You are here: HomeNews2015 10 17Article 388217

Power Minister in trouble over reckless comment

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Lone voice 8 years ago

Madam Minister, this is not the time for experiments. Let us improve upon the teaching of English language. Science and technology can not be taught using any of our local languages. Can any one tell me in any of our local la ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC----
    If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to create ...

• POWERS 8 years ago

FOOLISH MINISTER, ARE YOU REALLY A DOCTOR?
    DOCTOR OF ILLITERACY?

WHEN SOMEBODY APPOINTS YOU AS HIS MINISTER, YOU'RE HIS AGENT, THEREFORE, YOU CAN SPEAK FOR HIM, ESPECIALLY AS HE REFERS OTHER PEOPLE TO YOU FOR ANSWERS. KWA ...

• BAMENDA 8 years ago

How can anyone tell you when there's no such thing as a "hydrogen bond"?

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

Where does the money accruing to ECG goes .

Does customers not pay their monthly bills ? Every Ghanaian company is in mess or disaster , Why ?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Give us a break,the minister,didn't say anything wrong,I listened to the tape,he was very polite in answering the question and even that it was a foolish question which he shouldn't have answered in the first place.

How ca ...

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

THE MINISTER IS A DECEIT WE ALL ARE WAITING TO SEE HIS EXIT, THATS IS NDC CROOKS

• YANKEY 8 years ago

CORNEY, NONSENSE!

HOW IS "HONOURABLE, WHEN SHOULD GHANAIANS EXPECT THE POWER CRISIS TO BE OVER?" BE A FOOLISH QUESTION?

NOW YOU TALK LIKE YOUR BRAINWASH MASTER, SARPONG. YOU'RE BOTH FOOLS!

• KAF 8 years ago

worth 300million dollars.
    Let him bail us out.

• Omanba 8 years ago

Lies and propaganda will always expose you. This government has been the most useless government in the history of this nation. Upon all he loans plus oil and outrageous taxes, still you don't see from your left to right. Thi ...

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

What will help Help Ghana is let sale EGG to private companies for better management. Cox if it's come into power Ghana have a big problem.
    Government have to make a proposal to parliament
    so that they will handle EGG ...

• special 1 8 years ago

Reckless comment? The president has said worse than this.if the stupid man resigns from his position he should also bring back all that he has stolen.aboafunu

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

He do not respect the president because he knows perfectly what the president has done at the back scene, the president created that new ministry just to syphone monies, but nothing else.

• Essum 8 years ago

Mahama is insensitive to the plight of Ghanaians. His brother, his wife and himself can pay all these debts for us to receive power. They could have bailed us out instead of going for IMF bailout. The irony is that they are s ...

• Y B 8 years ago

Health solution.
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic disease and sickness.
    Are you suffering from Cancer? cancer of any kind, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart and liver disease, kidney ...

• salifu Ahmed 8 years ago

Power minister can't just answer questions lies upon lies from mahama and all Ndc ministers and u still want to win power twaaaaaaaa ndc 42 percent u can't get .

• Kwamebee 8 years ago

Uncivilized minister. How can he responds to Ghanaian in this way. By the way time will tell

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

The guy is vvv arrogant and not a team worker. I wonder what such people want in politics!

• ebony 8 years ago

have u seen you fake promises.mr minister tell them the truth ok u are his spokesperson.he wanted to tell u mahama to stop your fake promises and do the right thing

• Bomb 8 years ago

NDC is a bad luck party any time they come to power seriouse thing happen in Ghana,trace the history of NDC from pres.Rawlings to Prsi. Mahama

• Jackie Jones, VA 8 years ago

Everybody knows that Mahama is a thief and incompetent. So why should a noble man like Kwabena Donkor respects an idiot like Mahama.

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

NDC IS DOOMED

• asem 8 years ago

i don't see why some people are still following dis hopeless NDC government... after 7 yrs in government, which sector has been successful?

• Kojo P 8 years ago

The priority for Ghanaians with regard to the energy crisis, dumsor is to have the problem solved as the minister and the president have promised. The minister has said on many platforms that he would resign if he is unable t ...

• Habib 8 years ago

Always talking rubbish, thinks he is untouchable by the President

• Yussif 8 years ago

Mahama and his power minister and for that matter all handling the energy sector re nothing but 419 people who knows what they re doing,this insulting statement by the power minister is something they agreed on to compel the ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

The president should stop making such statements. If the president wanted the power minister to speak on the issue he should have referred the question to him.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Mahama and his power minister and for that matter all handling the energy sector re nothing but 419 people who knows what they re doing,this insulting statement by the power minister is something they agreed on to compel the ...

• Nokware 8 years ago

A coup d etat or blow to a state...a constitution is the answer.

• Kojo 8 years ago

I agree with you wholeheartedly. We need one. It is about time!

• Ben 8 years ago

Useless minister what are u doing as being the minister of power. The nation is only spending the little capital resource on u because of political appointment on merits of being a member of the NDC PARTY and not because skil ...

• Sayibu Abdau Fatawu Gombila 8 years ago

May this current problem that faces our country Ghana be remedied as soon as possible by His grace. Whatever that will fast track in the resolution of this be available. May He guide and protect our dear country and expose al ...

• Samuel 8 years ago

MY TESTIMONY BEING A BENEFICIARY MEMBER OF THE ILLUMINATI SOCIETY.
    Hello everyone i was browsing the internet and i saw a lot of wrong
    quote concerning the ILLUMINATI SOCIETY, i
    felt bad about it, i want
    to let you know f ...

• pkirks 8 years ago

Daily guide has always been a papar toilet

• Steve 8 years ago

Don't fucking made any force promises,

• Yaw Virginia 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia told us about 2years ago that the dumsor problem was financial and not technical. He said the dumsor problem stems from the Government's inability to meet its debt obligations and has nothing to do with any techni ...

• Ageege 8 years ago

This man doesn't seem to understand English. What does he think a spokesperson is. Doesn't he know that as a minister u are a spokesman for the president? And all these people are in government. Meanwhile I remember he promis ...

• kofi 8 years ago

The minister could no longer defend Mahama's lies. He seemed frustrated. What a man of principle would do will be to turn in his resignation. But do we have such people in Ghana politics?

• Oscar 8 years ago

President Mahama and his team are frustrated and has failed recklessly. Is up to you ghanaians to look for leadership with competency.The prolonged power crisis is not a crisis rather is a crisis of IGNORANCE

• Oscar Damirron 8 years ago

President Mahama and his team are frustrated and has failed ghanaians recklessly. Is up to we ghanaians to look for a leadership with competency coming 2016. The prolonged power crisis is not a crisis rather is a crisis of IG ...

• apuu 8 years ago

The man is not in any trouble. what did he say that john mahama hasn't said already to ghanaians.
    He is just ecoing what low level john mahama and his ndc idiots has been doing since they came to power.
    they have no respect ...

• Ijahman Fire 8 years ago

Kwasea biaa na won ama no didea waa hwe?

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

ANOTHER BUSHMAN.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

He must step down.

• kWAA kWAA 8 years ago

DUMSOR

• addo kobina sam 8 years ago

If a Minister is saying he is not a spokesperson for the President then what is he doing in the Ministry?

• GHANANI 8 years ago

The IMF has no sympathy for the poor.It is the IMF which is runnuing the economy of Ghana and not the NDC government of Mahama.IMF's neo-liberal economic policies which it has forced the government to adopt will kill the poor ...

Why should the NDC government go to the IMF if the economy was doing great? Are they stupid? Didn't they know about IMF? Was the IMF elected by Ghanaians to run the economy? So why should the NDC allow the IMF to run the econ ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

In my opinion, the energy crisis facing the country is due to mismanagement of the energy sector. If gas is purchased at a specific amount, I do expect the managers to calculate throughout the process to make a profit in orde ...

• FELLOW 8 years ago

de mahama govt is trying all dubioudls means to sqeez de suffering citizens pay for govt debts. Wei y? nipa??

• Va 8 years ago

If it's true this guy lacks loyalty and I will fire him!

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

what a fake paper? any fool can sit anywhere and write anything. stupid journalists who can just write nonsense because pen is not costly. be sensible next time.

• salinsa 8 years ago

i will be very surprise if he gets into trouble with those logical answers he gave to those useless questions.

• Guy Fawkes 8 years ago

If presido Mahama and his huge entourage will actively stop their junkets abroad and conserve funds and per diem Mother Ghana wll be able to settle some of these essential debts. Believe you me Mahama has no val ...

• Father Pee 8 years ago

Through out Africa, this is what you see. They will speak big english the same way whiteman or even bigger than what whiteman will speak,but it solve nothing. This dumsor in Ghana let call one engineer fron Italy to come to G ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

These NDC people are a joke!

• sam md 8 years ago

Vote Mahama and his NDC out next year if you want to fix the power crises. The guy has no clue about how to fix it and keeps lying to the people.

Do not let them fool again. Once bitten, twice shy.