You are here: HomeNews2015 11 04Article 392033

I’ll pray, fast for “under siege” Bagbin – Minority Leader

Read Comments Comments (69)

• cha 8 years ago

Ghanaians wake up your country have been sold and in a debt of 92 billion dollars

• Joples 8 years ago

What at all is this nonsense. Was he born with parliament tag on him. He went to that parliament as a first timer and learn the process. Any other person can do same. If this is anything to go by then why limit the president ...

• tundele 8 years ago

Tell your party, NPP, not to contest Bagbin's seat.

• NPPigs 8 years ago

Mensa "Whale" pray for yourself! No Pig will ever rule Ghana again especially NPPIgs!

• Francis Owusu, Jinijini/London 8 years ago

Say that to your prostitute mother and the day good for nothing drug addict you call daddy. GYIMII GYIMII. COWARD! Give your name if you are a man. Aboa telia

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Agree,Bagbin should not be taken out of parliament at this time,we cannot pack our parliament with all these "I want to be in parliament to make money or drive SUV"candidates,parliament is not a place you can just get up to g ...

• John Nkrumah 8 years ago

It should be left to the Constiuents to determine if they want to keep him in parliament or not. The fact that he knows the inner workings of parliament does not matter.

• soccer mantse 8 years ago

You are right on. If his parliamentary experience is the determining factor, then he will be MP until thine kingdom come, if he sucks in his constituency. The people must decide, not parliamentarians seeking to protect their ...

• Kodili 8 years ago

It is about time this Kyei Mensah Bonsu guy is brought to book. His arrogant utterances as if he is the only educated guy in Ghana is quite inappropriate for our infant democracy. He said a lot of stupid things during the NPP ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Corney, in as much as we need experienced paople, we also need people who can perform to the satisfaction of their constituents. Bagbin may be experienced to work in parliament. What about(God forbids) if he dies? At the same ...

• AWO 8 years ago

Frank I agree with CORNEY that experience counts. America has Methuselas in congress but yet still they campaign to be re-elected , we can't fill our young parliament with only fresh men we need those with experience to get t ...

• akua 8 years ago

Awo, thanks for your contribution

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Spot on Awo,when Fifi Kwetey said that thing before he entered parliament,my response at this site was parliament is not a debating club for him to say he and the likes of Okudjeto were going to debate the NPP and shut them ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD,SANTA MARIA.....u ca ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

Tricksters

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Frank,you should be the last to say something like this,you live in America and supposed to know that there are people in Congress for more than 40 years,check the likes of Charlie Rangel to see how many years they have been ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Great assertion..SIR.keep being bipartisan and move the country forward

• Life 8 years ago

These bastards think no one can be more intelligent than them. I have news for them , there are more super intelligent people being born everyday. I guess only a coup can clear you lot from your seats. So be it!!

• NAAH BANZIE. 8 years ago

MENSAH BONSU, AND BAGBIN EAT DOG MEAT AND PITO TOGETHER THAT'S THEY WANT TO BE BACK IN PARLIMENT 2016.

• police woman 8 years ago

Who is that Mensah talking like a child.What so you take the people from Nadowli-Kaleo for.My why? You have to mentor someone from the constituency.That Mensa,so Bagbin will never die.Give him a ministerial position ,if even ...

• bokassa 8 years ago

I am even ashamed to be associated with Ghana.

• Mistic 8 years ago

This is a speech from a rare leader. God bless you. Honorable Kye Bonsu

• GhanBoy 8 years ago

Nonsense; this is the mentality of the leadership of our GA parliament. I will not waste my vote next time.

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Cook your vote and eat it no one cares.

• GhanBoy 8 years ago

Yeah Kofi, that will be more satisfying than wasting it on any arrogant and self serving politician. Go cast yours for them.

• CORNEY-DESSIE-BBC NEWS -DOUGLAS UK 8 years ago

Kyei Mensah you are kidding.Do you think parliament is like a family inheritance? Look at you. Idiot! !!!!

• vicky 8 years ago

How did he get e experience u are talking of? what if he dies? there will not be parliament or what ? He is no more in need give him ur place pls

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Be careful about what you say Mr. Politician !!!!!

• mwenlanaa kangbenge 8 years ago

you are joker my friend. Being an MP is never a chieftain title and we have not seen any significant development to his constituency aside the speed rums in front of his family house at sombo. if parliament feels he is too go ...

• Joseph 8 years ago

Bagbin was not born a parliamentarian . He was given the opportunity to gain the experience you are talking about . There are better people out there who can do better than Bagbin . you people are greedy . you think without y ...

• Dwen Hwe Kan. 8 years ago

Bagbin losing his seat at NDC parliamentary primaries, does threaten democracy. It rather strengthens democracy. If Bagbin is a strong contender, he will win.

Being a friend to you does not merit his election. Mensa Bonsu ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

You are wrong on this sir, Bagbin came to parliament inexperienced and rose through the ranks to become what he is now. I don't think anyone is indepensible in our democracy. What you are doing is what we call here in the we ...

• vice 8 years ago

foolish talk from minority leader. what you have done for your constituency, Bagbin has not done quarter. you think we are not human beings? better start thinking about creating a law to appoint him to Parliament cos even if ...

• akua 8 years ago

If we replace seasoned politicians with (people who have bought the vote of delegate with) money, then the country will be doomed. However, if the green politician wins out of hardwork, then he might be if not at par with the ...

• Ibn Adam : NPP FOUNDING MEMBER 8 years ago

They in bedfellows - the two Mugabes
    OF Ghanaian Politics

• Big Boy 8 years ago

If new people don't join the race, how can we get more experienced MPs?

• KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago

This Kyei Mensah should be watched closely. NPP is in a contest to win the seat. Did they bring the so called experience from birth? The selfishness and hypocrisy must stop.

• Jay 8 years ago

See some silly folk saying things from his anus. Is your so called friend so much experienced in paliamentary proceedings before getting into paliament or he gain that experience as the legislation proceeds? If his time is up ...

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

If Bagbin dies will the constituency die? Will Ghana die or parliament stop? The guy has had enough, let him let someone else give their bit to the nation.

• Suf 8 years ago

I don't agree with the minority leader that veterans MPs like Bagbin should be allowed to stand without a competitor I think that must erase the basics of our democracy and rule of law. I do understand that Bagbin is one of t ...

• Concerned GhanaianBob 8 years ago

Mensah Bonsu should shut up. The then majority leader of the republican party was defeated in a primary in the US congress.Congress still functioned effectively. The notion of protecting certain seniors in parliament is silly ...

• Nadowli/Kaleo 8 years ago

Is time for Bagbin to go, he has fail us totally

• Big Mouth 8 years ago

Cry your own cry Mensah Bonsu, you just had your last chance to prepare for your exit in 2020. So if I were you, I would be chopping my house matter. Dzi me fie asem

• Sylvester 8 years ago

Look at this idiot of a politician who doesn't have scrupples. Because you can't do any other work besides parliament you want to die there. The whole Ghana knows you are in bed with the NDC through Bagbin.No wonder you led t ...

• ROCK 8 years ago

I disagree with,he also started from somewhere

• jb 8 years ago

Bagbin is experienced today because he was given the chance. So when should he be challenged or he should be in parliament forever ? Power drunk politicians

• Prof. Alhaji Awuni Dauda 8 years ago

The last time I check my dictionary, experience means doing the same thing over and over and over.

With that said let's look at the things that the veteran MPs have been doing over and over and the results they have been g ...

• KUSASI KOKU 8 years ago

Folks,
    And so this stupidly stupid guy thinks Parliament belongs to only a few of them? It is not done anywhere? Hmmm.

If the people have no use for him, why keep him? He has had at least 2 tractors from the government in addition to many other privileges. He can go into farming.

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

This man needs treatment. Are you guys think you are the only intelligent people in Ghana?

• inercycl 8 years ago

His constituency will determine his fate based on his achievements and not his friends in parliament

• Pelicles 8 years ago

It is up to his constituency to determine his stay in parliament. He maybe experienced but at the same time, his constituency prefer a new entrant.

• LW 8 years ago

The most stupid comments by Mensah-Bonsu. He is referring to himself indirectly. African leaders do not want to leave even when the masses say otherwise.

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut 8 years ago

This means Mensah Bonsu will be HELL MAD if an NPP member come from "nowhere" and snatch the seat.This madness must stop.

• Tony 8 years ago

YOU GUYS THINK YOU ARE FOOLING GHANAIANS. NO ONE WAS BORN AS MP AND EVERY INDIVIDUAL CAN LEARN THE MP JOB. IT SEEMS KYEI MENSAH IS TRYING TO PAY OLD SCORE. YOU GUYS ARE THERE TO SEEK YOUR OWN INTEREST BUT NOT THE AFFAIRS OF G ...

• PAA KWESI 8 years ago

Mensah Bonsu go and learn the term democracy? Your boy is going home any way. the constituents they don't need him anymore. You talk about money, What MP did not buy his way to Parliament?

• koku 8 years ago

For once, one NPP man has spoken some sense. But where was such a reasonable man? How did the NPP miss out on electing someone like this to go in for a dumb crook Akuffo Addo.He's just talk a good piece of sense!!! I'M A NON ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Worry about your own NPP and let other parties handle their affairs. Ghana's democracy was well and alive before you and Bagbin joined Parliament. Good if he wins relection. Should he fail to retain his seat, Parliament will ...

• Ben 8 years ago

He learnt the parliamentary proccess to
    become experienced. Someone can
    equally do same or even better. What of
    if he should lost to the NPP candidate.
    Allow the young ones to learn and also
    become experienced.

• urban 8 years ago

we voted for development so if we can't see any development koraa still we should vote for him cos of his experience in parliament? what a loose talk from an important person in Ghana!!!.if parliament develops n my constituen ...

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

Why don't you cry your own cry. You think he is your friend...HHHMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• AAA 8 years ago

So minority leader will also endorse Bagbin instead of NPP candidate in the general election of 2016. That is one seat granted to NDC and endorsed by NPP minority leader. Thank you no need for NPP to contest that constituenc ...

• Suglo 8 years ago

pls go to Nanvilli a community under Nadowli district and ask wat benefit de ppl of dat community bennefited from bagbin

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

Better to be pig than crook and corrupt
    Becuase corrupt kills !!!!!!!

• Yussif 8 years ago

The type of parliamentary system we operate here can never see what you propose happen,but should've been the ideal thing to do.The whip system prevents parliamentarians from speaking the truth for fear of not getting appoint ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Totally needless and unnecessary call
    We have a lot to say about the work of the Ghanaian parliament so Honourable Mensah Bonsu shouldn't think there's any extraordinary person who is irreplaceable in parliament. Parliament ...

• Me 8 years ago

I doubt if God listens to sensless prayers. hippocracy at its peak.
    Someone should tell the minority leader that his party should not stage a candidate for the 2016 election in that constituency if indeed they want him prese ...

• jew guy 8 years ago

Complete nonsense. Then allow John Mahatma to go unopposed. Indeed, then there should be no elections at all. No one is indispensable but God.

• jerubbaal 8 years ago

The Ga's has an adage,"aforbi ak3 eda" translated children are born to grow or to inherit. Unfortunately it is only an utterance of the lips so to say, because it doesn't work, sorry to say in the blackmans community and espe ...