70% of Ghana’s power cast is dollar denominated

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

You borrow in dollars you pay in dollars, idiot.

Development pepeni omanhene says is unequaled , and i ask what is the meaning? Is it the total uselessness , or insignificance , level of copying , corruption kick backs or the benefits his kleptomaniac brothers and cronies ...

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Come off it; Mr Donkor! What has the minister got under his sleeves?

• United Ghana 10 years ago

It's his off-the-record remarks I'd like to know. This useless govt lie in public & hide the truth. Ghanaians are suffering because of Mahama's govt's energy & economic mismanagement & have a right to know.

• nana, ga usa 10 years ago

Hei, Mr. Minister, may you stop the comparison to countries in the West Coast and South Africa and find a way of solving the dumsor problem. The NDC government has been saying the same nonsense for the past four years.

• Senior 10 years ago

The best course of action for Dr Dumsor would be to retire quietly to his village and play with his grandchildren. Please?

• nana, ga usa 10 years ago

This man calls himself a government minister. Talking like an illiterate to Ghanaians who go through the dumsor everday. Mr. Minister, do you know how many businesses have folded up since your foolish policies on energy?

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 10 years ago

If 70% of the cost is dollar denominated, why not talk to Mahama to save the cedi and save the energy sector? Or there must be automatic adjustment in salary whenever dollar value changes. The buttom line is your govt is not ...

• My brother's keeper 10 years ago

“It is unacceptable and indeed a shame that many of the countries with the highest utilisation of solar power are located in temperate climates that have a relatively much lower level of insolation than India and Africa,” ...

• United Ghana 10 years ago

Well said

• NEWLIGHT 10 years ago

Why will the media want to hide the disclosures from the minister when he had actually explained himself about past ugly comments from him? Ghanaian press should remember that they work for Ghanaians not for themselves. Disho ...

• NEWLIGHT 10 years ago

"...Some of the issues he touched on were meant to be off record as agreed upon per the suggestion of the Moderator of the forum, Mr Kabral Blay Amihere, Chairman of the National Media Commission.... "

• FACT 10 years ago

First of all the assertion by the Power Min that coal is the cleanest in terms of power generation is not supported by any documented facts anywhere, none on any part of the Earth. Actually not only is it the most unclean, it ...

• Peace 10 years ago

ECG should be privatised and we will see how effective things will be

• Laini 10 years ago

Solar panels store energy from the sun so it can be used during the night. Coal and gas are too detrimental to the environment. I think Mr. Donkor should read more about solar energy systems and how these systems work.

• casyann 10 years ago

May be ghana needs to up date power generaters in your country to cope with power there or offer solar to homes there and generate power for houses there use in house if dont use power then sell to power company. For ...