You are here: HomeNews2015 10 27Article 390173

Blows in Parliament over Afoko

Read Comments Comments (81)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NDC 13MILLION DOLLAR DIARIES VERY STUPID
    AUTHOR:KEK---- HAHAHA....EEEEIIII, WHY CAN'T THIS GOVERNMENT JUST TELL GHANAIANS A LITTLE TRUTH??BAWUMIA SAID THIS ENERGY CRISES IS BEING CAUSED BY LACK OF FINANCE BUT THIS GOVERNMENT ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Stop this stupidly of thinking you have the power to change discussions to favour you and your bastard Nana Addo.

Every issue must be discussed at length so as not to replace the NDC with even a much worst NPP regime.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Pease learn from the children, it is never TOO LATE TO GROW UP.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA HAHA, HOW CAN AKYEM TRIBAL MAFIA TEAM RULES A WHOLE ASHANTI S, ? WHERE IS THE ASHANTI MAFIAS? THIS NPP PARTY BELONGS TO WE THE ASHANTI MAJORITIES.THE TINY, AKYEM MAFIA S, CAN GO TO HELL.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

...... AND I'M HAVING VALUE FOR MY MONEY...... Heheheeeeeeeeeeeee

• William 8 years ago

Ntiwul cannot disappoint when it comes to being on the wrong side; even arguing to the point of buffoonery! What is happening in NPP does not only undermine the party; it is undermining one of the pillars of Ghana's democrac ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

I am very sure some faceless foreign elements are feeding NPP with information that is making them paranoid, arrogant and self destructing.

The register is a clear example because since Bawumia did not add that to the ele ...

• Sunsum 8 years ago

I also suspect there foreign elements at work and the sad thing is that the NPP members can't see how they are being used to cause chaos in the country and then destroy the peace in the country. Note that though the oil in t ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

The only faceless foreign elements are the Poison Dwarf and his kin. They are all NPP people. They are Danquah-Busia-Dombo tradition lot.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Look at what Nana Addo is doing within NPP. What chaos, confusion, division, hatred, rancour and bitterness will Nana not bring to the nation if we made the saddest mistake of voting for this arrogant wee smoker.

• Etweba 8 years ago

Well, the change will never come. Its clear thst the npp has lost the integrity and cohesion to govern Nkrumah"s Ghana.
    No choice for us but continue with inconvenience rather than chaos

• Chiga 8 years ago

Kasapaonline do a better job next time. The use of "some MP" without specific names takes meaning out of the article. if you don't have the details just tell us the details will follow later. not some MPs agree and some Mps d ...

• Dennis 8 years ago

Npp hav lost the yet to be conducted elections. Freddy Blay will destroy npp like he did to cpp

• gyan 8 years ago

That is very true. NPP is carrying all the odds ccos they are not a good family. They don't say what God is doing to the world.

• Jake 8 years ago

Anytime anything untoward, unconstitutional happens, the plotter and the subversionist Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo has left the country. He plant the evil seed for his cohorts to implement, himself far removed from the scene. Jus ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Blay is CPP and Dominate is PNC. These two guys r not true members of NPP

• QUAYNOR 8 years ago

THE PARTY IS NOW IN THE HANDS OF CCP AS CHAIRMAN AND PNC AS PARLIAMENTARY REPRESENTATIVE.
    AKUFFO ADDO - SHINE YOUR EYES.
    THE AKYEMS ARE JINXED - THEY CANT ACHIEVED, JUST AS JB DANQUAH COULD NOT LEAD GHANA INTO INDEPENDENCE.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The day NPP decided to elect the outcast,Freddie Blay as their first Vice Chairman was when their problems started which led to this mess,when you allow a stranger to infiltrate your ranks this is what happens,NPP always pre ...

• Eric 8 years ago

We are in Democratic nog like NDC

• Opoku 8 years ago

NDC will beat us again in2016

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

CAN AFOKO DO FOKO?

I want someone to prove me wrong: that the NPP is being pursued by demons, and those ruthless "gbeshie" spirits are led by Belzibub himself, and they come in camboo shoes so leaders and members of the p ...

• JOE 8 years ago

STUPID AFOKO.THIS MAN ANDREW AWUNI IS ALSO SURPRISING ME WITH HIS COMMENTS.OH NOW IS WELL TO DO. SOME PEOPLE WORKED HARD FOR NPP TO COME TO POWER BEFORE HE WAS APPOINTED SPOKEPERSON TO PRESIDENT KUFUOR.HE MUST KNOW THAT. ALLA ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

So where are the blows as captured in the headline? Bad journalism

• Kwasi Owusu 8 years ago

Dominic Nitiwul the konkomba boy should just continue praying so that his illiterate constituents will continue voting for him as an MP. After Afoko you nitiwul the school drop-out will be next. Continue supporting illegality ...

• Amega 8 years ago

But is it a crime to be a school drop-out, Kwasi Owusu? Even if so, Nitiwul has re-constructed his life into a tool for progress of society. What about you?

• Sgt major Adams 8 years ago

This Bimbila Mp is just behaving sheepishly to to the wishes of the dwarf and his Akyem mafia. Your own northern brother in the name of Paul Afoko is being treated like a piece of toilet paper and you are sitting there doing ...

• Ataa Kanfla 8 years ago

Sgt major Adams, sorry your piece is full of unwanted and ugly ethnic colorations!!! The Bimbila MP is talking of issues, taking into consideration what Mr. CK Tedam narrated. If you doubt Tedam's narration, please come out w ...

• Speedy Gonzalez 8 years ago

And the circus goes on,the blue elephant is in its usual mood

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Those who don't understand can follow him
    Nonsense! !!!

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

Blows ???? Where were the blows?????
    This is crap journalism.

• Yussif 8 years ago

We should not give in to the current development in the minority in parliament about Paul Afoko,because it to be expected.The most important thing is uphold the council of elders decision and let Afoko step aside for the part ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

NPP implodes WHILE NDC CARRY ON THEIR corrupt practices on daily basis.
    God SAVE Ghana Politics.

• braggar 8 years ago

Saayoooo!! Sayo! Saayoooo! Sayo! Onukpa b3jen lo, saayo!!!!!! More fight! Kwasia like that!!!!

• OBRONIBA FITAFITA 8 years ago

While the country reels over her problems these weak minded parliamentarians are fighting over power. Why is it that in Africa alone when a man assumes a position of influence and power he does not want to relinquish it ? It ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• yaw 8 years ago

is sepp blater an African?, don't talk by heart here if u don't have any sensible contributions to make

• OBRONIBA FITAFITA 8 years ago

You must read carefully to understand before you throw in any unrelated garbage. Ostensibly as shown, that has been our national problem : people with limited knowledge form a majority of the population and they unfortunatel ...

• Kwame Asante 8 years ago

When it's coming it's doing

• yakubu 8 years ago

vampires should go ahead with their fights

• Ataa OT---USA 8 years ago

Freddie Blay, KT Hammond and their cohorts have already damaged the NPP beyond repair because of their stealing activities which Affoko tried to
    prevent.Their "divine rights to be President of Ghana at all costs Nana Addo co ...

• Nana III 8 years ago

Alan Cash is behind this chaos in NPP. Well, it will all come back to him one day. People who destroy others have destruction destined for them. He has a lesson of Karma waiting for him.

• KOFI 8 years ago

BIG FOOL... what has Alan got to do with this? KWASEA KWA.

• KK- LEBANON 8 years ago

MR REPORTER, WAS THERE BLOWS AS YOUR SCREAMING HEADLINES PORTRAYS?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP ...

• OSAFO 8 years ago

NPP IS FINISHED. THE ELEPHANT SHOULD GO BACK TO BUSH!!!

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help 0244908520

• cambou 8 years ago

y s de NDC afraid of Nana Addo? de deciscion to suspend Afoko has been long overdue.

• Osono 8 years ago

Freddy Blay is under investigation for Ecobank account fraud. He organized the meeting and Afoko was suspended. Nana Addo support the decision to suspend Afoko.Oh NPP!!!!.U want Akufu Addo to be president

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

tHE aKYEM MAFIAS are trying hard to take over the party as theirs, and Akuffu Addo and his secret gangs are doing all these to put fear in you , that if you dont support their derailed agenda you would be booted out from ...

• Ama 8 years ago

NPP, this suspension of Akoko is totally wrong and untimely. Hope you will sit together and re-examine it. Make no mistake about it, the crack in the party will further open so much that it cannot be mended.

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Here you are akuffo addo!! because of your arrogance see how your party is going. your party is torn into pieces and you are happy. wait 2016 is just at the coner you will be left alone in the party.

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

Support NEC or most of you will loose your seats.because your constituency chairmen will behave like to you next year.let there be discipline in the party(NPP).

• MemyselfandI 8 years ago

Afoko elected as our party Chairman was a big mistake. Our party is back to our basics. We do not need Pepeni as our party chairman. I knew electing Afoko was going to blemish our party. It is good that this Pepeni is disgrac ...

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

I agree with the MP'S they should not support that stupid NEC decision.If npp wants to win 2016 then they should restore Afoko immediately.

• Abu Tamale 8 years ago

Colleagues let's respect ourselves and respect our leaders,bear in mind that you can also reach where any of them is,so should we insult you? When you also make a mistake.There is a right channel for mr Afoku to fight for his ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Hehehe..de npp hvent seen anything yet. If u throw a ball on 2 de wall it bounces back u. We were here in ghana on 12-Dec 2012 when de NPP came out thruu their Gen Sec Sir John that "they will make de current govt unpopular n ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

This is poor journalism. Who hit who in Parliament over Afoko? Why sensationalize where there is none? Is this what makes KasapaFM a leading radio station in Ghana? This is pathetic.

• african pride 8 years ago

Why do ghanaians still tolerate these evil Akan people. they are the cause of all the problems in Ghana. Liars, envious, primitive nothing to show to the world. Ashanti kingdom (a kingdom without ruins). Everything they say i ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

These tribal talks is not going to lead you anywhere. Just cut it out with your nonsense. It was Northerners that brought petition against Afoko and no Akan was involved. Have you seen any fights among Akans, but there is alw ...

• jb 8 years ago

Voters register no problem, candidate na problem, nana addo na problem.

• HAPPY NEWS KEKE 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

These goo for nothing MPs should behave like adults. NEC has spoken whether they like it or not and they can not reverse the decision. Afoko and for that matter the MPs are not bigger than NPP. What they need to realize is th ...

• Nana Amarh 8 years ago

Saaaayoooooooooooooooooooo

• Coach Ed. 8 years ago

I could envisage the NPP bringing back Mr. Obetsebi Lamptey. Whoever skeemed to bring in Afoko and Kwabena Yeboah had done the mighty party a great disservice. Time is of the essence. NPP... KUKURUDU

• Georgee 8 years ago

NDC has cast a spell on all of you. What is happening is not normal.Seek spiritual help before it is too late.

• RoadManager 8 years ago

Aye ka aye ka aye ka aye ka

• TD 8 years ago

Asem be ba da bi

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

Ghana is becoming a lawless Country.

• KOTOKO BA 8 years ago

FREDDIE BLAY IN THE INTEREST OF PEACE IN NPP SHOULD NOT ACCEPT THE POSITION OF ACTING CHAIRMAN EVEN THOUGH THE PARTY CONSTITUTION GIVES HIM THAT POWER. HE SHOULD RATHER MAINTAIN HIS CURRENT POSITION AS THE FIRST VICE.

• Omanba 8 years ago

These mnrity parliamenarians don't read the Party's constitution to get the undertnding.

Will you as MPs accept the Speaker's failure to call members to order or you MPs refuse to sit down when he intructs you to do so.

• idiot 8 years ago

Stupid journalism. Let the heading reflect the subject. Idiot

• Richard M Annang 8 years ago

If you think you are too wise,you will greet a goat without noticing it.Anytime one tries to help the npp puts its house in order,they will insult people for no reason without addressing the core issue.you see the extent to w ...

• CDD 8 years ago

RRAm an NPP sympathizer but am really diappoint in this party, they dnt know peace, is no no 4 the party

• mr NGARIGMA DONKOR 8 years ago

why NPP, lack of consultation has brought us this far. try as much as you can and let us resolve this differences before 2016 elections. Some of us have suffered in the hands of NDC and you still want us to continue suffering ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

I guess nitiwul must come from a pathetically poor background. It could be the only reason why he has no conscience or sells of the little in him cheaply for favours in NPP. What a pig...recognizable by his characteristic mou ...

• More fire fire fire 8 years ago

More fire in the npp will really give ghanains a briefing space. SO FIREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE Fireeeeeeeeeee Fireeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• KOOOORTIBOOORTOOR.... 8 years ago

Kwaaaaasiaaaafuoooopr , Fighting over a spoild milk. Hw can we enthrust our dear country into the hands of confused people like ths . TWEEEAAAA. HOPELESSSSSS PARTY NPP.

• gli afemeto 8 years ago

if Afoko remains NPP will lose

• Ghana loyalist.From Germany 8 years ago

N.p.p must put on end of this shit.with all this what are u expecting for Ghanaian ?