You are here: HomeNews2015 10 27Article 390299

Ghana at the end of ‘dumsor’ - Power Minister

Read Comments Comments (67)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Concert man!

• ATSU,HO 8 years ago

THE POWER BURG WILL USE FUEL AND WE NEED PRUDENT MANAGEMENT TO ENSURE THAT THERE IS CONSTANT SUPPLY OF FUEL. I HAVE NO DOUBT AT ALL IN MY MIND THAT PRUDENT MANAGEMENT RATHER PURCHASE OF NEW EQUIPMENT IS WHAT WE NEED.
    MAY GOD ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR:KEK----
    HAHAHA....EEEEIIII, WHY CAN'T THIS GOVERNMENT JUST TELL GHANAIANS A LITTLE TRUTH??BAWUMIA SAID THIS ENERGY CRISES IS BEING CAUSED BY LACK OF FINANCE BUT THIS GOVERNMENT REFUSED IT BLATANTLY.NOW THIS SHAMEFUL G ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

END OF DUMSOR MEANS HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE FOR SOME FUGLY PATAPA OLUMAN WHO IS COUNTING ON THE CONTINUATION OF DUMSOR TO TAKE HIM TO PRESIDENCY AND RETIREMENT IN STYLE AT PEDUASE LODGE FOR HIM AND HIS FAMILY AND FRIENDS

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

What truth do you want again ? Stupid boy .. appreciate what the government is doing under the hardship ..

The hardship is the creation of lies and incompetence!

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Idiots in governments.

• KAFUI 8 years ago

Our generation capacity already outstrips our consumption by over 500MW. What has been causing DUMSOR is the gov'ts innablity to buy enough gas and light crude oil to power the generators. You can never have the generation ca ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Yes Minister, the vessels will be in our waters but may not berth at our port let alone get connected and be operational.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

This guy is definitely on some psycho medications because he makes no sense at all. He thinks Ghanaians are very foolish like the idiots in power. Buului who knows no shame.

• Ama 8 years ago

When it is fixed ,don't enjoy it,

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The problem with the power is not technical but financial. Even if the barges arrive and there is no money to buy more gas from Nigeria, the problem will still be there.

Ghana currently owes more than $100 million dollars ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Security should be provided for the barges against NPP pirates and against sabotage by Akufo Addo the head terrorist.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This guy is dreaming. How are we going to fuel or gas the power barges? We already have 3200 megawatts for a country which needs 2200 megawatts for its needs.

The problem is not lack of megawatts but lack of gas and fuel t ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Sarpong,you are right,the problem is gas and I keep saying so long us we rely heavily on these plants instead of renewable energy no matter what measures we put in place we will have some problem in future,anytime we don't ha ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Who told you water is free? If you have no intelligent comment remain silent. If water was easily accessible, We wouldn't have gone for this power barge. Akosombo dam would have been enough. Know that the fuel is factored in ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

There's enough Gas in Bole Bamboi to power it don't worry we shall see,when Bawumia said Dumsor is not a technical problem but rather financial they thought he was making noise.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The ndc thinks it's the end but as B Marley puts it: it's just the beginning. Now more pressure is going to weigh on fuel supply and Mahama has to fart to power these vessels. It's going to be worst than before. Propaganda do ...

• Akos 8 years ago

This delusional man need psychiatric help. This unrealisted gimmick need to stop. How many empty promises are you going to tell Ghanaians? Always eager to keep the public hopes alive but comes out to be just politics as usual ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Hahahahahah

• Ali 8 years ago

The barges will be fueled with your mother' seminal fluid from her rotten vagina

• kaketonti 8 years ago

MANY MORE YEARS IN OPPOSITION FOR NPP.

• Akonta besi fom 8 years ago

This incompetent buffoon has no shame. Is he still talking? When will the NDC ever have qualified and competent people to run the affairs of Ghana at all?

• gyan 8 years ago

we pray that pirates don't attack the power generator. In effect ECG is going to a generating station they should make sure the fueling system is not abused like the old days.

• Ismael 8 years ago

Are they serious at all?

• Omanba 8 years ago

Mr minister prepare to resign because all what you're saying is lies. These your power barges you are talking about can't end the power crisis we are facing. We already have the capacity that can end the "dumso". The problem ...

• samy 8 years ago

Ao Mahamas government when will God redeem us

• AYIGBE JULOR 8 years ago

No wonder ghana is full of fools so they will continue fooling us with their better ghana agenda. The illiterate NDC supporters will continue sing praises song to their propaganda leaders.

• jery 8 years ago

look at this man very stupid how can you resign if the problem is still there make sure the problem is solve NDC government only know how to dupe people and chop and run away from problems we the tax payers make them rich ...

• Eric 8 years ago

For election

• Dani of Manhyia kumasi 8 years ago

stupid mad, what will his resignation do to me after his failure, he should have promise that his salaries should be kept and not to be given to him after his failure instead of promising to resign.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Worse!

• AZI 8 years ago

This man is throwing dust into our eyes. He should stopes deceive us.

• JONAS 8 years ago

THE PROBLEM OF DUMSOR RESOLVED OR NOT MAHAMA AND ALL THE ROGUES MUST LEAVE THE POLITICAL SCENE WHEN THIS IS DONE, ALL THOSE IMPLICATED IN THE MONETARY SCANDALS WILL BE PROSECUTED FOR INDEBTING THE NATION WOYOME WILL NOT BE SP ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Who can save NPP now? No DUMSOR no campaign slogan

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Because he's seen some ... what ... batch? Stupid people. Doe sit have to take 10 years?

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

Deeds SPEAK!! Stop talking ewe NDC INCOMPETENT officials and go to work. Why travel to Turkey to attend a ceremony on the sailing of power barges. Ewe NDC officials you're full of shit.

• TITUS 8 years ago

Address the SUBJECT and stop your ignorant bigotry. Whatever tribe you are, doesn't make you any superior than the Ewes or others at all.

In fact, your comments exposes you to be full of hate and bile. You are certainly s ...

• somoah 8 years ago

This resignation of kwabena donkor over dumsor is neither here nor there. He must tell ghanaians how he will give us the 5000 mw operational capacity to end dumsor.if you cannot secure even 2000 mw today, how can you conjure ...

• cambou 8 years ago

Is de power barge going to run on water? pay ur debt to Nigeria gas n de energy crisis will b over. De problem s not generation s rather financial. Stop dis unnecessary promises!

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Eii, was it really the power minister talking? Hahaaa

• Avw 8 years ago

See who's involved in Dubai power generators that just arrived (China-manufacture) & since this contract with government their website all "spruced up"
    Equipment cheap cheap but leased (we could have purchased them so econo ...

• Wala 8 years ago

Always different story. NDC problem!,,,,,,

• Adjei 8 years ago

Dumsor no longer campaign slogan

• Amponsem 8 years ago

The minister should not keep on promising and promising but he should do it to surprise Ghanaians. Alternatively, the government should concentrate on finding alternative energy such as solar power or nuclear power by sending ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Just cheap talk.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The government should settle its debt with Nigeria and stop that nonsense of giving fake and unfounded promises.

The problem with our energy is not technical but financial. Ghana owes too much money to Nigeria and that is ...

• sid 8 years ago

Abi have u asked the president? or we should go.n ask him?no lie u de talksooooooo we heard of this before u came to office n still lieing . Y do u still enter the place of worship n still cheat?doesn't preach and lies n chea ...

• sid 8 years ago

Dose the Bible u doesn't talk and cheating n living neither do ur preacherman

• Jackson 8 years ago

Most of us Ghanaians had been in the dark for all these years n u dare say temporary. I won't say anything again. Judgment day will surely come one day.

• TEE 8 years ago

MARK MY WORD, THIS IS ONLY FOR ELECTOON 2016 HAHAHAHHAHA APUUU

• TEE 8 years ago

IN 2917 MARK MY WIRD, MAHAMA CAN'T DO ANYTHING BETTER, USELESS NTANI FOOL

• Ogyam 8 years ago

That is surely good news but do you have the money to buy fuel for the badge or you are going to rely on us. If you are going to rely on us then there was no need for the badge because ghanaians do not have money either.

• macavity 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaa!

• Kofi Asare 8 years ago

I am worried about the DUMSOR Ghanaians are going through. You came to power to help solve our problems.
    I am tempted to believe that the problem is not about money;if it is,talk to your brother and Iddrisu,the employment mi ...

• American Boy 8 years ago

We have heard this nonsense over and over. Shut up and fix the problem.

• flamboyant 8 years ago

U wouldn't stop this ur shameful attitude, useless minister,

• Alex 8 years ago

Whats wrong with this Minister,insteller to give the contract to Country to job better you always give to People who can't help, WHY?

• salinsa 8 years ago

star performer

when kofi buah made a misguided statement that very soon ghana will not be relying on the west african gas pipeline for the supply of gas, it triggered off the demand for the payment for our debtedness

• TITUS 8 years ago

This Minister is a fucking talkative. All he should do is to be quiet and fix the problem and we the Ghanaians will see it once that's done. Why brag and talk too much when the problems persist?

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

What is the guarantee that the government will now have funds to buy fuel to power the barge regularly to generate electricity? Let's wait and see for any sustained better situation.

• alexander Dakson 8 years ago

Mr Minister, i bet to defer. YOUR proclamation that dumsor will end is a falacy. What are going to power the barges?

• Randy Hooper 8 years ago

I met a young Ghanaian resident and his business is failing from this problem and feel really bad for the citizens there nobody should have to go thru this the youngman is very respectable I pray for the people who live there ...

• Randy Hooper 8 years ago

I am usa resident and have a very good Ghanaian friend who has told me of this problem makes me sick the people has to endure this I can't do nothing but pray that they will resolve these problems for the people ghana looks ...

• NII 8 years ago

If I hear his resignation clause then I feel like crying. Because though am clueless on energy issues, I feel like then I should be made power minister, be paid Salary and allowance so I resign after 2015 too.

• What to say 8 years ago

It would be better to have solar plants than power plant will use fuel so more expence.

• KB Canada 8 years ago

we are praying that the Almighty God will us to acheave all the goals.