You are here: HomeNews2015 10 18Article 388405

Interior Ministry to disband political ‘security’ groups

Read Comments Comments (28)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

NPP is an ISIS Cell in Ghana and should be banned.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

THEIR AGENDA:RISE AND BUILD IS EQUAL TO REVOLT AND BATTLE

• kko 8 years ago

I think you eat fasces.

• BOK 8 years ago

pls walk your talk for the safety and security of the nation. both NDC and npp are victims

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

This is Ghana where the police become just another arm of the ruling government. Can the police or the army for that matter be trusted for equal protection of ballot boxes? Just asking?

• Kujo 8 years ago

Was the Police another arm government in President Kuffour time?

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Police is the only institution mandated to serve and protect the country and its assets including national ballot boxes. Any other group doing this job is illegal and must be arrested period. Whether you trust the police or n ...

• OFIE NE FIE 8 years ago

Arrest azorka and Yaw Boateng boys. Nkwaseafuo, what are you afraid of? Wo de kokromotie k) ayie a y3de sotr) na egya wo kwan. You think Ghanaians will always be silent for you people to play the fool all the time? Now everyb ...

• onipa nua 8 years ago

That's good thing. The ministry should also disband land guards. They are criminals and are taking poor people land from them

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Sine when has freedom of Association become a crime in Ghana? Arrest them if they do anything illegal; but to disband them is to deny Ghanaians their freedom of association. This is only a pretext to clamp down on opposition ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

Praise the Lord! I've been waiting for this May God bless and help our security forces.

• dedehene 8 years ago

This Ibrahim Adjei swears a lot.Too much threats! Ps show a little civility in your speech

• BAWA NAVRONGO 8 years ago

where were you when Azoka Boys was formed. is now that, you saw the need to disband such groups. please is late so wait till you are out of power and let's see if you will still see the need for the new government to dissolve ...

• BlaGoDzi 8 years ago

Thank you! Thank You Thank you.

Now this will help more people to lay down their arms cos if you don't do this,.... On Your Head!

• Zip-Up 8 years ago

Let us see things for real, our country Ghana is being tormented by corrupt politicians,therefore we should not pretend that the interio security affairs is okay, and over look at the chaotic security situation in recent time ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

When you have a large pool of jobless youth then this is the unwanted side effect of the devil having work for the idle hands! It always never cease to amaze me about the hordes of people who follow the party officials and MP ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

BY THE WAY I DONT BELONGS TO ANY POLITICAL PARTY, YOU THINK GHANA IS FOR YOU ALONE.YOU SELF YOU HAVE YOUR PERSONAL BODY GUARD TO PROTECT YOU. IF PEOPLE ARE ALSO FORMING THEIR SECURITY MEN TO PROTECT THEM YOU ARE THERE SAYING ...

• Van Pee 8 years ago

Ranger lacks good training and upbringing from his childhood. Is he insulting the Hon. Deputy Minister? For what crime?
    The way in which elements of the Danquah/ Dombo UP-NPP are making this country ungovernable, from their ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

You call this idiot honorable minister?where was he when the NDC Azorga boys were shooting at the NPP members at Telenzi few months back? Who armed the Azorga boys? His intentions here is to disband the opposition's encounte ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

Where was this Agalga boy when his boss, the substantive minister fir Interior was advocating for these groups?

Did Agalga talk to Woyongo, his boss ?

Nobody is making Ghana ungovernable but ndc just don't know how to govern. Governance is not arrogance, corruption, create, loot and share, its not lies, its not about visionless and clueless. When Papa Kuffuor was the presid ...

• mnikell@yahoo.com 8 years ago

you cannot even protect market women

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Hahahaha, Agalga you are going home in 2016, out of power. Don't fight it because your time is up to go home. Embrace it cleanly and quietly and peacefully, because you lost.

Wo y3 aboa paa , go and arrest azorka before you talk of any security matter. What did he say? Arrest any party leaders behind what? You people think Ghana is for you so you can say or do anything you like, anybody who is tel ...

• B'mark 8 years ago

Let us forget the stupid minister who thinks they have already buy the police by preventing the IGP from going on retirement. God will punish you and the entire NDC. Criminals and murderers.

• Bismark Agyapong 8 years ago

For the sake of power political parties are behaving in a manner which has the tendency to plunge the nation into conflict. I don't understand why they can't foresee the problems likely to be created when two of these pseud ...

• First Don 8 years ago

Yeah, go ahead and disband all security personnel including watchmen, body guards, land guards and watch dogs. Don't forget the police with their batons and horse dick whips. And also make sure to arrest macho men when more t ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

The 2 IC has made the number one in command a fool. The interior minister is a fool.