You are here: HomeNews2015 10 18Article 388336

Gov’t will reduce extreme poverty - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Danny Asuo 8 years ago

Mahama thinks Ghanaians are stupid

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC----- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to create ...

• KB, LONDON 8 years ago

Will, shall, going to, planning to, etc. Why don't you just do it, Mr John Promises Mahama. This is why you were voted to power so we don't need you to tell the country. WE KNOW YOUR RESPONSIBILITIES AND WHAT YOU ARE PAID TO ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Take no heed to the advocacy but rather to his name; Mr Borrower and think twice because tomorrow will never come!!!

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Forget it. People will always want to depend on others no matter what.

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Ghanaians have demonstrated that they would continue to vote for NDC even though NDC is running the country aground. They don't care!!

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Mahama, are your numerous children suffering in the same way as you see in the picture above. These is how Ghanaians are suffering all over the country. Look at yourself when you get into your hotel in Dubai. I believe you h ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Mahama, are your numerous children suffering in the same way as you see in the picture above. These is how Ghanaionans are suffering all over the country. Look at yourself when you get into your hotel in Dubai. I believe you ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Mahama, are your numerous children suffering in the same way as you see in the picture above. These is how Ghanaionans are suffering all over the country. Look at yourself when you get into your hotel in Dubai. I believe you ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

• ndc 8 years ago

Mahama all the way, I vote massively for u because I am stupid, idiot, illiterate voltarian, oh I nearly forgot, I will campaign for you because of ur dumsor achievement,

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Nonsense talking.. Go out of ghana and see what is going on before you say the nonsense.

• BAM 8 years ago

WELL NONSENSE MR STUPID MAN,WHAT IS GOING ON.EVEN THE DRAINAGES ARE FULL TO THE BRIM THAT WHEN IT RAINS THE FLOOD ALONE CAN KILL OVER HUNDRED PEOPLE.THIS PICK-POCKET´S SO CALLEED PROJECTS DON´T EVEN MARCH WITH THE LOANS HE ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Always making useless promises.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

If un did not get involved u will say what

• Atta-K 8 years ago

Mr. President the promises are enough. Start fulfilling the old promises cos u hv short period to next election.

• Nana III 8 years ago

Ghana needs change. We have seen what Mahama has to offer. That man was vice president before he became president. He has been there for sometime and as we can see, he is not competent. During hiS time, Ghana has suffered sev ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

"The government will put in place some measures that will eliminate poverty." How many years we have heard this? 7 years of waste since the looting brigade came to power, looting the very money that will help his own people f ...

• Queenie 8 years ago

And how would you fix these dire problems in the coming 'days'?

• KOA (TOR.) 8 years ago

Thanks for your comments, you've made my day. God bless you abundantly.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You welcome

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And poverty will naturally follow suit

• Osofo 8 years ago

Keep on promising what you can't deliver.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Led by the buffoon president who is scheming yet again to rig the elections using lazy and dubious Charlotte Osei,the half nigerian turned EC boss to achieve his diabolic aim.We shall see

• KOA (TOR.) 8 years ago

Is she really half Nija? Wahoo! wonders shall never end.ndc you better upgrade Nsawam prison now! Because that is where you heading
    And stop your empty promises. FOOLS

• Yaw 8 years ago

This is BS and you should stop lying.

• Popie (qatar) 8 years ago

Mr president, the promise is too much wai

• KAF 8 years ago

I am not for any political party in the first place but i am only concerned about you as a person.
    You are a noble man and i saw that when you were a Minister for communications in Prez Rawlings' goverment.Today, you are the ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Now I know clearly that this fool is worse than cow dung. What an arsehole!

• Francis Owusu, Jinijini/London 8 years ago

Certainly mumu, thief, corrupt, incompetent, lunatic and what have you, mahama has loss touch with REALITY! EEBEI! Akoa ay3 confused. That is what you get when most citizens of a nation are corrupt

• Fools in Power 8 years ago

Hahaha! There he goes again. This man has no shame. Where are we now with your promise that "Dumsor will be a thing of the past by January, 2015?" I won't be surpised if people clapped for him and lauded him for such infantil ...

• Fools in Power 8 years ago

"Can't people" tell the difference between lies, ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

All this government has done is promises, jokers hehehe

• SOMEBODYSOMEBODY 8 years ago

SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, FAKE JDGT DEBTS, OVERBLOATING OF GOVT CONTRACTS, SOLE SOURCING OF GOVT CONTRACTS, ETC ETC ARE THE TOOLS BEING USED BY THIS MAFIA-CRIMINAL-THIEVING NDC TO CREATE AND EVEN MORE POVERTY IN GHANA ESPECIALLY I ...

• Abedi 8 years ago

Introduce child benefit for all children to help families and this would stop extreme poverty in Ghana. Anything else will not work. I see as you are about to leave office you are trying to buy votes this way. Introduce child ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Even if John Mahama brings free food and accommodation to all Ghanaians, he will still leave office. Enough of the suffering and misery. Ghanaians are fed up with NDC's bullshit!

• Abedi 8 years ago

Save coston your foreign trips by thinking of the poor in the country rather than saying these bull shit stuff. We are not seeing evidence that you care. You see Pope Francis does but not you.Who are you fooling?

• Hazor 8 years ago

Another gimmick deceptive of never ending promises.Always I will,we will and never see day of light,common NHIS has collapse and not function and going end poverty with dumsor are you kidding or Ghanaians to laugh?

• Kwame Asante 8 years ago

Mahama shut the fuck up. Enough of your bullshit

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Mahama behaves and thinks like a child. Even workers who are gainfully employed are finding their economic situation get out of hand; there's unemployment elsewhere people have been laid off; IMF bailout conditions won't allo ...

• ktz 8 years ago

Why are Ghanaians listening to this liar they call their president. When are Ghanaians going to learn Mahama is not who they think he is. This guy is deceiving Ghanaians and it's so sad the people are blind and have no clue w ...

• k.k 8 years ago

I can say for sure that erstwhile kufour administration deliberately starved Certain section of population along racial lines to implode such unwanted population into perpetual damnation therefore annihilating them off the Gh ...

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

John Maama, talk is cheap. Stop talking and go to work. Deeds speak so let's see some RESULTS and stop the bla bla bla bla bla bla!!!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

How long has Mahama and his PNDC been presiding over extreme poverty? He has reduced extreme poverty in his own family in a big way. He owns properties in Beverly Hills, California, he is building a 5-star hotel in Dubai and ...

• Y B 8 years ago

Health solution.
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following disease and sickness.
    Are you suffering from Cancer? cancer of any kind, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart and liver disease, kidney problem, ...

• sarcious Dizasta 8 years ago

He has now realize de election ix just around de corner so he has started with his lies, u ve been in gov't for de past five years n u are now coming to promised o reduce poverty in de country Oooooo Mr president, do u know d ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

United Nation Organization has Plan to stop hungry Crisis Problems ;by given African's Financial aid.Not Mahamas Plan!

• Ghana Ba 8 years ago

After taken Ghana back to HIPIC ECONOMY,WHAT'S THE DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT talking about?. WAKE UP Ghanaians. Politicians don't own the nation. They come begging you for your power and when you vote for them, you allow these gree ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

United Nations sit down to Stop hungry Problems in Financial.Mahama will give the Money to his Brother and misusing it.Mahama is Planing the Money for Guinean Fowls' in Savannah idiotically President NDC

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

WHY NOW, AFTER SEVEN WASTED YEARS OF THE NDC?????? ELECTIONS COMING, SO BOHY3BA IS NOW IN FULL FLOW, FOOLING THE GULLIBLE GHANAIANS AGAIN WITH PROMISES, HE HAS NOT, CANNOT AND WILL NEVER KEEP.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Mahama enough is enough. I will solve Dumsor,I will solve Poverty etc, Seven Years now what have u solved? Give us a break. G

• Patriot 8 years ago

Mahama and ndc are on telling lies tour but not on changing lives tour
    What have they changed or changing
    Is it changing the better Ghana to bitter Ghana

• Patriot 8 years ago

The ec chair is truly a Nigerian listen to her tone when she speaks

• kk 8 years ago

I suspect mahama is dating challot osei ,any way she is nice lady from niger

• Steve 8 years ago

Mahama you are very very confuse President

• Kay two 8 years ago

as de sayin goes .....Mor talkers aa little doers

• GHANANE 8 years ago

Mr Presedo why do you insult the intelligence of ghanaians? Sorry this additional promise has come rather late

• KOTOTOTO 8 years ago

HOW MUCH DO YOU NEED TO FIX THE ECONOMY TO ALLEVIATE POVERTY? YOU ARE VERY INCOMPETENT AND YOU WANT THE PEOPLE TO GIVE YOU THE MANDATE AGAIN!!!!!!!1

• B'mark 8 years ago

Why long time.419 mloopan. You Criminal.

• Muniru 8 years ago

These are very hard times in Ghana .
    But we shall outlast all these crooked politicians.