You are here: HomeNews2015 11 09Article 392832

'It’s better for NPP to lose 2016 without Afoko'

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Willie 8 years ago

NPP should solve all its internal problems and campaign well to win 2016 eletions

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-Patriot... Who is an NPP supporter? Anybody who is against the ideals of the party cannot be a supporter of the party! Afoko, for instance, cannot be a loyal NPP member. He is, in fact, an idiot. How can he claim to b ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Fellow NPP supporters, let's join Prez Mahama and work with him, because our Akuffo Addo is a hopeless character and he has succeeded in destroying our party. He is vindictive,divisive and dangerous, and I can't sleep with ey ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Socrates in the 4th century BC or thereabouts said very skeptical of democracy that it would pay dearly. The poor will want the wealth of the wealthy and democracy will give it to them.The youth will want be respected like th ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

is too bad. Nana will be your next president, like it or not.

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Thanks ma brother the useless Afoko and Agyapong

• ...N 8 years ago

“If the fortunes of a party depends on a single individual then the party has no business existing."
    BUT THE FORTUNES ACTUALLY ARE NANA's NOT NPP. HE MUST BE PRESIDENT REGARDLESS

• Nana 8 years ago

The NPP group let my vote count alliance ( LMVCA), where are they? Have their votes count in their party delegate congress that voted Afoko party chairman? NPP as a part in you're members doesn't even want to count your vote ...

• Niribia 8 years ago

Our vote counted for him to be declared the chairman of the party, but he's abused his mandate and overstepped his bounds, and he's been rightly booted out to restore sanity to the party.

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

nobody is above the law.anybody not respecting the rule of law, don't deserve to be a chairman.people needs to abide by laws.we as people should disagree to agree........

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

NPP will be retained again in opposition.Am glad they now understands.

• Trotro 8 years ago

Let My Vote Count, this is the time we need you in the street for Mr. Afoko because he was elected by delegates of NPP but now just a few people want to get him out. Let My Vote Count you have to get to the street for demo. ! ...

• komdo 8 years ago

That is nonsense. The president is elected bymore than 5milliom people but for misconduct whiles in office he is impeached by 275 people im paliarment. The same in USA eg mr Clinton.

• Felicia UK 8 years ago

I agree to that Trotro

• adenkyekye Ghana 8 years ago

Naturally duabo has become part of NNP as it happened to deligates at Sekyere South constituency. Some deligates have lost their lives and others are on their sick bed waiting for their graves. This time only a fool who does ...

• kofi agyare 8 years ago

Nana Addo is the most incompetent and worse leader I have ever seen or heard of in Ghana political history. He has changed a democratic party to an autocratic party where now all structures within the party kowtow to his wish ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Could someone kindly enlighten me about the misconduct of Paul Afoko. What are his crimes. What party rules did he break...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

That's the question I have been asking over and over again, only to be met with stone silence.

What is it that Afoko did, beside the generalization that he broke party rules? What were those infractions?

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

afoko's crimes?...first of all in 1983 the man broke out of jail with carlos alidu gyiwa....got into london and started selling and abusing drugs...he experienced some jail time and went through drug re-hab....he moved back t ...

• bee lee 8 years ago

why wld anyone talk about drug abuse n leave nana addo??

• Kay 8 years ago

Afoko's crime is he was caught with Lordina Mahama in a Night Club.

Nana Addo has bought all the elders of the party and now do not think right.

Afoko's only crime was to stop Nana and his cronies from milking the party resources. With Afoko and Kwabena in charge they found it difficult ...

• R.MD 8 years ago

Afoko is not God, he should go hail

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Master, these people have no listening ears. Your advice to them is like pouring water on a stone.

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

MR BAWUAH BUT NPP IS ALREADY DEPENDING WITH ONE INDIVIDUAL WHO IS NANA ADDO NOT AFOKO,NANA IS ADDO HAS TAKING NPP AS HIS FAMILY PROPERTY,BUT HE IS NOT BORN TO BE PRESIDENT LIKE KUFFOUR.

• Paa 8 years ago

Ambassador Bawuah is a Kufuor loyalist. Yet even he realises Afoko's conduct has been unbecoming. So you NDC fools should lay off

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Don't worry we're gathering funds to send Paul Afoko to the Rehab when he's cured,we'll send him to where he came from which is the NDC.He was not cured well the first time he went there in the UK.

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

With Nana, you are going down the third time whether you like it or not.

• Ka 8 years ago

Did u read the story before making ur post?

• efo 8 years ago

This Afoko is paid by ndc to destroyed npp let him go to hell

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

You see why God is punishing NPP? NPP came to power In. 2000 with majority voting for them but when those same people complained about fuel and high cost of living at the time then you label them as being NPP. I was one of t ...

• OXYGEN 8 years ago

YOU SEE HOW FOOLISH YOU ARE HOW MUCH DID NDC PAID HIM FOOLISH TALK

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

The NDC is using clever tactics to cause confusion within the NPP so they can divert attention from the horrible economic situation that Ghanaians are going through. They started it many months ago,, but when some of us rais ...

• Zion A.ayariga 8 years ago

Is a shame that such a big party has failed to manage itself.

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Let my vote count NPP.Mr Afoko was duely elected at congress in Tamale.

• JOE 8 years ago

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU I DISAGREE WITH PEOPLE WHO ARE CALLING FOR AFOKO TO BE REINSTATE.
    I TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH SAMMY CRABBE.
    IF THAT HAPPENS I EACH AND EVERYONE WILL DO THE SOMETHING SHOULD THEY GET A SACK

• KB 8 years ago

If i have my way Afoko and Arrogant Kwabena Agyapong would been history long ago in the fratanity of NPP, It is better to lose election without them than to win with them.

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo, in his capacity as the flagbearer of the NPP, Dr. Bawumiah, Kyerematen, and the party elders should not let this dispute between Paul Afoko and the NEC derail the winning of the 2016 general elections.

• BlindMan 8 years ago

We are reading the OBITUARY of the party; it was killed and about to be buried under the 'all die be die' mantra. You can not sow sow corn and expect to havest millet. Nana Addo must accept an award for a job poorly done, and ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD ONE PERSON HOLD A BIG POLITICAL PARTY INTO RANSOM ? IS AFOKO BIGGER THAN THE ENTIRE NPP ? REINSTATING AFOKO MEANS , NPP LACKS MEN OF INTEGRITY.THIS WILL OPEN THE FLOODGATES FOR OTHERS TO MISBEHAVE IN THE PARTY. I W ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

ONE LIFE IN UPPER EAST AND THE OTHER IN ASHANTI REGION SINCE AFOKO BECAME N.P.P CHAIRMAN. THE NPP WILL LOSE 20 MEN IF AFOKO REMAINS AS THE PARTY CHAIRMAN.THIS GUY DOES NOT MIND IF DOZENS MORE OF HIS PARTY MEMBERS WILL PERISH ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Stop your infantile parroting of baseless gossip about Afoko. What proof have you that he ever took any bribes from the NDC? Do you have any strand of honesty in your being?

What do you make of the admitted distribution ...

• Y B 8 years ago

Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following disease and sickness.
    Are you suffering from Cancer? cancer of any kind, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart and liver disease, kidney problem, stroke, brain tum ...

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

Justice is the way forward no matter the consequences. Well spoken. Shows npp is very serious. Afoko is paid by the ndc, they will never fault him even if he kills. Nana Addo has demonstrated leadership by not interfering i ...

• Essum 8 years ago

Paul Afoko have proved beyond doubt that he doesn't have Npp at heart. Anyone who thinks Afoko has the support of the grassroots is joking. The grassroots are going to vote for Nana Addo no Afoko or Agyepong. Anyone who calls ...

• North 8 years ago

Is there any sense in what Ambassador Bawuah said? This is a clear case of his hatred for Northerners no matter the cost.

• Amalgamate 8 years ago

Foolish comment

• uncle boo 8 years ago

I do agree with you Afoko must go.Mr Crabbe should also think better, such people should not be entertained in associations.NPP please ignore him.He had wanted to use internet to dupe the party which the party leaders stoppe ...

• Kwasi Pabi 8 years ago

Stupid talk from Ambassador Bawuah.. what has Afoko done at all?.. If NPP is willing to sacrifice 2016 because of Afoko, then his crime must be enormous and the details should be put out there..

• niigbese. 8 years ago

They are proven thieves who plan and hatch .Does anybody understand why NDC is gunning for 1million votes in Ashanti region? They have planted moles in most of the regions. NPP must shine its eyes and deal ruthlessly with any ...

• Niribia 8 years ago

One of the secret societies and night clubs funded by the NDC is the Agenda 57% club which holds secret monthly meetings at nights alternating from one Regional capital to the other. God shall not permit them this time around ...

• FUCK AFOKO 8 years ago

Adams is dead ...... and now Sadiq !!!
    How many more to die in your bid to destabilize Akufo Addo, Afoko ?
    Go on, do your worst, Akufo Addo will be President come January 2017, and then we shall see what you do.

• INSIDER 8 years ago

AGYEI BEWUAH, HACKMAN, AMA BUSIA, NITIWUL, URSULA OWUSU, GABBY DARKO, JOHN BOADU, FREDDIE BLAY AND CK TADEM(DEMENTED OLMAN) WITH RENTED KWEKU BAKO AS PR; YOU CALL THIS NEC ? HACKMAN CALLED GS ASSURING HIM HE'S NOT AFTER HIM B ...

• Ziblim Osman Rabiyu 8 years ago

And yet such men are calling themselves members of the council of elders of NPP. Prejudicial arrogance at its worst! Is it any wonder that the houses of lizards are on fire?

• edzorna 8 years ago

Nana should speak, as a leader this is the best time time to exhibit your skills in conflict resolution, if Nana can't handle few, how can he handle the whole country

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

Can Afoko preside over meetings of NEC and disciplinary committee if he is reinstated,looking at the confusion created?Why are Africans don't value integrity.

You talk about integrity but have forgotten that, Nana integrity has been questioned since 1977 about his law certificate but yet to show it or how he managed to be called into the Ghana Bar.

Your messiah Nana Addo has no ...

• Corrupt Justice 8 years ago

Yet he's the founder and god-father of the NDC, which people like you boot-lick for survival. Get away, Mr parasite!

• Yawo Adade Pioto - UK 8 years ago

This is the time we need LMVC on the street to defend their votes for Afoko or let them remain silent forever. Shame unto Nana Addo and his wicked plan. How can u be a president when you can not make peace in your party. Sav ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Afoko was put there by Kufour to be use as a bargaining chip for a hidden agenda they re afraid to say now because other ve said it already and now that it's not working? They ll derail the fortunes of the party.I can swear t ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

The reason why no one is paying attention to Nana Addo's warning that all must be cease fire is because he is at the very center of the conspiracy theory. If he is not an active plotter fanning the illogical views of his loya ...

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 8 years ago

KAA,AFOKO ARE NDC BRIBERS,DOGS,FOOOOLS NONSENSE DOING THEY MUST GOO PERIOD

• Addo 8 years ago

I am glad that NPP has finally admitted that they will lose the 2016 elections. Please this time no supreme court ooo, give Mahama adequate space to operate. Thanks!

• concern Ewe citizens 8 years ago

Can Afoko be trusted than the Npp Council of elders and the whole Npp party?.Anybody who will argue in favour of Afoko is a not a good reasoner, must be sick in the head.

• latif adams 8 years ago

afoko and Kwabena used Nana akuffo addo name to campaign for them self.but now see what they are doing. god is watching.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

It is such blatant glossing over realities and truth by those who ought to know better and stand by honesty in our Politics that riles many a decent Ghanaian.

Adjei Bawuah can wallow in his hypocrisy all he wants, the tru ...

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

The heated dislike of Afo and kwabena is simply a cover up ,the rotted deals Akuffu Addo and his cohorts had stolen from NPP.
    any royal and loyal NPP member should not support these criminals who had stollen AND STILL WANT ...

• Asakruga Paul 8 years ago

There is common sense in our daily life.I have been removed from.my position because of some problems.it better I explain myself to those in charge for them to hear my side of the news why I was suspended.than I use violence. ...

• A concerned citizen............ 8 years ago

If that be the case then it is HATRED then the fear of God is not in you. Forgiveness should be your key word.You need united front than fragmented front.

• Nick 8 years ago

Why is the NDC and its members seriously advocating for Paul Afoko? NDC chop ur home matter and stop the propaganda and mischief. The NDC MOLE in the NPP has been suspended indefinitely..... The NPP will survive the traitors

• NDC SENIOR CITIZEN. 8 years ago

SUSOPENDED NPP CHAIRMAN AFOKO has no grass root support. You must come together to re-organise and win the elections without AFOKO.

It is better to enter into the Kingdom of God with one hand than to go to hell with two ha ...

• Sam Ben Techiman 8 years ago

Masa Afoko must go He is Evil. if u troo a ball agains a wall it
    bounce back to u

• Niribia 8 years ago

My plea to the NEC of NPP is that, it must be firm and should not be intimidated by the loud mouth stance of your detractors. It is not true that the vast majority of the NPP grassroot members are not with you. We are solidly ...

• man for all season 8 years ago

Npp can't come to power this coming 2016 poll.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Afoko doesn't deserve the chairmanship position of NPP. He is a total disgrace.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

'It’s better for NPP to lose 2016 without Afoko', says the NPP guru, and that's precisely what is going to happen. And you can bet the Akufo-Addo camp , after being soundly defeated, will unleash their ALL-DIE-BE-DIE macho- ...

• Ibrahim Kdua Zongo 8 years ago

The fact of the matter is that both Nana and Ofoko are anti progress of the party since they have failed to wittingly contain the nuisance of each other for the sake of the general good of the party. The suspension is one sid ...

• kunbanbe sagaazaa 8 years ago

Afoko was caught in naverongo with miss nana addo

• EFO 8 years ago

AFOKO IS SECRETLY AN NDC ACTIVIST. AFOKO MUST BE BOOTED AWAY FROM THE NPP PARTY.

• cool it 8 years ago

you are already a loser so shut the fuck up