You are here: HomeNews2015 10 30Article 390949

Bawumia speaks at Financial Times Summit in London

Read Comments Comments (79)

• tiger 8 years ago

it is irrelevant,he can speak anywhere.
    To the ignorant npp folk this must be great news but this has no influence on politics in Ghana and particularly doesnt solve the NPP mess

• ghanaman 8 years ago

HE KNOWS BIG FAT ZERO "0" ABOUT PRIVATE EQUITY

• SUNKWA 8 years ago

PEOPLE USE FORA LIKE THIS TO SELL THEIR COUNTRIES AND YET BAWUMIA THINKS IT IS A STAGE TO RUN DOWN HIS COUNTRY. INVESTORS NEVER SEE A DIFFERENCE IN GOVERNMENT ONLY NATIONS AND MARKETS SO THIS PENCHANT TO RUIN THE NATIONAL BRA ...

• kwami 8 years ago

anyone that dent it tell lies or is ignorant

• daladam 8 years ago

ANYONE QUESTINING YOUR KNOWLEDGE IS FULL OF SHIT DUMMEY

• BlindMan 8 years ago

The best of him was the broad smiles, and repeating after his host. It is not that he did not prepare, he had nothing to share. It's all a WASTE.

• 1030 8 years ago

So you want him to continue with the NDC lies and propaganda so that Mahama can go and borrow some more money and enslave us?

• bhono holland 8 years ago

NPP ARE DESPERATE,ALL DIE BE DIE .

• JAA 8 years ago

SUNKWA, potential investors do care earnestly about enabling environment before they make investment decisions. They want to know for example, the legal sector and how robust it is; so they can be sure they have legal protect ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

How can you all glorify foolishness and punish justice.

If you are a poultry farmer and saw a crow among your chicken will you eliminate it or kill all your chicken together with the crow?

Would you relocate if you fou ...

• Niii Adjeifio 8 years ago

COULD SOMEONE TELL US WHAT BAWUMIAH'S POSITIVE CONTRIBUTION WAS? I HOPE HE WASN'T THINKING IT WAS IN COURT SHOUTING 'pink sheet and you and I were not there!'. SECONDLY I HOPE HE WAS ABLE TO TELL THE PANEL AND RELATE HIS EXPE ...

• Big Daddy London 8 years ago

Oh Boss, Ghana is struggling which is affecting Ghanaians becos of indiscipline on the part of government. Now people always ask for solutions to these economic problems facing Ghana n Dr Bawumia has brought out these solut ...

• Nii Adjeifio 8 years ago

Sir, you are absolutely right that Ghana needs solutions to her problems. Fortunately for Ghana there are people who can help by providing and sharing their valuable skills, knowledge and experiences to empower the people and ...

• STEVE KAY 8 years ago

Nii Adjeifio,you don't know what you are talking about though your comment was rather very long. Dr. Bawumia was among a group of highly intelligent professionals discussing serious issues and not at the useless EC forum in t ...

• DANITO 8 years ago

u ar very stupid

• DANITO 8 years ago

u ar a moron

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Not necessary at all ?

• prince 8 years ago

brilliant man. Wise person

• hamed al qaq 8 years ago

AND EVERYONE KNOWS IT,WE GHANA MUSLIMS PROUD OF BAWUMIA

• ED 8 years ago

NO ONE CAN ARGUE THAT HE IS NOT JUST FOOLS

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

There is no doubt that the closest thing we can get as an economist - in the true sense of the word in this country, is Dr Bawumia.

However the difficulty I have with Bawumia is that he associates with a political party th ...

• sam 8 years ago

that no one can deny

• LK 8 years ago

NANA,BAWUMIA AND ALL NPP MEMBERS SHOULD LISTEN TO HOW LESS THAN 50 YEAR OLD EC WOMAN IS EDUCATING THEM ONE BY ONE ON THE ELECTORAL PROCESS LIKE CLASS ONE CHILD. NPP SHAME

• ... 8 years ago

NEC, I am feverishly waiting for Agyapong's sack also. Don't waste time like you wasted in Afoko's case. They should go and form their own party. Nonsense !!!

• prince 8 years ago

well done Dr

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Yes is Ghanaians and the ndc.watching. put the right person at the right place and time and you get the job done period

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Bawumia pink sheets is a fraudster and a liar.

• Big Daddy London 8 years ago

Really? ? ? Can we stick to the topic here pls. After all its becos of his credentials that's why he is giving the speech n u are just commenting. And your comments doesn't go anywhere. Stupid.

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

Where can we watch the forum

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

TRY YOUTUBE

• Jew 8 years ago

You can say whatever you want, you will never be vice president because your boss, the certificateless lawyer and 3rd class degree holder will never be president of Ghana.

• Adele P 8 years ago

Only in Ghana can someone say something like this so stupid. Will you physically block him if the people cast their vote for him?

• ####### 8 years ago

NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO THIS CROOK.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THE BLACKMAN IS ALWAYS EVERYWHERE AT WORLD SIMPOSIUMS, SUMMIT FORUMS AND CONDEMN THEIR OWN GOVERNMENT, FAILING TO KNOW, WHEN THEIR OWN NOISY EDUCATED DO NOT HAVE THE ABILITIES IN TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY TO AC ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR DR.CHARLES WEREKO-BROBBY AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

TO RESPECTFULLY CONGRATULATE YOU FIRST FOR YOUR FRANKNESS, MATURITY AND WISDOM FOR TAKING THE BOLD STEPS TO MAKE AMENDS TO EARLIER POSITION ON THE VOTER ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

I will recommend that your wife lead you to the medicine box.. It is getting late in the day.

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

Of course Amekudzi the Supreme Court Amecus Cureae.crazy man.you never make any sense.are this time around trying to ass-kiss Wereko Brobbey for cheap recognition?

• Paul 8 years ago

Why did the organizers of the forum politicize it in respect of Ghana? All the other panelists, except Bawumia were in the private corporate world and yet, the organizers gave Bawumia an opportunity to vilify the ruling gover ...

• Naadu 8 years ago

To answer your quest Paul, it's because they whole world see Ghana economy dwindling. Don't you see that too. Just count the number of peolpe in the street without jobs but few politicians enjoying.

• Jam 8 years ago

That is partially due to the sabotaging strategies of NPP just to win power at all cost. Don't forget, they said they will make the country ungovernable.

• NDC NATION WRECKERS 8 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA.

NANA ADDO AND BAWUMIA WILL RESCUE GHAN.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WHERE WAS AMISSAH ARTYHR???????????//

• SANTROFI 8 years ago

THAT'S ALL GHANA'S LEADERS KNOW - DELIVERING EMPTY SPEECHES AT HOME AND ABROAD TO MAKE THE FEEL GOOD.

BAAWUMIAH WAS GHANA'S CENTRAL BANK DEPUTY GOVERNOR UNDER AMISSAH ARTHUR.

WHAT DID BAWUMIAH ACHIEVE FOR GHANA - CEDI R ...

• density 8 years ago

my people of NDC. lets be sincere and speak about the fact, mahama is killing us

• Kofi Ameko 8 years ago

Mainly theory. What are the specics?
    How do we improve the energy sector and ensure macroeconomic stabilty?

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Be independent small, NPP. Hein.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Those who love Dr. Bawumia cannot help but drink his Kool-aid but it’s a joke to listen to him talk if you're intelligent and savvy to know the difference between bull and substance.
    There are economic and financial houses ...

• Dotse 8 years ago

May be they should have invited economists from the Ndc like Otukunor or Fiifi Kwetey. Ndc have messed up Ghana. If only you had anyone with a quarter of the intelligence of Bawumia, may be we not be in shit as we are today.

• DR.J 8 years ago

What did He do was head of the bank of Ghana? Change currency and a huge amount went missing so read your history !

• Adele P 8 years ago

His regulatory policies stabilized the country's economy so read your history

• Adele P 8 years ago

I am laughing how you deem yourself "intelligent and savvy". Who told you that? I mean seriously

• HERBERT, SWEDEN 8 years ago

Another foolish Ghanaian Intellectual. Charity begins at home. Deliver what you have at home, and convince the people. Europe have better Lectures than you do. Stop Politics and help the nation.

• Adele P 8 years ago

Was he not invited based on his abilities and qualifications? Why do you guys destroy yourselves like that in public? I don't understand you guys at ll. We are simply looking for qualified men and women to help solve the nati ...

• Zargon 8 years ago

Continue embarrassing Ghana for your stupid political ambitions fools. Uve gone to the USA, UK for all sorts of help yet u claim u have a solution to Ghanas problem. Foolish party.

• Adele P 8 years ago

The tone in your response is anger and that won't help Ghana neither, especially the insults. You embarrass and destroy your country like that just because of someone's position and opinions. I don't see where and how he dese ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Yes Mahama and the NDC are Ghana's biggest progress stopper.

• ASH 8 years ago

Although he made good points. He failed to talk about the projects the government is undertaking to jump start the economy and sustain growth. Industries and businesses do not produce products and store. They need good roads ...

• DB 8 years ago

ASH use your brains!! Which govt from Nkrumah to Mills did not build roads and infrastructure? Which government has not done what this current government claims to be doing in the roads sector? Anybody can borrow to build roa ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

ASH, ARE YOU NOT WORRIED THAT THIS GOVERNMENT IS SENDING THIS COUNTRY INTO A HELL-HOLE OF DEBTS FOR WHICH WE MAY NEVER RECOVER OR MAY DELAY OUR ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE? PRUDENT MANAGEMENT OF THE ECONOMY IS THE WATCHWORD NOT REC ...

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana for spiritual helps call for spritual help 0244908520

• ZEWUKREBEKUKU 8 years ago

you created a mess that voters register is bloated you run away with apalahala nana addo to foreign land.why cant you two stay and face your disgrace than putting it on poor mac manu. we the Foot soldiers of Nana paroquial pa ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

NEGRO OR NIGER!!!!NPP IS UNGOVERNABLE.GHANA WILL NOT ACCEPT "IN-CAMERA" HEARING ON YOUR LIED BLOATED VOTER REGISTER.

• son of God 8 years ago

What type of people are u, are u soo stupid to the extent that u even insult somebody saying the truth?NDC is going to the gutter,Ghana will not go with them... bet me

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

HE WILL BE INSULTED FOR SAYING THE TRUTH.LOOK AT HOW GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING? ALTHOUGH I'M IN AMERICA,THE EXCHANGE RATE OF OUR CEDIS TELLS IT ALL. HOW BAD THE ECONOMY IS BEEN MANAGED IS NO SECRET. CORRUPTION IS ALL WHAT THE ...

• ####### 8 years ago

RUBBISH AND WHO CARES ANYWAY.

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumiah is one of the intelligent men we need to govern Ghana and not this stupid womanizer Mahama with his cohorts who are driving the nation into a ditch... Well done Dr.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AFTER THE LAIRS LAIRS ABOUT VOTERS REGISTER, AND THIS DONKY BAWUMIA HAVE BEEN EXPOSED AS A LAIR, THIS IS ANOTHER LAIRS IN LONDON. NOW THE VOTERS REGISTER IS ON THE FACE OF DONKY BAWUMIA. HE AN D THE ARROGANT TERRORIST AKUFO ...

• GBEMIIII NPP 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• NPP GBEMIIIIIIII 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• DANITO 8 years ago

u ar foolish. i have said it

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Awww, nyansa oo, nyansa! Dr. Bawumia is so intelligent. His vivid analysis on Ghana's economic situation is so top on. Thanks for your insights. Stay bless Doc.

• kanana 8 years ago

God bless Ghana

• mimosa 8 years ago

when will these ndc children learn? ignorance will kill them.

• mimosa 8 years ago

only the ignorant and stupid would laud their criminal leaders as ndc joyfully does

• DANITO 8 years ago

uneducated morons of the NDC, why dont u acknowledge knowledge n brain?

• odensi 8 years ago

Mr Tiger what do I think will be the best to get Ghana out of this economic crisis?Brainless ones like u always support the woes of Ghana.With ur YENTIE OBIAA is what is failing Ghana now .To u nothing good from anyone else R ...

• Awini Ateens Issah 8 years ago

Am highly disappointed of Bawumia in London raising this issues,people like you could have build Ghana but you seem not supportive of anything we need change.

• Nii Ayiteytsebi 8 years ago

Yes, many wise Ghanaians ought to be disappointed of the foolishness and hatred that the educated buffon Bawumia exhibited before many tribal and political bigots from Ghana who applauded him of his stupid village comments of ...

• moses 8 years ago

prophet of economy we are proud to have you