You are here: HomeNews2015 11 01Article 391287

New voters register is recipe for chaos – EC

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

If it benefit a political party , u can not sanction arecsystem is based pomp,pageantry and patronizing .."the cultures allows thatv..big man syndrome ....in that cultural mentality u can't do that ..

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL OLD MAN DWARF AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER IS A DEVIL TERRORIST, ANTICHRIST TO THE PEACE OF GHANA NEVER NEVER AGAIN SHALL WE VOTE FOR NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS. GHANAIANS LOVE PEACE A ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF! 8 years ago

N WAT DO U MEAN BY A NEW REGISTER WILL CREATE CHAOS? NPP WANT A NEW REGISTER TO PREVENT FRAUD N NDC CHEATING. NDC WANT TO KEEP THE EXISTING QUO SO THEY CONTINUE WITH THEIR HEGEMONY. WHY DO U THINK NDC IS AGAINST CHANGE?

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 8 years ago

TRIBALISTIC DIVISIVE NANA ADDO WOULD RIDE ROUGHSHOD OVER THE GHANA CONSTITUTION, AND JAIL ALL HIS PERCEIVED ENEMIES AND THOSE WHO DIDN'T VOTE FOR HIM, REMOVE VOLTA REGION FROM GHANA, ETC

WHAT A CLOWN!!!!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NDC WANTS TO TEST OUR RESOLVE. WE, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, ARE ASKING FOR NOTHING BUT A NEW REGISTER. THE CURRENT ONE IS FRAUDULENT. IT HAS BEEN TAMPERED WITH BY NDC. IF NDC JOKE WITH OUR DEMAND , THEY WILL SEE THE WRATH OF ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Koku Anyidoho and his NDC party has never accepted that there was any mistake in the voters' register. In fact, they said it was clean, credible and ready for use in the 2016 elections. Now, and after the stakeholders overwhe ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Kofi ,why are you describing an elderly man like that? Please l humbly advise you to stop that because it is ungodly.

• yeboah 8 years ago

You father is wee smoker

• earl. 8 years ago

Kwasia fool, but Nana Addo is hansome than father, more richer than ur entire generation conbined, and more intelligent than ur stupid dumb mother and father

• scefro 8 years ago

he has all that you mentioned but he's lacking one most important thing called leadership skills so I don't for see him leading Ghana

• KOFI 8 years ago

EVEN YOU THINK MAHAMAH WHO CANNOT CONTROL STAN DOGBE AND THE FOOT SOLDIERS HAS LEADERSHIP QUALITIES. STUPI.D F000L.

• yaayaa 8 years ago

Akufo Adoo is far better then your intire family stupid fool

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

What a country and people? It's an absurdity to suggest that minors who registered before the 2012 elections have all reach the voting age so we should not remove them from the register. Ghanaians are by nature corrupt, disho ...

EC is the most useless and corrupt institution in Ghana. Ghanaians are by nature corrupt, dishonest, liars, thieves and hypocrites according to the chief justice.

• KOFI 8 years ago

KNOW THAT:=
    1. YOU ARE A F00000L
    2. YOUR FATHER IS A HOMOSEXUAL
    3. YOUR FLAG-BEARER IS AN INCOMPETENT F00L, HOMOSEXUAL, THIEF, AND AN IMBECILE.
    4. YOU ARE A MARGOT FOR INSULTING MY FLAG-BEARER. STUPI.D FO00L.

• Jackie Jones, VA 8 years ago

Because this current register favors NDC, you are putting stupig argument. Why can't you use your brains a bit? And you called yourself cahir to EC: What a shame!

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Hear the nonsene you saying ? How did it favour ndc when npp claimed they won 2012 ?

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HOW DOES THE REGISTER FAVORS NDC? WHEN AKUFO EVIL WEE SMOKER AND HIS NPP OCULTIC GANG WENT TO COURT AND THE NATION GHANA HOSTAGE, RIGHT FOR ALMOST ONE YEAR THAT THEY WON THE 2012 ELECTION BASED ON THE SAME REGISTER. WHAT AB ...

• HH 8 years ago

How does this favor the NDC? A register that was compile during the NPP regime? With more minors in the Ashanti region than any other region?

• Ojoo,Hamburg-Germany 8 years ago

Look at ur foolishness. Was the register prepared in 2008? Ghana is going through all these problems because of people like u supporting ndc and voters blindly. The register was prepared under ur ndc supervision in 2012 March ...

• Charlie King Addo 8 years ago

Maamah should not be the one to appoint the EC.
    This whole thing is flawed from the get go.
    Maamah's seventh coup.

• Nana 8 years ago

EC behavior could set the country on fire, if she sided with NDC demands

• scefro 8 years ago

you're a big lier

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Yes I'm fully in support of EC chairperson. we can't allow akuffo addo to drag this country into chaos. why aren't we tired of this old man? he is behind all the wranglings in his party.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

Prof. MILLS.Is this why Mahama chose the EC-Chairwoman to resist Ghanaians?the NATION WOULD SURELY FACE CIVIL WAR IF EC FAILS.NO-OPTION.

EC is the most useless and corrupt institution in Ghana. Ghanaians are by nature corrupt, dishonest, liars, thieves and hypocrites according to the chief justice. What a country and people?

• agbovitor, new york 8 years ago

This biaaatch has no common sense.

• Yussif 8 years ago

If your appointment was not a security risk how can compiling an electoral roll be a security threat?what was more acrimonious than the 2012 elections but Afari Gyan and the nation was lucky,it may not be so under you,so stop ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Bishop 8 years ago

I really think this Kofi boy is a fool. He has nothing serious to offer

His name is not Kofi . My name is Kofi. We are not tha foolish

• yeboah 8 years ago

Kofi u a idiot and your family okay

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Charlotte spoke with a lot of sense and maturity. A new register is definitely a smoke screen for the NPP to orchestrate their devilish plan of further bloating the register. Keep the old register and audit it to remove any ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

If that's this woman's case then the election is going to be more chaos, because election is won at the polling station.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

This EC lady Charlotte Osei is not interested in solving register problem but interesting creating chaos apuuuu

• Mensah 8 years ago

Her excuses are just a trademark of an incompetent person. In her position as an Electoral Commissioner, you are supposed to take actions that are in the best interest of the country no matter what position any Political Part ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

If you would call a whole graduate and a lawyer a class one commissioner, then you are a kindergarten one dropout. She says bring your evidence, and evidence your NPP national 'executricks' should have taken to her at the for ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Chrolonogically NPP is the state of CONFUSION. From day one NPP did not win the court case concerning 2012 election, fire has started burning the elephant party. NPP look at the tactics NPP is adopting to distabilize our belo ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Why this unfortunate statement???? Clearly this is NDC - EC.

• Efovi 8 years ago

Luke 7: 31-35.says it all.Nothing will make them happy. They want biometric register,they went to supreme court, they don't want Afari Gyan,now they want a new register. Even if Jesus Christ and a host of angels conduct the e ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Minors and the Deads don't vote, but their presence in the voters register are attributed to NDC to win in fraud manipulations. The EC is therefore a complice ,whether by negligences or volontary contributions. Ghana cries fo ...

• UNCLE BEN 8 years ago

SHE SHOULD NOT HAVE STATED SUCH COMMENT AT THE PUBLIC FORUM.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

She should have stated it in her kitchen or bedroom, eh? She has said it. And once it is the truth, she can never be wrong. No one should pamper a child who is ready to pelt him or her with stones. Call a spade a spade and da ...

• kk tema 8 years ago

This shows that you wont war in Ghana you have been paid by tani mahama but this time you will be first to die .

• scefro 8 years ago

See your Evil and devilish mind God will surely punish you for your thought

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

ANY ATTEMPT TO USE THE CURRENT VOTERS REGISTER FOR 2016 ELECTONS MEANS AN OUTCOME LIKE THE 2012 NDC RIGGED ELECTION WITH BLOATED REGISTER,
    THIS MUST NOT ALLOW TO HAPPEN,

• Nee Adjei-Blebo 8 years ago

Adam, most on the side of the opposition parties are clamouring for a new voters register but one thing they must consider is that given the location of the country with borders difficult to guard and the absence of the neces ...

• k the h 8 years ago

Journalists, please check and edit your write-ups.

• Agoa John Teye, France 8 years ago

"I will never disappoint you Mr. President" quoted by Charlotte, EC Chairperson.

She is singing to the tune of mahama. New register is recipe for chaos. You think you will be protected by your pay master in times of chaos ...

• Kabonga 8 years ago

Old voters register is a recepie for disaster Madam EC think again.Be serious and stop romanticising the whole thing.You are are holding very important position which requires seriousness in atitude

• CHRISTIAN 8 years ago

Let us pray that the right thing is done.

• him 8 years ago

We already know the stakeholders,but who are the people,are the people more than the stakeholders or the stakeholders know more than de people.this woman support conflict next year.the youth needs either revolution or referen ...

• nketia 8 years ago

ABUSCO
    go to abuakwa state college and see things for yourself apart from the ten Ghana cedis which has been stated in government approved fees, as house dues you will be asked to pay another twenty Ghana cedis as house dues ...

• one gh 8 years ago

I think the writer made a mistake in this article. keepin a register full of minors and foreigners will not create chaos but making a new register will create chaos. Eeeiiii! I don't understand this she should come again. Or ...

• #CHANGE IT 8 years ago

The Chair of the EC in making the presentation of the EC commissioners particularly with respect to stability and it's social cost on opening registrations in the 30,000 polling stations, as a recipe for chaos, one can safely ...

• NO GURANTEE 8 years ago

IF NEW VOTERS REGISTER IS RECIPE FOR CHAOS,THEN VOTING DAY AND BEYOND WOULD BE A RECIPE FOR BATTLE GROUND AND BLOOD BATH ACROSS THE 30,000 POLLING STATIONS.
    AND WHICH ONE DOES SHE WANTS FOR GHANA??????????????????

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

OH MADAME COME AGAIN, YOU ARE PAID WITH THE TAX PAYERS TOILS(BLOOD OF SUFFERERS), PLS TELL US HOW THE VIOLENCE WOULD ARISE. IN ANY DONT WE HAVE AN INTELLIGENCE AGENCY FOR YOU TO REPORT TO,BNI, NATIONAL SECURITY, POLICE OR ARM ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Since when did the EC come to realize that? And why waste our time and resources deceiving Ghanaians as if they are seeking public opinion?

• kennedy. 8 years ago

Leaders of our great nation Ghana please be sensitive to the polical situation in the country at the moment and do something about it.Because had i known is always at last! Thanks.

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

We are ready to protect out right come 2016 we will not allow anybody to rig the election let Ghanaians chose who should rule them not foreigners.

• k. Ralph 8 years ago

Very unfit for such job, for her comment .

• Hugo 8 years ago

This means registration will never happen again in Ghana. Things will definitely change in Ghana but not at her whims.

• Akokraba 8 years ago

Kofi in us may almighty have mercy on u

• meeee 8 years ago

see dis whore..being adamant wld rather bring chaos...fooolll ashawo woman

• Carmon Crew M 8 years ago

I watched the debate about the new register. I have notice that some Ghanaians don't have sense at all. NDC meant for fixing it. Fixing means to white temporarily making it and do it later. Does this make sense. One guy asked ...

• Kojo Badu. 8 years ago

KOFI USA, U ARE FOOL , U LIKE TALKING TOO MUCH, FOOL KOFI

• Kojo Badu. 8 years ago

KOFI USA, U ARE FOOL , U LIKE TALKING TOO MUCH, FOOL KOFI .NDC GUY'S GHANA IS NOT FOR U, FOOLS N D C GUYS SHAME.

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Foolish woman.another corrupt leader...

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Drop dead bitch....it will creat your mother.trash

• Torby 8 years ago

I am surprised when some people say there two registers, one for presidential and another for parliamentary. During last elections a voter went through verification with the biometric register only once before one proceeded t ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

How do u came by this knowlage? who told u? Dont be evil like the ndc.

• JOE 8 years ago

Enough of the excuses

• JOE 8 years ago

enough of the excuses, EC

• Kee 8 years ago

You know you've made up your mind so why waste the limited resources in forming a committee to look into the issues. GHANA oooooooh GHANA

• Danny B. The Bronx 8 years ago

Why on earth would compiling a new voter register bring chaos. What would bring chaos is when people are dissatisfied and felt cheated. But when such a thing happens, it will be too late.

• ktz 8 years ago

...then Ghanaians should be ready for real chaos if the voters register is not renewed.

• WASHISHI 8 years ago

NEW VOTERS REGISTER THIS TIME IS NOT NEEDED.POLITICAL PARTIES WILL INFLUENCE MINORS TO REGISTER IN THEIR STRONGHOLDS.FOREIGNERS LIVING IN GHANA NOW FOR CERTAIN REASONS WILL ALSO TAKE ADVANTAGE.WHAT WE AS GHANAIANS MUST DO AFT ...

• Maumood mahama 8 years ago

Afari Gyan is the course of all our problems in our beloved country.He has to be castrated first followrd by Asiedu Nketia.Ghana must sacrifice to go for a civil war and that will deter second class citizens like the ewes to ...

• Ojoo,Hamburg-Germany 8 years ago

I don't agree with EC chairperson's submission. If new register will create chaos, then we can't hold 2016 general election since it will more chaos. Because some parties particularly NPP has some problems with the register. ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Her languages is very disappointing. I think she's not fit for such sensitive position.

• COSBY 8 years ago

Do these politicians think that Ghanaians do not have anything to do with our time ? At least we have our daily lives to live and that means working daily to feed our families. Spending long hours in queues to register for th ...

• Bone London 8 years ago

This woman is a NDC because in 2008 she was the NDC parliamentary candidate for Evalue Gwira constituency .

• Odasanibi 8 years ago

Hello Mrs. Osei aka Lady Char, how will this chaos come about when a new register is opened? Are you saying this madam, to throw dust into the public's eyes because you favour the NDC?
    You are a known NDC parliamentary a ...

• BB 8 years ago

Niger women nothing go happen ooh abeg you ooh. Change the register for for us ooh.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

So Madame Ec how are you going to clean the register?. Compiling a new one would be much easier than to delete people's names from the register. That rather is recipe for chaos . Burn all the bloated voters register just as t ...

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaaa

• DI ASEMPA 8 years ago

No new register can also be recipes for chaos. Don't work in one parties interest. Wirkvfor God and country.