You are here: HomeNews2015 10 26Article 389939

NPP has collapsed – Sylvester Mensah

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Nsemfoo paaaaa 8 years ago

Kwasia ndc can not even fix dumsor but you are talking about npp.Npp will win 2016 election so shut your beaks

• Owusu 8 years ago

Victory for JM. Lol

• TON TON MACOUTE 8 years ago

I wonder who told this moron that life expectancy in Ghana is 65. It used to be sixty five but your P/NDC party has brought it down to forty five. Can't these NDC idiots see the way people are dying very young? You fools who ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR:KEK----
    HAHAHA....EEEEIIII, WHY CAN'T THIS GOVERNMENT JUST TELL GHANAIANS A LITTLE TRUTH??BAWUMIA SAID THIS ENERGY CRISES IS BEING CAUSED BY LACK OF FINANCE BUT THIS GOVERNMENT REFUSED IT BLATANTLY.NOW THIS SHAMEFUL G ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

It will surprise him before he will realize that his stupid NDC is sitting on opposition bench. Mark my words. For NDC to rule in Ghana again will be a civil war trust me!

• .... 8 years ago

VERY STUPID COMMENT. WAR MONGERS. THAT'S ALL WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT, INSTEAD OF BEING REASONABLE AND HOPE FOR PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR YOUR PARTY.BE REASONABLE MAN.

• Apraku 8 years ago

Why won't this looser shut up? What did you do the NHIS ? you've brought this institution to its knees. Wondering if he is not ashamed to comment on such issues concerning NPP!!!

• VOLTA 8 years ago

HE IS TALKING OUT OF SENSES

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahahaha but you have an old man leading your tribal party

• Kwaku 8 years ago

But you have an oldman leading your tribal party

• MahamaBrosAreGangsters 8 years ago

"“We know that life expectancy in this country is about 65 years and you are over 72 years and you want to lead this country into the future, a future that you have no interest in, a future that you might not live to see th ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

PRAY TO REACH THE 65.SYLVESTER THE YOUNG ALSO DIES

• Patriot 8 years ago

Actually this moron's experience has been to collapse things like he did collapse the NHIS. It takes one collapser to know one, idiot.

• Asumadu 8 years ago

Are you God? So what about those over 70's and 80's still living well. As for you NDC supporters you are not serious. You may be in your early 30's but be careful of what you are saying. Children as young as 3 yrs die while 9 ...

• Amakye 8 years ago

No, I don't think it has collapsed yet....but future events cast their shadows....

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Some of you love the sorry state the country is in,so you extol Mahama as the best thing to ever happen to Ghana. Birds of same feathers flock together.

• ... 8 years ago

The Anti-Akan spin doctors led by the Ewes have started as expected: NPP has suspended Afoko because he is a Northner. Going by their own tribal campaign of branding the NPP Akan, who voted for Afoko in the first place? Was i ...

• From Zabzugu Taretare 8 years ago

Listen to me and get some sense into your empty coconut, this politics of tribes is far gone. Ghanaians now think beyond tribal politics. Ghanaians need a government that will solve their energy crises, find solutions to the ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Really Sylvester? OK, now that the NDC is the only Party left, while you are at it, why don't you convince the EC that in order to save money to pay for the Gas Bill Debt with Nigeria, the Elections should be cancelled!. Afte ...

• Dotse 8 years ago

Ghana has been made paradise by the Ndc. Utter nonsense

• Alex 8 years ago

We love to hear Npp in a confused state.

• Alex 8 years ago

That party will never be in power unless the cruel short is replaced

• owusu boateng, Italy 8 years ago

I think silvester is getting mad. Ndc thieves pls keep away from npp

• soga 8 years ago

Npp is not serious for power

• Attah / Kumasi 8 years ago

Sylvester Mensah is never mad. NPP is rather in a total disarray. Bye bye NPP. Match on NDC

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Is that not what you idiots want? So, just sit down and fold your arms together that NDC has already won the 2016 General elections. Nkwaseafo wait to see what will happen to you fools.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

If Sylvester Mensah wants to clearly understand what the word collapse means he should not go further than to have a look at himself. Under his watch, he virtually brought the National Health Insurance Scheme to its knees. Sy ...

• mike 8 years ago

This is a party of pillagers.Is that how you want to live in this life.Get serious!

• Lukman 8 years ago

foolish man wat Attack Mills age when he die ? u chop NHIS money u collapse NHIS it was npp dat brought it idiot

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I have said it million times.The only way NPP can survive now is to remove Nana Addo from the top.By the way,will npp boycott the 2016 general elections as declared by Karbo?Thank you.

• DB 8 years ago

Yeah NPP is as dead as your brain. If Nana Addo is retained as flagbearer it is good news for you enemies of progress because you will win hands down and continue collapsing the economy so what is your beef? Enjoy it whiles i ...

• mike 8 years ago

Nana has won all nominations hands down,Alan Cash has no chance of replacing him.The people want Nana Addo.He will turn the country around as Kuffour did .Stop being so arrogant.Or do you like a President to be like Mugabe. G ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Another stomach politician. Stupid man,you think all Ghanaians are fools like your blended supporters.Idiot!!!!!

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

YOU COULD RATHER DIE EARLIER BEFORE NANA. AND IT HAS HAPPENED BEFORE.

• Niii 8 years ago

This man collapse NHIS and he think they can continue to collapse Ghana as whole. Just look at what you did to NHIS and Leave npp alone.

• Mustafa 8 years ago

It is only in your nasty dreams.

• Abdul Kadir 8 years ago

If the Npp is not able to resolved this matter then we should prepare 4 2020 not 2016

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GHANA IS DEAD IF NPP DOES NOT COME TO RELIEVE GHANA BCOS NDC IS A COMPLETE MAFIOSO FULL OF THEIVES...

• Koku Anyi 8 years ago

Yea, it is true that Nana Addo is 72 years old,Sylverster Mensah could drop dead in 72 hours after his irresponsible statement. A lot of young innocent people die while thier parents and grand parents still live.Who is Sylves ...

• SLY 8 years ago

Ohhhhh Jesus!!!!!Sly plss shut up-you think we don't know what you did at the NHIS?Your deals with STL etc...door locks....printing press etc.Continue to talk....more details soonest....

• SLY 8 years ago

You collapsed NHIS for your own selfish interest and you are still talking?No problem,we SHALL reveal who you really are and your dirty deals at the NHIA.....Very soon...

• Akajatame 8 years ago

NPP are Confused everybody is champion in the party they will never and never win 2016 never because you are all Liers.

• KING 8 years ago

THIEF YOU DON't KNOW WHAT YOUR ARE SAYING,AFOKO CANNOT WIN POWER BECAUSE OF HIS BROTHER AFOKO,SO NPP HAS DOWN WELL TO REMOVED AFOKO,NDC FUCK OFF.

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Npp is totally confused they will never and never win in 2016 neve because everybody is champion in the party i wonder you are all liers.

• eric 8 years ago

intellectual fool

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

The only party left in the country is spearheading a 40-year dewvelopment plan. Life expectancy is 65: granted. Most of the leaders in the NDC are over 40 years old - the president is in his 50s! So why would they be interest ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Sylvester Mensah has no credibility to condemn Nana Addo. Sylvester assaulted Afua Pokua of Adom Fm but managed his way out of prosecution.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

This useless guy run down nhis ..a lot people can't acess the benefit of buying insurance talk like that...these Ndc men hv no shame ...at all

• Says Who 8 years ago

Dealing with troublemakers, killers, thieves and loudmouths is not a crisis. We now understand why you call all these things as achievements.

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

Surely, this is a political Bull. He's looking for another political appointment. So, so ... talk anyhow, no more thinking at all!

• Edem Abosoadzir, uk 8 years ago

Your incompetence led to the collapse of NHIS. You sit there to say trash.
    Your visionless leader is there and you people were even aware that pro. Mills was sick but you brought him as party leader to steal from the state ...

• MONITOR 8 years ago

Many NDC appointees are scared when they hear the name Akuffo Addo because they will go to jail under NPP govt. in 2017 including Sylvester Mensah

• MONITOR 8 years ago

I WILL DECLARE ALL YOUR LOOTING ASSETS STOLEN FROM NHIS FUNDS TO NPP GOVT.IN 2017. BE PREPARED FOR YOUR JAIL TERM

• concerned la 8 years ago

Big fool lets see how long you will live and in what condition. Look into your sick background.

• john pocket 8 years ago

Very correct. If sylvester mensah says life expectancy in Ghana is 65yrs, then his family shd prepare for his funeral very soon since he will soon be 65.

• Adele P 8 years ago

Very sad comments the guy made just to have the opportunity to steal. Even it were true that NPP has collapsed I would be very alarmed because there would be no alternative to the poor performance of NDC which they themselves ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Sylvester, npp is collapsed like you collapsed the nhis. God sees you and your ndc.

• Brogya 8 years ago

This square peg in a round hole who was appointed to run the NHIS on the decibel of noise level and insults he can hurl at political opponents has the temerity to castigate that the NPP has collapsed. Let him revive the NHIS ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

These NDC pirates are all now pastors. They can predict the life or death of their political opponents. Are there not men and women of 65 -120 years in this country? Is Mugagbe 40years? Idiots sing another song to steal our ...

• kk 8 years ago

What a nonsense talk. From their fruit we shall know them. May the bad thinking again Nana Addo change to be a good news for him. So let be God.

• Twumasi Bruce 8 years ago

you always want Ghanaians to feel your presence. Your comments is one of the follish one I have heard. Who told you if you supend somebody for misconduct is on a wrong move. Supension is just to remind the person( Afoko) to c ...

• Queen 8 years ago

STUPID BRAIN DEAD BUFOON WHO COLLAPSED NHIS HAS THE NERVES TO TALK NONSENSE. FOOOOLLLSSS

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

The NPP elder whose petition led to the suspension of the party's National Chairman says every effort to get Paul Afoko to listen to wise council failed hence the unprecedented move.
    One of the two petitioners, Alhaji Yirime ...

• con 8 years ago

Never and ever npp will collapsed. Ghanaians will wake up on u people if come to power again foolish man.God will listen to the people crying. And vote u people out

• kof? asante 8 years ago

V?s?onless n arrogant people l?ke u are defeaters. Npp are useless bunch of loosers hence ?t wl collaspe.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Look at the stupid moron. This stupid man has collapsed NHIS and now spewing shit. Then, go and celebrate, aboaaaa...

• Big boy 8 years ago

This is the most useless statement I have come across in my life. Well we shall see in 2016 elections which party has collapsed. That is your wish but that will never happen. Big fool stupid ewe man.

• Abena 8 years ago

Tell us that is your wish. If they have collapsed you should be happy so what's your beef.

• serebo, 8 years ago

you will die before Nana

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

Are you a God? How old is Mugabe ??? Former Singapore and Malaysia Dr mahathir mohammed,see how he trasform Malaysia .Ghana has Independence 6th of march 1957 and Malaysia 31st August 1957, but becoz of a fool like you and ur ...

• Evans 8 years ago

These surrogates of the NDC have turned themselves into gods and they think they have the power to decide the life span of people. God will surely speak, they who pray Nana Addo will die early because of his age should pray, ...

• Akirasu 8 years ago

Sylvester, you are not God to determine how long one can live. Some people die very young, some live to be a hundred or more. Youth does not necessarily mean longevity. Who says you will outlive Nana Addo, despite your youthf ...

• Kasapa 8 years ago

I think this guy is day dreaming he should go restructure the NHIS he collapsed and give some assistance to his party because the messing up the economy.

• humble 8 years ago

tank God that very soon this incompetent ndc members will die since the boy said the life span of them won't exceed 65 so ndc followers be won ooooo its makes it clear that they plan to kill Mills abi God is watching?? let fo ...

• BRAIMAH JOE 8 years ago

MOST ON FROTURE NPP WILL COME TO POWER COME 2016

• AAA 8 years ago

No Gold Coaster will ever be allowed to rule Ghana again!!!! The future of Ghana will be determined by people born after independence, and not old evil dwarfs who have become expired products of an independent struggle and w ...

• obiba j k 8 years ago

My friend there is no sense in your post.

• Danger London 8 years ago

This man is useless and unprofessional. How could he say such words. ? Very silly. Any one can die. Child or adult. This is total hatred talking. Foolish man with evil mentality

• Kofi Kyei, London 8 years ago

What kind of illiterate analysis is this? By inference all over 64s are literally dysfunctional, living on borrowed time and could not possibly have any interest in the affairs of our country.
    No wonder our country is in su ...

• John 8 years ago

If a brainless party has some small mind to realize that this fool cannot perform at the NHIA, then he must be the idiot of idiots. Look at his analysis. I don't want to waste my time on a fool who was sacked by a self confes ...

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

Ghana has independence 6th of march 1957,Malaysia 31st August 1957,they host commonwealth Games 1998, they host F.I. Formula one races,ditz youth world cup,ect.Look at Our KOTOKA international airport.3TES3 NKUKOBUO .Kwasiato ...

• kwea dce 8 years ago

Look at who is talking. May be he want to catch the eye for the dumsor president so that he can be appointed to go and collapse another social intervention like he collapse the NHIS

• tiger 8 years ago

npp is in shambles.you npp Folks have to solve your own Problems.save the insults and the blame game they are of no use.only common sense would help

• Hazor 8 years ago

Look at who is talking an incompetent imbecile idiot who collapse NHIS also got the audacity to talk nonsense about NPP for President John Dramani Mahama to acknowledge he can talk nonsense to keep his new job.What an imbecil ...

• AGASTOO 8 years ago

idiot

u shall surely vomit the money u ve stolen

greedy bastard

• nana 8 years ago

No wonder, NHIS collapsed under your watch, you can't even reason well before you talk. Shiee Ghana fools have been given platform to spew nonsense.

• humble 8 years ago

masa kum nhis Theresa Kuffour is 80 now so what is ur point, be wise and stop fooling ur family and self is it our fault that ur family members would not live to exceed 65 be wise fool??

• Akua Donkor 8 years ago

Like he collapsed the NHIS

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Mensa kasa paa

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

Am voting for npp no matter what bcos of people like sylvester mensah.l dnt really care about the situation the npp is going through cos it dosent matter.All l wont is change and nothing but change.Ndc ve negleted we the vol ...

• Kofi mensa 8 years ago

Hahahaha he is just living in f's paradise he will awake to the bitter realities

• Adotey 8 years ago

Unfortunately it is the NPP which was ingenous enough to create a job for him to do at the NHIS. His under 65 year president who is the new boy in town wgat new creation has he brought unto the scene. At least old man Kufuor ...

• koo 8 years ago

Suspending Afoko shouldn't bring any tribal in this issue, npp acted on their constitution ,who voted him to become a chairman of npp ? NEC called him several times but this man refused to meet them.he's very arrogant .

• krishna 8 years ago

wo maame twe has collapsed.gyimifuo

• Eric 8 years ago

Now he too has made some money from the health service NPP put in place so he can talk

• Asem se be 8 years ago

This idiot made sure the NHIA is properly collapsed and now he s taking on NPP. Illitrate in Ghana talk sense that educated fools like this guy who can't even solve a simple problem. No matter what happens an inward lookin ...

• Ben K Anane 8 years ago

if the npp can't take care of their own party.how can they take care of gh.think twice.

• Salifu 8 years ago

AFTER COLLAPSING THE NHIS, SYLVESTER MENSAH HAS THE AUDACITY TO TALK. HE HAS NO SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• GhanaBi 8 years ago

Cheap politics....Nana Addo has children n family, hence he wants a good future for them. Talk on important national issues n not this cheap personal politics.

• GhanaBi 8 years ago

Cheap politics....Talk on important national issues n not on cheap personal ones...in any case, Nana Addo has children n family n friends, n would wish to leave a better life for them after his demise.....Ghana politicians, g ...

• max 8 years ago

When we'll educated people make some comments like this, it burns my heart to the core. What have you been able to achieve even as you are in government. The NHIS of which your even the head has collapsed with millions not be ...

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Just like the way you collapsed Health Insurance. weak brains like you should not even talk because Ghanaians get annoyed when they hear your like talks.

• Kadiri Aliu 8 years ago

This guy is just senseless and useless thing @mensah

• Truth & Justice 8 years ago

If NDC is the only Political party left, the Ghana must weep. The final sinking to the abyss of the sea is near!!!!

• Nimako 8 years ago

Gyimii paa nie? iS THERE ANY SENSE IN THIS GUY?

• Asoreba 8 years ago

Speaking from experience

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Your time is up with your criminal crooks, Sylvester.

• Asoreba 8 years ago

Do you know something about "collapsing"?

• Mr. No Nonsense 8 years ago

You are idiot. Do you think ghanaians are fools. We cannot afford anything, to have even two meals a day has become problem. School fees and hospital debts have become a burden and you are standing somewhere talking nonsens ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

Such a person must be dragged into the deep pocket of the ocean and be left to swim back to the shore to show his competence to rule Ghana.

• THE TRUTH. 8 years ago

This is the most useless or stupid comments ever. These incompetent bunch of thieves thinks most Ghanaians are fools. After collapsing the nhis this useless incompetent guy still making noise. The ndc sponsored TRAITOR within ...

• RoadManager 8 years ago

With JM all things are Posible.Akufo Addo don't deserve to be president of this great nation Ghana!.u can't manage ur party ..,how can you lead Ghana ??

• MTCHEEWWW 8 years ago

Sly Mensah should concern himself with how, on the ticket of his NDC party, they collapsed the most visionary health program the NHIS in this country with a so-called youthful President because, it doesn't look like he knows ...

• Frank 8 years ago

They have messed up Ghana. Nana Akuffo Addo is just trying to become the President. You have it and you are destroying the country. Be concerned about Ghana and not NPP. Work hard to make Ghana a better place to live. NDC wak ...

• Jambo 8 years ago

You have collapsed the NHIS.Ghanaians are dying because most pharmacies are not willing to supply medication to patients as your outfit does not pay them.Instead focussing on the task you are saddled with,you rather have the ...

• Jab 8 years ago

that is how bastards talk. no sense. Bullshit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Sylvester Mensah collapsed the NHIS and all that he knows about is how to collapse institutions.

• Ebola Mahama 8 years ago

This NHIS thief is talking after collapsing NHIS.You Suspended Dr Aryee and your plundering National Destroyers Company did not collapse.Wait and see thief.

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Listen to the thief who has driven the NHIS into the ditch. The Ghanaians how much it cost you to put up that mansion of yours and where you got the money from. Because of your vice presidential ambitions, you deployed camera ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Failures and shameless people like Sylvester the cat don't mind looking in the face of lies and swearing lies represent the truth. If he is hanging around Ablakwa, you know he is carrying a suitcase parading around for future ...

• Hector Moani 8 years ago

You talk as
    if you holds the life of humanbeings,that is silly talk.I think politics is making guys like you stupid and liars.Please drop that statement!,!!

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

TO HELL WITH YOU MENSAH. DO YOU KNO THE MEANING OF THE WORD COLLAPSE? IDIOT, WHY WOULD YOU THINK NDC IS A BETTER PARTY THAN NPP?

Horrible Sylvester Mensah NPP cooked a good meal down for u eating left Nsiah right . Saying NPP has collapse . Think about ur Ndc who has failed Ghanaian . Collapse NHIS and visa vi .Talk like a responsible man . F ...

Dogmatic,inward person like u. Who appointed u as a dog to. NHIS after all who initiated NHIS Is it not the NPP Buluwaaa

• Temple 8 years ago

Does he knows a collapsed party at all? He must be joking! If we said a collapsed party then I think is the NDCbut not NPP. look at Ghana now, all the institutions and the government companies all has collapsed. He was th ...

• KOJO VERONA:,. 8 years ago

Dogs are with retrograde amnesia than the rest of domestic animals of which Hon. Mensah is one of them, Is Nana Addo older than Justice V.C.R.A.C CRABE? You were at the NHIS and what happened? President Watala is older than M ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Ndc party will collapse coming 2016 election and Jerry Rawlings will get his party back apuuuu

• senyo 8 years ago

Look at this security man turns richman. God will punish you for stealing our money

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Was this man really speaking from his senses, am sad that I am a Ghanaian, that is why the NHIS has collapse. The reason why Ghana is now a KAKISTOCRATIC STATE. WRONG PERSONS ARE IN POWER.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Abingah, London 8 years ago

What a stupid thing to say about someone's age! By by you go grow, idiot.

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

NPP has not collapse. You might even die before Akuffo Addo. Death does not depend on age. Do not wish bad for political opponent. You are not GOD.NPP does not depend on Afoko to be a national chairman before it wins ...

• James 8 years ago

Who is this fool has the gut to say NPP is no more, fuck ur ass

• mike 8 years ago

Is this guy serious, the only thing that has collapsed .Is the economy under NDC which was not unexpected! There is no future with NDC holding power!They will continue to pillage.That is all they are good for.Nothing more , n ...

• Antiochus - London 8 years ago

This is stupid talk. No wonder under your jurisdiction, the NHIS has collapsed.

• Big Boy 8 years ago

It's true that Ghana wants a party that will solve its problems; but that party is certainly NOT NPP. Solving Ghana's problems is what John Mahama is doing. So vote for him.

• predator 8 years ago

Shut up Mr NHIS failure. Today the elephant is down so every fool can just get up and talk sh*t.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Another buffoon from Volta Region. I wonder why God created them like these.

• adanko 8 years ago

THIS IS WHY WE NEED A CHANGE TO UNCOVER ALL THE ROT NDC IS PUSHING US THROUGH

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

silvester spoke well.i worked as a claims manager of akatsi branch before leaving for europe.he did well for the insurance.
    is not easy to manage a scheme like this.

• Kwame Gu -AKRO 8 years ago

NPP has collapsed and so what?
    Stupid nonsense coming from a stupid man

• ZACH 8 years ago

Telling electors from the Volta region to vote massively for the NDC is the understatement of the year. Why do we call the place the World Bank? Even if Jesus represents the NPP in this region of illiterates, stereotypes, win ...