You are here: HomeNews2015 10 31Article 391156

‘We’re on course; dumsor will end in December’

Read Comments Comments (68)

• kyeiwaa amanehunu 8 years ago

Eii another promise, hmmmm

• KWAA 8 years ago

December is just around the corner,so all we have to do is wait for 60,days.If the time elapses and still dumsor exist then we know they take us for real fools.The count down has started

• Anew- mamobi 8 years ago

U still dey believe this eskoki fraudsters.. Ghanains are just fools I swear

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

This hallucinating man again. Go tell this to the marines. You think Ghanaians are fools like you.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"but in terms of our planning, in terms of equipment availability, we should be in a position to pronounce load shedding over by the end of the year as planned,"

Read the above quotation well. This man is trying to find an ...

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

hahhahaha ohh yes if everything goes to plan eh!!By the way you will be charged 100% more for usage ummmm.OHH well back to plan One!!or Plan Two/Three maybe

• YEN TIE OBIA 8 years ago

LETS VOTE MASSIVELY FOR INCOMPETENCE,DUMSOR(CLAIMED BY NPP).AND LET CHAOS,HOOLIGANS REMAIN IN PERPETUAL OPPOSITION FOREVER.AMEN

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Vote for dumsor. Shameless idiot

• adam 8 years ago

Foolish fooool.. Tell ur family alone to vote for dumsor.

• YEN TIE O BIA 8 years ago

USE YOUR COCONUT-HEAD TO ANALYSE AND HAVE A LOGICAL UNDERSTANDING:GHANA WILL SHINE

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 8 years ago

You are the dog

• tontrobi 8 years ago

Being the typical NDC man that he is, this man had earlier stated for the umpteenth time that the dumsor will end by November and that if that does not happen, he will sack himself from the post that he is now holding.

No ...

• KWASI 8 years ago

WE CANT TRUST NDC

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

the man promised to end dumsor by the end of the year. am sure the year doesn't end in November. pls try and check your facts before accusing one of all sorts.

• Mark 8 years ago

Liar like you. We are tired of your fake promises.

• yamo 8 years ago

Dumsor will be over when the Ghana government raises the price of electic to the point that the average Ghanaian cannot afford to turn it on. Thus leaving it for the wealthy, and ending dumsor or the need to load shed. And y ...

• I SHOCK SEF! 8 years ago

I no read saf.... foolzzzzzzzz.........!

• chine 8 years ago

Do you go to church ,Mr man ?, this is another lie

• Koforidua Bob 8 years ago

For Ghana to achieve economic growth this problem needs to be solved as soon as possible, in addition Ghana needs to bring its exchange and inflation rates under control.

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help lotto money rituals invisible powers black magic ring call 0244908520

• efo 8 years ago

can someone please tell this idiot to shut the fuck up.

• krishna 8 years ago

kwasea.yate abere.silly man

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

One story at sunrise, another at noon and yet another at sundown. Solve the problem and stop all the stupid inconsistent press conferences.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

We will believe only at the end of December. NDC have made us several promises but have failed to deliver.
    They said they will fight corruption but even our judges are corrupt.
    A promise of a better Ghana has turned to a bi ...

• Ray 8 years ago

Stop talking shit and fix it

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

The deceiver of the masses.

• NYAME BA LEE 8 years ago

GYEMII GYEMII MINISTER.JUST STOP PROMISING OK.AND JUST WORK ON THE BIG PROBLEM IN GHANA.STUPID FOOL.

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

COME DECEMBER WE SHALL SEE IF DUMSOR WILL BE OVER. TALK IS CHEAP! NDC NKWASEAFOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help 0244908520

• Bbs 8 years ago

Stupid minister kwabena donko. Liar

• JJ 8 years ago

We'll see, come Dec.31...

• Anane 8 years ago

Zuku minister....

• Hope frm Ho 8 years ago

Is dis nt man hu insulted de jornalist wen he ask him abt dumsor som one month ago gt lose

• PROFESSOR ==THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

THE BETTER===
    YOUR PERFOMANCE IS ANACHRONISTIC==METRO AFRIKA NOW
    PROFESSOR == THOMAS KUBI==
    FOUNDER==GHANA KNOWLEDGE BANK===
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL

• kwadwo. 8 years ago

You don't even have money to fuel existing power plant and u relying on power badge to solve energy crisis. What a moron.

• Bernad Nana K Adofo 8 years ago

Dr,may the good Lord bless you. The good work you are doing we (Ghanaians) will give you the NDC another 5 years.join me onthis whatsApp line 024631144 if ypu want Pz Mahama to win again coming 2016 ? eye zuuuu, eye zaaa ...

• 99 laws 8 years ago

Man it will never happen in 2016.

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

Mr.man you better step down basing upon your promise you and your ndc government have nothing to offer ghanaians.

• asem 8 years ago

dis gov is deceiving Ghanaians but Ghanaians still trust dem

• Oduro Yaw 8 years ago

We live to see.

• Oduro Yaw 8 years ago

pls choose your words well when you are on social media platform. ''Ghanaians are fools''.

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

YOU AND WHO ARE ON COURSE ?
    ALLOW THE PRESIDENT TO REPORT THAT FOR YOU ARE NOT HIS SPOKESMAN.
    BUSHMAN, YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED !

• VETERAN,UK 8 years ago

STOP GIVING FALSE PROMISES BUT RATHER DELIVER

• Bilabalaju 8 years ago

Minister we dont have to pay more if that is the case we the citizens are still at loss the government must be able to do something so not to enburden the average ghanaian who cant afford a full course meal a day not to talk ...

• Nas 8 years ago

Ghana doomed- yes power but the most expensive on the WIRKD then we fail to pay - laughing stock debt for our children's children - NO tenders all deals behind doors - say no more

• Doho 8 years ago

Before he was appointed to this post we all heard the noise this Donkor man made. He portrayed himself as a 'know-it-all'. Typical of NDC, he was given the post and what do we see? He has even worsened a bad situation. Isn't ...

• Emelia (USA) 8 years ago

Why can't Ghana invest in solar panel electric system!!. We have Sun shine all year.Senegalese are using this system, & Is working for the country.Even the remote villages, have electricity.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Cause u sound like a comedian now.Thought u promised to resign back in Feb if dumsor persisted by may or June.Now it is December. Just keep working and say nothing. We would see it for ourselves when it happens.

• 99 laws 8 years ago

Why in december but not now. Look at them, they want us to vote for dumsor in 2016. Its a lie.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

We are know!

When you are at the bottom, you can only go higher!

• kidcarson 8 years ago

We have heard this several times..... Politicians, Ooooo no.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Fuck off and stop the nonsense. How many times have you not said this same thing with your stupid president? Did you not say it in 2011? Did you not say it in 2012? Did you not promise to end it totally in 2013? Did Mahama no ...

• oman ba pa 8 years ago

You guys are confused. One says, we have to pay more to end dumsor, another one says, it will end in December. Are we kindergarten students to be fooled?

• Jackson 8 years ago

see this ghost. mboa sem again.

• adenkyekye Ghana 8 years ago

Daa saa, yete abre

• ohene 8 years ago

So talking about and fix it.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Dumsor will end December very good then and we thanks for that God bless .

• kwam7 8 years ago

Mr Power, u think Dec is 50,000 yrs to come ryt? ????

if u don't hv anything to say, plz its better u keep mute.

if u think u want to challenge us no problem. I will way that Ur challenge will be that if it's not fixed ...

• KA 8 years ago

It will require that we pay more to sustain it..........otherwise it will continue.

• kweks 8 years ago

npp if you are banking on dumsor to win election then we are sorry. pres JM dey be k3k3!!

• blackstar 8 years ago

It's okay to dream we will see in December.

• Alhassan 8 years ago

You are leasing power barges from Turkey and arguing that domsur will end? Are you crazy?
    Ypu have not provided any solution to the problem. You are just kicking the can down the road Mr. minister.

• Efo Odenkey 8 years ago

Mr Power Minister, can u tell us what calamity will befall the nation, or even u, if u should focus on solving the energy problem without giving dead lines to end "dumsor" ?

• ismail 8 years ago

The day we realise that power is stable and VRA and Gridco have their salaries slashed down to meet evry Ghanaian workers salary then we will pay more.But until then any attempt to levy us too much will result to change of go ...

• my name is love 8 years ago

is true dat dumso will end by december

• my name is love 8 years ago

oo plx stop abused them

• geogido 8 years ago

How can a country progress with this type of a leader! You must go back to school to learn leadership skills. Greedy Dog!

• sikdo 8 years ago

Tell.Ghanaians.that.I.am.resigning.December.because.u.said.it.never.tell.them.that.dumsor..will.end.December.are.u.out of your.mind.u.and.u.so.called.president.John.mahama.are.lies