You are here: HomeNews2015 10 18Article 388340

Students advised against ‘sex for grades’

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Odoi 8 years ago

Some lecturers are bad

• sir cossay 8 years ago

the lecturers ll put pressure on them and if they reject them,wahala for them hence the need to offer their bodies to them

• Traditional man 8 years ago

So poultry farmer should not eat chicken? Aaba!! Allow the lecturers and students to enjoy themselves. It's part of life. Sometimes it can lead to marriage. Is that not better than looting the nation as out politicians are do ...

• omanba 8 years ago

Traditional man are you serious?We do not need your funny,immoral comments.Get lost!!!.

• KAF 8 years ago

All lecturers must submit 6 times ,the questions of each paper. If candidates are supposed to answer 6 questions in a paper,let the leturer submit 36 questions to the academic board. The board then select 6 out of the lot and ...

• KATE 8 years ago

IFF THEY WILL LISTEN
    PLEASE VCs READ KAF'S "PUT THIS SYSTEM IN PLACE" I AM CONVINCED IT WILL REDUCE THIS MALPRACTICES IF NOT QUENCH IT COMPLETELY.
    We are tired of half-baked certificate holders. So many graduates around in ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

So Little Johnny's teacher is warned at the beginning of the school year not to ever make a bet with Johnny unless she is absolutely sure she will win it. One day in class, Johnny raises his hand and says "teacher, I'll bet y ...

• Macosa ,Amsterdam 8 years ago

Prince..... hahahaha u too much .U need to write books... I really enjoy ur funny jokes

• TOM 8 years ago

He can't write any book. All his jokes are copy and paste. He copy them from jokes.com.

• Kathy 8 years ago

I thought the stories were original

• Odoi 8 years ago

He is a real funny man

• Y B 8 years ago

Health solution.
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following disease and sickness.
    Are you suffering from Cancer? cancer of any kind, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart and liver disease, kidney problem, ...

• .JENNIFER 8 years ago

Tell prof.amoako baah, if he does not give me questions i will let him out this time

• omanba 8 years ago

Only his 'ACAPOMPO'.The ivory towers have got a lot to offer the nation which is groping around like a blindman.

• Charles 8 years ago

The whole of our society is corrupt beyond redemption. Judges take goats, pepper money and have sex with married women as a bribe whiles lecture have sex with innocent girls in exchange for grades. Now, what do they take from ...

• Concern 8 years ago

Even though this are student isn't the chancellor taking his "advice" to the wrong group? He should pressure or lobby paliament to pass a law making it a crime for teachers to solicit sex from students in return for good grad ...

• KAF 8 years ago

In Tanzania, not only teachers or lecturers,if you have sex with a school going girl, and you are caught,20 years in jail straight.
    You can check.
    Married women are not among but you need to prove that you are married coupl ...

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

Seriously?? Ask on any campus and it is the Nigerian students spreading all the sexually transmitted diseases!

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

This is common in Naija. Some lecturers will fail the student for not offering sex or money even though it's unlawful. In some banks these graduates moving about as marketing executives give themselves to the rich to patronis ...

• KAF 8 years ago

but for them, they are not school girls and they can be considered matured enough to reason. Their managers give them targets that they have to meet before they are promoted.
    Its worrying and morally wrong though

• Richie Agambire 8 years ago

Prof in what?

• WHITEBLOOD 8 years ago

when there is no demand no supply I hope you have equally advised the so called intellectuals who drag the image of institutions to the mad to stop harassing the girls

• Isaac 8 years ago

cancellation of agric college allowances is a head ache to 2015 and 2016 academic year

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

Those randy male college lecturers are mainly responsible for enticing young female college undergraduates into the deplorable art of "grades for sex" phenomenon. This insidious act not only demoralises the many concerned stu ...

• Faharideen Mohammad Awal 8 years ago

Inasmuch as in the opinion of the university authority to advised student against exchange of sex for marks,it is even more important to caution lectures who are involved in such business.Aslo develop a system or policy to pu ...

• Milton 8 years ago

Why are all ewes fighting to grab every position there is available? Couldn't they find a more competent non ewe to occupy the vice chancellor position of this institution. Anyway to the topic. This heinous trade for grades i ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Lets learn to be fair and just to others. Prof was selected only after rigorous screening

• Milton 8 years ago

You should know ewes for what they really are. If they deem themselves so special and apparently ''the most educated'' tribe in Ghana why is our education system in shambles? Don't they really claim to be the most educated? I ...

• Opoku 8 years ago

I have a number of Ewe friends and education for them is sancrosanct. Will spend Cedi to send kids to best schools. Milton, admit it you envy their drive to get good education

• Milton 8 years ago

With all their foolish bragging about how well educated they are, why are most of them thieves, tribalistic (very inward-looking), believe in juju and don't really mingle with Akans? You see how stupid you sound for buying in ...

• Boateng 8 years ago

Please check well. Ewe proverbs and wise sayings just as many as those of Akans. I always tell my Ewe friends that without them Ghana will collapse. We Akans are inherently greedy

• Milton 8 years ago

Keep in mind that an ewe will always be an ewe and they'll never like Akans no matter how well you treat them. Besides, every tribe has it's cultural peculiarities. No doubt about that but the Akan culture remains the most po ...

• Lamptey 8 years ago

Many Akans don't even think like you. I could arrange for you to see a Psychiatrist. The hate inside you will drive you crazy one day. What about marrying a beautiful Ewe lady ? It could cure your hatred for them

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

please call lecturers like dandy, koo fori, anape, price, harriet okoh, amma abrafi, n co to order, they mafia students in their grading just to show their 'bossu' status, but GOD will definately punish them for those evil de ...

• KAF 8 years ago

Konkonsa, name the school please

• KOJO 8 years ago

THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA ALONE HAS TURNED OUT THOUSANDS OF AGRIC GRADUATES AND YET WE HAVE MANY GHANAIANS GOING HUNGRY.
    I AM YET TO SEE ANY GRADUATE GOING INTO AGRIC IN A BIG WAY TO EARN US FOREIGN EXCHANGE.
    ALL THE PEOPLE ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

AGRIC COLLEGES

• Jon Allotei 8 years ago

We need to examine courses and degrees offered by Higher Education Institutions, a lot of them courses need to be pruned or abolished as they are waste of resources and cheap professors getting to head these institutions

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Who is giving this advice. Damn hypocrite.

• KWAME 8 years ago

What has he done to ensure that his lecturers aren't exchanging grades for sex or the students are giving sex to trees and stones?

• Says Who 8 years ago

That advise should go to your lecturers. Parents bring their wards to the institution in the good faith that the you and your lecturers will give them the knowledge and guidance as in loco parentis. Instead some of your lectu ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

THIS MORONIC PRACTICE HAS BEEN GOING ON IN GIMPA FOR SOME YEARS NOW EVEN AT POST GRADUATE LEVEL. IT WON'T CHANGE SO FAR AS THERE ARE GIVERS AND TAKERS. SOME OF THE LECTURERS ARE BAD AND ROTTEN. THE GIRLS ARE STUPID AND LAZY T ...

• TomTom 8 years ago

Eeeiiiiii so in GIMPA too.Ghana as3ii enti Awurade hunu y3n mm)b).