You are here: HomeNews2015 10 16Article 388142

MPs must stop intimidating Ghanaians - Dr. Amoako Baah

Read Comments Comments (84)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

How can you all glorify foolishness and punish justice. If you are a poultry farmer and saw a crow among your chicken will you eliminate it or kill all your chicken together with the crow?
    Would you relocate if you found a m ...

• Kojo Nketsiah 8 years ago

You require a Psychiatry Referral asap!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

HAMMER THEM VERY WELL WHICH MP IN GHANA IS NOT CORRUPT? NKWASEAFO WHO HAVE SHARED THE NATIONS WEALTH TO THEMSELVES. Awi akronfo huu!

• LAST DON 8 years ago

How can you all glorify foolishness and punish justice.

If you are a poultry farmer and saw a crow among your chicken will you eliminate it or kill all your chicken together with the crow?

Would you relocate if you fou ...

• GHA 8 years ago

THIS MAN PAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• kululu 8 years ago

Mp's will soon b going out to beg for votes. when we give it to them, they turn their back on us n bully us with the power we ve given them. they think putting fear in us will earn them respect. we wont b fools all the time

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

About sarcasm? Do not give him credit he does not deserve! Was this not the same individual, who was canvassing for the summary expulsion of two prominent and hardworking Executives - Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong- from his ...

• ebola 8 years ago

Even kenedy adjapong has said your are all corrupt.not only are you corrupt you are thieves too.idiots

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Don't quote the scriptures when you don't understand a word of it. The parable was about the end times when each person will stand before the judgement bar of God to be judged. Politics is different. The politicians are first ...

• LO 8 years ago

GOOD WK

• Kokovi 8 years ago

Stupid fool

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You are in delusion. You want people to keep quiet when foolish things are happening all around us.

• David 8 years ago

You are the fool and self opinionated. Why do you think you views are what all work with? This show how you think other Ghanaians are inferior to you, you are smart and others are idiots etc
    Respect other `Ghanaians - witho ...

• john 8 years ago

yes

• Naabu Naabu !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!! 8 years ago

President Mahama. : Anyone can be an Anas. I have therefore given you the green light to be an Anas!

• KWEKU SOLO 8 years ago

For once, Dr Amoako-Baah ahs talked sense.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

For the first time in my life I agree with Dr. Amoako Baah. It has been expressed on this very web earlier that our Parliamentarians shold stop intimidating people when ever they express their minds about the MPs. We are not ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Mama Tula your comment makes much sense. Just like you I don't agree with some of Prof Baah's earlier comments but on this particular issue he has my unflinching support. The Parliamentarians are legislators but they are not ...

• WAHALA 8 years ago

I have never liked the position taken by this Doc on political issues. But only a fool does not change his mind in the face of overwhelming proof. What the lecturer has stated here is the truth, the whole truth and nothing bu ...

• Bagbin Jnr 8 years ago

if the Mps want the truth, they shd first summon Kofi Wayo,Bagbin, PC Appiah Ofori,etc n probe the already broken furniture they imported frm China. why, we shd not talk about their bad deeds? thieves!!!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, the parliamentarians are not my favorite guys, but one must always provide evidence to support one's allegation. Anas didn't just accuse, but went ahead to provide evidence to buttress his claim.

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Ppl freely insult Obama and nothing happen.
    Just come here in Germany. Go stand Infront of the parliament ( Bundestag) and shout all politicians are thieves trust me it wouldn't be a news not to talk of dragging ur before so ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

This is what we can do to enhance democracy. Vote corrupt MPs out next year.

• TRUTHFULNESS 8 years ago

We must vote all these members of parliament out - I mean completely out and bring in fresh minds.
    Idiots are sitting and watching a complete waste of Taxpayers money as the foolish highway authorities instal hundreds of non ...

• Boris Bukari 8 years ago

Well said Doctor. U have indeed hit the nail where it should be nailed. First we were thinking the judge's were upright men and women until Anass proved us otherwise. In that score the parlimentarians should not think the are ...

This half-baked political scientist of a lecturer is full of bullshit, plain and simple. Now, are the parliamentarians no citizens of Ghana as well? We live in a country where one cannot go accusing people without any proof i ...

• TRUTHFULNESS 8 years ago

Bring it on buddy... we shall set up a board for all citizens to publish whatever they know about each parliamentarian's dealings. THIEVES !!! Try it

Well, you should do just that, since it's called evidence and that's what democracy is all about, but not what has now amassed a widespread radio station accusations without proof in the system. Nobody is shielding the parlia ...

• Sowah 8 years ago

You are very stupid to call the Dr half baked... You sit here and have this MP bully and intemidate Ghanaians and you coward still sit in ignorance and get cowed.

Timidy starts like this when the old and those in authority ...

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

You're very
    Stupid..... just think about your comment

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

Thank you Prof! You are true lover of democracy. These palimentarians and politicians need to enroll to be taught political science 101.
    It will help them take the blinds off

• Bomfaboy!!! 8 years ago

What a country we live in! Haha! A place where anybody takes the law into his/her hands and do what they want? How is it possible that a person' or group accused of being corrupt can SIT TO JUDGE THE ACCUSER? Is this even co ...

• RONNIE CALHI 8 years ago

IMAGINE AFENYO MARKIN HAVING SURROGATES IN THE JUDICIARY, EOCO, BANKS TO FAKE LEGAL PROCESSES FOR ACCOUNTS FROZEN UNDER AML/CFT LAWS BY EOCO, AND END UP REQUESTING FOR COLLOSAL AMOUNTS AFTER THE CASES ARE FAKE-WON TO PAY JUDG ...

• asem 8 years ago

you don't even have to reply these fools in parliament who cannot get any sensible done. Parliament do noting.

• chief 8 years ago

ok

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

MPs are drug dealers and fraudsters-
    Nkranza MP and Afenyo are clear examples. MPs better shut up, of course not all are tainted

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

THEN IMPORTATION OF CHINA CHAIRS AND SO ON AND ON ......

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian black magic powers spritualist in ghana call 0244908520

• YA - USA 8 years ago

This is by far the most honest statement you have made. You always attack government but not this time.

• Clarence 8 years ago

Well said Proff and if it’s not true that some MPS take bribes why would such a very high profile MP like Albert Bagbin remark that some MPS are corrupt? The MPS are using the privileges committee to scare and intimidate p ...

• Bernice 8 years ago

This is the Rule of Law. How l wish it can be translated into our society

Yes, tell those idiots!

• Naame 8 years ago

Well Said and Delivered, Officer.

• Abiba 8 years ago

Arrogant MP's should be let to know that they are servants of the publ;ic and should not be respected if they try to lord over otehrs in their position as an MP.

• JM 8 years ago

u have hit the nail right on its head. thank u Dr Amoako Baah

• MaKaMaKa! 8 years ago

The Rector was talking to corrupt parliamentarians.If the cup fits you wear it.Who in Ghana can't see what is going on?Even our judges are corrupt how much more the parliamentarians?Give us a brake!

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

Oh No more war Doc. A good piece, Now let me ask o ur MPs. Are they angels , righteous, untouchable n pampering like babies or want to be treated as tin gods, never for they are not superior or super humans.

• PepperJ 8 years ago

I totally agree with what the professor is saying (although there are too many quack professors in the country including MPs). These politicians and Mps claim to be champions of democracy and rule of law, and yet in Ghana and ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Prof kudos to you. I don`t normally read your articles but this time round, the title alone is sufficient to invite people with free minds.

• Adiatogbor 8 years ago

That title, "Honourable" does not fit any African Legislator, and for that matter a Ghanaian one. They are DISHONOURABLES, pure and simple, whether NPP,NDC,CPP,PPP or whatever. Call them Dishonourables, because they are. Prof ...

• Joe 8 years ago

All the MPS who want to drag the professor before them are corrupt. The man didn't say that all the MPs are corrupt. He said about 80% of them are corrupt. So those who are not corrupt will not respond. But those like stupid ...

• HAWA YAKUBU DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

No one is above the law. Lets make this clear to any buffoon in the country who thinks he is above the law.
    These girls friends galore gangs should shut up and wait for the don to appear before them in a telecast forum. The ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Dr. Amoako Baah may want to seek same with the teaching profession that has held the power to flunk students over the heads of students over the years? Would the hypocritical Dr. Amoako Baah not flunk a student who challenges ...

• HAWA YAKUBU DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Look here my man, the educational sector will be next. They pass girls after sexing them in galore.
    Head masters taking bribes to admit students. The drivers at the school stealing patrol and the cooks stealing the rice and ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

This behavior of intimidation of citizens by their representatives must stop. Because they have nothing meaningful to do they are able to spend precious time to harass the citizens they're representing.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

The President,including MPs and all political appointees are just employees to the good people of Ghana.They should rather learn to take instructions from the public,"the employer".

• THE EVIDENCE 8 years ago

There is evidence folks. During the time when Ghana MP's had to review and pass the PPP policy and legislation. The MP's in a deliberate snail ball move never had time to even read and review the guidelines presented by the ...

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

Is this man a politician or an educator. How can Ghanaians listen to this NPP man behind the microphone spewing trash to Ghanaians. Do you you people take this moron as an educator. Who is paying this man, Dankwa/Bombo/Busia ...

• Bernice 8 years ago

I thought we were discussing his input to the issue he raised. Why attack his personality. Do you know you didn't make one bit of sense

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

BLIND PARTISAN POLITICAL IMBECILE

• bkg 8 years ago

stop that ur foolish illiterate comments

• THE EVIDENCE 2 8 years ago

Its coming FOLKS, lets us go into and invetigate Tullow oil's donation of millions of dollars through Shirley Aryeetey, to a group to develop Takoradi.
    Where did the money go, ANAS- Tullow Oil to explain- ANAS OVER TO YO ...

• sadik 8 years ago

Is this so call Dr a real intellectual at all ?so if i also have the opportunity of a platform and i use it to defame him by saying he collects bribes before admitting students,how Will he feel without given the chance to int ...

• sadik 8 years ago

Is this so call Dr a real intellectual at all ?so if i also have the opportunity of a platform and

• Bernice 8 years ago

Yes he is an b intellectual and he is a Dr.and nothing prevent you from speaking your damn mind. It is a democracy. I don't think he prevents you from being a citizen of Ghana

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

every statement is an allegation.allegetions are investigated and if true,judicial decisions taken.leadership decides which allegation to be investigated based on the security of the country.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

A KIND OF A PREACHER AND TALKATIVE IN GHANA.

CAN THIS FOLK SHOW TO GHANAIANS WHAT HAVE BEEN HIS CONTRIBUTIONS TOWARDS ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA.

IT IS STILL A PITY, THE NEEDS OF OUR SO CALLED EDUCATED WI ...

• Dennis Avoy 8 years ago

This time around you made a very good point.
    I am with you.

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

For once, this man has spoken some sense. He has now seen the light of day. Kudos, Dr.

• Curious Joe 8 years ago

For once I have agreed with Dr Amoako Baah

• Bernice 8 years ago

These Paliamentarians take kickbacks under the guise of Paliamentray allowances. In Ghana, who gets paid any allowance for doing what they are employed to do but they are. And do they even focus on what they are paid to do? N ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Africans always want to show how much power they have over other Africans

• EMMANUEL 8 years ago

Parliamentarians,don't you know that you are corrupt?Leave Prof.Adjei alone.shame onto you all.

• cgs 8 years ago

There is no democracy in Ghana. Shame

• David 8 years ago

Don't they have a right to complain and ask questions until Anas proveds they are thieves?

• GhanaMassai. 8 years ago

I pity students of Political Science of KNUST. This Prof. Baah is completely insane & I wonder why the heck a nincompoop of this sort can be left to head the préparation of future political players. Perhaps (who knows?), he' ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are rather insane

• JDM 8 years ago

Zambian President Edgar Lungu wants his people to pray for the kwacha on a national day of devotion and fasting on Sunday to reverse a decline in the world’s worst currency and fix a litany of problems from plunging copper ...

• Zip UP 8 years ago

Yes Ghanaians are under obligation of our National Coat Of Arms Freedom and Justice to exercise then,our freedom of speech without reservation, either is about the typical corrupt Politician or their adapted form of intimidat ...

• TK 8 years ago

I thank God for matured men like Dr Amoako Baah in Ghana. It seems some of our law makers do not know why they were sent to that "big office". Dr Amoako has said it all. They should listen to him and stop intimitating citizen ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

The man threw his corn and never call no fowl. Who the cap fits let them wear it

• Fred Anim 8 years ago

For the first time, I applaud you. If we all continue this way, then Ghana will change positively

• ADE 8 years ago

IF A GOVERNMENT DEPARMENT EVER HAVE A CONTRACT,LOAN AGREEMENT PROCUREMENT TO BE MADE AND YOU SUBMIT YOUR DOCUMENT FOR PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL YOU WILL BE SURPRISE TO HEAR WHAT THEY WILL SAY. WHERE IS OUR SHARE MINISTER? WE KNO ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

MPs are afraid of their shadows. Thieves. There should be limits on tenure in office for MPs but they will vote against until there is a popular revolt on them. Time is near.