You are here: HomeNews2015 11 09Article 393001

Mahama appoints COP John Kudalor as acting IGP

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Acasia 8 years ago

All these people want are the top spots in order to carry out their ewe hegemonic agenda. Why are Akans not suitable for such top positions? Is it discrimination or just plain ignorance by Akans to protect what is rightfully ...

• NNASS 8 years ago

NOW NO MORE PARDON FOR YOUR NONSENSE

• Acasia 8 years ago

What has your ewe dominated party offered our country apart from hopelessness and poverty? Whilst your people languish in poverty the only few ewe criminals are trying to scoop up all the top positions in order to further the ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Socrates in the 4th century BC or thereabouts said very skeptical of democracy that it would pay dearly. The poor will want the wealth of the wealthy and democracy will give it to them.The youth will want be respected like th ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Appointing criminals to sensitive and top position makes this country a very stupid one indeed. Is this man not part of the 'eye destroyers' and 'demonstrators beaters' police institution that we know. Human Right Abuser who ...

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

More bribes will be taken by Ghana Police. This guys are very corrupt.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Watch this space. Revised and more pungent version coming to you soon.

Andy-K

• Famous Boy 8 years ago

My guy u are a fool, big time

• Acasia 8 years ago

You despise the truth and thus resort to insults when the obvious is being stated. It's a fact. Look around you. Everywhere you go you see ewes and northerners occupying the top positions just because ndc is in power? Doesn't ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Is Sarpong as Eweman? Are you reading the article upside down or you are high on apio? Kudalor is ACTING!!! Wait till he is confirmed a substantive head of the police force. Please leave Ewe's alone.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Please don't be fooled by the name and NDC's Propaganda and Lies.

• NANA BANZIE. 8 years ago

WHEN NPP DO IT IS GOOD, BUT WHEN ANY OTHER POLITICAL PARTY DO SIMILER IS BAD, FOOLISH NPP, YOU CAN GO TO HELL.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

1. IS HE RHE NEXT IN LINE IN TERMS OF SENIORITY? THE ANSWER IS A BIG NO. MAHAMA IS JUST PLAYING SMART TO APPOINT SOMEONE WHO WILL NOT TACKLE THE FOREIGN TOGOLESE PEOPLE WHO ARE BENT ON BREAKING OUR ELECTORAL LAWS

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Is he the one who is going to do the dirty work in 2016 for NDC and John Dramani Mahama to retain in power? This man is in trouble. I want to know weather he has wife and children.

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

I guess you are rather in a slumber . I urge you to be the first to wake. He who calls for blood will surely have his drawn out first. Be careful

• Acasia 8 years ago

It's hard to change your mind to vote for any other party than ndc.. It's instilled in you right from infancy to view things only from ewe perspective...

• Ghanani 8 years ago

Were all Akyems & Akans

• Adams 8 years ago

This kind of pride is sinking you & you will continue to sink until thy kingdom come.

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

"He that is down need fear no fall'. Akans in Ghana have already sank to the bottom of all the tribes in terms of government appointments and the wanton graft of government money into foreign accounts, and the lavish lifestyl ...

• Goodman 8 years ago

Shame on. Don't set up useless fire

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Foolish acasia , if u feel cheated pick arms and fight for ur so call right .some of u are curse by foolishness. Was former igp Paul Tawia akan or not?

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

You're the stopped one. Ghana belongs to Akan, and can't be magenirize.

• TITUS 8 years ago

Brof) / bl3 / English ankaasa from "Akan Land". Lol!

• Agbodaze (USA) 8 years ago

No wonder, the reason the Akan NPP Party is like that. The tribal attitude is killing u people slowly. The IGP position, its base on Seniority, qualification, Everything, in NPP, is tribal. as for Ewes and the Northerners, th ...

• Akose 8 years ago

He has a law degree and join the police service from a humble bigenning. IGP for him is long overdue

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

So, you don't know the kind and attitude of the party that you are following? Ablakwa, Fifi kwetey, Felix Ofosu Kwaakye had huge appointments in your stupid party ndc. Were they deserved to hold those positions in Ghana? Have ...

• Bad,bad,bad 8 years ago

School okay.I am Akan myself

• Acasia 8 years ago

You hate your own. How will we unite when an Akan like you doesn't speak up against the biased and unfair treatment meted out against us? Look at what's happening to the country with these people in charge. SMH in disbelief - ...

• Korsi 8 years ago

Akan bullshit eating brains can not think properly, that is why anytime they want to go for the presindency, they need another tribe as vice to be guiding them.

Grow up, son of a useless Akan breed

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

You're not Akan. Don't tell us BS.

• wutaani 8 years ago

who is this son of a bitch called Acasia? what is rightfully yours? you good for nothing idiot! Is Ghana for Akans alone? what makes you better than the other tribes? were you in this country when that dark fulani man became ...

• Acasia 8 years ago

That's all I can tell you. We Akans are patriots and will never destroy our country like you low-class citizens are doing when given the opportunity!

• Nana 8 years ago

If yu know wat this tribal can course in this country, yu should hv been under yur bed by stupid fool,buuuluu kwasia.

• taco bells 8 years ago

I wonder if you are paying attention to the discrimination going on against Akans or if you are truly an Akan to insult a brother for saying the truth!

• Michael 8 years ago

Why don't you advice Nana Akuffo Addo to drop Bawumia and pick an Akan and you will see how many votes he will get. Dump head.

• Rough Lion 8 years ago

@ Acasia, Call the Ewes low class citizens?, my goodness, Ewes are intelligent than you, have you seen an Ewe eating rat or Akrantie bini or maggots as meat before, you foolish Acasia, Ewes are much intelligent than you and y ...

• yaw 8 years ago

I pity Akans who whether ignorance or sheer greed vote for ndc, all huge positions of government are for the minority, Akans wake up ooo, AKANS are so stupid that they cannot see the future, as akan why do u join a party that ...

• controller staff 8 years ago

Say Asantes/Akyems must wake up. We Bonos, Fantes, Ahanta etc are not tribalists. Shame. Don't group all Akans to support your tribalism.

• Acasia 8 years ago

Enough said. Instead of uniting you are rather siding with these criminals in their destruction of Ghana. God richly bless for betraying your own!

• Acasia 8 years ago

They've realized Akans are not united and that's a big advantage for them to overtake and sideline us. It's happening already. In almost all the public institutions nationwide it's either a northerner or ewe at the top and gu ...

• Very true.. 8 years ago

You are right sir..in every institutions of Ghana, these ewes and northerners holds all the position living the indegenious people( Akan) as messengers... It's so sad! We AKANS have to unite and fight for what's ours

• Ogoodu 8 years ago

broda dis can of comment will nt help us a people n as a country.....

• fire bon mahama 8 years ago

U can appoint all ewes as ministers and all northners as directors or whatever, yet a mere oil seller at kejetia will be worth thousands of northeners and ewes, Akans does not care a hoot about the agenda of northeners and ew ...

• Adams 8 years ago

Oh,so Mahama is an Ewe,the vice president is an Ewe,the immediate past IGP is an Ewe.
    You see how stupid,backward & shallow minded you're? .
    By the way,who a hell is an Akan!.Your certificates are all fictitious,you're dum ...

• kewa nkawkaw newtown 8 years ago

U foolish adams .. Hw idiotic u r. Why do u speak as if we all akans are like that. Fool . You better revisit your RME book. Fool

• kewa nkawkaw newtown 8 years ago

Adams do you think going to school is the only way to make it in life. Look at voltarians. What are they able to do after they are been given high positions in the country. All they know is to sleep in govertment buildings an ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

bt u Adams I shock oo, u jxt cudnt hv bn wise dan dose u r insulting. if so u wudnt hv
    all dees pple r in gh seeking 4 d betamnt n dev't of d nation. hw cn d nation jxt improve if u c ur felo Ghanaian as a fool, xcuse me to ...

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

Wow..... what a Idiot

• Kofi Columbia USA 8 years ago

The fact is you refused to understand why other tribes are doing better than your so call Akan tribe go tell your tribes men on the streets of Accra to go to school and stop looking for short cut to life as we speak their age ...

• gopro 8 years ago

Kofi school is not the only means of surving in the world.the richest people dont hold any better degrees but they are contributing than what the so called learned people

• Rough Lion 8 years ago

@Acacia you sound like a dog, please this tribal attitude won't help fools like you, Ghana Web wake up and do the right thing else I will call on my IT experts and hackers to start hacking Ghanaweb and expose all dangerous tr ...

• Eric Amegashie 8 years ago

You are just a simplified IDIOT !!!

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Note: John Kudalor is half Fante (mother from Gomoa) and half Ewe, (check and verify) so stop the tribal remarks. He is a Ghanaian. Welcome Mr IGP, and serve your nation. God bless you.

• Cudjoe-New York 8 years ago

Pepe out Ayigbe in !

• jerry john nigeria 8 years ago

you are a big akan fool. How many akans that are educated as the ewes? Just watch out very soon an ewe man shall become the PRESIDENT.

• TITUS 8 years ago

Amen and AMEN.

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

Thank you.

• TITUS 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaahahahahahaha!

• FF 8 years ago

BEAT THEM

• chief 8 years ago

Hmm another. All cabinet and tops positions are the now the reserve of ....people.

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Yes, because you do not deserve them

• Bernard Nkansah 8 years ago

Congratulations Dady ,Difficulties are always in way to success, May you overcome all your difficulties, May you be successful. May you do your best and don’t be afraid. success is like a ball in air it depends on you, how ...

• Uncle Laryeah 8 years ago

It sounds like one praying. God bless u

• Seidu, Canada 8 years ago

This is our time……..gone are the days we used to worship the southerners!

U can appoint all ewes as ministers and all northners as directors or whatever, yet a mere oil seller at kejetia will be worth thousands of northeners and ewes, Akans does not care a hoot about the agenda of northeners and ew ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Mahama did this in appreciation to the numerous aimless NDC serial callers who did the bidding for the Kudalor man. I am sure he has started receiving guest to who also need their grease in their palms in return for a success ...

• Corrupt Justice 8 years ago

You are far from being made an IGP. You sought to destroy the NPP for this top job, now you see how the NDC Govt distrusts you!

• Nana Osei Yaw 8 years ago

What did u call Jodi Boakye? "DCOP"or "COP"? Ashanti for U

We Akans don't give a hoot about struggling for positions. At the end of the day these people always under perform. Put an Akan in place and you will see progress. Northerners and Ewes can grab all the positions they want and ...

• Goodman 8 years ago

What God have purposed will surely come to past and that is exactly what has happened.He deserves this position 100%.This is not about tribalism it's about hard work and respect as well.Congrats new New IGP.

• United Akans 8 years ago

As usual, if he's not from north he ll sure come from Ewe.

• show boy 8 years ago

congrats with due respect

• K.K 8 years ago

All Swesconians send their congratulations to you for the hard job you've done all these years.

• Paapa 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS, JOHN

• Milton 8 years ago

What about the Ga's, Akans, Fantes? What are these ndc goons really trying to achieve with these tribal appointments? It's unfortunate how all the top positions are going to people who don't have the interest of our dear nati ...

• Duut Timothy 8 years ago

very good appointment.u so called akans can go to hell we dont care.

• Ghanani 8 years ago

Why the hatred?

• Kofi/USA 8 years ago

All must remember how the northerners and ewes have suffered in the hands of Akans. All things being equal and like the People of Isreal held in slavery it is time for God to bless them. Father may your will be done in the li ...

• Dr Dr Truth, Asuogyaman 8 years ago

Why are you people doing dis to our new IGP ,stop it or you will face it why why you foolish people

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

AKANS SHOULD OPEN THEIR EYES AND GIVE THANK TO KWAME NKRUMAH FOR HIS VERY BIG MISTAKES HE HAS DONE TO GHANAIANS. MOSLEMS ARE RUHLING GHANA ALTHOUGH GHANA IS A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY:

• Yussif 8 years ago

Why acting?this I believe is a way to make him do dirty work for NDC to please them confirm him at last.Rose Bio Atingah name in the list was so irritating and unthinkable why such a character could appear among people of sub ...

• Akut 8 years ago

Congratulations Senior Baron. You showed good leadership qualities long ago. You were born with it. Show Ghanaians what you are made of. I have no doubts you will leave a mark. I remember that fateful day in October 1973, whe ...

• Ex-Po 8 years ago

Mr. Kudalor, Congratulations!!!. It's an achievement.

• Kwaku. MD 8 years ago

Mr. Kudalor, congratulations! you've worked your way up through the ranks to the top. You deserve this top position.

• Concerned policeman 8 years ago

To enable the current IGP work effectively that woman COP should be sent out of the police headquarters. She is alleged to have hijacked every job at the headquartered and everybody is complaining. Alhassan has given her too ...

• nokofio 8 years ago

Acadia, you are a very stupid and a grassroot illiterate person. You know next to nothing. I am very sorry for your beautiful mother who gave birth to an imbecile like you. Do you follow the trend of appointments in the poli ...

• James 8 years ago

Education, Education, Education

• kofi Tesano 8 years ago

by God's Grace this IGP will continue the good work done by the immediate past IGP. The visibility and accessibility of the police led us to be proactive which has reduced violent crime in an increasing rate

• Moses kankane 8 years ago

He gets promotion for horse-whipping demonstrators. In any civilized country such a partisan and primitive person, with such poor knowledge of human rights can't be IGP.

• I SPEAK MY MIND 8 years ago

My "Grandpapa" told me something and I quote,"Look,concentrate and don't mind them"Congratulations on your elevation.May Allah protect you,give you wisdom and strength to prove yourself in your endeavour....Asalamu-Allekum... ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Being a Police officer must be neutral but not that beaten up your residents who were demonstrating for your president to see that you can do the dirty job. This man will fail Ghanaians massively.

• kofi Tesano 8 years ago

hello! tribal talk is getting heated the earlier you all put a stop to it the better, each and every IGP is capable. Tribe is not needed to implement effective policies

• Mena 8 years ago

Good one Osabarima JM. I am happy you never gave biribiri Kofi Boakye. He always things IGP is his preserve. Too Known Boakye

• medico 8 years ago

Is it the sonm or the Father. Kokofu!!!

• M T 8 years ago

Three ways Npp can win massively in Bring Ahafo;
    1.Otumfoc should avoid imposing chiefs on some BA towns.
    2.Obiri Boahen has so many enemies cos of his association with all Asante chiefs imposed by Asantehene.
    3.Asantehene ...

• United Akans 8 years ago

Stupid comment, if you vote for NDC because of Asantehere who ll suffer? When NDC rules the country all Ghanaians suffer especially we the Akans.

• Kanga 8 years ago

This guy beat up those demonstrators because of promotion from his corrupt paymaster atopa dead goat mahama?, God is going to punish this motherfucker.Does this ugly motherfucker really deserve this position?, or because he ...

• Ibrahim mahama 8 years ago

fake and stupid president john mahama

• Kwaku Togbetse. Dallas TX 8 years ago

Kwaku Togbetse

• musah-accra 8 years ago

Why are you all commenting on the igp's appointment as if that was the only appointment made by the president? What about the new immigration boss?

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

Congratulations sir!

• Trumu ne Twe 8 years ago

Its political strategy ooo to tell Ewes that his govt has not negleted them!
    Trumu ne Twe appointment!!
    Akans ye enbuah too much they must learn sense n vote based on Tribal lines!!

Yes you are right...

• Chabba 8 years ago

Why not John Mahama? Why not for you to appoint Kudalor to replace the retiring IGP? This is the same Kudalor who was praising the police who beat up and maimed a lot of the "Let My Vote Count" demonstrators. It means John M ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Preaching war? Forget ashantis and akyems don't bound with any other country? In time of war where are you heading towards? Accra? Western? Volta? North or where? How many of you can speak English and other local languages? N ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

where is rose atinga bio

• NANA BANZIE. 8 years ago

WHEN NPP WAS POWER 2004, 2008, ALL THE POSITIONS WHERE GIVEN TO,ONE TRIBE, ADU POKU,NSIAH, ADDO KUFFUOR,BEMPONG, FRAMPONG, ACHAMPONG,MAC MANU,ASHANTE OBRONI,AND MANY MORE, EVEN IN 2008 THE NORTHEAIAN REGION MINISTER WAS CALLE ...

• kwam 8 years ago

Ghanaians will always complain about any appointment made by NDC , when
    EC boss boss appointed, now the IGP and we are still complaining, the issueis about ccompetence and I will day he is more than qualified.congratulations ...

• Ewiase 8 years ago

This is a reward for him ordering the beatings of LMVC members, the country will now experience tactics known to war zone.... Mr President this a bad choice

That's very very true sir... You brain is deep...

• cambou 8 years ago

Wht at all is in a certificate that de NDC cherish so much? Did u acquire de certificate to perpertuate financial crime on ur people? NDC give us a break. GYEEDA,SUBAH,WOYOME,NKONFEM that s wht ur useless certificates brought ...

• nacob officer 8 years ago

U dont care about whats going on in nacob.nacob is zero.completely shut down.akrasi has sent his two special assistants to cocobod after hatming nacob machinery.how can a known wee smoker manage a narcoitic facilty.mr preside ...

• concern Ewe citizens 8 years ago

From Central to Western. Across Eastern through Ashanti to Brong Ahafo and of course some parts in the North.Ga has the capital to boast of whiles the Volta can talk of the Akosombo which in any case falling short of the serv ...

• Jennifer 8 years ago

My friend and course mate - finally!!! It could not have happened to a more deserving person. Now we need to pray for you, for the Almighty God to protect and preserve you, for it is a heavy responsiblity tha has been placed ...

• NanaK.Fosu 8 years ago

Always changes, no improvement.....

• Koku 8 years ago

Sir, congratulation, for your elevated to the new position of I GP.

• One GH One GPS. okanni ba 8 years ago

YOU deserve it and you have gotten it. Thanks Mr. Prez for appointing him.This man is half Tardi and half Volti. mother Tardi n Daddy Volti

• Ga nyo bi 8 years ago

Akans or ewes or ga or whatever..who cares..is there an akan passport or a ghanaian passport..stop this tribal shit..21 st century people

• wiseman 8 years ago

If is not ewe is nobody

• Nyansawura 8 years ago

I am a n Akan but I am very happy about the appointment because I know what Akans are capable of doing. They are very bad and from experience some stupid police officer like Cop frank Adu Poku if given this chance will abuse ...