The mouthy automated lie machines in the NDC said he was on a business trip. Against the constitution, parliament was never informed t ...

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON ( TANO SOUTH ) 8 years ago

NO PROBLEM FOR YOUR FLESHNESS . DO SO CALLED NANA ADDO AND HIS NPP MEMBERS REMEMBERED WHEN THEY PRONOUNCE ATTA MILLS ( RIP ) DEATH WHILES HE WAS IN SAME SOUTH AFRICA.
    WHEN YOU THROLL A BALL INTO A WALL IT BOUNCE BACK TO YOU ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Hmmmm. Keep deceiving your own self.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON ( TANO SOUTH ) 8 years ago

IF FINE OR GOOD YOU WILL DIE BEFORE 2016 . THAT'S YOUR ALL DIE BE DIE IS STARTING FROM YOU .

• stevv 8 years ago

god is with u nana.the evil n the nation wreckers will be ashamed come 2017.

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

who cares if you die?

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO SIMPLY THROW THE TOWEL OF THE NPP AND TO CONCENTRATE ON YOUR FAMILY.

WITH THE CONTINUED MESS WITHIN THE NPP,BLACK ACCOUNT,THE SUSPENSION OF AFOKO, CHAIRMAN OF THE PARTY, THE DEFEAT OF THE PARTY IN THE GENERAL E ...

• OMANNI 8 years ago

How Ghana will look at in the next two years,just not mention how is today,and who is ready to take the wagon to safe the nation,if no change come by 2017 the setback will continue in Ghana and citizens will live in depressio ...

• Amos 8 years ago

Now mogabe of radio gold is ashame. This man never talk of nana addo positively, i think he's been paid by someone to tarnish the image of nana addo. Before this man starts his programme, he greets everybody at flagstaff hous ...

• HAWA YAKUBU/DAGARA PRIDE. 8 years ago

I said this time and time again that Nana was not going to complete this campaign. People over look my orchidaceous predictions. Nana is a fool for accepting the flag-bearer position the third time.
    This man had reached the ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

NANA ADDO/DOC ALHAJI M.BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY,NANA BEBA POWER 2016

• The Ghanese 8 years ago

The only proof that Nana is well is for him to jog at the airport when he returns from intensive car in South Africa.

• KOUFFI 8 years ago

NANA I UNDERSTAND YOU WENT TO SOUTH AFRICA TO GO LUNCH YOUR WONDERFUL CONDENCE MILK THAT YOU LUNCH RECENTLY AT LEGON CAMPUSE FOR YOUR YOUTH EMPLOYMENT POLICY-"NANA CONDENCE MILK FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT"

• David Mmnsah 8 years ago

Look at age of some of America president some are young and some old and they work together

• paa 8 years ago

Where is he

• munmuni 8 years ago

if you do good you do for your self. Nana is your turn to wear the cap of sickness today sickness tomorrow.you are now complaining of people calling you a sick person. Nana shortingo no one is calling you a sick person but yo ...

• Dr Dr Truth, Asuogyaman 8 years ago

Eeeeeii Nana Addo be very very careful ooo you know you are old and short so be very very careful don't lie about your health

• Ron 8 years ago

How old is Prez.Buhari

• Alonzo 8 years ago

Nana Addo should continue to deceive himself

• Abeki 8 years ago

Mr Liar Dwarf. I saw you the other day at an event, and you looked very puppy and I'll. Stop telling lies to Ghanaizns. Ghana does not need another suck old man to lead the country. Go and cool diwn in Nima.

• ALAN KK 8 years ago

You can even travel to heaven you will still loose 2016 election.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Yes you can do it better. You are the last hope for GHANA and we believe you can do it better,Don't mind the Artur Kennedies and others who are filled in hatred añd eñvey. God I with u and u shall overcome all challenges to ...

• papa 8 years ago

Because of politics many Ghanaians have thrown away our moral upbringing. engaging in lies & insult! No more respect for the elderly! No wonder the youth are dying more than the elderly!!!

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Grandpa nie!!!!

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

People will be shocked; Mahama's defeat and disgrace in 2016 shall be more than Jonathan of Nigeria.

• isa 8 years ago

Remember u werent sick in2008 and 2012. Your health is not the issue. the issue is your inability to contain differing views from your own camp.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Non performing minds and bodies are seemingly healthy

• spartacus 8 years ago

Do u have to refer to akuffo as for attorney general, former foreign minister etc. all the time? It's unnecessary. What is he today? After all those positions are political and could have been occupied by aka donkor

• Hon.Nana Berchie. 8 years ago

Nana oooo Nana ghana needs u.,and we as the if ghana are waiting for u with an open arms.we as. the people of ghana are ready for N.P P as well as president Akufo Addo Gods willing.

• LILAMS 8 years ago

i personally tink Ghanaians we talk too much on unprofitable issues. The question is was Nana Addo sick? which is YES, n is confirmed by himself saying am now fit.

• Job poadi Bibom 8 years ago

when ur mother is dead n u claim she's asleep it's nobody beef, but remember when it's time for u to eat that's where u will say the truth we re all waiting.

• Sorogomo 8 years ago

If you hide your sickness you cannot hide your death.

• ANDY BABANAWO 8 years ago

NANA, IT ISN'T THAT SOMEBODY OR THE NDC IS TRYING TO BLOW HORNS CONCERNING YOUR TRAVELS. CONSIDERING THE OFFICE YOU SEEK TO OCCUPY AND LOOKING AT YOUR AGE, GHANAIANS ARE CONCERNED. DONT FORGET ABOUT THE FACT THAT YOU ARE AN O ...

• PUREWATER 8 years ago

this was same thing Mills did and died at the end, if you know you ain't fit, there is still more time to turn things around better step down for some one to win power for us