You are here: HomeNews2015 10 14Article 387730

Let’s have new electoral register to kill doubt in 2016 – JJ

Read Comments Comments (186)

• cha 8 years ago

Failed Mahama must go

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

Whatever their political affiliations, who can possibly argue against the case for a fresh, untainted, authentic electoral register. For the sake of Ghana's future, DO IT!

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

Aging is wisdom, hope the young once will learn from this and have patient.Aleins should not elect our Gov't.

• S33 ASA 8 years ago

THE DAYS OF THE HIGHLY CORRUPT MAHAMA REGIME IS NUMBERED AS THE SERIOUSLY TAINTED VOTER REGISTER WOULD BE THROWN AWAY - NEW ONE TO BE USED!

• BlindMan 8 years ago

It's nice for a NEW register list, but then, where does it ends!
    We need to take a copy from the past, where the NPP would love to get married to delays, anything that it feels would be chaotic to advancement; it created it ...

• jeff 8 years ago

NPP HAVE THEIR AIM FOR ASKING FOR A NEW REGISTER; SO THAT THE CAN NOW FIX IN THEIR NAMES FOR 2016 ELECTION:

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Jeff, wo ye kwasea paa. How can NPP fix their names if your thievery NDC cannot do it? Can't you see NDC in bed with the EC? Just cast your mind back seeing Afari Gyan the most disgraced Ghanaian on earth at the court room an ...

• otwen bin Ts 8 years ago

How? Headless compatriot. If your incumbent NDC have nothing to hide let them listen to sensible advice. Period!

• ...N 8 years ago

With the type of logistics and technology coupled with the entrenched stances of parties to win, a credible register before next elections is IMPOSSIBLE. We can talk of a new register after 2016 elections but not before.
    Ku ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Kuffour won twice with the same register? You can't be serious.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

HOW DID PRESIDENT ATTA-MILLS DIE? SHAME ON CORRUPT MAHAMA. ARREST THE CORRUPT SUPREME COURT JUDGE ATUGUBA.

• jeff 8 years ago

PAPA JJ ; NPP HAVE THEIR EVIL PLAN FOR ASKING NEW REGISTER: THE WANT TO FIX IN THEIR FAKE NAMES:

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

For once I have to agree with him especially about these two quotes from him ……
    “The incumbent government need not be afraid of a new register if it was confident of the electoral process.”

“As a sitting governm ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

That guy has NEVER changed! He's been forever like this. When you detest someone with your whole being, you're completely oblivious to anything he says or does, even if they mean so much.

No one is a saint, not at all: but ...

• jeff 8 years ago

NDC MUST BECAREFUL IF THERE IS GOING TO BE A NEW REGISTER

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

NPP must be careful if the register is not changed

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Don't go making a capital out of that, Yaa-yaa. Rawlings never said what is reported in here. Instead he went in sync with the proposal of the Catholic Bishops' and that was about it.

• CAT STEALER. 8 years ago

KORSHIA MAN!.I WAS ON HOLIDAYS AT A VILLAGE IN GHANA WHERE DUMSOR-DUMSOR HAS CRIPPLED THE WHOLE VILLAGE SO I COULDN´T USED MY LAPTOP THAT WAS YOU GUYS DIDN´T HEAR MY STUPIDITIES FOR QUITE A LONG TIME.THE DIRTY IS IN TOWN NO ...

Hey Joromi Cici, get off my radar since I don't entertain nincompoops on my plate, you twart!

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

I was not among those who call on him either were you. However, we always depend on reported news article to argue for or against issues that concern us.

For once I may have to trust your source that Rawlings is being mis ...

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

He is completely off track. Does it mean that any time someone has doubts about the register we are going to compile one. This is naturally stupid. Do we have to compile a new register every four years with loans? Come on cou ...

• Kujo 8 years ago

Rawlings is simply following Konadu the Witch to make this kind of unecessary statement....Rawlings is misbehaving .

• TDK 8 years ago

This time, the NDC High Priest is coming home to reason with reasonable people. This particular moment, JJ Rawlings is among real human beings.He isin sharp contrast with his notorious NDC looting bridgage.

JJ Rawlings, ke ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

My friend, dont be too sure about this idiot. He only rises to the occasion when his back is against the wall.

You obviously dont know Rawlings and that is why you are losing guard.

What I would like to add is that afte ...

• Adansi - London 8 years ago

The same statesman who is always being vilified by you is now being called on to hear you and save you.

Thank God he did have to pass away before realize that he preserved the peace of this nation.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Asiedu Mosquito referred to Papa J as barking dog. NDC rather has no respect for Papa J because he has decided to speak the truth. J.J is now grown so he will no more follow any nonsense. I think he has decided to go into his ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IS THERE ANY SENSIBLE PERSON AT EC AND IN THE NDC GOVT? .THE EXPERIENCED COUP DETAT PRO SAYS THE GROUND WILL BE FERTILE FOR A 'HAMATTAN' UPRISING IN 2016 IF THE ELECTION IS RIGGED WITH DUBIOUS REGISTER

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

What else do we want to hear? Whose else is to convince us that there is the need to review this register IF all the issues raised are genuine and true? This is what I like about JJ? He talks about things the way they are. ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

Almighty Allah Has already appointed the winner so whether we do it or not the winner will win so to bring peace to our well known PEEACEFUL NATION IN AFRICA lrets do it. To avoid doubts on the next winner

• TT A 8 years ago

EFO, YOU ARE WISE.

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

The fool is now hailed high as wisest.

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

In 2012 Akuffu Addo went and dine with rawlings his one time worse enemy in other to win election but fail woefully.

• Over 60% NDC Thieves 8 years ago

corrupt Mahama is shivering - his major dubious strategy to steal votes has been dented by the founder of his party. where lies your strength? highly corrupt Mahama your kingdom is over come 2016

• WOMAN 8 years ago

Krakye, your party belongs to JJ Rawlings and he is asking you about what you are scared ? He said" if the new register will bring confidence to the electoral roll DO IT" What's your problem? NDC, defeat is staring glaringl ...

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

THE NDC IS A PARTY OF THE PEOPLE
    NOT PARTY OF J J, .
    YES. J J FOUNDED IT BUT IT DOES NOT BELONG TO HIM.
    WE IN THE NDC ARE NOT LIKE U IN THE NPP WHO FOLLOW ND THINK THE PARTY IS FOR NANA THE SHORT ONE.
    ANYWAY I WANT TO R ...

• Kofi b 8 years ago

I totally agree with you my brother.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• Citizen One 8 years ago

You ignorant freaks don't know what you dealing with. You haven't yet met the devil incarnate. These people and groups associated with this diabolic creatures will eventually declare some of us non-Ghanaian unless we prove ou ...

• Me, I and Myself 8 years ago

Exactly,,... they have already started it a very long time... but they are still crawling... and we are going to match them boot to boot... God willing,,..

• WOMAN 8 years ago

Hooooooooo SHAME, SHAME, SHAME on YOU !!!! The owner of the ndc has spoken, you can go form your own party. NDC , doesn't belong to you, the beauty of democracy is what the LMVC members did. They are from an opposition party ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!! You are a disgrace on this website. Full stop!!! When brains are at work you come around and throw out garbage. I am sure no one cares about what you say here anymore.

• Shamsi Ritaha 8 years ago

Hey guy u are a complete confuse person, read de topic be4 u comment.

• Naabu Naabu 8 years ago

Nana Addo should have resigned after the Talensi by-election but the old man buggy still hang on even with a divided front

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Even Heaven on earth Akuffo Addo will lose massively.

• Allen Braine, Croydon Uk 8 years ago

Eiish so u have sense like dat?this is first time u have said something without insulting other people. Keep it up bro.God bless.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

What must a potential voter present to get a voter ID? is it a driving license? Is it a passport? Is it the wonderful national-ID? Is it a birth certificate? Each of the listed items have their own unique problems to overcome ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

From the little that I know,birth Cert, passport,driving licence and Justice was not for Sale in the Gold Coast. Therefore,to use your own vocabs, legitimate and authentic birth Cert,etc
    was,then.In primary school at the ti ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

JJ is right. Where's the harm? We can't have foreigners decide our elections. Let's use our heads.

• Akyeampong 8 years ago

Thanks for your intervention but should we not answer the question: HOW WILL A NEW REGISTER ELIMINATE THE INCIDENCE OF MULITIPLE REGISTRATION?

Those advocating for a new register have not outlined how compiling a new regis ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Much as i support a new register so as to prevent violence from NPP in the face of an eminent crushing DEFEAT, i feel new register should be done only when the NPP allegation is proven to be true.

• Naabu Naabu 8 years ago

The overthrow of Dr. Hilla Liman was wrong !!!!!

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Revising of d voter register is very important because it removes prejudices, negativity and the perception of over-bloated voter roll; it will also bring sanity and transparency into the voting system. Its only Ndc who benef ...

• Edaho Pepepe 8 years ago

New register to be linked to bio-gps data pam

• FMK 8 years ago

FOOLISHNESS

• Daavi 8 years ago

JJ do something, before you die!

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

This Ndc fools will lose next election u watch

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

The NDC should listen to their Founding father.
    Nice staement , Bravo J.J.

• kofiko 8 years ago

JJ Is a good guy.Mahama go to your father JJ for good advice. It will do you good. Well done JJ

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

Nice statement bcos it favors your useless npp party! Foolish

• Joel MacCutchen 8 years ago

I thought the EC is independent, why don't you people allow it to do what is right for the nation, instead of piling pressure here and there

• nana b3 ba. 8 years ago

nonsense.the EC is an independent body so we shd sit and watch for them to plunge Ghana into a war zone abi??all in the name of being independent??.foolish talk#.

• Danny 8 years ago

Only desperate "old man all die be die" who is fanning trouble in his party and wants to extend to the national level. New register to smuggle Malians, Ivorians and Burkinabes in? Nonsense

• nana b3 ba. 8 years ago

hahaha....see who's talking of bringing in foreigners to come in and register.!!!.for the record,it is your GOAT and his useless party who are known for this infiltration of foreigners of our register.!!and we would smoke OUT ...

• WOMAN 8 years ago

The owner of ndc is saying lets DO IT. What's your problem? Go form your own party, ndc belongs to JJ Rawlings and his family and he has control of the party not you, not john mahama
    and not Asiedu Nketiah. You can get
    ou ...

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

The EC must be clean and must be seen to be clean, by impartial, external observers. Ghana cannot allow the next election result to be decided by a corrupt judiciary. Once was once too often.

• Abass 8 years ago

EC is not independent from the citizens. they are supposed to be independent from corruption and arrogant and listen to the people .

• Hafiz Techiman. 8 years ago

What is the guarantee that all what is in this register will kot be repeated if a new one is to be compiled. What is the agenda of the npp to ask for a new register. We are going to start a series of demonstration to maintai ...

• Kofi Salanga 8 years ago

hafiz, you are a fool among fools, kwasea, kraman ba, you can start your series of demonstrations from your mother the ashawo 's house, ofui

• Tibaa 8 years ago

You have been my admirer since May 19th, June 4th, and 31st December, BUT I beg to differ with you on this request. And here is why:

The call for a new voter's register by the opposition led by Mr By-all-means-President, N ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

If you read the story you will see that he is not hundred percent in favor of a new register "if that will make it ......",it doesn't mean he is calling for a new register,this group is now frustrated going round to solicit s ...

• sunny 8 years ago

How could you be so sure that there's no minor in e register? And is it only e case of minors that is raised?

My Friend Tibaa? Mr. Rawlings never called for a new electoral register and I can authoritatively repeat again that he never called for a new register. His is in line with Catholic Bishops' stands, thus, Ghana must allow a co ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Writing rubbish! A king without a crown. It is fake ,corrupted ,does not serve the purpose that makes its existance. It declines every nation. Democracy opposes fraud .So we need it free and fair. We will recognise whoever ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Do you comprehend the imports of his speech? He is NOT volunteering this idea, it's already being called for. Akufo-Addo may or may not lose the elections, only God knows for sure. But should they lose, they would most certai ...

You are talking as if you've just arrived from Pluto for a bit of fresh air on planet earth. Now get this, the NPP has been demanding a new electoral register any day Ghanaians wave NO before them and each and every time, the ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

How will this not increase public expenditure,is Akufo Addo going to pay for it,are you going to lock up all the so called Togolese during the period of the registration,how can NPP guarantee they will not register minors in ...

• NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

If Ghanaians with what they are experiencing vote for NDC again in 2015 then the whole world will see Ghanaians not as fools but worse than animals.

• cool 8 years ago

You must be an idiot to think all should think like you.

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY TO PRESSURISE MAHAMA BY MR RAWLINGS. WHAT GUARANTEES HAVE WE THAT THE NPP WILL NOT ATTACK ANY NEW REGISTER AS NDC-ELECTORSL REGISTER? AND WHO WILL PAY FOR THE EXERCISE?. FOOLISH RAWLINGS DID NOT THINK THRO ...

• BAM 8 years ago

HAHAHA WAO,SO ARE YOU FOLLOWING A FOOLISHMAN´S PARTY.SOME FOOLISH GHANAIANS EASILY FORGET AS ODWAN FUNU PUT IT SOME TIME AGO.HAHAHA,ZACHTE BALM!.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The case for new electoral register has gone beyond partisan lines. Civil society and Faith based organizations are having their voices heard and their positions known. In the past, we have only heard their voices, after the ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

If there is not a change in government in 2016, Burn the whole play down.

• volta youth 8 years ago

Thats true sir

• John Gaye 8 years ago

Eye zu eye wo maame tw3.Evils

• HONESTY 8 years ago

This Rawlings guy is just being manipulated by his greedy wife!!! He stopped talking sense long long ago and continues to talk non sense.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Stop your corruption, thieves.You nation sinkers.

• AAA 8 years ago

As far as the EC can guarantee that the NPP does not bloat the Ashanti and Eastern region registers. Anybody caught registering twice should be shot.

• Stephen okyere:USA 8 years ago

As a matter of fact, sometime I disagree with this man, for today, I agree with him 100%.He is making a lot of sense. thank you Mr JJ

• Nana Ghana 8 years ago

Hahahaha so the npp think new register will win them power abi? I know by the end of 2016 election they will cry again please EC lets do new voters register

• Hubert 8 years ago

JJ becareful with some of your uterances. Do u want to send Mahama and ndc to their early grave?....

• Moringa Powder 8 years ago

See them crying over the hard truth. Now mahama and ndc are finished. Mahama has gotten running stomach and shiting in his trousers. Thousand days for thiefman one day for master. Hahahahahahahahaha agyeiiiiiiiii

• Citizen One 8 years ago

Will NPP ever promise to shut up should the register be revised? Did NPP not make the legal claim that we won the 2012 elections with this very register? Sick primitive humans. There is no way any particular party can manipul ...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Oh! so with all the experience JJ has, he still thinks that the NPP and its allies are not just playing to the gallery? Or he is trying to please his wife? VERY DISAPPOINTING.

• WOMAN 8 years ago

The owner has spoken, you can go to Hell.

• Azemi 8 years ago

My enemy's enemy is my friend tactics

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The new regester must be regester,the vote, God bless you oman Ghana.

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Spritualist from indian in ghana call for all help 0244908520 lucks magic perform chanting protection money spell casting sick

• Anthony 8 years ago

The EC is the one mandated to conduct credible elections. No one should be allowed to force the independent ELECTORAL COMMISSION to do according to their will. The public , Rawlings , Bishops and any others have a right to ma ...

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

It is very cheap to have a new votes register than spending huge sum to control post election conflict or civil war, NDC stop stealing and use the money to secure peace and development for all

• OBRONIBA FITAFITA 8 years ago

I agree with you that the consequences may not look good for a peaceful nation like ours. The question is why should we not simply have a new Register ? On my Voters card the age reflects the same age dating back to 2012. Wha ...

• Moinz 8 years ago

JJ has lost it.

A rubber stamp for NPP.

• Kwaku Adu 8 years ago

Towns and communities take voter registration as census and they ensure all persons including children register. They use the figures as base to request for amenities etc. It is only in the cities that children are not allow ...

• yaw Boakye 8 years ago

Wait till the so called allegations are proven to be true before u come out with this categorical assertion. Don't force de state to make the electoral mistake because lmvc is mounting pressure on u

• Humble 8 years ago

tell mshama and aseidu nketie bam

• Freddie 8 years ago

I know of a boy from the north who was then residing in kumasi and was given less than 100 and taken to Bolga area to do so multiple voting in polling station not original .

• korshie 8 years ago

NPP PROPAGANDA. PAPA J NEVER SAID SO. WE ALL LISTEND TO HIM. THE REPORTER IS A THIEF.

• king 8 years ago

hmm very soon they will say that if you can't speak twi you won't vote. stupid tribal party of NPP. Nana will soon retair in opposition

• foggy 8 years ago

That is why i papa J

• EDEM 8 years ago

In other news WAPCo will cut gas supply to VRA because the John Mahama NDC gov't owes N-gas $180million dollars which it has failed to pay.
    The EC has wasted enough time already in compiling the new, credible, clean voters r ...

• Baba 8 years ago

very well said

• korshie 8 years ago

PAPA J NEVER SAID SO. THIS IS PURE MISCHIEF

• Kwame W. 8 years ago

I am all in favor of a new register if that's what it takes to guarantee the integrity of the 2016 polls.
    My question is we have seen this movie before. What is the guarantee AND WHAT MEASURE ARE putting in place to ensure ...

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

Papa J you are indeed a true son of patriotism keep up the good work.

• zion wa 8 years ago

We must have a new voter register. You know why, even the regional chairman of NDC in upper West region at the time has done double registration..

• Bawunia Mr. Pink Sheet 8 years ago

Shame unto Rawlingses. Do they have conscious. I blame people that are listening to those big thieves. They should shut up. Ghana is not Rawlingses. What do they know by credibility. God where are you. Save Ghana from the R ...

• Asorkpo 8 years ago

Look Nana's poddle.Idiot,they called on you for what?
    You guys think Ghanaians are fools.Nana had sent them to you to get the opportunity to add your pressure on the Commissioner.Stomach JJ.Political prostitute.Belongs to 3 ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Mahama,Asiedu Nketia and their criminal crooks should never think they can continue to take Ghanaians for granted.Their so called founder and former dictator had added his voice.A word to the wise.......

• Gaza 8 years ago

If Rawlings was a dictator Kufour would have never been a president.

Neglecting calls for a new register will indeed pave way for too much trouble in Ghana.
    If the president will come out to declare for a new voter register, he would be on record, the most respected president in Ghana,because ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

NO ONE INCLUDING JJ, RAWLINGS , AGYEKUM KUFOUR, OR THE NPP SATANIC BISHOPS LAIRS CAN DICTATE FOR THE ELECTROTROWAL, BODY OF GHANA PERIOD. THE EC IS AN INDEPENT, BODY THEREFORE CAN'T BE FORCE BY STREET BOYS OF LMVC, AND DOG ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

According to JJ, "As a sitting government, I think if we feel pretty confident about that register we should have no fears in doing what needs to be done win the confidence...to take away doubts," he said. Since ndc governmen ...

• Kofi Ewusi 8 years ago

Hahaha

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

PAPA J HAS COME OUT FINALY TO SETTLE THE ISSUE OF THE BLOATED VOTERS REGISTER. ELECTORAL COMMISSION SHOULD START THE PREPARATION OF A NEW,CLEAN AND AUTHENTIC REGISTER NOW. ASSIEDU NKETIA SHOULD LISTEN TO HIS BOSS (THE BARKING ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HAHA HAHA, AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS BEGINING JJ RAWLINGS AGAIN. AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT KISS JJ, RAWLINGS ' S ASS HOLE AGAIN. OH WHAT A DISGRACE AND DESPERATION. AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS NOW BEGINING A PERSON HE ...

• Kojo Asante 8 years ago

How can you the country have a new register whenever NPP lose the a election which will cost the country millions of cedis. What the elders should address in the country is the shameful bribery and corruption in our Judiciary ...

• Anokye 8 years ago

JJ and "fan fool " respect.....

• jon 8 years ago

Oh Ghanaians are laughable so it is parties that dictate for the electoral commission what to do,so another elections akua donkor come let's do another registration next time hassan ayariga lets do another one.mrs osei ghana ...

• B A A 8 years ago

IF THE NPP AGREES WITH JERRY HE WILL NAIL YOUR COFFIN FOR NOT MANY NPP PEOPLE WILL COME OUT TO REGISTER . NDC WILL PAY THEIR WAY AS HAPPENED IN TOGO I BET YOUE NP

• k Biney u s 8 years ago

This time Jerry has made credible point, what NDC should know is that the country is for Ghanaians which they included so they will benefit from any credible voter registration now and forever.

• john mahama 8 years ago

what is mahama afraid of?

• B A A 8 years ago

IF A NEW REGISTER IS OPENED MANY NDC PEOPLE WILL REGISTER AS HAPPENED IN TOGO

• Oswald 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT?? IF YOU LIKE, GO TO THE POPE YOUR NANA AKUFOOL ADDO WILL STILL FALL.IF I MAY ASK, WAS IT NOT THE SAME VOTERS REGISTER THAT WAS USED IN TAMALE TO ELECT YOUR NATIONAL EXECUTIVES.CLEAR OFF

• BAM. 8 years ago

THEN ATUGUBA WOULD NOT BE THERE TO HELP MAHAMAH FOR THE SECOND TIME.BECAUSE MR EAGLE EYE ANAS WOULD BE AROUND.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Mr. Rawlings may have done a lot of wrong before, but I tell you he 100% right in what he is saying today. Mr. Rawlings love Ghana that is peaceful for his offspring, and we all who love Ghana must think a new voters register ...

• jo 8 years ago

So in western world parties can call electoral commission.to change voters registration

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

I AM INFORMED UK ADD AND DELETE NAMES IN THIER ELECTORAL REGISTER EVERY YEAR

• Dela. Port Harcourt 8 years ago

Papaa J please don't fall short for this LMC group. They knew what they are about. It's unfortunate that we have a group of people who are bent on propaganda and deciet. Ghanaians will surely reject Akufo Addo come 2016.

• Joe Passasa 8 years ago

So, just say fine new register. I will still win comfortably. Then save the country from chaos arising from doubt.

• ghanaba 8 years ago

The EC must give us a new register for post elections peace in 2016

• opoku 8 years ago

all die be kids

• Whatever 8 years ago

So after decades in office, this is the perspective of Rawlings on Electoral issues...any time somebody has doubts, we should do new register? Is that what the law says? What is wrong with these politicians blinded by politic ...

• Joe Passasa 8 years ago

If NDC has nothing hidden in the register why fight this idea that will clear all doubt about the document. Then, when you win, nobody can raise any doubt on that victory.

But the way they are handling this issue is charti ...

• Alhassan Fuseini 8 years ago

There should be credibility exhibited in order to demonstrate the level of belief every Ghanaian electorate would have.
    Currently, the Voter's Register is Bloated with Foreign names and minors.
    A NEW Voter's Register becom ...

• Benin Yakubu 8 years ago

thanks. you. JJ for your. concern. to. the. nation. as mention in. other. to. clear. doubt. that. is a very. big. lessons. to. all. Ghanaians. the. honesty man. God. Almighty. continue. to. bliss. you. and. your. famil ...

• GIWA-TORONTO 8 years ago

As for this time, he did not bring in his usual stupidity. BRAVO!!!JJ.

• Kwasi Poku Otuo ,London. 8 years ago

Hi Chairman,
    Thanks .To be honest, I have never liked you as a person nor as a statesman, but with this opinion , I duff my hat for you.Congrats.

• Pastor Ametornu 8 years ago

Yes the prophecy is being fulfilled the Pope had met with all heads of state, Ghanaian bishops poking into politics. But I want to make it clear that we should stop waisting our money and resources on this kind of dirty games ...

• yaw Gyamfi 8 years ago

Thank you Mr President.

• political thinker 8 years ago

you have show how matuer you are ,as de elder of de nation.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

A NEW REGISTER IS THE ONLY OPTION TO STAGE AN ELECTION IN 2016;
    IF WE WANT TO AVOID FIRE IN GHANA,

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Contrast the sensible and common sense stand of Jj with what buffoon and corrupt Mahama said recently in France.....

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And will do the call of the loud majority.....not the wish of buffoon Mahama and his ndc crooks

• man for all season 8 years ago

many Ghanaians don't like president JJ Rawlings but God love him too much. after the true president of Ghana stepped down since then Ghana becomes unavailable now. Npp blaming NDC and NDC also blaming Npp ,papa JJ your wis ...

• ebony 8 years ago

nice one there papa J tell that ignorant man of yours who lack wisdom on certain issues not to be autocratic buh should rather follow democracy

• Kofi Antobam 8 years ago

You are an idiot just like jjr. Who is going to pay for the new electoral register? And what is the guarantee that if a new one is produced it would be accepted?

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHAT IDENTIFICATION WILL BE USED FOR THE NEW VOTERS REGISTER IN OTHER TO AVOID UNQUALIFIED PEOPLE REGISTERING?

• Cashmoney 8 years ago

The man has spoken

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

What did NDC afraid of .even atuguba will agree that we need to change our electoral register.NDC needs to come clean...WHAT DID THEY AFRAID OF
    NDC IS TROBLE EVEN PAAPA. J..IS TALKING ABOUT CHANGING ELECTORAL REGISTER...ASEM ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

PAPA JJ I SALUTE WITH BIG HAND OF APPLAUSE. YOU HAVE REALLY DEMONSTRATE THAT YOU CARE ABOUT GHANA. GOD BLESS YOU.YOU MADE MY DAY.

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

New register does not mean Akuuf will win. Will he finally admit defeat when he loses again? He must first campaign to win but he just wants people to blindly vote for him. It won't work. He'll lose again.

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Gabby and co advocated for biometric register prior to the 2012 general elections. Same guys today want the register to be replaced with a new one. Sad Mr. Rawlings and his wife are now dinning with the devil because of polit ...

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

Well said JJ!!

• jos 8 years ago

Mrs Charlotte osei don't listen to anybody do what is good for country be like yaa asantewaa don't let any one intimidate you.congrats Ghanaians women now we have chief justice,prison director,pilot in the air force ,police c ...

• omanba 8 years ago

JJ is a funny person .He is calling for a new electoral register even though he did not need one to come to power.Did he call for the revision of the electoral register before he was elected as a civilian president?Anyway he ...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

PAPA J KEEP QUIET,YOU WANT YOUR FATHER INLAW TO BECOME PRESIDENT,SHAME TO YOU.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

JJ said we should examine the register and do what we have to do to ensure its credibility. Ghanaweb always put headlines that don't tries to just sensationalize issues.

• Dodzi kumordzi 8 years ago

we people of Volta are we not Ghanaians? if not OK. but if are. do we have family members in Togo and same part of the world? will come home. ooh God help Ghana

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

this wont hpen in ghana,kufour change de votr pic frm color to black n white to steal.rawlings is nt God n we knw he has been brain wash by his wife hypocrite.the old one ll do,there is notin wrong wth.de viter register.why n ...

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

The ruling government should not be afraid of a new voters register if they believe that Ghanaians will vote for them come 2016.They are afraid because of bad leadership. The worst president in Ghanaian history.

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

THANKS TO THE GROUP,"L M V C" FOR SOLICITING THE VIEWS OF ALL STAKEHOLDERS IN THIS POLITICAL PROCESSES. AGAIN, FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS VIEWS ARE COMMENDABLE --THANKS JJ FOR YOUR CONCERN ON THIS PARTICULAR ISSUE. NOW, AWAITI ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

ONI LAW CERTIFICATE NSO OSE OYE LAWYER. HE WILL LOSE DRASTICALLY

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

if a new register will be compiled, then we must send people to make sure that the Togolese are not coming to reigister as before. We cannot just sit down and call a new register with our mouth without making sure that it is ...

• Jojo Koomson. Canada 8 years ago

Thank u very much you papa j love you country

• Jojo Koomson. Canada 8 years ago

U love your country God bless you papa j

• senyo 8 years ago

EC there's software which will expose you if you register foreigners

• Dodzi kumordzi 8 years ago

we people of Volta are we not Ghanaians? if not OK. but if are. do we have family members in Togo and same part of the world? will come home. ooh God help Ghana

• Chief 8 years ago

Now the chickens have come home to roost

• ROSE SERWAA BONSU 8 years ago

May God reward you for fairness

• Ogah Joe. 8 years ago

What is all this noise about new Voters register to be compiled before 2016 general election all about.Where was npp party when the present register was being compiled ? Where was npp party when minors,Togolese nationals,doub ...

• cool 8 years ago

So anytime a party created doubt about the register we should have a new one? Then we should have a new register every 4 years.
    As an elderly he should have called for investigation of the allegation and if found to be true ...

Just imagine that Mr. Gbexo and Madam Agbotsui arrived at a voter registration centre and are told that their names sound like that of Togolese and their faces resemble the same, so the electoral officers refused to register ...

• Franklin 8 years ago

Are your children Ewes, Asantes, or both? Do they qualify for benefits under the Otumfo Education Education Trust Fund or the Volta Education Trust Fund as Asantes, Ewes or what? Pictures alone do not proof the nationality of ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

JJ and wife don't know their left and right. Don't mind these greedy couples.

• Boakye Danquah 8 years ago

Rawlings and her wife should know the Electoral Commission is an Independent Body and does things that are backed by law and PRUDENT.
    Fact is there is just an allegation by NPP and the surrogates who are making a case with ...

• Ghana loyalist.From Germany 8 years ago

Who are this TOGOLES ?STOP this poorpropaganda it will not work .am sorry to hear this from j j.nana know he will loss that is he is creating this cuonfusetion .but it will never work

• crork service 8 years ago

YOkIhW Major thanks for the article post.Thanks Again. Much obliged.