You are here: HomeNews2015 11 06Article 392418

PPP could merge with NPP ahead of 2016 Elections

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

No serious person will knowingly vote for Ndoum (Peter Yorke).

Why did Ndoum change his name from Peter Yorke?

Why is Nana Addo pretending to be a lawyer? Can anyone name even one classmate of Nana's in any law school i ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:- inercycl...
    The pick pocket at circle never got any chance of refunding his loot and get away.He went straight into jail.Why do we seem to glorify all these "white-collar" criminals in our midst.They are the reason ...

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

Nduom set up PPP tjust to make money. Sadly, he got 0 percent at the last elections; though he made some money from the NPP. Now he wants a bigger booty and is out with this nonsensical merger. He would add not vote to NPP; h ...

• OLIVER TWIST 8 years ago

PAPA KWESI NDUOM YORKE HAS ALWAYS BEEN A COVERT NPP. THOSE OF US WHO ARE ARDENT SUPPORTERS OF MILLS KNOWS NDUOM YORKE IS AN NPP FOLK.THE CAT IS OUT OF THE BAG.

PPP IS A WASTE OF TIME.

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

'Ellembelle Mugabe', and new NPP 'conquistadore', Freddie Blay, has to say about this 'political marriage' that is certainly not going to produce any children!

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Akufo addo is a dubious person and a fake lawyer.

• Tony Blay 8 years ago

I wonder why NDC people are so scared of Nana Addo. You know why? they are doing that to save their asses from going to jail where they belong. NDC cup is full and I assure Ghanaians that 2016 is their judgement year.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

NPP can even merge with all parties in Ghana including the Zoo yet Akuffo Addo The waste material and the NPP will lose massively.

• Carol 8 years ago

Maybe a coalition govt maybe what is Ghana needs.

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 8 years ago

Removal of Mahama's gov't can only be achieved if some of the opposition parties, if not all, come together as a unified force to vote out NDC in 2016.

• Etweba 8 years ago

Even with all the opposition joining forces, the ndc will still win.

• Sensy 8 years ago

Idiotic human being called. That will be the beginning of a disaster in Ghana if your idiotic brainless party NDC headed by dead goat womanmizer claims victory fair or foul. So be ready

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 8 years ago

NDC can only retain power in 2016 only by buying votes with money, gifts of cars, textiles, fertilizer, etc., which is their modus operandi. Vis: Mahama boys seizing 4x4 from an opposition party leader who renegaded on his p ...

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Country first. Dr.

• Moore 8 years ago

Npp seeks new voters register
    Npp seeks new electoral processes
    Npp seeks new ec Chairman
    Npp seeks new government
    Npp seeks new Chairman
    Npp seeks new 2nd Vice chairman
    Npp seeks new general secretary
    Does the NPP n ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

I hope the CPP is not thinking about taking such a crazy decision which will hand over power to the NPP to allow them to come and steal and sell state properties to themselves.What is the difference between the NPP and the ND ...

• Tarim 8 years ago

What's news abt this. I've always considered Nduom a surrogate of NPP. Dining n wining wit dem now or in d future is nothing strange

• Koo 8 years ago

kwasia ba

• Ameyibor 8 years ago

ppp has no followers. wat ar they adding to npp

• JDM 8 years ago

0.003% votes

• Anaifie 8 years ago

Small boy Charles u don't know the thing

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Generation should wake up and change how Ghana sabotage ,wake up boys and girls,let's your voice be heard,is your country is your future,Ghanaians should'nt live with long tribal minded,the world is moving so fast so as to th ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Of the bag? And does Nduom[Paa Yoke] subscribe to any ideology?
    This guy will do a deal with even the DEVIL, is he, personally, stands to benefit from such an arrangement!
    After all the twists and turns, Akua Donkor has bee ...

• Agyen-Mensa 8 years ago

look at this traitor

• Papa 8 years ago

Coalition or merger?? Is this story real?? Can't see a merger anywhere between those two. Would not make sense.

• man for all season 8 years ago

JM shall beat you all

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT IS TIME FOR THE PPP TO START NOW.

UNFORTUNATELY,NPP,THE WORST POLITICAL PARTY WHERE YOUR PPP CHAIRMAN HAD THE OOPRTUNITY TO DIP HIS HANDS IN THE FUNDS OF THE NATION IS GRADUALLY LOSING ITS POLITICAL SUBSTANCE IN THE COU ...

• Ataa Nii Osa 8 years ago

Interesting Indeed, Why should anyone in his Right State of Mind Jump into
    a Sinking Ship. Good Luck Looser.

• John 8 years ago

The bible also says money answers all this economic and domestic. So you also have to make serious money and have some bliss peace on your chest. Check this opportunity out!
    The first Ghanaian online investment platform was ...

• obi 8 years ago

ur family go suffer paaa foolish foooool

• BOB-ROTTERDAM 8 years ago

all parties must come together to unseat this useless government

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina. 8 years ago

Yes, a merger between the opposition parties could be of immense help if the parties really mean it. With the trend of economic affairs in the country, a coalition of the opposition parties is the only way to rescue Ghana as ...

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

NDC MUST BE OUT WE ARE WRKING HARD IN EUROPE

• GEORGE 8 years ago

This is inconsequential. PPP is no force to recon with.

• Mercy 8 years ago

That will be the best way to help rebuild Ghana.

• reflex 8 years ago

npp, ndc are d same old thieves, except that ppp is abandoning its solid ideology and principles to take up thieving

• Nokware 8 years ago

NPP AND ALL OTHER OPPOSITIOM PARTIES SHOULD COME TOGETHER TO SAVE GHANA FROM THE SJKADICIOUS PEOPLE>>>>NDC

• Author 8 years ago

ok

• Author 8 years ago

yes

• howard 8 years ago

Can I please?

• Gabriel Dzakpasu 8 years ago

Party that there's no peace and you are going to join it to win a power in 2016, God for bide and did you think is how buhari did it before win the power you're not serious

• Lord Rubicon 8 years ago

You have always merged with the NPP so it is not a new thing. You cannot win any election in Ghana so you better join them. I heard your founder saying NPP and NDC can't buy him. Inconsistency!

• YAW KORKOR 8 years ago

You got it wrong. what happened in Nigeria is very clear difference with what u are saying. Secondly, its in contradiction of what Dr Induom said before now.Clearly everybody knows ppp is part and parcel of NPP so come very c ...

• KWAKU 8 years ago

That ur votes which were not up to just a smaller constituency vote, u want to merge n take seat from NDC? Oooh i now realised the party PPP is poorly partrotic party.

• ghana people 8 years ago

all opposition parties n Ghana to come together to unsit n,d,c come 2016, n,d,c will answer to the people of ghana what the 112 billion cedis loan were used for come 2016, Ghana people

• hamza 8 years ago

This is laughable. How can we achieved this with all the difficulty springing up almost every part of the country is experiencing fight and murder cases.god save mother Ghana.

• Franklin Adolf 8 years ago

The value of a man can only be measured by his contribution to the upliftment of humanity,not the duration of his life.Now the question is how much did NADAA contribut to the development of Ghanan as lawyer his claim to be,as ...