You are here: HomeNews2015 10 16Article 387989

Ghana won't be in darkness – Gov’t assures

Read Comments Comments (55)

• joe 8 years ago

Stop Talking And Negotiate. Too Much Trash Coming Out FROM This Government mouth

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

I think the npp is happy about the situation but mind you people are not doing to vote because of this,ndc will still win 2016 you mark it.

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

Go and tell that to the marines. You think Ghanaians are fools. Change is definitely coming next year.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

What assurance is in this?

• Jazz 8 years ago

With all what is going on if you still believe a miraclous change is gonna come,then go ahead and vote for this fool named mahama. this son of a bitch has never been able to accomplish anything worth commenting on for ghanai ...

• niinii 8 years ago

Stop making this ndc and npp issues you should be ashamed of yourself that world is making fun of ghana becos with the resources we have still going around and begging.

• BAMBA 8 years ago

IDID NOT KNOW THE MAN IS SO STUPID. SUCH USELESS MAN IS PAIN BY THE STATE.

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

Yes, it's hard to tell whether his stupidity or his incompetence or his arrogance is his defining trait. But if he takes the hint, he can now go away and feed the judges' goats somewhere nice and quiet.

• KANAWU 8 years ago

WE ALREADY LIVE IN DARKNESS FOR 3 YEARS. GO TO ACCRA CENTRAL AFTER DUSK, IT IS AS DARK AS ANY GHANAIAN VILLAGE. WHY DO SOME PEOPLE STILL SUPPORT NDC? THAT IS MY QUESTION. WE SHOULD NOT HATE THEM, BUT THEY CAN'T DO THE JOB. WH ...

• Member of the Jury 8 years ago

The electricity generation and distribution sector need to be opened up to local and foreign investors with incentives for renewable power.

Introduce the regulatory framework where smart meters on homes and businesses wil ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to creat ...

• TDK 8 years ago

IF Woyome can steal easily $58.9 Million with the assistance of government officials. Can you imagine how much those in NDC government have stolen? Even Woyome is not government official nor government worker. Notorious NDC g ...

• --++WAR BEGINS NOW 8 years ago

THAT IS WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU GHANAIANS...

YOU HAVE A DEAD GOAT LEADING GH

• JOE LEE 8 years ago

We have a baunch of wicked and thieves who belong to notorious NDC government destroying Ghana and the aspirations of so many Ghanaians. John Mahama must voluntarily resign to save our nation from corrupt NDC men.NDC men have ...

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Your insult is driving a lot of voters from your party if you don't know,I wish you continue everyday because me I want you to loose 2016 election.

• Kofi Manu, Asokore 8 years ago

If you still trust this government, either you are part of them or you need a medical evaluation.

• DB 8 years ago

Use your brains for the sake of you children and grandchildren. It is people like you with your lind of mentality that is holding this country back. Rather than vote on issues and competency you reduce it to petty issues. I g ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The buffoon should never have been president....oh Ghana we have suffered !

WHAT A USELESS GOVT.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The constitutional clause that allows the vice to become automatic president on the death of the incumbent must be amended forthwith

• Haruna M. Dagarti 8 years ago

Mahama does no wrong
    Mahama is the light
    Mahama is our leader
    Long may he rule Ghana.
    You have our vote in 2016
    You are our Messiah

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM A DEAD GOAT.

CORRUPT GOVT.

WHERE IS WOYOME STOLEN MONEY

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

It's been always adequate measure put I place to do this , to do that, make this , to make that, to save the economy, measure put in place to jail corrupt office, measure put in place to add more electricity, measures put in ...

THEY ARE JUST DOOMED AND WE FEEL SORRY FOR GHANAIANS....

TIME FOR WAR.

• Felix 8 years ago

In fact I really regret the day that they sword in mahama as president of this nation in fact from the president to the Gardner in NDC administration are all fools

• TEE 8 years ago

DARKNESS, MAHAMA YOU ARE TRULY USELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

INFACT MAHAMA IS SO USELESS CLUELESS AIMLESS INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT

• Emmanuel nyarko 8 years ago

With all the natural resources we have Ghana is still borrowing what is wrong with this Government God almighty have mercy upon us.

• Layman 8 years ago

Can't we use our own gas
    Why do we barrow gas from Nigeria

• Tsetse fly 8 years ago

Why does government owe everyone they contracted to do a job? Where does all the money go? Mahama and his crew must stop stealing and pay what they owe!

• Osofo 8 years ago

We've been in dark my darkness for the past three years so what the hell are you talking about

• Sarah 8 years ago

When is this stupidity and lies going to end, when are you ever going to come clean to Ghanaians?

• k. k. A 8 years ago

Look at this Monkian ( entity of monkey) Minister saying. Because adequate measures have been put in place to avoid shut down should Nigeria go ahead to cut gas supply to Ghana. That is why this stupid government has decided ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

What measures is this guy talking about? For over 4 years, all NDC has been doing is to lie to the public, and when questioned, their response has always been gross ignorance & arrogance

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Should Nigerian cut off gas supply to peaceful-loving Ghana, the government should retaliate by expelling all Nigerians enjoying our hospitality.

• Boss Lady 8 years ago

Have they forgotten about all the Nigerians in Ghana? Lmaoooo they better watch out smh a mess

• Dayo 8 years ago

Lol. The money: Ghana will Pay. If there's no agreement, you will be cut off. Whether you like it or not, the hospitality we enjoy here will continue. #fact

• nana 8 years ago

Do you also know there is alot of ghana in lagos

• adwoa 8 years ago

What about Ghanaians in nigeria too?

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

This incompetent Ndc administration headed by the dead GOAT President Mahama must apologize to Ghanaians. They deceived Ghanaians into government only to create,loot and share everything while the citizens suffer. Their thiev ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

CUT THE SUPPLY SO WE CAN LEARN TO PUT OUR HOUSE IN ORDER MAYBE THEY CAN BRING BACK ALL THE STOLEN MONEY TO PAY OUR BILL ,PLEASE NIGERIA IF GHANA DONT PAY CUT THE SUPPLY.WAYOME WILL PAY BETTY MOULD ALL THE THIEVES WILL BRING ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

This incompetent criminals have the money in their bank accounts and must be able to pay. People have died,jobs has been lost and we are suffering because of dumsor . THE EC AND THE SUPREME COURT OF OUR LAND MUST BOW IN SHAME ...

Ghana is already in darkness so we do not fear any more darkness. "He that is down need fear no fall" seems to be the mantra of Ghana government.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Always talking and not delivering. We must change this incompetent government if we really want to see development in our lives.

• GYE NYAME 8 years ago

Are you aware that we are living in intensive darkness since 2009 and have never enjoy continuous light for 4 days before since you became president. This is empty promises, where are you getting the replacement when it happe ...

• odiasempa.....nyansanaba 8 years ago

So what is your use at all......you cannot pay anything. ..meanwhile loans and debit keep Pilling. ....hopeless useless. .ntafoomma
    Taniba kwaseafunu ..surrounded by anlofoommoa

• obi 8 years ago

what is the us of the ghana gas

• tokyo 8 years ago

Fucking useless government!!

• Gideon Ahenkorah -GIJ 8 years ago

Edit · View Edit History · Delete Gideon Ahenkorah GIJ HOLDS 2015 MATRICULATION TODAY.
    Ghana's premier and only public communication
    university Ghana Institute of Journalism will be
    swearing in newly admitted students to ...

• Odii 8 years ago

Ah! but we are already in darkness. What is this lunatic talking about?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Better Ghana agenda is going on well. This is you better Ghana for you.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS USELESS,DEAD GOAT,EMPTY HEAD,KWASEA MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS,HE IS A BIG FOOOOL

• Nana Agyeman:4rm;Wassa Simpa 8 years ago

Why is "Ama"Ghana always plead for her survival,meanwhile we have been endowed with almost all the natural resources.....our leaders think of their personl gains at the expense of the ordinary Ghanaians;The Good God will puni ...

• ADULAM 8 years ago

U reap what u sow.
    Dz kinds of insult wonts solve any thing .
    The HOLY BIBLE av already said everything abt de end tym accdn MATTHEW 24 : downwards so dnt be surprise abt this.Even JUDGES ar collecting BRIBES n goats so hw ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

John. mahama. the. most. useless. person.in the world. what. do you think about. u are foolish. u.must to.resigned. u.can. do.it God is going to. published. u.Never. ever.say.God. again. God. Will published. u