You are here: HomeNews2015 10 18Article 388350

Ghana's poverty eradication remarkable - Fiifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Pasticky 8 years ago

Available figures collected by whom?

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

Twiaaaaa,why appoint this man Min for Food and Agric. What background ??to deserve that when Agric is the no. 1 base for livelihood in Ghana. Compare Pres. Acheampong's choice of Bernasco and NDC.

• BAMBA 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS THE MOST EXPERIENCED THIEF AND A LIAR

• SOMEBODYSOMEBODY 8 years ago

after all the borrowing which has destroyed ghana with very little to show for it, after all the nhis, get fund, common fund outstanding debts, low schools intake at the tertiary leve, seriousl migration of kayayeis form nort ...

• Y B 8 years ago

Health solution.
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following disease and sickness.
    Are you suffering from Cancer? cancer of any kind, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart and liver disease, kidney problem, ...

• SOMEBODYSOMEBODY 8 years ago

STOLEN MONIES FROM STATE COFFERS TO NDC POCKETS HAVE DEEPENED POVERTY AND EVEN GOVT ITSELF CANT SUSTAIN CONSTANT ELECTRICITY AS WE EVEN OWE NAIJA A SHAMEFULLY WHOPPING SUM OF 180 MILLION DOLLARS...

• the truth hurt. 8 years ago

I don't think this man is talking frm sense.where is that eradication is he talking about? Small mind politicians.Shameful man with foolish talk.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

This nonsense spewing bonehead lives in lala land.

They have elevated lies and telling tales as a policy tool for governing

What a bunch of windbags

• Apaloo Moses, Belgium 8 years ago

Fool, where did you get the figures?

Idiot how did you know that poverty has gone down?

Continue your propaganda.

Mahama is a dead goat under the umbrella.

• VK 8 years ago

Is Fiifi Kwetey dreaming? This man is trying hard to keep his job I guess! Where from all these figures? Is he the only one living in Ghana?

• oppong london 8 years ago

to eliminate poverty in ghana is never true,it can never ever happen,even in usa,germany ,gt britain,france etc,etc,there is poverty.how can fiifi kwetey and stupid ndc eliminate poverty.how many jobs have ndc created since ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

No social program can eradicate poverty,we can only reduce it,if the people can get help to engage in some sort of productive activities that can help.

It seems the minister of fisheries is doing a useless job,what criter ...

• Larbi-Teshie 8 years ago

Because you are now rich so you think everyone is rich. "there is God ooo"

• Frank Awuni 8 years ago

If all what u are saying is the truth, then why are our children still troopng to the south to do kaeyeye. Some as young as 9yrs. We are fed up with propaganda

• Piet Tema 8 years ago

How can this man be a minister? Ghana really lacks people of substance.

• abina 8 years ago

These are all useless because any new Government can choose to stop this programme. However by being bold and introduce the child benefit system every child would be helped. Listen to the expert because you guys are riding in ...

• bobo 8 years ago

one of the big dreamers in ndc, you better short your dirty mouth.it smiles when ever yoü opens it.

• Richie Agambire 8 years ago

You take classes in the UK every weekend!

• Hope frm Ho 8 years ago

dis man ws sharing moni in ful glen light @ Hohoe and it capture on 2 social media,wat huv we dan voting 4 NDC

• Dan zango 8 years ago

Stupid miscarriage abortion

• Kay 8 years ago

They ndc govt thinks all Ghanaians cant think so they say and do whatever they want. Concert political party

• Marfo 8 years ago

Do you want to say the government have created jobs bcos only that can determine.

• Akwasi Prempeh 8 years ago

Stop that Nonsense

• wahala people of ghana 8 years ago

u are maaaaad man, wait and see 2016, where some of u got monies to buy banks,10 houses, 10 cars, monies in pilows, in foreign banks,filling stations, shop rite and the 33 billion dollar loands, fiafitors.from wahala people ...

• Faharideen Mohammad Awal 8 years ago

Respectively,I entirely disagree with persons who held a conviction that as a nation we can not eradicate porverty.In my view, to eradicate porverty is a matter of preiority, on the part managers of our economy.The very reses ...

• Saint Peter 8 years ago

It's only in Ghana that ministers don't seem to know the difference between governing and politicizing. It's only in Ghana that Presidents take credit in cutting tapes to open new school buildings. Kwetey has spent his entire ...

• Efo 8 years ago

IN THE VOLTA REGION I SUPPOSE.

• BOK 8 years ago

These are the symptoms display when you provide good policies married with good governance. Fiifi with all humility as always the posture of this unprecedented ever performing government conceded there is work to be done. I c ...

• KEN ASARE , ILLFORD-ESSEX 8 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY ON THIS BIG LIAR CALLED FIFI KWETEY WHO,BY ALL FACTS, HAS NEVER SPOKEN THE TRUTH ABOUT GHANA AND GHANAIANS. DOES HE TAKE DELIGHT IN PEOPLE ALWAYS CALLING HIM A LIAR.IT,S SO ANNOYING SEEING ALL SUCH PEOPLE IN P ...

• Gbomo Bi 8 years ago

This guy is damn right, the poverty level of his boss and all his cohorts have being successfully eradicated until they end up in opposition. only politicians have eradicated poverty. FOOLISH BOY MINISTER

• KEN ASARE , ILLFORD-ESSEX 8 years ago

Even USA,Germany etc,with all their true resources both human and material, can never eradicate poverty,big liar Fiifi Kwetey.Do you take delight in lying and for people to refer to you as a compulsive liar without a conscien ...

• saint francis 8 years ago

Yes people poverty has been reduced. From the president to his vice, ministers of state the president brother, all MPs , ambassadors and all ndc faithfuls are well off now. Thats wat the habitual liar fifii is druming home

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

FIFI KWETTEY WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR YOUR PAPER ON THE MONETARY ANALYSIS IN GHANA AND PLEASE STOP LYING TO GHAIANS BECAUSE NOBOTY BELIEVES ANYTHING YOU SAY ANYMORE BECAUSE WE ARE ALL WAITING FOR 2016

• Mr bond 8 years ago

Was it will the help of blackout or dumsor for almost 4years continuous while industries has close their doors and small businesses has collapse and people can afford a day meal and you are talking nonsense that poverty eradi ...

• Answer Buzz 8 years ago

Mr. Fiifi,
    Please take a survey of Ghanaians who go bed hungry every day and you would understand what poverty is. Moreover, I challenge you to undergo a full 24-hour fast once a month as a reminder of hunger so that you wou ...