You are here: HomeNews2015 10 21Article 388967

‘Give Veep slot to Ga-Dangme’

Read Comments Comments (93)

• COOLMANN 8 years ago

not a good ideals,please Ga-Dangme form a party first ,before asking for veep,

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

Hmmmm!Ga-Dangme Youth pls enough of this tribal nonsense...

among them the Gàs who should be the veep?is it Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey,or Mr.goat beard or who?Hmmm

first the shitting in the gutters & the extremely or unplea ...

• OSEI 8 years ago

ALL THIS FALLS BACK ON THE NDC. THEY HAVE PREACHED TRIBAL DIVISIONS TO PROPEL THEM TO THE TOP. NOW, THEIR MEMBERS DON'T KNOW ABOUT GHANA BUT JUST THEIR TRIBE. IS THIS HOW KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT GHANA? NKROFU WAS NO WHERE ON THE ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

SOME PERSON WHO DOES NOT BELIEVE IN DOING THINGS ON MERIT IS OBVIOUSLY BEHIND THIS. I CAN IMAGINE A VETERAN WHOSE NAME I DO NOT WANT TO MENTION, BUT CAN CLEARLY SEE HE DOES NOT MERIT THE POSITION OF VEEP.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-AFFORDABLE...
    They are trying to garther whatever money they can to try buying votes and more so try rigging. Ghanaians are very awake and will not be swayed any longer by propaganda. No wonder you've abolished that ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

We the FANTIs actually voted for Prof.MILLS to equalized the situation where ALL the 10 REGIONS have had their sons as PRESIDENTS.WE WOULD NEVER AGAIN VOTE NDC-NEVER,NOT when after killing MILLS failed miserably to INVERSTIGA ...

• Aj 8 years ago

I always say language is not important but communication. any country with more then two languages are bound to have problems. Genesis 11:6-9?I think our financial casher is Ga-dangbe Mr Seth Terkpe,hmmm he who makes the gun ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Another foolish and backward request,VP slot is not abolo they are distributing so that if you don't get it today tomorrow you will get it, stop this uncivilized demands,it is very foolish to say they should replace the VP fo ...

• Kwei Nmetey 8 years ago

To ignore tribal calculations in electoral politics in Ghana is naivety, pure and simple, Corney. You may not agree with them, but you need to understand that it is not backward to acknowledge the existence of different ethni ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Ga-Adangmes are indeed a marginalized group, simply because they are too complacent. Easily willing to share, accommodate and at times sell their souls to the devil.

I believe that their realizations of the dynamics of Gha ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

A few years ago, a prominent Ga called for the rotation of the Presidency. Are we trading merit and competency for tribal expediency ? If you are talking about political calculations , Gas will never go anywhere near the pre ...

• AMELEY 8 years ago

Hee, what the Ga-Adangme youth are saying is a fact. I acknowledge we are in the minority but that is not the issue here. If you don't take care we the youth of Ga-Adangme will send all of you back to your village.

• Real Ghanaian 8 years ago

Accra will be nothing but a heap of crap, because it owes its well being to village money. Always remember, the Akans bought and developed land you had for sale.

The question I have for your type of Ga is; Why did you con ...

• COOLMANN 8 years ago

Ga-Dangme people,wakeup from sleeping,if you people get the capital,that is not enough to say we want veep.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

The "creatives"amongst this cabal,should focus their energies on helping their artisanal fishers.
    Help in cleaning up;creating sumptuous seafood cuisine and devising co-operative concepts for and with the fisher folk.
    Their ...

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

You people should have patients a bit . There are a lot of positions we can offer you so take your time and forget about the Veep position. Please! !!!

• Patricia 8 years ago

Ga youth should stop disturbing the prez.as for we Ga we gt our own jobs and positions already.our own are football,boxing and fishing.bt we sold Hearts to voltarian.now we stop the boxing and football and doing landguards.if ...

• Kofi Sammy 8 years ago

Is this another ploy by Mr. Vanderpuije?

The same happened when Prof. Mills was a Presidential candidate. An Accra newspaper published that it would be a good idea if Prof. Mills made Mr. Vanderpuije his running mate. Th ...

• SBD 8 years ago

The President and VP slots belong Ghanaian not Ashantis,Fantes, Ewes, Dagombas, Gas or Dagatis.... Imbeciles shut up.

• Davis 8 years ago

You are fool without any head at all. God have mercy on you

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Listen to Tribalists.The most Tribalist Party in Ghana is NDC.It is only party u have u 100 per cent Mps from the Volta Region because the founder of NDC is an Ewe.The are now planning to shift the Veep position to Ga Adangde ...

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

This is Political Stupidity period !

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama, Asiedu Nketia and others killed Prof Mills. Paa Kwesi was picked to compensate Fantis and Akans. Mahama first coup detat was successful. He now appoints mostly his tribesmen and do national business with his tribesmen ...

• sir Tony 8 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuu

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

why wait to be ask/offered/given a vice president job? why not pursue the top job itself?
    just asking. am not hating.

• Richard Biney 8 years ago

... Because that is wishful thinking, not political reality. Keep your eye on the political mathematics and you'll understand why that will be suicidal!

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

we don't need a gadangme political party but a political party that is genuinely all inclusive while focusing on the neglected.and the gadangme is being neglected.
    just saying not hating.
    but richard, i hear you loud and cl ...

• from second to non city 8 years ago

the youth have spoken their minds and that is democracy. well my fellow youth members of Ga-Dangme asking this in a democratic time like this is a crime,that is my law ,. what do you think if the majority of Ghanaians,the aka ...

This is a nonsense. Sorry, you missed the point completely!

• NENE ARYEE 8 years ago

I THINK THE REQUEST BY THE GA-DANGME YOUTH MUST BE GIVEN SERIOUS CONSIDERATION . IT'S A MATTER OF FAIRNESS .

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians are Ga Adangbe.They are from Nigeria and they should go there for VIP.we know history.

• kobby 8 years ago

wat r u pple smoking? go n sleep waii, unnecessary suggestion

• controller staff 8 years ago

Select a Ga and NDC losses Central and Western regions.

Select a Fanti on the ticket again [for the 7th time in succession] and NDC will haemorrhage support in Greater Accra. Which of the 2 will be more toxic? Just do the maths!!!!

• Osofo 8 years ago

These Ga youth are being mediocre and aiming too low. They should rather aim for the presidency and/or kick all non Gas out of Accra. But first the Chiefs should not be selling the lands wily- nilly.

• AMELEY 8 years ago

We, the Ga-Adangme are going to kick all you people out of Accra to where you belong. The time is coming

• kwame Anthony 8 years ago

pls stop this and think how to devlop your area.

• LA - STAR 8 years ago

what the fuck you talking about developing our area? Where are you from, Accra is the most developed area in all of Ghana. That is the reason everyone wants to come there, it has always been the most developed part. If you ...

• Dama 8 years ago

You this writer, I think you are very stupid. All you are doing now is to divide the Ga-Dangme along political lines. If you want to make a point go ahead and do that but dont try to divide this strongly established Associati ...

you have spoken

• CALOS,ESSEX-UK 8 years ago

GA PEOPLE,YOUR TRIBE AND LANGUAGE ARE ALMOST EXTINCT AND YOU HAVE GIVEN ALL YOUR LANDS AWAY
    SLEEPING ON PEOPLE,S KIOSKS,VERANDA,S AND IN SLUMS WITH 10+ TO A ROOM.
    CLAIM YOUR INHERITANCE AND LANGUAGE/TRIBE FIRST BEFORE CRYIN ...

• kenny 8 years ago

i dont blame u carlos,u are such a stupid ass.i can imagine u fucking ur butt-hole in the uk.we have lost none of that,we are very much united than you think,yes Kuffuor the stupid president did all he could to make our herit ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

Are you a real Ga-adangbe? Look at your last sentence and see how it is pronounced .

• LA - STAR 8 years ago

People have such short memories, there wouldn't be a Ghana without Accra, the people of Accra were the first doctors, the first lawyers, the first to have a written indigenous language, the first clergy men, what was going on ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Carlos is right. Go to bubiashie and see.

• AMELEY 8 years ago

WE will send all of you to your village very soon

• AMELEY 8 years ago

YOU are the lazy one.

• Tanko Gibril 8 years ago

This group is far more savvy and realistic, politically speaking, than we seem to be giving them credit for in our posts. Can there ever be harm in asking for something to which you are entitled? Didn't the Bible say: "Ask an ...

• Kwamena Bannerman 8 years ago

Well said, Tanko. That was exactly how I felt when I read this piece first thing this morning. I thought the guys were being themselves, sincere and very practical in their demand. I also thought their political timing is imp ...

Please it's wrong and totally wrong.your quotation is wrong. ask and ye shall be given. can you ask the royal family of Ga to install anybody as chief since all previous chiefs are from one tree

Yet another nonsense. Are you doing this on purpose? Phew!!

• JOE 8 years ago

BRAVO GUYS,THE TIME AS COME FOR GHANAIANS TO TELL THE SO CALL LEADERS WHAT TO DO,IF YOU DONT ONCE THEY GET WHAT THEY WANT DOES IT

• Photosy 8 years ago

Initially I was against this idea of changing the Mahama/AMISSAH Arthur ticket, but for some reasons, I find it worthy, for Mr AMISSAH Arthur to say, I STEP DOWN, I HAVE SERVED MY COUNTRY WELL, LET ANOTHER FROM OUR COUSINS IN ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

VP is not chosen for the sake of an ethnic group but who the president can work effectively with. Their body chemistery works good, you just cant pick anybody anyhow to work with when the person is going to give you much trou ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Ga-Dangme youth my foot! Who are these backward people still sticking to tribal nonsense! The best Ghanaians should always be promoted to the highest positions in the nation and not based on simply where they come from or som ...

Pie in the sky mumbo jumbo! Continue burying your head in the sand and pretend life is awash with roses and glittering chandeliers!!

• Daniel 8 years ago

I am a Ga-Dangbe indigin, much as i agree with the association i will not endorse this assertion. There is no unity between the Ga-Dangbes especially the Gas side and so when one group is pushing another group will be down. P ...

There's always a start! What's wrong with that?

• NENE ARYEE 8 years ago

THIS IS THE SET TIME

• Me 8 years ago

Stupid Stupid Stupid. Any Ghanaian can occupy that slot.

• CRAZY WORLD 8 years ago

IDIOTIC IDEAS FROM IDIOTIC GROUP OF PEOPLE ASKING FOR AN IDIOTIC PERSON TO PARTNER AN IDIOTIC PARTY.

e beyond redemption. How pathetic!

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

At the end of the day the choice of who gets to be the serving President/ Vice in a country is determined on the winning ticket of the chosen democratically elected Party Leader. The Vice is of course chosen on merit of party ...

it's better we move the capital to the north

• PUMA 8 years ago

Oh yea !! There is a plan for Bui city in the Brong Ahafo region. That's why the Bui dam was built, it was for a purpose even during Osagyefuo's time. Nigeria is having Abuja in the hinterland so there is a need for a new adm ...

Whoever told you that where one hails from does not matter in politics anywhere on the planet? Go and research psephological data on any country and you will be amazed to discover how prevalent that is. Where one hails from i ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 8 years ago

THANKS ...THIS IS WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT. ..IT'S ABOUT TIME. ...

• Tanko 8 years ago

You have demonstrated that,you Ga-adangbe youths are all NDC supporters that it is why you prevented Prez Kufour from having an office at Ridge.Tribalism will leave you poor always.

• ATTA ISSAH - Legon 8 years ago

Veep slop is meant for wise people but not for bunch of fool. Ga-Dangbe people can go to hell. Fools

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Too sad. It is for this Veep consideration that Sylvester Mensah dished out thousands of NHIS membership cards to Togolese to shore up the fortunes of the NDC. His reward was an outright dismissal. The President has Oko Vand ...

• paa sei 8 years ago

So all Ga Adangbe youth are NDC members. God save Ghana

STUPID AND IGNORANT BUSH PEOPLE CAN SAY ALL THEY WANT ABOUT THE GAS. ...BUT REMEMBER THAT WE ARE NOT BUSH PEOPLE AND THIEVES. ..IT'S ABOUT TIME PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW WHO WE ARE

• OGYAM 8 years ago

Why don't you walk to the Flagstaff house and siege power. Is it not a shame that you are fighting to play second fiddle ?

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

My beloved Ghana is treading on a very dangerous path like an unhinged freight train. Who will stop it . " y3n ara asase ni ..................... Oman no, s3 3beye yie a . 3man no s3 3ny3 yie a ,y3n bra na 3kyer3. A dirge for ...

• KK, USA 8 years ago

This is an agitation for tribal politics and smacks on inferiority. If anyone from Ga-Dangme thinks he has the capacity to be president of Ghana, why doesn't he/she compete with Mahama at the primaries or form a party. Enough ...

• AMELEY 8 years ago

K.K. you and I know that politics in Ghana, is hinge on tribalism, that is a fact none of us can run from. If Gas are tribalistic, we would not have sold our lands to other ethnic groups. The time has come for us to take back ...

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Gas are now begining to be tribalistic in view of their plea to the president to dump the current VEEP.Why are they not advocating resignation of the incumbent president HE Mahama to give way for a Ga man to contest for the p ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Why the second slot and not fight for some ministerial positions in the first instance? How many Ga- Dangbe ministers there are now? You are a disgrace to yourselves. You now realize how stupid you have been are this while. A ...

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

it doesn't make sense Ga Youths should go hell
    are they not Nigeriaian they should go away with fuck issues

• Oteng 8 years ago

Give it Asantes

• Concerned citizen 8 years ago

Simple!!!!! Please give it to the most qualified for the job regardless of tribe.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

There is nothing like politics in Ghana.It is 'Tribalitics' all the way.Interesting that the Ga-Adangbes are asking for an NDC vice presidential candidate from among them.This is a primitive and an insulting demand and must b ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Send Gas back to Nigeria.They are not ghanaians.Ankrah,a Ga was the president of Ghana and he took bribe from one Nzeribe,a nigerian.Aburi people were stupid to give them land to live on when they migrated from Nigeria.

• LA - STAR 8 years ago

How can we be from Nigeria when we are from the Capital? What proof do you have that we are from Nigeria? You have no proof of that? You have no proof because we know our history, we have been in Accra for over a thousand ...

• Eno 8 years ago

Why Ga-Dangme?

• johhny walker 8 years ago

waa look! the biggest congregation of human muddafukkers the world has ever seen.
    I thought Ga-Dangme had more sense. don't even have a suitable candidate but playing tribal ??

nansins

• Elightened man 8 years ago

We are to advance than the rest of the country to me all other ethnic people in ghana are really doing well and deport all non gas from ga land

• Kordiaber 8 years ago

Ghana can only develop when a Ga runs Ghana.
    All these village so-called leaders who occupied the seat of Government did nothing to move the country forward.
    A villager cannot run a City period.

• Essum 8 years ago

Why are Ghanaians allowing ndc to use tribal sentiments to override their sense of judgement. The poor performance of Mahama and the ndc cannot be hidden under the carpet.

We are not rich but civilized. ..we don't have gold but we don't eat monkey. ...SMELLY bush KUMASI PEOPLE

• AMELEY 8 years ago

We have noted all the taunts and insults you have hailed on us, thanks to our compromising chiefs. Let it be known to you folks that we the Ga-Adangme youth have seen the light of dawn and will not sit down or rest on our oar ...

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

I'll be surprised if Ghanaians are buying this type of newspaper which even the mentally-challenged know is meant to sow seeds of discord within the ranks of NDC. The paper doesn't know the credentials Amissah-Arthur brings t ...

• Kwesi Nmetey 8 years ago

Bleeding nonsense! No one claims he isn't qualified as a person. Of course he is, which is why he was tolerated in the first instance. What the group is drawing attention to is the need for balancing the tribal equation in ...