You are here: HomeNews2015 10 21Article 388923

Voters’ register debate: NDC must grow up - IEA

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Joe 8 years ago

NDC knows if the register is changed they will lose since they have deliberately bloated it with illegals from other countries. But whether NDC likes it or not, the register will be changed. They themselves cannot dictate ...

• Politricks 8 years ago

Change the register or not, NDC will win! I have heard things about the NPP leader dating back to his diapers!!! cocaine, wife swapping, fondling little girls' breasts, unbridled corruption as a former AG...WOW! He is a disgr ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

I'm happy the NDC didn't fall for desperate NPPs propaganda event

• Ben 8 years ago

This stupid girl should learn to respect. She should know that it is not a constitutional requirement to respond to IEA invitation.

• --++WAR BEGINS NOW 8 years ago

HOW CAN THEY GROW? THE HEAD OF THE NDC IS DEAD GOAT.

THEY ARE JUST BUNCH OF ANIMALS WITH DEAD GOAT HEAD.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The following is what Craig Murray said about the bloated voter register in the 2000 general elections:

"It is wonderful to see a people exercising for the first time their power over those who would govern them. Our job ...

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

Where is that NPP BOY Bright Akwetey hiding and presenting this poor ignorant pretty face Jean Mensah? You should have seen the face of Bright Akwetey when it became clear that Mahama was snatching victory towards the end of ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

It's you who is rather stupid. Even the party of Dr Nkrumah could never avoid a nationwide forum on such an important subject. NDC is a disgrace party with senseless unpatriotic illiteracy. These occultists will be disband ...

• Koboo 8 years ago

Ben, why does this call for insults? I do not consider her stupid at all; she is merely speaking the truth, which should set us all free. It is rather a shame for a cultured man (if at all you all) to react with uncalled for ...

• NDC 8 years ago

KWASEA CALLING SUCH A DECENT LADY STUPID, YOU BEN WHOEVER YOU ARE IS A VERY STUPID BOOOYYYY! Learn to exercise some Decorum NDC FOOL!

• BlindMan 8 years ago

We all kniw, the NPP is looking for an argument, a senseless one to disrupt the wheels of progress. They're not getting one and must swallow its own Vernon.
    Jean Mensah must wake up to reality, and stop playing 'dummy'!

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Jean Mensah should wake up and stop being a stooge of the NPP.One wonders how much she has been paid for organizing that cantankerous debate. She is an NPP mole.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

On top of that he is a crook who thinks he can use his dubious means to confuse Ghananains on the current government, by criticizing almost about anything without proof. We want to know how he became a lawyer without law cert ...

HOW CAN NDC GROW? THEY HAVE NO SENSE AT ALL IN THE ENTIRE PARTY AND GOVERNANCE.

• better days ahead 8 years ago

who is crook? Better mind ur words stupid miscreant ur fada b crook kwasia like dat

• Hussein Nawfal 8 years ago

there shall be a day when no bearer of burdens shall bear the burden of the other. A day when the sight,the hearing and the mind shall be asked to testify whatever it participated. So please be sure of this day and be sure o ...

BUNCH OF ANIMALS WHO CAN NEVER EVER GROW. THEIR PREZ IS A DEAD GOAT.

• Kojo kojo uk 8 years ago

Be wise,stop telling shit or u will eat idiot.

• Sam 8 years ago

It's your certificateless & drug addicted Akuffo Addo who sees defeat staring him in the face that is why he is running around for international sympathy which will not help him in any way!

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

They are worried of the new voters register because they are going to loose miserably if all those trash is taking out of it. They never won any election and will loose if they are not able to steal .

• Nun 8 years ago

My brother, the NPP won in only 2 out of 10 regions. NPP is a regional and not a national party.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

IS THE IEA A CONTRACTOR FOR NPP GANG, WHAT MORAL RIGHT DOES THESE SO CALLED IEA HAVE TO ORGANISED A DEBATE, FOR WHAT? WHAT IS ARE THEY DEBATING ? THE CONSTITUTION OR WHAT?. IT IS ONLY BLOCKHEADED FOOLS LIKE THESE IDIOTS OF S ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Kofi, please tone down your language because Jean is an educated lady who has markedly contributed to the enhancement of democracy in Ghana. We in Ghana, including President Mahamah, do not use insults when making a point abo ...

• Bayon 8 years ago

Grow up Jean. Governing a country is not putting on make up to attract to service men . Nonsense

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

NDC decision was 100% right. Whether NDC is not growing up still Akuffo Addo your pay master will lose 2016.Idoits

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Ghana does not belong to NDC. There is an issue. NDC is saying the register is good. NPP is saying the register is not good. Now, both has been asked to come for debate on the issue. And one party says no I am not coming. ...

• Nana Osei Yaw 8 years ago

Who s ruling Ghana mow? NPP or NDC. Anytime de opposition NPP asks for any ASS since 19 million they must be given. Put them in government to control everything they will then not complain yet they will loose in 2016

• Hello 8 years ago

IEA was attempting to do the bidding of the NPP. The supposed debate was about the NPP finding the NDC's argument for the end of month EC meeting.

• Bawumia 8 years ago

Why debate if the case is being reviewed.
    I wonder what the IEA want to achieve by doing that.

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHAT AT ALL HAS THIS CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER GIVEN U GUYS.

• JOHN 8 years ago

YET THEY KEEP SELECTING A FAKE LAWYER WITH NO CERTIFICATE AS THEIR CANDIDATE KNOWING VERY WELL THAT HE CANT WIN THEM POWER

• KIM 8 years ago

You people make Ghana too primitive. I just don't know the type of people who live in that country and especially those followers of the ndc. Its disgusting their mentality and utterances. I'm praying to God for a change of g ...

• Kakra 8 years ago

Kim,you're rather a pity! .When political organizations turn into so-called "think tanks " ,with political colors written all around them,any person with a conscience sees it! .
    Shallow minded people like you will never unde ...

• NDC 8 years ago

Thanks Kim for the comment Ghanaians are very very Primitive!

• Kojo 8 years ago

The arrogant Mensa! Look, you get to organize the debate because the parties AGREE to attend. They don't ride on YOUR platform. Any other can organize. Heck the university of Ghana can even organize one.

You can choose to ...

• Zuri 8 years ago

Madam Jean,think tanks I know around the world are independent in nature & character.They have no political colors even though their personnel & staff vote in elections.
    But your organization is tainted with NPP colors! .Thi ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Jean is so so beautiful so Charlotte is just jealous and she instructed Asiedu Ntontom not to go. Hahahaaa!!!

• #Citizen 8 years ago

Illiterate idiots like u r de reason why Ghana is not developing as fast as it shd. When ppl a debating issues of substance ur concern is who is more beautiful than who.

• KIM 8 years ago

I love this lady, she is so beautiful , bold and brave. I really like her looks and I love the way she has called the ndc action bluff and reminding them to grow up. I love you baby and you've made my day. I just piss off , w ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

beautiful is just face attraction:beautiful got nothing to do with personality.i see her as beautiful but I don't see personality in her;Maybe Ghanaians see much beautiful in her and for that matter got the job.From philosoph ...

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is smarter than all IEA members. In fact, he is smarter than KAA

• GUNSHOT 8 years ago

If our leaders think that, civil war is possible because of 2016 elections,then why should we even allow the elections in the first place?
    Our Military is there to depend the nation when the nation is threatened or attacked. ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

This is such an ignorant way to excuse yourself from a platform where by you can Clearfield your view about this voters' register. But in turned the NDC using the cheap word "ulterior motive" as a means of escape from the rea ...

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

It is obvious that NDC, despite all their noises are so scared of Ghana having a credible voters register, because that will be the end of their cheating spree to win elections legitimately. All they are interested in is hang ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Jean Mensah actions rather immature;you know definitely that EC the sole institution that govern over electoral system;and IEA is an organization body,miggle with EC affair is somehow conflict of interest,inviting two main po ...

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

The lady said elsewhere that IEA was not aware of the planned debate scheduled for next week? This is plain dishonesty as the plan has been in the public domain ever since EC requested political parties and other interest Gro ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Fantastic decision by the NDC

• KIM 8 years ago

Useless and unreasonable beings. Even Boo President Obama's dog is smarter than the whole of ndc members because he lives with human beings at the White house and eats good food.

• DR.J 8 years ago

This IEA group guys are all NPP and they thought they could get NDC , but NDC is smarter then all of them. Politics it's all about street smart!! Not just book smart like the NPP guys think they are they should keep dreaming!

• wizdom 8 years ago

The NDC is bless to have level headed personals who can't fall cheap tricks, IEA is irrelevantbin the eyes of right thinking Ghanaians, Go to hell with stupid debate

• Kwaku 8 years ago

IEA fuck off

• PUMA 8 years ago

NDC thieves ! What are you afraid of? If you are really men why are you not allowing the new voters register which even your founder has endosed that 'Lets Do It' if you have nothing to hide, if really, really you've done a g ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

IT IS COMMON KNOWLEDGE THAT NDC IS SO AFRAID OF THE TRUTH WHEN SUPPORTED BY FACT....LOOK AT HOW THEY EVEN FEAR THEIR OWN PAPA JJ SO MUCH AS IF HE IS DOODO......NDC IS ALWAYS SCHEMING UP WAYS TO DUPE GHANA REGARDLESS OF THE PO ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

New voters register......and these stinking criminals will never be in government again !

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Come hell or high water......a new voters register is a must.The thought of it is no doubt making them shit in their pants

• Truth. 8 years ago

Fact ... New Ghana. No corruption , tribalism n koo. Voice of the people must be heard

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

Is that the first time IEA is usurping the authority of the Electoral Commission ? A corrupt political party will boycott IEA invitations on unfavourable grounds. Would mosquitoes stop hiding under EC and come out for some SA ...

• Kofi James 8 years ago

Ghana has biometrics for voters so what's the issue with registration. Arguments should be based on facts not fiction.

• Hor gegrapher gegrapher 8 years ago

Let me see, i think the last time i checked, IEA was for economic affairs. So why are they sniffing in electoral process? Mad. Jean or whoever, i think you and your outfit are rather immature. You dont even know your prioriti ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

We reckon we can now call them the
    Institute of Election Affairs (IEA)!

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

TO DEBATE WHAT? THE CONSTITUTION OR WHAT? A FOOL LIKE AKUFO WEE SMOKER CAN NEVER HIDEN BEHIND NONSENSE IEA FOR THEY ARE CROOKS AND THEIF OF ANOTHER HOTEL WAWAWAA WAAAA THIEFES.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA DOGS JUJU MAFIAS MUST GROW UP.USELESS,KILLERS,CORRUPT PARTY,SHAME ON NDC,MAHAMA IS A THIEF

• Cool 8 years ago

Take your pills

• WHY JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER?? 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS MAD,NDC ARE CRIMINALS,GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL,ONLY NDC HATE THE TRUTH,NDC NKWASEAFUO CAN RUN BUT CAN NOT HIDE,FIRE WILL BURN THEM ALL,

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Why are they all acting as if they have never been to school or they are ignorant, a lawyer came out recently to educate the whole country about the EC position as an indepenent entity regurated by the law of the land and ga ...

• Fuseini, Daboya. 8 years ago

Re-Ndc will loose 2016 election..@ Sam.. Your gaylord and murderer president rather sees defeat in sight and will loose miserably. Your president is a backward person plunge the economy into darkness for 4 years while he did ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Like I said, it's the stupid utterances season. Let the EC do it's job, why all this noise?

• osama 8 years ago

Gen Mosquito is smart. This man is intelligent. npp wait for the d day. Npp claim they are on majority size meanwhile they are minority. Zongo kid doesn't fear bear. Don't we have rules. or constitution IEA? Then organise ref ...

• osama 8 years ago

Gen Mosquito is smart. This man is intelligent. npp wait for the d day. Npp claim they are on majority size meanwhile they are minority. Zongo kid doesn't fear bear. Don't we have rules. or constitution IEA? Then organise ref ...

• osama 8 years ago

• Isaac London 8 years ago

NDC thieves running away. Why afraid to participate in the debate. They have no defence hence their buga buga attitude.
    They know clearly they are less than 30%.

• popie qatar 8 years ago

God bless you Jean, for saying the truth

• Lesstalk 8 years ago

Hahaha this woman have sense...aaaba ndc

• truth 8 years ago

Do you people not think there is no need for a new register if the faces were scanned into the register how did they get their thumb print into the register. Look there is no need for a new register let us clean it there are ...

• #Citizen 8 years ago

If it's only de NDC that constantly accuses u of bias and de NPP is always comfortable with u then u shd ask yourselves why. If u always tow de line of de NPP then de NDC has every right to accuse u.

• EC 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia was afraid of being exposed for his personal complicity in bloating the register.
    We double-dared him and he runaway like the sissy that he is.
    He runaway k3k3, sobbing and making all sorts of ugly noises an ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Why are they all trying to do the work of EC ?Has EC told you they need your help?IEA must also grow up too for this is not your job.pls back off and stop the Npp bidding.

• Emma 8 years ago

Ghanaians are wiser than these group formed by npp. Ndc don't give urself to them.

• salifu Ahmed 8 years ago

NDC STOP THE VILLAGE THINGS AND LEARN UN WILL COME INTO THIS MATTER BECAUSE THEY DON'T WANT TO SEE WAR IN GHANA FOOLS GROW UP THANK YOU WOMAN

• cambou 8 years ago

Democracy s not in de dictionary of de NDC. We r ready to match dem boot 4 boot in 2016. The register will b changed! Thieves n looting brigade

• Jones 8 years ago

The same way you should also grow up.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It was Prez Mahama who said in France and Kumasi that the EC is independent and should be allowed to do their job.This means NDC cannot disobey their leader and debate the voters register issue somewhere else,that's the point ...

• Nun 8 years ago

The problem is that there are no independent institutions that look at facts and make unbiased judgments or comments. Every institution is affiliated to a political party hence the lack of trust. Ghanaians should stop politic ...

What's the locus of IEA in this issue. Why won't they wait for the EC to follow its process of verifying NPP claims?

• asente 8 years ago

IEA, is a pro npp group... You think we don’t know... NDC is smarter than you think and as such both parties has already submitted their views to the electoral commission, so what views do you want again..... Come again.... ...

• Desperado 8 years ago

IEA please you are wrong. The EC has started collating the vies of all stakeholders, why push to preempt the EC just to siphone more money into your pockets. And when you are called to order, then you go haywire calling peopl ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Nonsense, the IEA should organize a debate between the judges and Tiger Eye PI to assist the committee to make a determination whether the judges are corrupt or not? Madam Jean Mensah should know where her institution's manda ...

• Anthony 8 years ago

Jean Mensa and IEA are crooks in the payroll of western business , capitalists , imperialists and neo-colonialists. To hell with IEA. Sane Ghanaians must reject IEA and all its leaders. They are in bed with enemies of Ghana.

• Owusu 8 years ago

The EC must not take this register bloated case likely bcos it involves in criminality, they must take it seriously

The dupe heads at the Institute of Economic Affairs have joined the ethnic cleansing of Ewhes and Ghas by the NPP. If there are intellectuals wealth their salt in the IEA they should at the first point keep out of this discus ...

• yaw 8 years ago

yes growing up takes two dimensions, u can choose to grow up in negativity and possitivy and the NDC are doing what they think ll help them

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Is the IEA a constitution mandated body in this country? The Mensa family should give us a break with their agenda of doing the bidding of Nana Addo to become president. Since when did that became a mandatory to this country. ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

JEAN MENSAH IS IMMATURE. JUST BECAUSE ONE PARTY SAYS THE VR IS BLOATED DOES NOT MEAN EVERYONE SHOLD AGREE. WHAT INDEPENDENT REASEACH HAS IEA DONE TO COLLECT EVIDENCE FOR DISCUSSION? NPP IS USING DISTRACTION TACTICS TO FOOL TH ...

• Adam Latey 8 years ago

If IEA is NPP Fora why won't you establish NDC fora and invite Nana, oh no, Nana is too big, invite Bawumia for debate.
    I blame senseless ghanaians for voting the NDC to power.

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

My bro Bawumia heard that, akkufo addo be BIG you dey small, day don break ooo

• DEVIL NANA ADDO 8 years ago

ABOA BA. WHAT DO YOU KNOW. GO FUCK YOUR MOTHER FROM ASS BEHIND

• Francis Nyamekye 8 years ago

Ghanaians should stop worrying themselves. time is coming and people will see their end if they feel Ghana is for them and will not listen to Ghanaians

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

Pretentious usurper, this IEA woman

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

Organize professional certificate verification for john m and akjfo addo please iea

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.,HO 8 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.JOHN AGYEKUM KUFUOR, H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.DR.JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS, HON. CHAIRPERSON OF GHANA ELECTORAL COMMISSION AND THE READING ...

• Theophilus 8 years ago

Thank you for the soothing advice to this young man

• ASH 8 years ago

If you have nothing doing do not extract and dissipate your ignorance and venom on innocent people.

• Admirer 8 years ago

What a beauty!

• tom bull 8 years ago

This naughty lady deserves a hard dick inside her wet pussy.screw de debate jean n lts fuck.kol me 0232453567.am waitin tigress

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Hold your debates and whoever wants to participate will do that. If someone thinks your debates are useless to him or her winning the elections, leave that to that person.

"Wey su ye by force"?

• Ben 8 years ago

stupid comments. The IEA and jean mensah are behaving like pre-mature babies.Grow up

• Larry 8 years ago

I am sure Akuffo Addo will press her breasts if he meets her to congratulate her for the hidden agenda.

• Sammy 8 years ago

If IEA doesn't organize these debates, it doesn't get money from the donors who support it. Jean Mensa knows next to nothing about economics or governance. She's there because she's the wife of the founder, Charles Mensa. I ...