You are here: HomeNews2015 10 25Article 389820

Afoko takes refuge in the Holy Bible, urges all to speak up

Read Comments Comments (101)

• pk 8 years ago

Blame urself.u were not helping npp course.some of us supported u initially but we let us down. We are tired of being in opposition but ur posture and attitude was not helping our couse.it serves u right.

• ATSU,HO 8 years ago

I BELIEVE THAT AFOKO HA TAKEN IT TOO FAR. FROM WHERE I SIT I SEE AFOKO AS WORKING MORE FOR NDC THAN FOR NPP. HE DID NOT UNDERSTAND HIS ROLE AS CHAIRMAN. HE SAW HIMSELF AS A CHIEF WITH UNFETTED POWERS RATHER THAN CHAIRMAN OF A ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-oppong London...

Ndc fools again,there is always somebody to be blamed,useless people of ghana who vote for evil ndc party. murderer Rawlings burnt his own house of intention to get a new one,check how many proper ...

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

The only thing that I like about this whole Afoko/NPP debacle is that, it will teach the entire Danquah-Busia conglomeration of filth how painful treachery is.

In the case of the NPP, Afoko's treachery has only served to ...

• Adjoa 8 years ago

If you have nothing to post just shut up.

• Adjen kotuku 8 years ago

You are 100% right Rawlings burned his house

• Chris 8 years ago

yes,your suspension be a lession to others.You should have learn from Obetseby.There was peace in his era
    Nobody is above the law not even the President of USA.

• Constructivist 8 years ago

There's a lot Afoko need to learn from the Bible! The Bible advised that 'no one can serve two masters, he other hate one and love the other' he therefore, must the the suspension in good faith so that he can go and serve his ...

• Constructivist 8 years ago

There's a lot Afoko need to learn from the Bible! The Bible advised that 'no one can serve two masters, he either hate one and love the other' he therefore, must take the suspension in good faith so that he can go and serve h ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

CAN AFOKO DO FOKO?

I want someone to prove me wrong: that the NPP is being pursued by demons, and those ruthless "gbeshie" spirits are led by Belzibub himself, and they come in camboo shoes so leaders and members of the p ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

He should have discussed financial issues behind close doors. He embarrassed many top wigs. Not all truths must be made public

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ye shall know them by their fruits said by Jesus Christ. Afoko thought that no one can stand before him and listen to him? Jesus did not surrender himself to human because he knew how dangerous human beings are. It's too lat ...

• GOOD JOB NPP 8 years ago

you are such a joke p. afoko........trying to deceive ppl by using the name of God......you will never knw peace if indeed you encouraged your brother to pour acid on someone else dad which finally killed him. i dont even knw ...

• Hamidu Harmish 8 years ago

I hope Dr. Bawumia will start taking classes now to no his fate in the elephant family.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Ok. Also Tony Aidoo, Dr Opuni, Boahene, Kojo Bonsu, and all Asantes in NDC must know that even the NDC does not trust them. They are not respected. They are being used by NDC. THEY SHD TAKE LESSONS FROM HOW TONT AIDOO, PV OBE ...

• KIM 8 years ago

Charles Agbenu , well done. My brother ndc has short memories and when their leader said Ghanaians has short memories he refered to the ndc. They easily and shortly forget themselves and jump hurriedly to others, only to be e ...

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Look Afoko you don't know these ASHANTIS come to NDC we will acept you. COME, COME, COME.

• Adjoa 8 years ago

But prof was an Akan so what is your beef

• Adjoa 8 years ago

Prof mills was an Akan in NDC,even the vice prez is an Akan so why the worry.help fix your party and stop disturbing us.

• Photosy 8 years ago

Those who dig pits for others to fall in shall fall into their own pit. It is NPP that has lost the battle, for a good shepherd shall not watch own of his own go astray, for not NPP not lose sight of the story of the prodigal ...

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

Where was the Bible when you were snubbing the Council of Elders, NEC and the rest of the executives. God have mercy on us.

• Kodjo Kokon 8 years ago

If Mr Paul Afoko doesn't know ,in democracy,if you are accused on that degree you have to reseign yoursel,then we Africains we have Long Way to go.

• Akosua 8 years ago

This is not good for the NPP at all. But I hope they come out of this stronger. I wish them well.

• Kwame Begro 8 years ago

Its the NPP and its arrogant bunch who rather have lost the battle. Their leader is not worth to lead a region let alone a country. The guy has no qualities for a leader whatsoever! The parties history is nothing to write hom ...

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

GO BACK AND REPORT TO NDC U ARE FIRED
    NEXT IS THAT MAMA FUCKER AGYEPONG

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

NO ONE IN BIGGER THAN THE NPP AND IT IS THE NPP CONSTITUTION WHICH HOLDS SUPREME AND RUNS THE PARTY. ANYONE FLOUTING THE NPP CONSTITUTION DOES NOT DESERVE TO SERVE IN ANY EXECUTIVE CAPACITY. OTHERS HAVE BEEN CHAIRPERSONS BEFO ...

• Unjust 8 years ago

This is what NPP will do when they come to power the countries financial situation will be hidden to the public so that Akuffo Addo can transfer the country's coffee to London where his family stolen goods are stored .Am not ...

• Rev. Anokye.@ Royal Temple. 8 years ago

Afoko should have resigned the very day his brother was arrested in connection with the death of the NPP chairman.

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Well said, Paul. But you didn't help matters. You should have seen reason and bowed out as soon as your blood brother was implicated in the gruesome murder of Chairman Adams. But what did we see? You acted like nothing has ha ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Afoko did not win on merits otherwise he ll not behave this way since he took office, they procured his victory for him, he wasn't ready to be chaiirman of npp, we lost an opportunity for Mr Stephen Ntim to lead the party.Afo ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE GOOD NATION OF GHANA NEEDS A CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT IN 2016, TO STOP THE ROT OF NDC MALADMINISTRATION, GROSS CORRUPTION, GRAVE MISMANAGEMENT OF THE ECONOMY, WITH THE HUGE DEBT HANG OVER AND IT IS ONLY THE NPP WITH BRILLIANT ...

• KIM 8 years ago

I love your write up.

• King 8 years ago

Well spoken

• kopf 8 years ago

Thank God all these stupid 8th things are coming to an end.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Hu told u his suspension is de solution? Not until u pple realize de diabolic, lies n deceitful nature of ur flagbearer, u'll continue 2 wallow in dis gross disunity n confusion. Nana Addo always has de penchant 4 denigrating ...

• Learn a lession of humbleness 8 years ago

If your services are not needed by the masses,just sit down quietly and learn from your mistakes. That is a wise person.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

I have come to admire NPP. It is very democratic and have great respect for human values. If it were NDC, Afoko's body will be found in the Korle Gornoh. His autopsy will never be reveal even to his family. Anybody, who ta ...

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

I like the Akans for their ability to defend their own in the trying moment.
    Look Kwabena Agyei Agyepong tell the whole world. that, he was not informed of Nana's rise and build campaign, Nana knowing that it won't be easy ...

• Twum 8 years ago

The mole has outlived his usefulness to his handlers.tv3 can employ him as an analyst just like Kwasi Pratt and ephson

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Hahaha no he has lost it.this guy should read a quote from Martin Luther' and know who a true man is.we need sensible men to run GHANA with Nana ant Baumia.Don't beg.

• kko 8 years ago

Even if Npp looses I'll praise the elders for this decision . afoko was planted by the NDC.

• NYEBRO 8 years ago

DO YOU KNOW GOD?. YOU BROTHER OF A MURDERER. WHEN WE MOVE ONE STEP FORWARD YOU AND BIG-HEADED KWABENA AGYAPONG DRAG US TWO STEPS BACKWARDS. THE DISMISSAL OF YOU TWO IS LONG OVERDUE. AGYAPONG HAS ALREADY FORGOTTEN WHAT HAPPENE ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

Mr Afoko your actions and inaction clearly show you're working towards your agenda 2020.The country is suffering and we need change because we the youth in this country are loosing hope for our future. We need somebody to sa ...

• nager 8 years ago

That is good Mr afoko been suspended you talk too much why we want to win 2016 oooo master stand aside koraaa

• Asomdwe 8 years ago

Seriously I am beginning to suspect that Ghanaweb is a one sided,study their posts,articles and there's unbalanced, I think they're either anti-NPP or they follow where the money is

• saint 8 years ago

Since this afoko bece president the party had not known peace .today bolga bulldog had occupy party headquarters tomorrow that pleas go away from e days of haruna eseku,odoi sykes,jake e party had been peacefull sometimes I f ...

• AT 8 years ago

NPP fools, I rejoyce when I heard the news. Four more years to JM.

• Twum 8 years ago

Your strategy has blown in your bloody face.the mole is all yours for the taking even Lucifer has rejected him

• Mr Baiden Ekow 8 years ago

You are very stupid to say that .npp is very intelligent n dc and mahama .2016 for npp

• krishna 8 years ago

u tot u wer oga.u see ur size now.foolish hypocrite politician.see de way Ghanaians re suffering and u foolin around..wit or wihout u nana wil cam.who ever tot buhari wud ve won....kwasea

• Sunday 8 years ago

It is a sorry state of affairs. Dis is selective justice. There were rumours of Peter MacManu having a questionable criminal record in da US of A. Yet everyone turned a blind eye. Afoko has been da black sheep since he won d ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Blame yourself.Do not think you can devide the PARTY.Some members may connive with you to do what you are doing.YOUR SUSPENTION WAS LONG OVERDUE.THANK YOU.

• king 8 years ago

mr.afoko don't worry becos they planning yr suspended at tour nana tour through out the country, some member agree others not, they plans it b4 nana left, let's asks nana don't noe anything about das? ask som chairman in our ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

There seemed to exist a contradictory statement in the time frame for Mr Afoko's suspension as I failed to comprehend how an indefinitely suspension could again be said after the 2016 election.

• Michael 8 years ago

Afoko I am an Ashanti and and I love you ,u were elected by majority and so I wish you a successful 4 years

• ayim mante 8 years ago

the down fall of Nana akuffo have just started,those who don't want Nana to be president have kick out Afoko,we leave to see ,had l know is always at last:Afoko please let God be e truth judge ,don't say or do any thing :

• Kwamebee 8 years ago

Does he taught what he was doing was helping the party?

• true patriot 8 years ago

THIS IS FROM AN NDC WHATSAPP GROUP – PATRIOTS BE PREPARED TO DEFEND OUR FLAGBEARER THIS WEEK. Share to expose their plans

“Afoko, Alan Declare War on Nana Addo

Comrades, this is highly classified information I ...

• Twum 8 years ago

The question is why is the ndc defending afoko a supposed opposite of their kind? They think we are as gullible as their masses

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

AS JESUS SAID, NO PROPHET IS ACCEPTED IN HIS OWN COUNTRY. CONGRATULATIONS MR. PRESIDENT

• Wayo 8 years ago

Mr Afoko u should have learn a lesson from the late Alhaji Innusah. May his soul rest in peace. There is no party better than NPP. If u take money from ndc, they will disgrace u and later on finish u.Next time be wise.

• FUCK AFOKO 8 years ago

We know only one thing, Afoko, you are the problem and the pain in the neck of our Party. Go, Afoko, Go. We don't want you and your undermining ways. We elected you Chairman to help our Flagbearer, not to undermine him the wa ...

• Smart Frempah UK 8 years ago

God doesn't do politics or play sports. These are entirely human efforts and decisions. When He made Heaven and Earth, he made man and gave him the liberty to choose. Don't use the Bible or religion to blindfold people. N ...

• Konadu 8 years ago

Afoko shd defend himself strongly
    because these Npp have evil motives against him especially as he is a northerner

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Mr chairman,a divided house is never a home. You can do better in NDC so come home please.Thanks.

• Micheal 8 years ago

I hope NPp shall not regret in the future with this decision taking to suSpend Afoko , I want you to typically look at what happend in some yrs a go. When Tony Blair & Bush over thrown sad dam on allegations that are not t ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Afoko, you in wrong party 100%, look at what happened to late Aliu Mahama, what nana addo said, and i quote 'h3n akanfo party'from day one you became chairmah of h3n akanfo party, sosososo troubles nana addo de bring you so n ...

• CHE 8 years ago

This change of executives will not change the results of the 2016 elections. T he fact of the election calculus on the ground is that Akufo Addo cannot be a magnet for the floating voters out there because he is perceived as ...

• KWAKU OWUSU BREW 8 years ago

Leaders must always know how to resolve conflicts in a constructive manner and also to do that at the right time. Leaders who fail to do this should be ready to accept blames when solvable problems get out of hands. When you ...

• Yahtzee 8 years ago

All things be equal Mr Afoko life goes on we shall see them when we about to cross the river

• Nokware 8 years ago

Show leadersip skills to win him back and the floating/ independent voters. This is your last chance do not blow it

• kofi kwateng 8 years ago

no time to wait for 2020 is good afoko is out 9 times out

• kwadwo. 8 years ago

You should have preached these biblical verses to ur brother b4 he murdered a party chairman. What a hypocrite.

• joe mensah 8 years ago

afoko

• Eric 8 years ago

Now we can focus on Election 2016 not a single day pass that you don't hear Afoko this and that we are fed up

• Eric 8 years ago

We are fed up with Afoko

• Nat 8 years ago

God worked all things together for good.All this is happening to you so that when the party looses the election,nobody should put the blame on you as per recent happenings.

• Nat 8 years ago

Is good you leave them.So that when they loose the election you will not be blame as per recent happenings

• jar 8 years ago

This ugly so-called Nana Addo has no quality to be a leader. Only fools can vote for this ugly Satan individual. God help Ghana

• Castro apiah 8 years ago

Please!!!we don't want anybody to waste our time @ the supreme court again.npp please don't blame ndc if you loose,hmmmmm

• Mark Ansah 8 years ago

Mr . chairman if you really have the party at heart i would like to offer you this free advice to step aside from office to enable the party to capture the political power from the N.D.C to save the suffering people of Ghana ...

• Mawu 8 years ago

U are a fool ok

• Whatever 8 years ago

Those in the NPP who are worried about democracy being massacred in their party ought to speak out and not hide. Your party will become a closed-society if you don't speak. A culture of silence will dawn on you. A free vibran ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Where is he ???????

• sikdo 8 years ago

Look.Afoko.never.joke.with.God.God.punished.u.pastor.Afoko.u.are.evil.man
    Look.the.way.u.kill.Adams.mahama.Afoko
    .u.are.a.criminal

Ndc.needs.u
    Because.they.send.u.to.kill Adams.mahama.so.they.needs.u.God.punished u

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

IF N.D.C WANT AFOKO AS THEIR PARTY CHAIRMAN,THEY CAN HAVE HIM NOW THAT HE HAS TURNED A PSTOR. THE PARTY COUNCIL OF ELDERS HAS SPOKEN AND IS FINAL. OUR CHAIRMAN IS A MOLE IN THE PARTY AND MUST BE FIRED. MR.MAC MANU,OBETERBI LA ...

• Ike 8 years ago

WE TOLD YOU SO

• Ike 8 years ago

These Akans???

• ASIEDU NKETIAH 8 years ago

Afoko have to find him self to be blamed
    He dont respect anyone, how many times did he refused to meet the Council of Elders
    Why is he so quiet about Mahama Adams death. Where was his so called Lawyers when he refuse to tu ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

And hu told npp de suspension of Afoko is de final solution? Not until u pple realize de diabolic, lies n deceitful nature of ur flagbearer, u'll continue 2 wallow in dis gross disunity n confusion. Nana Addo always has de pe ...

• JEE 8 years ago

Afoko please accept it and stay away for the betterment of Ghana.u are causing confusing in the party.

• àto Albright 8 years ago

afoko dug his own grave and he has been buried into it.
    NPP can win better without him. long live npp

• kB 8 years ago

It's time for God,s chose people to speak up

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

HMMMMMMM EEEEEI AFOKO,YOUR JUST A FOOOOOL LIKE MAHAMA ASSHOLE,CRIMINALS,SHUT UP,GIVE US A BREAK

• FUCK AFOKO 8 years ago

Idiot. Don't you have Akans in the NDC? Why insult Akans? You do not respect the many Akans in the NDC without whom the NDC can never win an election. If all Northerners, all Voltarians and all Gas vote for The NDC, and all A ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

If Afoko wishes NPP well, he would humbly leave without any qualms. Mr Afoko's assumption of office has been hell for the NPP. Refusing to honour the NEC invitation was disrespectful. Does Mr Afoko thinks he is untouchable? N ...

• kwame 8 years ago

do not mention my name in vain. u cause ur own problem and tries to deceive us by Coting from d Bible. masa stp dat ur yawa tins.

• awal tamale 8 years ago

idiot .you and who to speak up. your arrogance is where he is now. if you call him he never picks it up.you came to meet npp. is your picture on the ballot box no. go n relax like a pension man. eat fufu at plus 2

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

woaa wani firi adi wo part no mu no wahu s3 leader bi 3wo group bi a ode patapaa ba party no mu agyes3 wo , mentee ne mpanins3m mpo da

• Uknow Menow 8 years ago

Mr Afoko you didnt get to join the right party; your mistake. Now you just broke your leg. You however still have the chance to correct yourself. Dont stop fighting for your right anyway; yours is a "leg" but Bawumia's may be ...