You are here: HomeNews2015 10 23Article 389382

We need money to fix Dumsor - Nduom

Read Comments Comments (39)

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

NDC officials said "no credible person within the party has come up to contest the President so Mahama will not be vetted" DAMN! It didn't take long to figger out why the foolish president landed on that post. Just look aroun ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Tx Ghana behaves like we have too much money.Energy, voters register or local languages .Which s a priority?

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Kwame,USA. 8 years ago

Nana is better than your whole family.Asshole.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his NDC tricksters are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They are only interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites , regardless of ...

• Voice of Reason 8 years ago

Government should not be in the business of supplying electricity. As long as government is involved, there will be dumsor, Ghana Airways and other agencies will fail only to be supported with money from cocoa.

If we give ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Mahama is really a good for nothing man. This dumsor started and he started playing politics with it. We could have solve this long time but his useless spending on geeda, wayome etc has led us to this stage. I have never se ...

• wise upp 8 years ago

Growing up in Ghana, who would have thought LIFE COULD BE THIS WAY????

Ghanan is a HOPLESS country and will remain, so far as there's DIVISIONS AMONG YOU, tribalism, ignorance, BRIBE AND VOTE,....There is NO HOPE. DON'T BE ...

• NDC 8 years ago

I love this man , all his ideas are good devoid of insults, I heard some NDC guys saying he was jealous of Mahama, the question I asked myself was if Mahama had not been a president what would have been his personal achieveme ...

• Ben 8 years ago

We hear you tired. You failed to tell npp when you were stealing with them. Shame on you Mr cat

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

How much money has been planned, and wasted on the Turkish Barges which they promised for last April?
    No amount of money will be enough to solve our problems with this kind of money-stealing gang, calling themselves NDC gove ...

• Tokyo 8 years ago

Why can't we just point out the fact that this government fucked up. They messed up badly. Seriously. !!

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And now there is nothing left.Just borrowing to pay off existing debts....and with this gloomy record the buffoon still plans to rig the elections again unless we he is stopped in his tracks via the bloated register

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

So to what purpose is your presidency?Dumsor presidency......four years of weeping and gnashing of teeth by poor Ghanaians

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Our elders say when à lier like Mahama boats of fixing Dumsor December 2015, allow him to fool around until he is caught hands down as we are seeing today. Mahama thinks borrowing money to share to Party faithful is good Gov ...

• Richard 8 years ago

Good citizen of Ghana

• Papa 8 years ago

Sense, pure good sense, no insults, good concern and suggestions on what we need to do. Mahama and co must listen to this man

• Teiko 8 years ago

We also have to generate income from usage.We must pay for what we use.So much corruption,so much tax and payment evasion. We need vision.I have not heard Politicians talk about Job creation,the Economy etc, only insults and ...

• Zargon 8 years ago

Pls Dr you are right on the part when u said the problem is huge and therefore we need a lot of dollars to solve the problem. However we don't have any experts in any area in Ghana. We have DRs and professors and consultants ...

• Razaki 8 years ago

This is a good advice my president,solution for a problem.no demo,or insult.

• Asamoah Obed Prince 8 years ago

Indeed the man of vision has said it all. The Dumsor Dumsor problem should be solved without it been in any political interest.
    Dr. PAA KWESI NDUOM MAY GOD BLESS U

• Mr good man 8 years ago

Dr Nduom u have a good vision for Ghana not those useless people who always talk about changing voters ID card. I wish it is in my power alone to make president I Will have put u bcos u are de type of president Ghana need not ...

• Samba 8 years ago

NDC must work with Dr Nduom closely.

I believe a merger of the two would do better for Ghana.

• aedes world for all 8 years ago

Kofi why do u speak like that.like I always say some of us are learning from u in t
    he diaspora

• Nana Kibi 8 years ago

Now someone is making sense npp will always lie about our problems

• Sammy 8 years ago

Nduom must not work with corrupt NDC. Merging the two parties is not on the table in the future. NDC government has dirty hands. If NDC needed Nduom, he should have been called long ago. It is too late to solicit his candid a ...

• Moro 8 years ago

Generate you own power with the sun. Very affordable 100w solar panel ghc450, 1000w inverter plus charger ghc600 and 100ah inverter battery gh550. Call 0243048511

• Samansaman 8 years ago

THAT he will FIX IT in NO-TIME?Does he know it would involve all this Billions of cash ur talking of before HE was OUT to assure the NATION HE WILL FIX IT? Dr Nduom pls be quite for MAHAMA TO FIX IT, HE has even created A POW ...

• Farmer 8 years ago

It is simply too late to fix the problem on the national level. It is time for a completely new strategy. Ghana needs to go decentralized and off-grid.

How do do it? A fast track new legislation supporting solar on every ...

• Otuo 8 years ago

Oh,ghana wen our leaders wil put us on rite track... tema harbour alone we make half billion dollars a year n 4 so many years where dis money goes,we hav divided ourselves n competiting among ourselves dis is y we r suffering

• Asiedu Nkwasia 8 years ago

Let us listen well to Nduom.

• Mahamud Baba Alhassan 8 years ago

Dr you are agreat man with great vission that is why i will always vote for Prograssive People's Party. So fellow Ghanaian let us make "U" turn and vote the right man for right Solution to the problems in GHANA.we can do IT ...

• Elightened man 8 years ago

We are not the same and unity wont happen if we are in the same country. Ga nation will rise and so will other ethnic nations

• Salman 8 years ago

where can we get the money?

• Jojo 8 years ago

IT IS NOT THE QUESTION OF MONEY, IT IS THE QUESTION OF THE INABILITY OF THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH DEGREE TITLES IN CIVIL,ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING AND NATURAL SCIENCE IN HYDROLOGY TO FIX THE LONG ENERGY CRISIS FACING THE NATIO ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

I disagree with Dr. Nduom's contention.
    To solve the dumsor crisis, once and for all, the sensible thing to do is to first come up with an energy policy and a measurable plan to see to its implementation.
    That would allow ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA. IS JUST A SIMPLE THIEF

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Well done Dr, Papa Kwesi Ndoum as you are talking to make energe of GHANA WILL BE IN well stand and the orther hand you are the future President we are expecting,God bless you and oman Ghana.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Well done Dr, Papa Kwesi Ndoum as you are talking to make energe of GHANA WILL BE IN well stand and the orther hand you are the future President we are expecting,God bless you and oman Ghana.