You are here: HomeNews2015 10 25Article 389805

Mahama receives Honorary Doctor of Law Degree at Ilorin Uni

Read Comments Comments (72)

• DAVID TEMA. 8 years ago

I wish to have a photocopy of the certificate and give it to akuffo addo, to look at it, just to look.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

CAN AFOKO DO FOKO?

I want someone to prove me wrong: that the NPP is being pursued by demons, and those ruthless "gbeshie" spirits are led by Belzibub himself, and they come in camboo shoes so leaders and members of the p ...

• Kwaku Kumi 8 years ago

The 419 Nigerians ward the wicked iron hand, John Dramani get Ph.D. in corruption.

Dr.(Ph.D corruption) John Dramani Mahama

• aduah 8 years ago

JM all the way.Africa loves u.

• nana 8 years ago

Some people say dey hold doctor degree in law but they suspend unlawfully.

• shamu 8 years ago

I will like to congratulate Dr. Mahama for his outstanding hard work that made him archive this honorable degree. I wish Dr. President will make the nation to archive such degree too. Once again, congratulations

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Honorary Doctor of Law Degree has now become an aberration that many high achievers do not bother to use the designation. If thieves like JA Kufuor, JJ Rawlings, and Sam Jonah, and now the incompetent Mahama have all been awa ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

Thank u lord for giving us such a leader.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-oppong London...

Ndc fools again,there is always somebody to be blamed,useless people of ghana who vote for evil ndc party. murderer Rawlings burnt his own house of intention to get a new one,check how many proper ...

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

Ending poverty in Africa 2063 by what means? Why not your time 2015 ?what are structures and mechanism that Africa has put together to end the poverty, stupid talk just take your useless degree and paid them huge money and g ...

• Dr. Baweseh 8 years ago

Use ur sense small. I hate to say this but u r very stupid for say such nasty things to the gentleman

• agya 8 years ago

concert country. stagnant, no improvement for whatsoever. leadership is lacking here. Doctorate degree for what?

• ATD 8 years ago

Manama deserves a PhD in kayayo/propaganda

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

You're the most stupid Dr who needs to use your deadly brains small, Africa as a whole is not seeing any developments because of leaders like useless Mahama and elections thief and people like you educated illiterates idiots

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

It's quite amazing that I couldn't spot you around here with such a moniker rubbishing a similar honoring doctorate accolade to Kufuor. The predictability of NPP fanatics is so obviously bizarre that a six-month-old baby woul ...

• tontrobi 8 years ago

If it is a degree from a Nigerian University, then it perfectly well in order. I would have protested if it was some other university in a more respectable country.

What can one expect from a University in a country that h ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

That doggy degree is not worth the paper it was printed on. The useless state of African countries simply reflects mindset of the people. Buului

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Nana Akufo claims his law certificate is missing when he knew he could have gone to same University to obtain another copy if indeed he earned a certificate after school. This one is honours usually given to eminent people wh ...

• gh 8 years ago

Useless Africans!@

• Francis 8 years ago

So what measures have they put in place. to eradicate poverty?This is very wild. ooooo

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Dokita of LAW

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Oh God, Africa has not learnt it's lessons yet, we still honour thieves and cultist like John Mahama, this idiot have turned Ghana upside down and continue to mess up our economy with his incompetence, waste of resource on an ...

• Musah 8 years ago

Shameless idiot

• Emperor 8 years ago

why do we make fools of ourselves,what has this man achived to been given a doctorate degree,please name just one,you Nigerians voted out the past government b'cus they corrupt only to turn around and give this corrupt man t ...

• Joshua 8 years ago

He deserves it at least for manipulating once intelligent groups of people, the ewes Fantis and some akyems (kukurantumi chief etc. ) into idiots.

• Twum 8 years ago

A consolation for the exit door

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Dr John Dramani Mahama, please start using the doctorate degree now.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

No one with an honorary doctorate degree uses Dr. with his name. It is only an honor. It is only the NDC illiterates that use it - like Dr. Spio Garbrah

• Kwabena Larbi 8 years ago

Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Doctorate was a Honorary doctorate. If you are in doubt, conduct a research.
    What Dr. John Dramani Mahama cannot do is as follows: John Dramani Mahama (PhD) . This designation connotes an EARNED DOCTORATE ...

• Kitty 8 years ago

9ja, of all the good prominent people, why this deadgoat? Chaiiii!!

• anna 8 years ago

african leaders post ur own people hv turned armrobbers and killing each other shamlees ndc

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Dr, Rawlings, Dr, Konadu Rawlings, Dr. Spio Garbrah ... and NOW ... Dr. John The Thief Mahama. Since when has the NDC seen any value in doctorate degrees of any kind? Illiterates trying to color themselves. Did they not close ...

• SKIN GO PAIN AKUFO 8 years ago

HEHEHEHEHEH AKUFFO DDICT WILL BE JEALOUS AND ENVIOUS KEKE.LET AKUFFO ADDICT SHOW HIS CERT. IF HE HAS ANY.

• WTF? 8 years ago

Mahama is engaging in the idiocy of self-glorification and self-serving diversion at a time of complete failure in all spheres by his government. But he deserves the highest degree in Dumsorlogy and Endless Thievery together ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

John Mahama wants to receive everything cheap outside his merit.

• Sam 8 years ago

What a useless univetsity to award a degree to this non-achiever. What has Mahama contributed in law? Nothing!

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Yet we see under devt.No Asia or Europe is eager to be awarded degree why african

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Why

• Anokye Italy 8 years ago

Afrian is not playing and role in the radiation of poverty in Africa. Africa leader will alway spend 90% of loans on expensive vehicles leaving very little for the intended project . Disaster Managemnent councils in Ghana ha ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

These bunch of illiterates shamelessly want to add glamour to their stale persona. Dr."AMELICA" (Mahama's repulsive, stark illiterate wife) struts around pompously like a peacock with one, even though she cannot even write he ...

• Dela 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, you have made me laugh!'DR AMELICA'

• Fausty 8 years ago

Ho university or UDS should make him honorary judge. Or when he losses in 2016 he should join the bench. He will never accept a living goat as a bribe. Judge dr dead goat will only accept cows or elephants. The judiciary we ...

• Georgina 8 years ago

This is the best candidate for the bench. A thief, no brains, bribe giver, very useless. He must be enrolled now. In fact tomorrow.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

He borrowed to pay for a doctors degree he never studied for. How do you expect such brainless individuals advocate better developmental strategies to a country like Ghana. Rawlings never studied but is honoured an PhD degr ...

• jdm 8 years ago

Mahama you are more than Idi Amin and
    Mabuto you spoke about them .
    Shame to you and your family

• Yussif 8 years ago

This is no news the president can get one from Dubai as well, what matters is that his people re seeking political asylum in their thousands in Italy all because there's no hope or jobs for them back home, thousands re on our ...

• bimbilla 8 years ago

You should have had JERRY RAWLINGS on the top of your list of brutal and murderous dictators...omitting his name from your list is a hallmark of hypocricy and dishonesty extraordinaire.

• ed 8 years ago

THEY MADE A BIG MISTAKE OOO

• truth 8 years ago

leaving you folks BEHIND. Bye bye haters.

• bokassa 8 years ago

Dr.Mahama??????????/

• SIMON 8 years ago

POSTERITY TO WILL JUDGE THESE INDIVIDUALS. NIGERIA WILL OFFER ASSYLUM AND MAURITIOUS, SOUTH AFRICA WILL KEEP HIS STOLEN MONEY FROM GHANA

• Isaac London 8 years ago

Dr of criminal

• JH. New York 8 years ago

What structures had Africa put in place to achieve "which"goal in 2063.
    Ghana do not even have a national plan of its own for the Country.With exception of Kuffour led NPP who actually worked on Short and Long-term prudent E ...

• YEBOPOWER 8 years ago

Useless African titles that serve no use. All these big titles for nothing. Africans still wallow in poverty and disease.

• Seidu Ibrahim 8 years ago

Every day Ghanaians are told how many Honorary Doctoral Degrees Mr.John Dramani Mahama and his wife,Lordina,have received all over the world.
    Ghanaians are also waiting for both of these people to express their strong suppor ...

• kwame 8 years ago

President kuffour was awarded doctorate by KNUST and it was good.I want someone to tell me one thing Akuffo Addo has achieved,selling of what his father looted from GH

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama killed Prof Mills to become president and messing Ghana up; so you called this an achievement deserving honor?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

This is PhD in corruption, lying, stealing, extramarital sex, incompetence, murder, mismanagement and misappropriation of funds.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

He wants to called a doctor for what reason??????? African politicians are cheap. (Dr. Incompetent or Dr. Thief or Dr. Corruption???)

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

Ph.D for messing up affairs in Ghana!What is wrong with some Nigerians? Are they happy that Ghanaians are suffering too much under this hopeless Prez.?

• Method Man 8 years ago

Busy about nothing. Dumsor has worsened. Instead of seizing the opportunity to strike gas deals he is there aggrandizing himself. Useless!

• Method Man 8 years ago

Doctor Chief President Mahama. Useless!

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

I hope this guy doesn't begin to address himself as Dr. Mahama as several others before him have done. The degree is simply an honorary one and must be seen as such!

• fair game 8 years ago

typical of gullible ghanains, even mugabe recieved a chinese equivalent of nobel prize..do what is the fuss.. think about the legacy you guys are leaving for your kids.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST STOP ALL THIS NONSENSE BUYING POOSES KWASEA,DEAD GOAT CRIMINAL,CORRUPT THUEF DOCTOR APUUUU,TWEAAAAAA

• bee lee 8 years ago

talk is cheap.action is zero!

• Mike 8 years ago

What a blessing to have him as our Prez.

• Kweku Minta 8 years ago

Can someone please award the evil dwarf a doc degree please!! He needs something to show Ghanaians. No law certificate, no law class mates and he wants to rule Ghana.

• tolon 8 years ago

doctor of corruption

• VOLTA 8 years ago

BUKOHARAM WILL INFLUENCE THIS THIEF PRESIDENT WITH MONEY TO INFILTRATE GHANA

• Essum 8 years ago

How can poverty be eradicated if you can throw away money to your cronies to rear akonfem and plant trees in the dry season when your own people are suffering from abject poverty?
    You have bought houses in Dubai for your chi ...

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

GOOD PHD IN CORRUPTION.VOTE THIS MAN OUT COME 2016.