You are here: HomeNews2015 10 14Article 387512

Mahama has neglected northerners – Naabu

Read Comments Comments (69)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Because this guys don't have the opportunity to sell wee every single day they won't stop making noise. Naabu please go and join Mr Ibu so that he give you a few lines to perform. Governance is serious business.

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

Abua ba what about E/R????? nonsense

• Kuspui 8 years ago

Look ! this guy is not serious. He is blindly following NPP, which never did anything for northerners, when NPP was in power for two consecutive terms. Mahama has sent several development projects, which include SADA (though ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

hm..Politic in Ghana is very funny...the quest for power

• ranger 8 years ago

TO HELL WITH GHANA'S NORTHENERS!

LIKE KRUNFUOR "DEBTS COLLECTOR" THIEF KUFUOR, EVERY GHANAIAN WITH COMMON SENSE KNOWS HAMAMA KILLED ATTA-MILLS MAINLY TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND COVER UP HIS LOOT IN THE EMBRAER PLANE PURC ...

• champion 8 years ago

what is this man called naabu talking about? is it a politicks or politricks. leass than 3 yrs of Mahama admin, go to fufulso-sawlar road and you will see what he has done: good road, good schools, good drinking water etc alo ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Mahama is the president of Ghana not of northerners. Naabu, go back to school. And such people like Naabu call themselves leaders of NPP? Oh forgotte,n it is the Naive Populist Party.

When will these NPP hollow heads with ...

• KMA 8 years ago

The Npp u claim r competent pple, if its really true how can Ndc invade ur camp n be causing confusion as u alleged? Nabuu u r telling us that ur pple can be influenced at anytime. Think okay!

• APONKYE 8 years ago

1. 1977 BUGRI NAABU rapes a catechist's daughter in Nalerigu and went into hiding in Tamale.
    2. He is employed at Ghana Airways as a laborer (Loading Boy). He was notorious for stealing from passengers' baggage.
    3 1988. Bug ...

• baababora 8 years ago

Anytime I hear this illiterate talking I brace myself for embarrassment. I am not NDC, but let that stupid illiterate know that Northerners have more favour with NDC than NPP. What happened to the late Alh. Aliyu Mahama my se ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

With all the northerners appointed to top positions in govt n civil service u would think there r more people to impact the north. Oh Ghana, when shall we do something for ourselves.

• Naabu Naabu 8 years ago

Why not talk about Nana's useless Rise & Beans tour? Naabu in the Ga language means mouth

• jyewas 8 years ago

Rawlings used all Ghana money in Ashante region...Ashantes sre about to kill him now. .....whatever you fools are doing. . Think about the people who never get some

• BEN DOGBE 8 years ago

President Mahama used some disgraceful Northerners to siphon Ghana money for individual pockets. Subah, Geeda, Azontaba, Gyeeda and many more were headed by incompetent Northerners who openly stole public funds but President ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

Dogbe, you should rather be ashamed to be an NPP supporter. Naabu was off mark. Construction of a market is not the job for the President. Where is the district assembly.
    This statement by Naabu tell you that the guy don't k ...

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

NPP brand of politics. Lie, lie and lie. Good some of you believe him. Why won't he continue to lie? His father, the Satan has practised lies for several years. He is only imitating him.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Naabus is right because, his acesstion reflects on a national level and not a local one. What is the difference to the schools Mahama gorvernment promised and developed for the Togolees or Votarians? If Northern Region lacks ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

CORRECTION; Assertion

• Sorogomo 8 years ago

Mr Nortey, you don't need to get worried over remarks by Bugri Naabu. He is a very divisive figure who knows tribal politics. Ask Naabu anything about economics, governance etc and he will be found wanting. This is a stark il ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Prince Kwasi Adade, always talk for yourself because you don't know anything about Ghana apart from the tiny village you come from. You cannot talk for Ghanaians. Keep your ignorance to yourself

• KWASI APONKYE 8 years ago

ISLAM IS HE MOST STUPID BACKWARD RELIGION ...THATS WHY THE WHOLE CONTINENT ID DOUBLE FUCKED UP...
    FOLLOWED BY OF COURSE CHRISTIANITY..
    AFRICANS WILL THROW AWAY THEIR TRADITIONS AND CULTURE AND FOLLOW EVEN A DONKEYS RELIGIO ...

• H.A.R 8 years ago

What has politics got to do with Islam? As Ghanaians, let's see ourselve as people with common destiny and not let any sheepidle comment divide us.

• Nana 8 years ago

My bro or sister, forget about that Aponkye guy. S/he is a pagan and hates western religions. Muslim, Christians and pagans in Ghana are one people. Why that guy singularly hate Islam and Christianity, he might be imbecile.

• gilbert 8 years ago

fooolish.statement becareful racist...in..gh tolerance is the key ...learn it

• jyewas 8 years ago

I am talking about Vollta folks whom the fuikin system always stealing from..

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Because Akua Donkor
    Tells Mahatma what to do
    She is the advisor

• flamboyant 8 years ago

You are your own enemies chief, everything brought or sent to the north never succeeds because you people hide behind useless traditions and commit evil deeds to your own people, if you say you don't know please come to accra ...

• tahire 8 years ago

the most powerful NPP northern regional chairman ever, in fact this bugri is the rock that still keeps NPP stronger and with support he can win the region for NPP come 2016 insha Allah.

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

Na NPP way of politicking. Close your eyes, pretend you have not seenanything, then lie, lie, lie and lie. Somehow it may land. The gullible will believe it. That is exactly what Bugri Naabu is doing. Ask him what he has done ...

• Abigi 8 years ago

The Euro bond did not fly, the chicken have come home to roost. The borrowing party has come to an end,therefore the promises that were never to be fulfilled will be blamed on the IMF. More bonds are maturing and the money fo ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Bugri Naabu is a drunk. Hooooooooooooooooo!

• klinker 8 years ago

Naabu, wo naabu eba gbee bo.

• Akudugu James Abangbilla 8 years ago

Mr Naabu you are right. He don't know us in the north

• Abdul aziz 8 years ago

woe look at this big fool Saabs, if president mahama neglect northerners when is in government is not better than papa oluu nana addo who is in opposition but yet he is killing northerners, dividing us by creating hatreds wit ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

When politicians lack ideas, they use divisiveness as campaign strategy

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

PRESIDENT J.D.MAHAMA OF GHANA HAS NEGLECTED THE WHOLE TEN REGIONS AND FOR THAT MATTER, GHANA AS A COUNTRY. INSTEAD, PUTTING ALL THE OIL -MONEY INTO HIS PRIVATE ACCOUNTS AND ESTATE AROUND THE WORLD. IT IS NOT ONLY THE NORTHERN ...

• Observer 8 years ago

Oh Bugre, it is dangerous to make allegations that are hot supported by the evidence. Blasting misinformation will not help your cause. The evidence is on the ground.

• Edem 8 years ago

The NDC have gone for loans to enrich their selves. Ghana lets all unite and call a spade a spade. We have to vote them out in 2016. Yes we deserve better. Not this chop make I chop politics. I believe NPP can do a better Job ...

• Fred 8 years ago

Look at what happened in Nigeria! The South neglected the North, and Boko Haram had an easy time to establish itself.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

How many positions do you want Mahama to give Northerners?
    Idiot.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

IMAGINE GIVING NEWLY ACQUIRED STATE MACHINERY TO HIS BROTHER WITHOUT ANY CONTRACTUAL ARRANGEMENTS....THEN RLG, ALSO GIVING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS FOR NO WORK DONE....MEANWHILE THE NORTH KEEPS PRODUCING MORE KAYAYEIS...ide biii k ...

• gilbert 8 years ago

i am a voltarian, i did my service at daboya, when it comes to project in gonja land mahama is doing well, i am not ndc nor npp but u were in power from.2000 to 2008 u.never gave them water and light ,that market was worse o ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

For 8 years what did your party do for the north

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 8 years ago

Hmmm

• Habib 8 years ago

Irresponsible talk!!

• Abedi 8 years ago

Even his brother is busy getting drug money for buy a jet plane to flying whenever he wants to? When he own peopele go to school on a shifting system with no ICT facilities is most of the schools in the Northern region.

• Yaa 8 years ago

It isn't true. Mahama has really helped you guys. JJ Rawlings also helped you guys and our first president gave you free education that is why you are in power now. You wouldn't have gone to school if it hadn't been free educ ...

• candy 8 years ago

nabu becos of politis u see anything ? what about the airport?

• R.MD 8 years ago

we are a were that mahama has neglected northerners we suffering too much

• North 8 years ago

Liar

• Nduom 8 years ago

NAABU YOU ARE STUPID THIS IS CHEAP POLITICS. HAS IT JUST DAWNED ON YOU AFTER NEARLY 7 YEARS

• Atangnaba 8 years ago

Our own brother indeed.

• kwaku 8 years ago

Even portable drinking water can not easily be accessed in Bamboi and it Villages.
    Mr Mahama, remember it was always these places which determined your victory when you were the MP. Remember!!!
    The people who always support ...

• JAMES ZEBILLA 8 years ago

Even our farmers cannot more farm because of high cost of fertilizer. The south who r better off, u r giving them free cocoa fertilizer. Please come home n visit your Northern brothers. when again Mr
    president? we r sufferi ...

• Dr. Nana Anderson 8 years ago

This is Political propaganda

• Ananse 8 years ago

bugri u surprise me oo.u forget u ppl are there fueling tribal conflict in North ?u forgot e weapons n ammunitions that you supply for northerners to kill themselves ?shu ur something there.may thunder crash on u.u nw pretend ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I can't say are lying, ba ask urself which region has our president concentrated on?.
    Is de whole gh MP. U aa even luckyhe started smth der ( fowl rearing).
    Is de whole gh dat our president has neglected.

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

What do you want the President to do for you again? You go to war because of guinea fowl and disrupt developmental projects. How silly you are. Mahama is going to win again. Just think how you are going to be in opposition fo ...

• YAHAYA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

here we go another tribal politics from bugri.is.prez Mahama for north only.plzz npp leaders advice dis guy stp making unnecessary complains.dis guy want to distroy npp period.

• North 8 years ago

During the eight years rule of the NPP what did they do for the people of the North? Was the Bole market not in existance?

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Sour grapes. You suffer from Pull Him Down Syndrome

• AI 8 years ago

This illiterate naabu again useless ex-convict with his useless comments npp should prepare for our wrath murderers.

• AI 8 years ago

We muslems we dont revenge but Allah is the best judge go and read about Islam and our Holy prophet with an opined heart and and opined mind if u are not afraid of change you will a change.read read and leave Islam out of pol ...

• David 8 years ago

See who's talking? A thief calling people names

• Amidini 8 years ago

Naabu, prez JM is father for all Ghanaians not northerners only, it is your NPP party that concentrates on only one side. Naabu try resolve your party internal wrangling

• Sure 8 years ago

Naabu, your talks will not change any thing, okay. You are not faithful to yourself and God. Allah will say the good one. Stay away and lets think better.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

In future do not use meaningless terminologies like "Northerners" because all sorts of ethnic Ghanaians also live in that part of Ghana! It is just enough to say that Mr Mahama has neglected that part of Ghana which, in any c ...

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

Mahama was elected to run Ghana on tribal basis. He was elected to run and rule Ghana as a nation. Kwame Nkrumah did not develop Nzimaa, at the expense of the nation. Don't be selfish. A person like you should not be elected ...