You are here: HomeNews2015 10 14Article 387672

Citi FM CEO: Going off 2 channels same time 'very curious'

Read Comments Comments (39)

• BB 8 years ago

we need 4 more years for Mahama!!

• NANA SHORTINGO 8 years ago

what is nana addo saying that is worth jamming!!! with that his fake locally- acquired-foreign-accent

appuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• WILLIAMS OLELE, ESQ. (RTD) 8 years ago

YOUR EQUIPMENT NO GOOD, YOU SAY THEY JAM YOU!!! LOL

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THIS IS UNFORTUNATE. GOVT SHOULD BE INTERESTED IN ESTABLISHING THE TRUTH. IT WILL BE ATRAGIC ERROR IF GOVT HAS A HAND IN THIS. IS THERE SOMETHING SO IMPORTATNT THAT AKUFFO ADDO CAN TELL GANAIANS THAT CAN AFFECT GOVT? CAN WE N ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

The Citi FM.CEO is being diplomatic about the whole issue(STORY).

• Danny 8 years ago

I like listening to Radio Gold on TuneIn and Audial but most often the station is down. Is that jamming too since the station is perceived to be pro NDC? Master, upgrade your equipment.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Can you understand or interpret why Nana Addo fell twice from stage collapse in his 2012 campaign?
    You are all mere mortals with no faith to understand signs and wonders.
    Nana Addo is not a chosen creature to rule over peop ...

• kponyo 8 years ago

Last Don alias Nana Shortingo, dont you feel rather stupid and ridiculous writing all this rubbish about Akuffo-Addo that everyone can see through and know that you are just being mischievous? I mean what do you get out of co ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Say...I need for 4 years for mahama...not we need...u n who needs that four years for mahama?

• Danny 8 years ago

You koraa are you a CEO? You cheapen the position of CEO by moving from TV station to TV station. Sorry but your analysis too is flawed.

• YF 8 years ago

You need wo mame tw3 for 4 years. Kwasea, aboaba. Go find some job to do and stop ndc propaganda since that has no social security and pension. Mfuii.

• Joel MacCutchen 8 years ago

The government is acting childishly with this twist

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Is it true?

"Stop begging investors;grow our own industries" Nana to Mahama?
    Part of the interview attributed to Nana Addo.

• Mawriz 8 years ago

So is it a sound statement? Everything country thrives on foreign investment. You have to have both foreign and local industry to thrive. The world is now a small village?

• Sundher 8 years ago

Thank you very much for providing latest salesforce online training.You can search and visit our website.
    salesforce online training

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Mahama thinks that God remove Atta Mills and made him the President.
    God will not be mocked. So all the bad presidents of the world that have murdered their people God appointed them? I thought God is Love. I thought God is ...

• NHYIRABA GHANANIBA 8 years ago

Ifthats your view,thenI can confirm that,then KASAPA FM IS NUMBER ONE VICTIM TO SUCH SABOTAGE,I LISTEN TO ALL THEIR PROGRAMS.MANY TIMES THEIR ONLINE SATELITE GO OFF DURING MORNING SHOW SI ME SO IN THE EVENING BUT THEY DONT BL ...

• DB 8 years ago

My friend read the article well before you start making ignorant comparisons. What is online satellite? You don't even understand what is being discussed here. Online streaming uses different technology to what the satellite ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Nonsense, and citi didn't find it important to report to NCA even until now? This attitude of everything that happens is caused by someone without proof only shows how dumb we're as a people. Citi FM didn't conduct any techni ...

• DB 8 years ago

And what would NCA do about it? The channels had been blocked. Who blocked it? Don't come ranting and raving like you are the only intelligent person in the country. You have no idea what is going on in Ghana so you won't un ...

• Jon Allotei 8 years ago

Mr Kwaakye 'Liar' Ofosu keep lying to the people and sooner or later when curses start raining on you then you would understand.

No one is forced to rule anybody its Mahama and his cohorts who wants to rule us, if they ar ...

• James 8 years ago

next time record and replayy when communication is restored, we can't go on with this sabotage and mediocrityy

• kodjo 8 years ago

Look at this so called "CEO", you are always on TV and radio talking plenty instead of making sure your radio station runs efficiently. Why won't you have these sorts of problems?? Please shut and concentrate on your job!! Mr ...

• Kes 8 years ago

You remember Sir John once said, there's drought in the Ashanti Region because ndc was in government? Citi's online services were off bcos of ndc government. I listen to most of the local radio stations online using TuneInn, ...

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

This is not a problem because every body in Ghana and the whole world knows Mahama has failed!

• USMAN 8 years ago

Instead of the NPP fighting the unethical behaviour of the Ministry of Communications, headed by that useless medical assistant called Omani Boamah, they are rather waiting to come to power before they correct the wrongs in t ...

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Is it the first time such jamming happened to a radio station in our country?

• sadah, woyome, subah 8 years ago

My dog in my house is even sensible than that thievery president. All what they knows is to plan evil against the opposition parties. God punish them all.

• zain 8 years ago

"My dog in my dog house " just listen to your English Mr wiseman,boola and a fool

• Mawriz 8 years ago

You're are pathetic if you listen to yourself. I hope it's not your dog teaching you English?

• Nii major 8 years ago

Why should someone stop Nana Addo from being heard. I don't want to believe that. If is is true then it is rather unfortunate because what strategy can Nana employ again after all the tours both home and abroad he undertook s ...

• Kwasi O 8 years ago

Absolute Nonsense!! What prevented them from re-playing the interview when communication was restored(I guess they have a recorded copy), and as often as they can ...even today!
    Some people has said that they listen to this ...

• Kwasi O 8 years ago

...so what was Nana's message. If it was/is that important, even given the unfortunate situation (sabotage or not) what he said must still be relevant today...What did he say. Isn't it (still) the station's function to widely ...

• ebo 8 years ago

2016 is all about who controls the airwaves. If 2012 was won by science 2016 will be won by master science. This is only the beginning. Get ready npp Socrates is in charge of communications and information.

• Move 8 years ago

cheap and cheap

• ISSAKA 8 years ago

Why would Israelis want to sabotage the NPP for the NDC? Is it for DIRTY MONEY or CREATING CONFUSION in the country? Why are they trying to subvert the people's will. They did it in 2012 during our Presidential Elections wit ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

You guys are very dishonest because I listened to the whole interview and even recorded it. The interview was rather very disappointing as Akufo Addo was not addressing issues according to the questions. He was going off and ...

• Bra Kofi. 8 years ago

That old fool who called him self Siamens is suffering frm a brain damage. I urge him to leave dat CEO job and join the NPP. I heard him on TV3 saying, "i am not a Politician but i am on the NPP's side more"

• YF 8 years ago

That old fool is sensible and intelligent than your thief president. Even that idiot who call's himself a president who couldn't answer any question asked by an old Tim Sebastian is precious to you, that disgraceful low IQ of ...