You are here: HomeNews2015 10 19Article 388586

Akufo Addo's $10m Presidential diaries claim false – Govt

Read Comments Comments (116)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Boooo 8 years ago

Addo is too desperate, he goes round spewing lies shamelessly. Wild accusations at opponents while he can't turn his house around.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-oppong London...

Ndc fools again,there is always somebody to be blamed,useless people of ghana who vote for evil ndc party. murderer rawlings burnt his own house of intention to get a new one,check how many proper ...

• FF 8 years ago

GO CLEAN AND WI VOTES

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC-----
    If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to create ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THERE SEEM TO BE MORE TO THE DIARIES ISSUE THAN MEET THE EYE!
    MAY GOD HAVE MERCY!

• Method Man 8 years ago

I wished the president had come out to deny claims by Martin Amidu that he was slated for investigations by Pres Atta Mills for benefitting from the purchase of aircrafts from Brazil as he has done in the Togo voters' registe ...

• BAMBA 8 years ago

THIEVES, AND LIARS

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Old School Nana Addo...you are Stale, Prehistoric, Waste, Out of date, Archaic, Scrap, Crap, Obsolete, Outmoded, Antiquated, Unfashionable, Behind times, Defunct, Antediluvian, Good for nothing.....we are in a modern age movi ...

• OFIE NE FIE 8 years ago

You will die a miserable death. God will punish you and your descendants after you without end. YOu will never, ever see peace for the rest of your life, mark it on the wall and NDC, WILL NEVER, EVER TASTE POWER AGAIN AFTER 2 ...

• Jew 8 years ago

You suck, you idiot fighting for a fake.

• Sam UK 8 years ago

Bro, plse take it easy ooo! You are laughing at your own dry jokes which are not funny and rambling on endlessly like a lunatic about Nana Addo. Is somebody paying you to do this or do you have a personal problem with Akuffo ...

• fake last don 8 years ago

a big fool to waste internet to write such balderdash.you just made a death wish kwasiaa.you will die..........

• JoEY L0nDoN 8 years ago

You wasted your own project by reading the piece..Stay away from cursing. Leave them alone Mr Brown.

• First Don 8 years ago

Waooooh. You just described your father to the tee. Remember some of us know him well. The only thing you left out is his fetish for licking shit during his primary school days.

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

So thievery is your understanding of "old school"? Stupid.

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

It is sad, annoying and disgusting enough, for this government to waste borrowed money on the least necessary priorities whilst leaving the most urgent problems untouched, and to make it worse, "good(?)" journalists are bribe ...

• Naadu 8 years ago

Boooo, the communication minister has not denied there is a printing of diaries, meaning, the said project has taken place. You guys in NDC think you are smart. Wait, time will tell.

• BAMBA 8 years ago

CHECK YOU DICTIONARY.

• Tony 8 years ago

Fool like u , try to make sense

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

NN Addo's strategy now is to distract the president's attention away from ruling so that things go wrong then he can jump to claim that JDM is not doing well.

But we should all question ourselves whether distracting a gove ...

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

This NPP people are dreaming and hallucinating about the wrong things they did whilst in power. It was a bonanza. Looting here and there, buying hotels here and there, sharing of state properties, collapsing Ghana Airways and ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

Ghanaians are common fools. Today NPP tomorrow NDC. What has these parties done for you people that you support them with your blood?kwasiafuo. It is because we are interested in y3see y3see and tribal politics. No sensible ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What companies are sponsoring the printing of the dairies and what are they getting from the government in return?

Ofosu Kwakye is an idiot to come out with this stupid explanation.

This is like the Ndc headquarters whi ...

• WOYOME, SUBAH, ISOFOTON, MERCHANT BAN 8 years ago

Everybody in GHANA knows that current NDC party is for the thieves and nothing else since the president is number thief in Ghana.

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Insulting the president won't win you any votes. Because you have no plans or solutions, you just insult. Insuls won't get you any votes.

• BAMBA 8 years ago

SO DON'T YOU KNOW THE PRESIDENT IS A THIEF?

• Jew 8 years ago

The 3rd class graduate in economics and a certificateless lawyer has now resorted to lies.

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

FEW THING THAT ARE ALWAYS CONSTANT WITH AKUFO. LIES, VIOLENCE AND MORE LIES. AND SO IS THE NPP IN GENERAL. THIS IS ALWAYS A SIGN OF DESPERATION

• Changa Bakari 8 years ago

Why is the ghana government always denying things and later the same issues turn out to be true. Is it a sickness of Afrians or what. The same things are being done by my Ivorian president. Africa will continue to suffer. I w ...

• Sorogomo 8 years ago

The Government will deny because people say things without any proofs. If Nana had told us which company did the printing, who gave out the contract, when the amount was paid etc no one can come out to deny.

• Hard Listeners 8 years ago

That's the usual chorus from NDC govt when such disclosures come up only to admit later but say that was not the amount involved. Wait and see.

• Amega 8 years ago

Papa Ofosu Waakye, better shut up.

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

OFUI OFOSU KWAKYE WO ANO SE KWATANII

• Doobia 8 years ago

This man will say anything for power. Which company, when and where was the printing done. This is baseless allegation.

• Bomb 8 years ago

There is nothing NDC Gorvement will agree that it si true but last show it will come to be true oh NDC why have mercy with Ghana

• Desperate Nana 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo will stop at nothing just to win power even if it means he must lie on daily basis.
    What a pity!!!
    He should come back to Ghana and campaign instead of gallivanting the globe. The votes are I'm the villages of ...

• ,. 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is not desperate, the desperate person is the person who has been given the opportunity to perform and has done virtually nothing, and Still want to be kept in POWER., that's the desperate person. u get me right??

• Jew 8 years ago

You and the certificateless lawyer with 3rd class in economics are sick and desperate.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Ewe 8 years ago

He liar always

• Ewe 8 years ago

He liar always. Never ever saying right thing

• JM 8 years ago

Herh my friend which school did u attend?

• KAWME ADU 8 years ago

AND THE SNITT CASH?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE NDC LIARS ARE AT THEIR LYING BEST AGAIN. TODAY, THE DIARY STORY IS NOT TRUE, HOW ABOUT THE US$180 MILLION TO NIGERIA FOR GAS SUPPLIED AND THE NURSES WHO QUALIFIED TWO YEARS AGO AND HAVE NOT BEEN EMPLOYED SINCE. VOTE JOHN ...

Nigga want to win power by himself lol your own people self no like you. Agenda 2020 rocking..............

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Jay 8 years ago

Always sniffing stuffs and go high and resort to lie desperately. Always taking his party into opposition instead of leaving the bearership to the young bloods. Greedy bitch

• OFIE NE FIE 8 years ago

What about John Mahama? Look at his lips? Compare Nana Addo's lips to john mahama's. Wo y3 kwasea paaaa, why is john mahama wearing sun glasses always? Why can't he look straight into peoples eyes? Do you know who takes drug ...

• Jew 8 years ago

You compare this old fake lawyer to the president of Ghana? There is something wrong with your mind.

• KOBBY 8 years ago

forget it ohk how can u compare bole bull dog to.Nana addo but if l were u like I will advice the bole bull dog to use of the lot funds to renovate. Naswam prison cells cos his time is near only 14 month

• Stoway 8 years ago

We are talking about sniffing and you are talking about lips. At least Mahama smokes but does not sniff. He does not need it to think like a first class degree holder since he has it. Oh what about Nana? The third class and c ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

Which govt will accept it ,,, is obvious to denied it.. But we are all waiting for 2016 to vote u out. If is not true then why do u keep on vacating market Plc just to show them. 5 busy markets has been dispersed in Kumasi fo ...

• anna 8 years ago

ndc theives this is the usual denial ur face like someting

• joshua 8 years ago

Oh akuffu addo speak the truth small

• Dodo 8 years ago

and where is our money?

• senegal 8 years ago

NDC communicators are stpd which politician is not desperate for power.why would they kill Mills.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

The Npp is even sending false messages on whatsaap about the President buying hotels and mansions outside the country. This old man Akuffo Addo is just desperate looking for power without any clear message to the voters. Even ...

• Iddrisu Amadu from Navrongo 8 years ago

I am surprised for the denial from Mr Felix Kwakye Fosu because that is the attitude of he and his government NDC. When Dr Bawumia last told them that they will approach IMF for assistance, the babies with sharp teeth took hi ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Nana Addo has no concrete or relevant message for Ghanaians and he sort to lying. He is only desperate for power. Nana should settle npp internal wrangling

• koku 8 years ago

And he expects voters to trust him when he goes about spreading false information.This is someone who wants to be President in Ghana? We are finished if he gets the chance.Our Information Minister and his team should be educa ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Why don't add your other name? Or are you afraid? I thought Anyidoho was your last name. Are you cousins or twins. We know that the NDC is always telling lies. So....

• KUSASI 8 years ago

"This issue, according to him, is sad because Ghanaians on a daily basis are struggling to put food on their tables"
    THIS QUOTE CLEARLY TELLS U THAT THE GOVT IS AWARE THAT PEOPLE ARE REALLY SUFFERING TO EXIST. DAY TO DAY LI ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Nana was born with lies thievery drug and so many patapa type of life, is father made a mistake by not given him proper character training. A person like Nana taking in charge the affairs of Ghana what do you think shall happ ...

• koku 8 years ago

A lair, who wants to be president, yiiieeeeh!!!!!! he will sell of Ghana's oil field to defray his debts.That's where he'll start from. A desperate crook.

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

This funny looking little boy needs some comeuppance - the kind of that the (P)NDC is famous for - that is self-slapping (forced to slap yourself several times) and public caning.

These NDC people are so cosy amongst their ...

• Ajor 8 years ago

Akufo addo, you are sinking your already questionable credibility by deliberately peddling such gargantuan lies wherever you go. Is this an attempt to equalize for your NPP government's actions of using state resources to buy ...

• Muhammad Musbahu Iliyasu 8 years ago

It's very sad while Ghanaian sleeping in darkness, others can get enough light to run their business, using this huge amounts of money to print diaries ? If you are elected will you sacrifice this money ?

• kk 8 years ago

NDC thirfs fooooooooooooooollllllllllllls lairsssssssssssssss

• gyan 8 years ago

NPP fiafiwoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. NPP steals more than NDC but NDC is wise in stealing. Elephant is not a wise animal.

• REPENT 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS TELLING GHANAIANS AT EUROPE FALSE STORIES ABOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA,THE PRESIDENT SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT NANA ADDO,HE IS DANGEROUS MAN,I WAS THERE WHEN NANA ADDO IS DAMAGING THE PRESIDENT,EVEN IT IS NOT GOOD T ...

• EBOW 8 years ago

why has ndc been refuting all allegations and later turn out to be truth. asem baaba debi

• Kwaku Owusu. 8 years ago

You always say Akkufo Addo and Bawumia are liars but what they say come to pass. Keep quite if you don't have any meaningful thing to offer us.

• Essum 8 years ago

Who will believe Kwakye Ofosu? You always defend the indefensible. Didn't you defend Woyome to the hilt? Your response was expected, otherwise you would be fired. Telling lies is what you and your boss Omane Boama do best. Bu ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

How now too. much. rat.in ghana.so.where. is the people. who sell. the. Medicare. for the rat.rat. is too much. in.ghana..every. where is.Rat. Ghanaians. do something.and. take care about this.Rats

• David 8 years ago

YOU BELIEVE YOU CAN LIE INTO POWER. IT WONT WORK TWICE

• Yaa 8 years ago

Look at the mouth and the face. You cant see another description of a fool wearing human clothes. Brainless, stupid idiotic team of dead goat. Why can't you guys prove issues with data and sound argument? Nana Addo blalabla a ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

NDC FOOOOLS,WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU AT ALL,NKWASEAFUO BI NTI

• Wazo 8 years ago

Look at his face. Just like an ophaned deer. Shooting his mouth as usual. Your end is drawing nigh.

• loyalist 8 years ago

Felix you are very interesting so you could not also provide any names of people or institutions who wanted to publish or print those dairies.How government is involved.Is it a profit sharing venture with government.How those ...

• a.k. amsterdam 8 years ago

Mahama is corrupt, Amisah Arthur is gay, Asiedu Nketiah is thief, Kofi Adams the murderer, Koku Anyidoho and Sam George both sexually disabled. Sternly Dogbe the rapist. These are peoples ruling the country so just imagine it ...

• Isaac jackson form London 8 years ago

Why npp is too desdesperate to wine power ....

• MAHAMAH 8 years ago

NDC IS SPECIALIZED IN STEALING ONLY. ANYTIME THEY ARE CAUGHT STEALING, THEN THEY SAY IT IS A GIFT. THOSE GIFTS ARE ALWAYS NOT MENTIONED. THEY ARE GHOST. NDC MANSION BUILT AS AN OFFICE WAS FIRST DENIED, AND WHEN CAUGHT, THEY S ...

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

Why should the president give some people the "GREEN LIGHT " print diaries? How much did he give them if not $10ml.? It's true that you have stolen the money. God save Ghana.

• Mojo 8 years ago

The problem with NDC is the truth

• Mojo 8 years ago

Tell us

• Mojo 8 years ago

Very clever answer because Ghanaians can't think

• inercycl 8 years ago

From your own pockets we can pay off all our debts.Sell all the monies and investments you have stashed away in dubai and else where to pay for our debts.Ask the general first

• Kaakyire Kwasi 8 years ago

Forget about the presidential diaries. in my view when you look at the situation in Ghana idiots like you and your friends including your boss must drive around in the small KIA cars that is what your are worth Kwasea foolish ...

• Mojo 8 years ago

Too many dust

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

Akufo Addo , we know politics more than your fake law certificate,we those in europe can lecture you more than the lies you are spreading on yuor tour .

• Mojo 8 years ago

Ask Ofusu Kwakye how much did they Spend

• Jantua 8 years ago

So the nickname of this morone is foodie, no wonder look at the mouth foodie indeed. He must be a glutton too. Foodie have a great day

• PAA KWISE 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE TRUTH??????? A BABY WITH SHARP TEETH

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

NDC will never taste power in 50 years to come for the mesh they ve cause to Ghana

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IF WE DO NOT KNOW THAT YOU ARE LYING DON'T YOU YOUR SELVES KNOW THAT YOU ARE LIARS? BUT JUST NOW THE PRESIDENT EXPOSED YOUR TOGO REGISTER LIES, AND YOU CAME UP WITH QUESTIONS AS SILLY AS WHY DID HE NOT EXPOSE YOU EARLIER? ARE ...

• Abanga 8 years ago

Nana may be telling us lies yet e discerning minds would believe him. When issues about your party headquarters sprang up, lots of denied were spewed out at us. The story is different today. Stupid fools

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Felix Ofosu Kwakye has still not answered the question of how come $10million dollars was spent to print diaries in this country by President. Mahama, Dramani John.
    The statement as put out there by Nana Akufo Addo is that, ...

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Do you now understand when I said Nana Addo is a trouble maker? . He will bring trouble where none exist just to create confusion. Though he is an old man that bad habit remains with which can cause the peace this country.

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

This is my last chance, will do and say anything to achieve my goal.
    Am too old to steal Ghana's money and not too old to spew lies.

• Owusu 8 years ago

Investigate the matter and tell us the truth

• kk 8 years ago

This idiot of a presidential candidate,evil dwarf has know message so he resorted to falsehood in order to shore up his dwindling political fortunes but a majority of the electorate know what you truly represent.

• EDDIE 8 years ago

Why is it that politicians don't credit us with a little common sense. Why do they think we can not differentiate between lies and truth. I pity them when I hear them talk.

• Kay Eghan 8 years ago

Nana don't stop so low to create such childish stories if you are very serious and wiling to become the president of Ghana in 2016. God do not bless people who speaks lies about other men

• DDT 8 years ago

How can we trust Nana when he is already peddling lies. He is told old to tell lies. That dwarf call Nana Addo is a worst choice for Npp.

• AGBESI WOYOME 8 years ago

AGBESI WOYOME CONFESSED ON RADIO THAT HE HAD NO CONTRACT WITH GOVERNMENT YET HE WAS GIVEN A WHOOPING GHS51 MILLION CEDIS FOR FREE. NOW HE IS WALKING A FREE MAN AND GOVT IS PRETENDING TO RETRIEVE THAT MONEY. WHY ARE YOU SURPRI ...

• zacos 8 years ago

felix you have said it all, this NPP people and their leader Nana Addo are full of hatred and that is going to kill them one by one.
    NDC is doing all it can to help Ghanaians but Nana Addo chose to go on tour to lier over th ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

There is no lie this clueless flag bearer has not told

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• las 8 years ago

Idiot, where else on earth would a local airport like Kumasi airport be renovated with over 23million dollars. Mahama and is ndc thieves are just an apology to Ghanaians, wasteful government. Tell us how much has been spent o ...

• Joe Passasa 8 years ago

NDC, John Mahama, and the government are a bunch of nonentities, deceivers, and crooks.

His explanation is bogus and an attempt at damage control. It was simply a create, loot, and share scheme by these criminals in power.

• Joe Passasa 8 years ago

They use individuals, private companies to steal government money and the accomplices launder the money back to them in the form of philantrophic gifts or on the generosity of financiers. Example is Woyome. This is the modus ...

• BOSS 8 years ago

THEN IT IS TRUE.THE REVEALS OF NANA.

• Paul 8 years ago

so it is true that By the assertion of the gov't that some diaries are being print. Let us know the cost.

• kutsii. 8 years ago

As for me, the day Akufo Addo was caught on CCTV cameras fondling a married woman's breast at a TV studio prior to an interview, I knew Akufo Addo is a rascal and not fit for president. Not to mention the "obia wor mienu mien ...