You are here: HomeNews2015 10 24Article 389565

5-member panel for voters’ register forum

Read Comments Comments (97)

• KOTOTOTO 8 years ago

THIS EC LADY THINKS SHE CAN DO WHATEVER PLEASES HER AND HER PAY MASTERS. WE SHALL SEE. WE ARE NOT GOING TO SIT IDLE FOR THIS BITCH TO DICTATE WHAT THE COUNTRY NEEDS WHEN IT COMES TO OUR ELECTORAL PROCESS. FOR STARTERS WE NEED ...

• Yaw Asante 8 years ago

Foolish . U will see!,,,,,

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

The same act of killing cats and dogs constitute "aboa pepeni born ayigbes" daily practice. Five-member panel, six-member panel, on and on and merry-go-round for evry common thing NDC must set it straight.

• KB 8 years ago

Dr. Quaynor is t he cause of all the conf7usion with Ghana's Electoral System since 1992. He has alwa us worked for the ND C,

• KB 8 years ago

Dr. Quaynor is t he cause of all the conf7usion with Ghana's Electoral System since 1992. He has alwa us worked for the ND C,

• Bentoa 8 years ago

Just investigate the allegations and stop beating about the bush. I don't think this woman can do the job.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Sebastian Combert 8 years ago

Hahahaha what a prayer !!!!

• sikdo 8 years ago

Look. never. ever. so.U.S.A.u lieve. in Bush. even. Accra. u dont. no.there.God. punish.u

• Uj 8 years ago

Gyae3 gyimiii no

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Your party is in a mess see to that first

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

See how stupid you sound? Who is a dictator, you or the honourable Lady? She must bow to your myopic and devilish unsubstantiated wish or else...idiot go and gag your fucking npp not Ghanaians

• ???????? 8 years ago

What an insult. Put trokosi VCRAC Crabbe, an Ndc member who has already said the country does not need a new voters register as chairman of a fake committee.

Grace Bediako an Ndc static Ian too and you expect this panel to ...

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Factual or fictitious? The EC must put out their findings before the panel sits. No libili!

• gary steps 8 years ago

I believe the panel should come out with a good suggestion that help all the stake holders . But to me i think a new voter register will be appropriate

• Yaw Asante 8 years ago

Just go straight for NDC. War must come.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

We are ready and we want it

• Zargon 8 years ago

Good for nothing idiot I pray that u and all your family faces the music when a war that u are calling for starts. I cannot for the life of me stand people who are stupid with low IQ. Fool

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for spritual help 0244908520

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

FOR THE SAKE OF PEACE.FOR FREEDOM WITHOUT JUSTICE WILL NEVER BRING PEACE.
    WE BOAST OF BEING A COUNTRY OF FREEDOM & PEACE.BUT WE HAVE BEEN PLAYING THE OSTRICH FOR SO LONG.
    WITHOUT JUSTICE,WE WILL EVENTUALLY LOOSE OUR FREEDOM ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

People have made allegations and presented evidence. The next thing that follows under standard practice is to investigate to acertain the veracity or otherwise of the allegation. This was not done yet you constitute a panel ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

So your family is going to prepare new register by force right? Confused people.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Why waste time on this issue no new register

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THE EVIL NONSENSE NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS ARE VERY CHEAP AND DESPERATE. VERY MYOPIC THEY STAND TO LOSE AGAIN. ASHANTI / AKYEM TRIBAL WAR AGENDA WILL NOT WORK AT ALL. TWEAAAAAA APUUUUU AKUFO COCAINE ...

• Ewe 8 years ago

That foolish President is wasting money on EC. NPP spies, ministers etc not the true come out. If nana is not president , shame to Kuffour and all. Poor masses are suffering

• Nana yaw sunshine 8 years ago

I believe it's a great step in the right direction. Let's remain calm and hope for the best. Sensible suggestions and contributions will also help broaden their horizons

• Asante 8 years ago

Ghana problems .

• Malik 8 years ago

Nana Addo will all of you greedy bastards. Babies with sharp teeth. Get ready Nana o Nana.

• GPS 8 years ago

This woman is a fake and false.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Unnecessary time wasting.What is going to be achieved by this forum?Meanwhile have the EC investigated the complaints presented to them by the NPP?

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Iam once again feeling myself as a Ghanaian. At least the path is laid to the satisfaction of the populace. I don't care whoever win élections if it is credible ,free and fair. But, I don't trust Mahama and NDC . Who select ...

• Dr. Bawumia 8 years ago

You see how stupid u are?
    Why can't ppl just think b4 making statements??

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The EC MUST Assign Security Clearance to Each Worker with access to the Register After Vetting.This will Track all activities in the register to a person with a Clearance.Violators can be arrested and Jailed in prison.! to pr ...

As if you will be satisfied if ur conditions are met.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Half Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss Charlotte Osei must not see her appointment as a favour done her by the buffoon president....she should take a cue from Nigeria's Dr Attahiru Jega and REPLACE THE BLOATED REGISTER and be a ...

You guys will still complain no matter what

• AXE SHARPENER 8 years ago

Ghanaians are saying the Afari Gyan-NDC bloated national voters register must be changed for a new, credible and clean national voters register in the interest of the peace and stability of this country.
    That compromised reg ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The EC must tightened the Decisions and Enforcement actions Around the Register.
    Arrest and JAIL anyone who Illegally touches the Register.! What type of Logical and Physical Security is protecting the Register ?.

• AXE SHARPENER 8 years ago

It is also very important, critically important, the enforcement and punitive provisions that must be factored into the whole gamut of reforms and measures to protect and secure the ballot in the exercising of the Ghanaian ci ...

• OSAFO 8 years ago

Nobody can vote more than one right? So what's npp afraid of.

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

All the parties are crying for new register, so those five members accessions are better than all the parties? I know ndc fools want to set Ghana fire and turn around and blame the only great leader not corrupt with wisdom an ...

• Angola Italy 8 years ago

Oh Africa so this could not be done on public TV you have to go to Alisa hotel and use that to frudulent the public . Why why I am just glad for Amrica to give people the chance to leave Africa to seek a new life !!!

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

In case of a new register, I am afraid these 76,000 suspected foreigners may still repeat registration and the main aim of the NEW register will go in vain. It is, therefore, better to eliminate the suspected ones now than al ...

• The Prophet 8 years ago

this five member committee should have been a panel to discuss npp allegations and other political parties submission and recommend a final consideration to the ec. Sadly to say the ec is delaying time as if they don't know w ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

In case of a new register, I am afraid these 76,000 suspected foreigners may still repeat registration and the main aim of the NEW register will go in vain. It is, therefore, better to eliminate the suspected ones now than al ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THIS UGLY NPP ANTICHRIST BISHOP ASANTE SHOULD BE REMOVE FROM THE PANEL. THE FAKE ILLEGAL, DICIPLINARY NPP COMMITEE, MEMBER IS DANGEROUS AND EVIL TO THE PEACE OF GHANA. THIS STUPID FOOL CALLED HIM SELF BISHOP, IS VERY SATANIC ...

• Kofi K. K. 8 years ago

Another 'Supreme Court' verdict?

• Manny 8 years ago

Congratulations. You've just shown your utter ignorance. When people are trying to make cogent points on this forum, you choose to insult people.Clearly a sign of low IQ.

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia, credibility is on the line. His so called forensic work would be put to the litmus test. He risk being thrown under the bus if the learned panel finds his work below paar.

• Twum 8 years ago

Looks like the EC take the issues raised seriously

• Emma 8 years ago

Lets wait and see what this woman will bring Ghana to,
    I fear for this country : Lets start serious PRAYERS oooo

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

GHANIANS NEED NEW REGISTER PERIOD

• PROFESSOR ==THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

WE MUST LEARN FROM OUR SISTERS
    IN AFRIKA ===METRO AFRIKA NOW
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( CHAIRMAN )

• Forecaster 8 years ago

Hahahaaaa!!...Like the Supreme Court decision, the verdict is already known. 3:2. Compiling new register is not the answer. We need to clean the existing one.
    Waste of time and money.

• Dessie 8 years ago

EC Boss DRESS CODE AT OFFICE MUST INLINE WITH PROFFESSIONALAL CONDUCT

• National Agenda 8 years ago

EC does not seem convincing on this issue of untrusted voters register. There is too much dragging of feet in addressing the issue. The must be mindful of its credibility.

• Ghana montie 8 years ago

We need men and women of INTEGRITY to move GHANA forward . You can fool some people sometimes, but you can't fool all the people all the time. The voice of the people is the voice of God. GOD BLESS GHANA.

EC does not seem convincing on this issue of untrusted voters register. There is too much dragging of feet in addressing the issue. The must be mindful of its credibility.

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

The issue of foreigners on the register is someone allegations, why do u want the EC accept it just like that

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

The issue of foreigners on the register is someone allegations, why do u want the EC to
    accept it just like that

• sikdo 8 years ago

Ghanaians. wake up. this. woman. is not. a.Ghanaian.dont. sitdown.and.Look. her.listen to. Her tongue nation.her.English.the. way.the. way.she.speak.. she. is.not. a ghanaian.if.she. is.a.Ghanaian.which.town.in.Ghana.she.from ...

• Dan Osei Knust 8 years ago

This woman is telling everyone in Ghana that we are stupid

• osama 8 years ago

If I have power like god, I would bave set fire to burn terroris party leader and its members in Ghana so that the sensible party would enjoy their freedom.

• kuntu 8 years ago

Add IPAS boss

• ebo 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Y B 8 years ago

Health solution.
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following disease and sickness.
    Are you suffering from Cancer? cancer of any kind, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart and liver disease, kidney problem, ...

• Anatomy 8 years ago

Kwasiama.....Kofi whatever...ur mother be ugly. Show up your disfigured face and that of your foolish father and let's compare dem to Napa Addo......Gyimigyimii

• Bawa 8 years ago

I hope they do a great job cos new voters register is most.
    The evidence and facts are plain and convincing. #nanabawumia17@FH#

• Isaac London 8 years ago

All those you this Nigeria Ashawo woman has appointed to do this job is fake who show you this guys? How did you no them and no the record of them? It has come to our notice that this guys were appointed by Mahama. That fake ...

• yaw 8 years ago

new voter register

• YAW 8 years ago

ec another per DM

• YAA 8 years ago

PER DM AGAIN EIIII EC

• King deed 8 years ago

Another panel for what? What is the essence of the constitution or judiciary? Is this what we call democracy? wasteful expenditure, time and energy. We are all aware that the solution is simple one touch national identificati ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

The right thing to do is to investigate NPP's allegation before anything else. Let the public see what they have presented.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

International Community snubs Nana Addo's campaign for a new register.
    Global development partners also snubs Nana Addo's campaign.
    UNDP also gives Nana Addo snub.
    Donor countries abandon Nana Addo on the new voter registe ...

• Sheikh 8 years ago

Are these people not all NDC sympathisers? At least VCRAC Crabbe and the computer expert are naked NDC members!

• Esi 8 years ago

In principle, i am not against a new register but all i want the npp to help me understand is how they are going to prevent what they say is wrong with the old register from happening again. They had access to the register be ...

• Jude 8 years ago

It is not the duty of the NPP to help you understand how what is wrong with the Register will be stopped from happening again. It is the duty of all Ghanaians and especially the EC to prevent those things. We are all in Ghana ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

So when WAEC cancels Exam marks, do they tell how they are going to ensure nonoccurrence"

• Georgee 8 years ago

What about specific allegations made by the NPP?

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Sad that this new EC Chairman does not appear to be up and doing! Why this pussy footing about panels of enquiry when the limited resources could be channelled right away into starting the new voters register as it's being c ...

• teddyboat 8 years ago

I love America. After almost 60years of independent you cannot even plan how people' should be program to vote.l thought most of you were educated in advanced countries. The busy you know is selling the country ...

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

attention.ghana people all over the country are to demonstrate nation wide against john mahama bad governance which has led ghana to economic holoust.poverty unger and starvation, all private workers in ghana, government wo ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

IF A GHANAIAN WAS TEN ON 2008 THE PERSON IS NOW 18.IF THE PERSON WAS 17
    AT 2008 SHE OR HE IS 24 +.AND KWAME BOKOR THE EWE EDUCATED FOOL IS SAYING NANA IS NOT FIT TO BE PRESIDENT.I PITYFOR THE EWE KIDS IN VOLTA REGION.T ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We thank you for 5 panel you have submit for the vote regester and that is good for the acceptance for the maase Ghana of the people,God bless you and oman Ghana.

• Anthony 8 years ago

He is too partisan to be on this team.

• Descartes 8 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT BELONG TO A SO CALLED COMMISSIONER FOR ELECTIONS.WE pay her or she with our taxion money, likewise the president,parliament,and the judiciary.They must listen to the majority of the sitizens.

• Bright Soul 8 years ago

Be careful oooo. How old were you during the revolution? You want Ghanaians to drug you naked on the street and chuck your vagina with broom stick? You don't know the flame burning down there eh? Mahama is using you as a huma ...

• JIMMY 8 years ago

The EC should not yield to pressure to do something that may trigger confusion.
    Be the independent that you are.thanks.