You are here: HomeNews2015 10 21Article 389032

Africans pay too much for power – AfDB

Read Comments Comments (26)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-AFFORDABLE...
    They are trying to garther whatever money they can to try buying votes and more so try rigging. Ghanaians are very awake and will not be swayed any longer by propaganda. No wonder you've abolished that ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

ugly old Akufo-Addo and his bunch terrorist in the npp are all confused and will never rule Ghana

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Stupid and idiotic comments,go to people house and you will be surprise the number of appliances they are using,A single person has air condition,iron,tv,dvd,kettle,washing machine,theatre,laptop,phones and ect

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Are you really a Snr Citizen!.
    You may ask yourself does the owner use all the appliances listed at the Same time ?.

• Ben 8 years ago

I live in Japan. I use 10 light bulbs, electric heater and iron, Micro wave, fridge, deep freezer etc. The highest electricity bill I've paid was 5000 yen. This is 0.05% of my monthly salary. Or about 1/3 of my daily wage.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

We truly pay high for what other industrialized nations that COULD do things regard as life"s essentials. These life's essential is what we in Africa HIGHLY regard as LUXURIES.
    For example we in Ghana use two days pay to pay ...

• Adwoa 8 years ago

I concur with your submission.Even common street lights are luxuries and therefore do not emit light at night.A country that cannot light up its streets at night is not a serious place to do business.

• mensa 8 years ago

AND WE ALL KNOW IT

• Balderash 8 years ago

Your true owners are in Europe, America and China. Those you called leaders are just supervisors. They have no say in what we do.

• larry antwi 8 years ago

this government is a mistake to Ghana

• ELINAM 8 years ago

This thing is deeper than that of one party's government because if the underlying factors are NOT profoundly understood, and proper remedy prescribed to deal with it once and for all, we gonna be moving in cycle and solving ...

• camonzi 8 years ago

deception upon deception, I am paying $116.23 for an average apartment, and that is supposed to be my least in recent times.

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

The reality is Africans and in Ghana in particular, Ghanaians are paying for thievery, incompetence and mismanagement. That is the reality and this is because of a gov't that has it's policies steeped in thievery and highly i ...

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

and PURC is still pushing for more?
    is PURC a regulator or PRO? shame on you, incompetent fools

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

This man is a liar. He should prove his assessment with facts and figures. Whereas we pay $0.07 in the USA Ghanaians are paying Ghc0.14.

• JOE 8 years ago

Just two examples.
    1.Let us allow the EC chairperson sometime to settle

• JOE 8 years ago

Just two examples.
    1."Let us allow the EC chairperson sometime to settle down"
    2. "I am not arrogant"
    Just a week or so after making these statements Nana Addo is in Amsterdam threatening fire and brimstone if the intern ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

In Africa, we choose to play stupid with our presumed freedoms ushered in by those who pretend to know and understand democratic principles, best practices and procedures of democratic governance but are at best clueless. For ...

• Loway 8 years ago

Is a plan by your Masters

• Balderash 8 years ago

Too much listening to these Oyibo psychopaths. The give us poison; we gladly accept.

• Edward Cosby 8 years ago

So what can we do to improve our present energy situation, and also to reduce high cost of energy to improve manufacturing in order to stop the dumping of China imports.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

E'ye asem oh oo. Poverty in the Stomach and Poverty in Electricity (energy).

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

Do we really have NOT even one learned person in Ghana?
    Our so called 'Journalists' don't know what they write about, and the self-annointed "Experts" are worse than useless

• Efo Kobla 8 years ago

stop war mongering in ghana we all need peace.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Fix the problem