You are here: HomeNews2015 10 28Article 390381

Mahama boys seize Odike’s car

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

Is Mahamah corrupt, very corrupt, extremely corrupt? Rotten from head to toe

• Oteng Ofori Atta aka Hoechest 8 years ago

Yes.Very corrupt,from head to toe.

• Naadu 8 years ago

What a diabolic act and a proof of bad governance; paying peolpe to talk for you. This act is a disgrace to the person of Mahama, his brother and the NDC at large.

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

I have tried to preach on this forum, the reasons why people like Kwasi Addae 'Odike', and Akua Donkor 'qualified' to contest in the Ashanti Region as Presidential Candidates for the 2012 Presidential elections, whilst Konadu ...

• Mugun yaro 8 years ago

Me I confuse.UPP,UFP which one be Akua Donkor im party?
    Numba 2.I don no say Odike be fool like dis.Dem give you free car since 2012,why you no change the papers put your name?

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

For political expediency some are paying nothing whiles some of us pay millions to billions at the port that was built for Ghanaians. Mahama is the most corrupt and useless leader ever to exist. In fact he had made Acheampong ...

• ADWEN 8 years ago

Just see the eyesore. No wonder the 2012 budget over-runs as JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA was jut distributing money to every to campaign for him.
    MAHAMA is so corrupt and wicked that he I willing to kill or destroy Ghana for his own ...

• Kwasi Asante Providence, R.I. 8 years ago

Adwen,
    All those shouting and defending President Mahama are getting paid one way or the other. This is how many NDC leading supporters has sold their conscience. Mahama and Co. are spending Ghana's hard earned cash on buyin ...

• Mcin Hills 8 years ago

Eigh, naa so ibi?

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Listen Ghanaians,This is what Mahama and his families are using our for.It is going to happen again in 2016.Over to you

• DF 8 years ago

This notorious journalist is a liar. Why write a too-good-to-be-true article to deceive people?

• Dabi dabi Poku,Berlin 8 years ago

What is not true here,u make me crazy this morning but I arrest my words

• Stupid Poku 8 years ago

You 'arrest your words' indeed. Stupid illiterate, what are you doing in Berlin?Yesterday on Oman FM, you should have listened to that NDC fool admitting seizing the car. Aboafunu, when your NDC conmen are in the news for the ...

• Omama-kyeremeh 8 years ago

Hey, this is why Ghana is doing so so well in the hands of Mahama, duty free just to campaign for him while some us pay so much to clear just few goods?
    God will punish this wicked man for sure.

• DR KWAKUVI AMEGA-TOFLO 8 years ago

SO THIS IS WHAT CORRUPTION LOOKS LIKE? THE PRESIDENT SENDING HIM TO HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM MAHAA TO COLLECT 2 PICK-UP TRUCKS AND MONEY TO CAMPAIGN FOR HIM. ISN'T THIS A CRIE IN A REAL DEMOCRACY? THIS IS REALLY A SHAME!!!! OH WHE ...

• K K Sintim 8 years ago

I am waiting for the action of Ghana Police. They should arraign Odike and the two NDC guys to court and the President and his brother should help the Police in their investigation

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

Are you a strange man from Mars? You made me smile, with such innocent ignorance about Ghana Police

• oheneba akwasi kuffour nuamah 8 years ago

You are also a lier and a friend of a big thief period

• yaw, USA 8 years ago

HE SOLD HIS CONSCIENCE TO VAGABONDS AND RAGAMUFFINS. THE WORST IS YET TO COME.

• BoduA 8 years ago

Do you understand RAGAMUFFIN? Check it well from the dictionary.

• Ganja Planter 8 years ago

Of all the Happenings in Ghana now, is this the only story Daily guide sees fit to report about? Really interesting.

• Clifford 8 years ago

Thank you bros!

• Odasani 8 years ago

Is that the only story in the entire paper?

• Baaba 8 years ago

Non Story..

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

Mahama is the most corrupt president I have ever seen in the world. Mahama should be sent to court and jailed . Anas should investigate the president for the whole world to see.

• Martin 8 years ago

Do you have any credible evidence to show that Mahama is corrupt? Absent such evidence, you should keep your opinions to yourself. Living in Virginia does not bestow you any authority on political corruption in Ghana. You sou ...

• James 8 years ago

Martin, if you are the prototype of the informed Ghanaian, God help us!

• Clifford 8 years ago

This is not what Ghanaians want to hear from "daily misguide".What they want to read & hear from "daily misguide " is about the useless Akuffo Addo as a fraud & a senseless leader supporting the suspension of Afoko,a duly ele ...

• ghanaba 8 years ago

I thought you had something better to say .not knowing you are just an empty barrel

• K. MANU 8 years ago

Eh Ghana! So while some of us are scratching our heads to pay for the import duties of our personal belongings from the port, others with political connections are left the hook for the sake political expediency. Hmmm! The da ...

• brito 8 years ago

Is this a news iten,journalism has been reduced to the gutters by useless Freddy Blay.Guide you need to grow up,all the foolishness going on in npp is not news worthy but a seized car is news,African,your democ racy is laugha ...

• ONE TRUTH 8 years ago

WISE UP PEOPLE. How does the the npp comes in on this matter?. The ndc incompetent bunch of thieves headed by the DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT HAS finished all the meat and now chewing the bones. Thieves .

• fr 8 years ago

Don't you think people like you are rather laughable, brito? political clouds have taken the better part of your thinking.

• Grasscutter news 8 years ago

Won't you report how his V8 was attacked by NPP boko haram thugs?
    Daily guide,shame on you.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

This is the problem with buffoon leaders in Africa and why the continent is moving at a snails pace as far as development is concerned.ironically this sam corrupt and buffoon Mahama was in Nigeria saying Africans should be ha ...

• ADWEN 8 years ago

Just see the eyesore. No wonder the 2012 budget over-runs as JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA was jut distributing money to every to campaign for him.
    MAHAMA is so corrupt and wicked that he I willing to kill or destroy Ghana for his ow ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Mahama-boys,ezanator-boys..what are all these foolishness and babarity????

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Mahama-boys,ezanator-boys..what are all these foolishness and babarity????

• jay 8 years ago

Only in Kumasi would such a thing happen because of lack of discipline. All Mahama needs is a bullet in his head to open his fucking brains up because there is nothing better he can do for ghanaians. kwasea president transiti ...

Corrupt to the core Mahama is a disgrace to the country.We knows the buffoon rigged the 2012 elections with state resources......but granting free import duty is criminal and he should be charged once he leaves office

• Emma 8 years ago

Bribery everywhere. This is why the economy is broke,
    Mahama and his friends stealing everywhere , bribing everybody just to hang on to power

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Shame to President Mahama. Bribing his way with Ghana's money.

• yaw 8 years ago

It is pity that the president would have such a low mind to do that, then where are moving as a country. NDC should have turned Ghana into Paradise for their 30years rule

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Why even worry myself to commit, where is Kofi USA, that animal brittol Douglas and rest of the animals who always bring folly their comment, bring it this time round ? Just look at the serious corruption going on ? Where did ...

• joe Navajo 8 years ago

Its all coming out now. They should all be arrested.

• k. k. k 8 years ago

According to him, Odike, at that time, assured the President that if the vehicle was given to him, he would campaign massively to help the NDC get more votes in order---- to hang onto political power and steer the affairs of ...

• USA 8 years ago

Let NDC know the deal is over. Odike go for ur car. After sell it.

• Aholu Ho 8 years ago

Odike thinks he wise,you are only shoe seller but becos of greedy riches,you see your disgrace and its not yet over more to come

• asem 8 years ago

everybody Will feel de pain since we want quick money from gov. not gud governance... people are still dying for dis corrupt gov cos of money. very sad

• Kwame. New York 8 years ago

Is a shame. Does Ghana belongs to Mahama? Ghanaians should vote him out come 2016. Free import? Oh Ghana

• Kwame. New York 8 years ago

Is a shame. Free import. Ghana belongs to Mahama? Only in Africa. Vote him out come 2016

• TOGBE FROM VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

Akua Donkor's will soon be let out of the basket. By now, she is also importing freeeeeeeeeeee. No wonder she even want to kill for Maha..... Eeiiiii, Ama Ghana! God save us

• James Chapter 1 8 years ago

shameful on the part of the president, how many people has he bribed in this way,? sheer incompetence will lead to such. so Ibrahim is the campaign manager for NDC, I see the light now.

• George 8 years ago

No wonder that is why innocent ghanaians are suffering poor governance

• National Agenda 8 years ago

NDC/Mahama bribed so many Ghanainas with Ghana's money for votes in 2012. He bought so many cars and distributed...even to students, chiefs, pastors, etc. Now people of Ghana understand where Ibrahim's money comes from. Stay ...

• fom 8 years ago

indeed two pick up and exemption from import duty for a mere declaration of campaigning for NDC.GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS GOVERNMENT

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Stomah politician. Now, Odike is in trouble because he refused to fulfilled his promise. No wonder Ghana is sinking under Mahama administration.

• EC 8 years ago

God is watching from above. Fire will burn all these people. People's goods are seized and auctioned for party members to buy for not been able to pay duties and others also import without paying duties but clear whiles othe ...

• kennedy. 8 years ago

So that is why the president said he will do everything to retain the presidency.This time you can't cheat again sir.

• kennedy. 8 years ago

So Appiah stadium and Dodovi so you guys survive by using our tax paid money thanks your day will finally come.

• North 8 years ago

UPP from where to manage which economy better than Mahama, under which government.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Oh yeah! And they are so sure to win the 2016 elections, with these "buga-buga" tactics on broad daylight. Wonders will never end!

• Ghana Ba 8 years ago

Ghana now is a country of jokers. If this is the way the taxpayers money is being used, we are not serious as a nation. No wander the DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT HAS taken the country back to HIPC.

• true 8 years ago

Agreement is agreement

• Eddie 8 years ago

Ghana is very deeply CORRUPT from head to toe,no way we can get out of the mess like this.
    I don`t understand why Africa leaders are like this,infact the whole contient,but who have power is worse of.
    Politics in Africa has ...

• NDC must go 8 years ago

How can the president grant free duty to political allies. This is a serious impeachable crime

• Francis, Flagstaff House. 8 years ago

I've now understood that port dues/port clearance tax or dues are paid based on political colour; if you fully support the sitting government, you could be exempted from paying goods clearing tax. Ghana for you!
    Odike was al ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

IBRAHIM AND LORDINA DISTRIBUTERS OF PICK UP CARS OH MOTHER GHANA

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• koma 8 years ago

EEiiiiiii Ghana Mahama Hahahaha No wonder Akua Donkor is making a lot of noise because she has been bribed aba Aow God have Mercy on Ghana

• appiah 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST BE JAIL,THIS IS CLEAR OUR MONEY IS WASTED AND GIVEN TO ANYONE WHOM HE THINKS CAN HELP HIM TO BE PRESIDENT

• kofi 8 years ago

I want to know, is the vehicle in question government property, or ndc property? How should president share government properties to the people he likes? I want to know if there is no law that will check the president, and hi ...

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

Stupid, useless Mahama

• Carol 8 years ago

Those who want to dine with the devil must remember to take with them a long spoon.

• Selassie Amoah 8 years ago

No this cannot be true folks. Stop insulting he is the only president for now.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The IGP must take quick action on this bribery case.

• B'mark 8 years ago

Are you normal Clifford. Just try and go for check up. Don't u know that Mahama you adore is criminal murderer and the most corrupt leader we ever get in this country. Ewie, fiafitor juro. Mahama

• 2016 8 years ago

Lack of principles on the part of Odike is what has landed him in this mess, because selling your conscience in such a crass manner for two pickups and also, to enjoy tax free status on imported goods in this country will cer ...

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

You dirty dog!Taking bribes to campaign and you bail on him? Have you forgotton the saying "you cannot bite the hands that feed you"?

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

I have said here Mahama is corrupt and what more evidence do Ghana need now.

• Isaka 8 years ago

wow look ebei Mahama!

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

These things can only happen in an environment of lawlessness. If what have been narrated happened in any developed nation many of those mentioned could be facing indictments; the President himself could lose his job at the n ...

• grace 8 years ago

I pray that God shld touch de heart of all the evil men to change their way, or let them perish shamefully, it's so so sad

• Paapsy 8 years ago

Is this news?

• BABA 8 years ago

Odike's car seized by Mahama boys shows how wasteful some political parties are! Simply they are sorrogates of NDC serving as waste pipes, draining from our common purse. They should be scrabbed to make room for true multipar ...

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Oh my God, mahama...while people are sweating to get money to clear their goods from the port, you are letting business men like Odike to clear their goods free at the expense of the tax payers because of your cheap political ...

• Alfred A 8 years ago

Odike...u better hide ur shameful face...no one is interested in this....nation looters!

• Nana sei 8 years ago

Ghana ase3

• Kojo Asare 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be very carful, it means people used what belong to the Government as they private properties. That is why Ghanains are still suffereing, because most of us used Government money and become rich.

• Hard Listeners 8 years ago

Corruption and incompetence being exposed everywhere.

• GH 8 years ago

Akwasi Addai aka Odike, presidential candidate of the United Progressive Party (UPP), has criticised President John Mahama for not being a listening leader, an unfortunate development he claimed has plunged the country into a ...