You are here: HomeNews2015 10 14Article 387641

Mahama fever grips Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (81)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo and fraudster Bawumia pick sheets is a bridge to nowhere, ignore them 2016.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

John Mahama the thieve, who can only make it through stealing and bribes.

• AMERICAN MAN 8 years ago

THE GUY ON THE LEFT LOOKS LIKE AN AFRICAN WARLORD, ONE OF THOSE TERRORISTS IN AFRICA

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

NPPians are great day dreamers.Akuffo Addo is a waste material for your party and he will never be a president even if heaven comes on earth.

• RUBY MAHAMA 8 years ago

You people are fools !!!! So you don't feel ashamed of your president's humiliation by Tim Sebastian's interview? Look at how he was sweating like a pregnant fish? Your saturday will be turned sunday mark it on the wall, an ...

• ,. 8 years ago

liars, Nana is not of mahama, no it cant happen.its the other way round..u are people cannot descern clearly..I pity u ndc

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

ASHANTI / AKYEM TRIBAL AGENDA WILL NOT VOTE THEM TO POWER. THE CHAIRMAN PAUL AFOKO AND KWABENA AGYEPONG WERE ELECTED IN ACORDANCE PER THE RULES OF PARTY CONSTITUTION PERIOD. THE CHAIRMAN PAUL AFOKO REFUSED TO SHOW UP IN THE ...

• DORA WONTUMI 8 years ago

A BIG FOOOOL, WHO TOLD YOU MAHAMA WON THE ELECTION. HE WON THROUGH GIVEN THE EC BRIBE. THINK TWICE, KWASIA PRESIDENT YI KORAA EDI GHANAFO SO

• x-billz maxci 8 years ago

whoever u are I don't think you are really a Democratic citizen.people like u should be jailed for life....u talk like a mad and useless hen

• FMK 8 years ago

SHAME ON NPP AND AKUFO-ADDO.

• King 8 years ago

Only in Africa and for that matter Ghana that a candidate could use three months of campaign as against two years of his opponent to win a major election.The thing is before even results are declared or elections done,governm ...

• eva 8 years ago

goats ndc. ur end is near. sheep party. mmoa mma. ndc nwan

• ... 8 years ago

Whoever brought this democracy to Ghana has done a lot of disservice to the country. Instead of a government managing the country, it's all politics, politics and politics. No focuss on national development. All sort of riff ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

JM is serious on development projects.

• jam 8 years ago

SHUT UP FOOL

• Awudu 8 years ago

Why do you people like insulting our presiden the jdm like that? We all know the president is incompetent, lazy and will go down as the worlds worst president but for Gods sake, stop insulting him

• Anomah 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is a loser. How can such an arrogant sick and weak old man be my president? Only those with mental sickness will waste their votes on a character like Akufo Addo. It will be a shame and disaster for such a dentur ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

One can tell by reading this article that truth is lacking.
    The people of Ghana knows best what Mahama and the NDC have and is doing to Ghana.
    The people know for facts the fillowing:
    GYEEDA,SADA,SUBAH,NSS,WOYOME ETC.
    The ...

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Is NDC proud of their destruction of the country? What has NDC achieved for Ghana in this seven years in power? Ghanaians would not repeat the mistake they did in 2012

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Is this true?

Did Nana Addo argue that Ghana and the President in particular....should stop begging investors;but rather build ourselves?

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

The ethnocentric propaganda used by NDC to win political power will not work.
    NDC/Mahama have dissipated the countrys monies over expensive sole sourcing contracts. The economic growth is nothng to write home about. NDC anti ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Is Nana Addo;now distancing himself from the numerous trips to seek Foreign Investors undertaken by J A Kuffour?

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

IF AKUFFO ADDO CANNOT PUT HIW PARTY TOGETHER, WHO WILL WANT HIM AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA?

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• MUGU YARO 8 years ago

The man used state funds to campaign; even if it had been one week, Mahama would still have won. Used state funds and rigged the elections on top. Whose fever has gripped who?

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

NDC must keep shouting and do their usual propaganda. Ghanaians are suffering and you guys keep lying and making everyone so much angry.

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Ghana was poor before Mahama. The POISON DWARF and his hunchmen made Ghana poop.

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

This time, its going to be TKO. Nii Patapaa will not get any answers to the punches that will land straight onto his face.

What A Nation?

• Ishaq Ibn Abdul 8 years ago

Ghanaians would certainly not put the country into the hands of a bunch of disorganized ,tribalistic people led by a belligerent and divissive Kapuepue called Nana Addo.

• YF 8 years ago

You are a fool who sleep's with sheep so you have no sense. Your future is staring glaringly on you as no hope , so Ghanaians are not going to listen to fools who have no future and life. Every member of the ndc is lazy so th ...

• chief 8 years ago

I knew too well what this subject entails when I sighted the headline. But I have been proved to be more right than least expected. You biased toward Akuffo Addo is more visible but chap that has been your stock in trade. Thi ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Clueless arrogant divisive flag bearer

• Nana Yaw Barimah 8 years ago

Sometimes am not suprised about the way some ghanaians insults elderly people in our communities( especially those in authority)if Nana Addo even loose an election, he will never beg to eat before he past on to his Maker. But ...

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

I was really surprised when he (Nana) said the crisis in the party will not affect his campaign. He shouldn't forget that, no sensible person would want to vote for a party with a divided or broken front.

• Majeed Daboya 8 years ago

my friend I think you are a fool. Look at how we are suffering in Ghana under mahama. oo God have mercy on us and give us Akufo Addo as our next president

• x-billz maxci 8 years ago

I think the fool among all mad people is you..... can u see u are a complete illiterate.... how can u say we should make that alien a leader when he can not even lead his own party......u are very stupid.What on earth do u se ...

• Old soldier 8 years ago

This is true. He is just wasting his own and NPP supporters time, bcos he cannot win if he cannot put his house (NPP) order. Ghanaians are not like Liberians who said during the Charles Taylor's campaign time that 'You kill m ...

• Ken 8 years ago

Winning elections in Africa is not a yardstick of Development. The continent is still backwards.

• Apuu 8 years ago

John Mahama has wasted 7 good years in office as president and has ruin the legacies of Rawlings and John Agyekum Kufour

• Kwame Yeboah 8 years ago

Useless Paper. You will never find anything wrong with Mahama. Wait, the people's judgement is coming !

• BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

The fear and panic oozing from every pore of John Mahama about his fate at the ballot box in 2016 is as clear as it is revealing. It is all over and John Mahama will not get more than 43% at the ballot box in 2016.
    Next time ...

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

The three months campaign being used by NDC propagandists is false and cannot be accepted by many open minded Ghanaians.The truth is that,NDC propagandists began to use the death of poor Professor Arthur Fiifi Mills as a spri ...

• nicname 8 years ago

I don't like either NDC or NPP, but frankly speaking if NPP wants to win 2016 Nana has to do better than he is doing now. And to the one who wrote this article, why? You be NDC foot soldier? Poor diction, bias sentiments! Y ...

• Nene Adekerker 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo Please when you come into power, make sure you ban the smoking of wee and Gayism because of Wee, Cocaine and Gayism all the supporters of NDC does not talk sense. They are all mad people. God bless Nana

• Nana Adwoa 8 years ago

Nene Adekerker, I 100% agree with you because if you see Contributors like - BBC News, FMK, Anomah, YF and Npp Senior Citizens you can easily arrive at the conclusion that they belong to that group

• mr amin 8 years ago

Nana Addo is the next president Insha Allah. Mark my word.

• Isaac London 8 years ago

Mahama is a thief. Period.
    Nana Addo is not corrupt.
    Make your own choice.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

How much has he borrowed to tout on his achievements. Anybody can borrow to do whatever the prez thinks his administration has done, heaping piles of debt upon the future generations. We one who will help us to use our own re ...

• Albert 8 years ago

The writing is on the wall

• Joe Passasa 8 years ago

NDC has in-built rigging mechanisms in the electoral register couple with schemes with corrupt EC officials, so they are dead sure of victory.

If the register is changed it will spell disaster for NDC. Hence, they are figh ...

• Bomb 8 years ago

Nana Akufu is better than President Mahama bcos he know how to lies to Ghanaians but he can not take good care of his six wife's ,he let Ghanain to know that he has got only one wife go to Bole and see his wife's

• popular 8 years ago

let wait and see how Ghanaians will decide. But i am confident that president john will win the election. Though am a floating voter yet to dcide who i should vote for

• Joe Passasa 8 years ago

It is exactly the opposite. Mahama cannot do original thinking. He is copy cat president. When ever Akuffo initiates an idea, he vilifies it and turn around to twist it, adopt it, and mess the concept up. Mahama and NDC all f ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

There will surely be a change in political leadership in Ghana in 2016. We don't need a dead goat to be our president. We want a wise man to be our president.

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

NDC IS DAY DREAMING. MAHAMA NEVER WON ON A CLEAN SHEET THE 2012 PRESIDENTIAL RACE. MAHAMA CAN USE ALL THE MONEY BORROWED TO BUY VOTES HE WILL NOT WIN AGAIN.

• ellen boateng 8 years ago

God who created heaven and earth will NEVER allow Nana addo to become prez of Ghana.Cocaine business will be the number one business in Ghana and God doesn't want that.Everywhere in the world is not easy.Here in the states to ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Lunatic writer. Use your precious time to write something important. Why do you hate Nana Addo like that? We Ghanaians are now wise enough. If you like it or not, Nana Addo is our next president.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR RENT-2&1 MODERN BEDROOM -S WITH MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS.
    PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• ibrahim 8 years ago

mahama e most thief,aboa,kwasia,womanizer ghana has ever had how can dis country progress under dus fool president

• Rexford Banoya B. 8 years ago

Pls.my dear brothers these insults have no impact on election results to make somebody a winner or loser.So let us be polite in the manner in which we give conments.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

The Republic is nothing but a mouth piece of the NDC trying to shore up empathy for their failing governance. If Nana focused on what he plans to do, where in this article of yours is just one example of his " what " outlined ...

• mimosa 8 years ago

affoko is on mahatma's side and sabotaging Nana on mahama's behalf. I know the northerners are in a constant state of conflict, not these 2. They know what it means to them that mahama is in the flagstaff house, though he n ...

• chickendoo 8 years ago

ndc voters are short memories...they act like cow dunk dey thier mind top..3yaa monsua nyansa..na woagyimi dodo..ahba..

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Why is it that always NDC wait for NPP to initiate something before they follow suit? I don't think NDC had a plan for President Mahama to go round the Country before NDC goes for their 7th November 2015 election. To me i ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

If you insult my president and you want me to quite even your monkey who have see the flagstaff house see the way you npp behave as if is

• Jay********************* London 8 years ago

Talking about BIASED REPORTING.porting That was a mediocre The Republic.

A BLATANT ONE INDEED!

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Thank you my dearest president Mahama, this is the educational policy I had wished for years to see happening in Ghana but unluckly nobody in authority seriously visualised the reality of development that vocational and techn ...

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Ndc thieves

• David Mensah 8 years ago

People of Volta sand North check your region starndard of living. before you vote
    Ndc will still fool you people
    The price of goods at market is not only for N pp

• raster 8 years ago

thats why ndc is afraid of a new voters register as they knows new will send them to hell

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

who said Mahama is a thief? Be civilize a beat. Can you substantiate the nonsense you said? It rather your drunkard father who had sex with your prostitute mother on plantain farm before she gave birth to you who are thieves. ...

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

who said Mahama is a thief? Be civilize a beat. Can you substantiate the nonsense you said? It's rather your drunkard father who had sex with your prostitute mother on plantain farm before she gave birth to you who is a thief ...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

One major focus of his presentation during the Monday exclusive radio interview was his determination to seriously facilitate technical and vocational education in the country, adding that Ghana is currently suffering a massi ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

LATHE MACHIME MILLING - MILLWRIGHT , VERTICAL BORING AREAS OF HIGHLY SPECIALIZED TRADE GHANIAN NEEDS.

GOLDSMITHING & DIAMOND POLISHING

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Simply rubbish! Why should Nana Akufo-Addo or any member of the NPP panic because of the clueless and incompetent John Mahama? This is absolutely stupid; nobody is afraid of a losing president. If NDC is confident of themse ...

• Chabba 8 years ago

Who are those sick minded pathetic morons behind the Newspaper called The Republic? With people like these is it any wonder that Ghana is sinking precipitously? They think they've got someone, they've got their own imbecile s ...

• nana 8 years ago

SAY WHAT EVER YOU WANT TO SAY ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO HE WILL BE OUR NEXT INDEED. NDC HAS TWO TERM IN OFFICE SO WHAT ARE U WAITING FOR GHANAWEB HAS STARTED THE BIAS REPORT AGAIN WE SHALL SEE CHANGE IS COMING SO START CHANGE NANA AL ...

• KING 8 years ago

PEOPLE DONT KNOW WHAT THEIR SAYING, WHICH FEVER TALKING ABOUT?? I BEG ...PLAY YOUR DRUMS AND DANCE ALONE. MAHAMA WILL GO AS GOODLUCK JONATHAN

• Big Boy 8 years ago

Why did Nana not also bribe the EC?

• Abena 8 years ago

nana is our best choice. he is confident and not proud.