A lot of things including witchcraft contribute immensely to the challenges of the north. It's possible to overcome of that through formal education.
OFOSUAA 10 years ago
TELL NDC TO QUIT THE THIEVERY WITH RLG WHICH SAW MILLIONS OF DOLLARS OF SADA AND GYEEDA MONIES BEING DIVERTED TO RLG FOR NO WORK DONE...SUCH MONIES ARE THE RESOURCE BASE TO EDUCATE, AND TURN THE FORTUNES OF NORTHERNERS AROUND
DON NEXT 10 years ago
Thank u my brother.say it again n again
insight to the bone 10 years ago
Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the total annihilation of all enemies of the Akan nation. People now know that the so called coup of Rawlings was nothing but as in all things a Ayigbe tribal war against the Akans camouflaged by the bullshit of a revolution against corruption. It is now clear why the intelligentsia of the Akans especially the Fantis was under the cover of darkness , false accusations and unfair prosecutions driven out of the country or killed or tortured so much so that they empty shells with broken spirits. Yes we see how even the cowardly brother of Mills react to the murder of a sitting Akan prince . We learn from history how the Nazi criminals were able to secure the assistance of the Jews in Warsaw to kill and oppress their own people and today we see the same in the likes of Gen Mosquito , and a few other glorified idiot ministers serving in this pepeni/ayigbe govt today. Our people have been instructed to exercise patience so with this new bio-metric registration we will know who exactly our traitors are as no Akan will vote for them except the backstabbing criminals amongst us. Pepeni and aygbe have formed their anti Akan alliance with the assistance of their satellite tribes such as the Adas , some Gas , and help from the neighboring countries , we see that they have armed themselves with guns hoping in the confusion after the next election to commit genocide and massacre as many Akans as possible but we are ready and organized. God is with us and we shall surely be victorious and the veils of lies and deception no longer cover our eyes . Anyone like me they dream and fantasize how we shall be betrayed by our own people or take confidence in non Akans like our gullible did 30 years ago but now our people are vigilant . We shall never be the slaves and servants of their islamised boko harem Ghana but we shall fight in the hills and valleys and never surrender. We have many men of achievement even global fame such as Kofi Annan who by the way can never be invited to be president because of the anti Akan agenda , yet JJ masquerades around because he is the hero who the ayigbe consider to have cunningly defeated the Akans . Now he and his henchmen prepare the final sakawa scam to ensure poverty and misery for the Akans . He has enstooled pepeni omanhene mahama who goes to the UN to fight for Muslims and Palestinian rights instead of encouraging investments and good relations with our natural allies since Vasco De Gama in the west.
Ali 10 years ago
When will your mother stop her prostitution or fucking the Pepeni? Don't you see there is no pure Aka anymore except Akufo Addo. That is why he is short and ugly .The rest of you all have been SIIRED by the pepeni and the Moshie. Bastard.
THE PROUD NORTHERNER 10 years ago
There is no part of Africa there is no belief in witchcraft, so why should this minister behave as if the problem is peculiar to northern Ghana?
Is this man ministerial material? Is there any wonder he was dropped as Mino ... read full comment
There is no part of Africa there is no belief in witchcraft, so why should this minister behave as if the problem is peculiar to northern Ghana?
Is this man ministerial material? Is there any wonder he was dropped as Minoster for Roads?
Aj 10 years ago
Dude.you're right to be proud as a northerner,but what the minister is saying is a point we as Ghanaians need to take it serious.some of the traditional practices are very diabolical to present days or even some festivals atrocities.which some body would use his teeth to bite a life dog to death.all around the nation let change some evil festivals practice,it all contributes to lack of development,creating not self confidence, it's keep people in primitive way of life,it's doesn't empower the young,woman and even the men to face the world as the world keep growing in vast developments.
Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF! 10 years ago
anywhere you see these primitive, hegemonic and archaic superstitions. you see poverty at alarming rates. guess wat, if the population in northen gh begin to think and act away from such primitive superstitions. the quality of life will increase n poverty will drastically reduce. but i dont expect them to take my advise.....why u ask?...
Ali 10 years ago
What about the Akan savages who head hunt for human heads for sacrificial purposes. In those rituals, they drink palm wine from the insides of human skulls. Tell it also to the Akan to stop their savage practices and sakawa
DON NEXT 10 years ago
My brother this is a serious issue we must all do what we can to eradicate in from our part of the country cos its killing n also derailing us as a region.
Ali 10 years ago
What about human sacrifice and head hunting by the Akan? The savages, the Akan still head hunt human heads so they can drink palm wine from human skulls for ritual purposes. Still the only tribe carrying out this uncivilise practice
OFOSUAA 10 years ago
NO WONDER NDC IS SO FULL WITCHES WHO ARE SO CAPABLE OF CREATE LOOT SHARE AND WEEP WHEN CAUGHT........THEY ARE SO FULL OF CRIMINALS WHO ARE SO CLUELESS BUT READY TO EXPLOIT THE VULNERABLE NORTH AND VOLTA WORLDBANKS TO WIN ELECTIONS BUT END UP DUPING THEM BIG TIME THRO PROPAGANDA, THIEVERY, CORRUPTION AND THUS CREATE MORE KAYAYES AND TROKOSIS
BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 10 years ago
READING YOUR COMMENTS HERE ALWAY'S THANK YOU,THIS IS IT,MY FELLOW GHANAINS,ITS TIME TO KICK NDC'S OUT,SIMPLE AS THAT.ONLY FOOL'S DID NOT GET IT,WHAT IS HAPPEN TO OUR BE LOVING COUNTRY,AMMA GHANA.HMMMM. AGYE NYAME...
KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago
Witch craft and ritual murder exist in many parts of Ghana. Educating our children would end it in all the 10 regions.
Batong Matiu 10 years ago
I don't know why a reasonable Ghanaian would always want to associate NDC as north. I think its time to think objectively and stop all this barbaric acts of racism and ethnocentrism. We the people of northern Ghana are proud to be who we are. PLSSS WAKEUP GHANA TO FIGHT AGAINST RACISM AND POLITICAL APATHY.
Abeane 10 years ago
Use the local language in the north to educate the people in the Market, on bill boards at Bus stop station/ trotro stations, radio etc etc. This is the only way in reaching out to the very target population.
OSAMAN BIN KARIM 10 years ago
THERE IS SO MUCH ILLITERACY IN GHANA, INCLUDING ILLITERATE GRADUATES. WITSHSRAFT IS NOT ATRADITIONAL BELIEF. IT IS WORLF WIDE AND PREVELENT IN EUROPE, RUSSIA AND ELSEWHERE. USAID IS NOT IN GHANA TO DEVELOP ANYONE BUT TO PROPSGATE AND SPREAD US INTERESTS. KEEP IT OUT OF OUR AFFAIRS
JH. New York 10 years ago
Do some of those appointed or elevated to Certain position in the Community and Govt have the experience in life or the intellect to discharged their duties in any eventuality, and are some of them alright!. Having said that,How can one "Modify or Assimilate Witchcraft" and WHO SAID Witchcraft is Peculiar to Africa or the African.Whoever think so should see a Psychiatrist for mental evaluation.Witchcraft is NOT one of the CUOSTOMS and TRADITIONS of the AFRICAN.Witchcraft is UNIVERSAL
in Every Country, in every Household with some few Exceptions,just like the air we breathe which is everywhere. Over here in America yesterday,the end of Nov,was a Festival of the supernatural called "Halloween".Few weeks to the occasion,one could buy a Witchcraft Costume openly displayed in most Stores to wear during the day and night,to clubs, restaurant, office, in the house, etc,etc as you wish.
The only difference in Africa is that, Witchcraft Costume is Seen only by the Witches themselves in their Astral World to Execute or Perform their Diabolical and Evil intentions against their Victims.Therefore,it is ridiculous that Official stand aloof to keep mute to accept Witchcraft as one of the Cuostomary and Traditions of Africa.
Witchcraft is NOT only in the North of Ghana, but Everywhere in the World. I personally do not have it,though!.
Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...
When will your mother stop her prostitution or fucking the Pepeni? Don't you see there is no pure Aka anymore except Akufo Addo. That is why he is short and ugly .The rest of you all have been SIIRED by the pepeni and the Mos ...
Is this man ministerial material? Is there any wonder he was dropped as Mino ...
Dude.you're right to be proud as a northerner,but what the minister is saying is a point we as Ghanaians need to take it serious.some of the traditional practices are very diabolical to present days or even some festivals atr ...
anywhere you see these primitive, hegemonic and archaic superstitions. you see poverty at alarming rates. guess wat, if the population in northen gh begin to think and act away from such primitive superstitions. the quality o ...
What about human sacrifice and head hunting by the Akan? The savages, the Akan still head hunt human heads so they can drink palm wine from human skulls for ritual purposes. Still the only tribe carrying out this uncivilise p ...
NO WONDER NDC IS SO FULL WITCHES WHO ARE SO CAPABLE OF CREATE LOOT SHARE AND WEEP WHEN CAUGHT........THEY ARE SO FULL OF CRIMINALS WHO ARE SO CLUELESS BUT READY TO EXPLOIT THE VULNERABLE NORTH AND VOLTA WORLDBANKS TO WIN ELEC ...
I don't know why a reasonable Ghanaian would always want to associate NDC as north. I think its time to think objectively and stop all this barbaric acts of racism and ethnocentrism. We the people of northern Ghana are proud ...
THERE IS SO MUCH ILLITERACY IN GHANA, INCLUDING ILLITERATE GRADUATES. WITSHSRAFT IS NOT ATRADITIONAL BELIEF. IT IS WORLF WIDE AND PREVELENT IN EUROPE, RUSSIA AND ELSEWHERE. USAID IS NOT IN GHANA TO DEVELOP ANYONE BUT TO PROP ...
Do some of those appointed or elevated to Certain position in the Community and Govt have the experience in life or the intellect to discharged their duties in any eventuality, and are some of them alright!. Having said that, ...
Waste of resources !!!