Prof. Adei helped train ‘glorified thieves’ - MP hits back

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Goodman 8 years ago

Is it true or not?

• citizen 8 years ago

Its true.

• Apraku 8 years ago

Is it not true that you take bribes before even awarding contracts to certain companies and individuals for your girlfriends. You are all liars with no patriotism , you greedy bastards
    parliamentarians.

• RIOT 8 years ago

IF YOU ARE CORRUPT FROM YOUR INDIVIDUAL EVIL HOMES, HOW CAN THE GOOD PROF CHANGE YOUR EVIL WAYS ?. THE THING HAS ALREADY SPOILT FROM HOME, DO YOU WANT HIM TO USE ACID TO TRANSFORM YOUR DEVILISH CHARACTERS ?. WE KNOW THAT, IT ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

THE USUAL LANGUAGE OF THIEVES ARE THAT GIVE US PROVE,DID U SEE ME(US) STEAL? they then use trick talks to defend their EVIL DEEDS.SOON their OVERLORD Mr ANAS WOULD BRING THEM ALSO TO THE PUBLIC.And we are waiting to see how t ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

OH HON. ODURO, DID YOU MAKE THIS THAT HE AS A PROFESSOR AND A TRAINER OF THE MAJORITY OF THE MPS, HAS HELPED TRAIN 'GLORIFIED THIEVES' AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS. OH MR MP, HAVE YOU SEE ANY TEXT BOOK WRITTEN TO TRAIN STUDENTS TO ...

• Hubert 8 years ago

Damn True!!!

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Those who pay the bribe talk about it all the time n they are also confused why they should bribe for a law to b passed.

• Alongo 8 years ago

Did Addai steal his Prof title or not?

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

What prof.Addei said is exactly what is going on in parliment, so there is no to denied it. after all, incubent mp, mr alan bagbin one said mps take bribes, is bribe different from corruption? shame unto corrupt mps.

• The beauty of ignorance 8 years ago

This Oduro boy is a bush-boy paaaaa! Look at his rural insinuations and analogy. To think that such people are in our parliament is disheartening. He is an uncouth son-of-a-bitch. I dont blaem him. I blame those who have made ...

• Yaa yaa 8 years ago

What did they tell Babgbin when he said M. P. s are corrupt ?.

• Odzatana (Latse) 8 years ago

Remember Amoateng the MP heroin dealer? Doesn't he hail from the same area as this loud mouthed MP? Let's watch out

• Serwa 8 years ago

You bunch of useless crooks don't merit to be called MPS. You are dishonorables. No wonder your leader named himself dumsor. What had this useless parliament contributed to Ghana aopart from taking bribes including a Chinese ...

• citizen 8 years ago

Education is not an place to teach people to steal. Rather it`s the society. No school or institution would teach students to steal. If that happens, the institution would be closed down.

• Mr. Bribe 8 years ago

I think you guys, don't understand Hon. Oduro. Almost all our MPs went to GIMPA. Ask yourself what happens there. Lecturers are bribed by this politicians to pass them.
    That is what he's trying to say

• USMAN 8 years ago

Prof Adei only educated our MPs to be good parliamentarians but never trained them to be glorified thieves.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You just don't understand what Mr Oduro said,training and educating are the same,it means the same,if you are educating somebody you are training that person and if you are training somebody you are educating the person.
    Wh ...

• Tet 8 years ago

Just admit that What Mr. Oduro said was absolute nonsense. Has everyone trained by Prof. Adei turned out to be a thief? There is a difference between imparting knowledge and changing character.

• Ajet Nassam 8 years ago

Corney why do u like celebrating thieves? its time u change for the best. At your age I don't know what you are waiting for to change you ways of thinking, or is it that there is no brain in head?

• VAN 8 years ago

there is difference between training and education. Training is for a specific whilst education is a broad approach.

• USMAN 8 years ago

CORNEY you are a useless university graduate. If at this your level you don't know that there is a difference between education and training then I can confidently say that university education in Ghana is indeed useless. If ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

We know it is true. Let them haul him before that useless froup, it doesn't matter. Take a survey and you will know what the average Ghanaian thinks about MPs and DCEs. I don't know what our MPs do with Common Fund. Our DCEs ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

The truth must be told from time time

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Why Prof Adei is not the only one . Are you afraid of Prof AKOSA ? He said the same thing. I dare you go after him. And you will see pepper. I can assure you Prof Akosah is one man who will never retract anything he says. He ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

80% of MPs take bribe. Why are you mad? 80% of Soldiers don't reason, is this a fair statement? Mr. Hon. Soldier. Defend yourself please.

• Paapidi 8 years ago

You are a thief and nothing less. Aboa MP. Wo maame twe se ab3!

• Aikins 8 years ago

Did Major says"They scrutinise, analyse and probe any document brought before them so they cannot be accused of taking bribe"? That is what is painful, for small minded people like Ghana parliament to scrutinise, analyse and ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Prof. Adei did not help train glorified thieves but it is the MP's who have turned themselves into grofied thives and we dont think Pro. Adei would be intimidated with appearing before the so called Privilages Committee. Spad ...

• Mojo 8 years ago

Most of this so called MPs are not fit. We are focusing too much on the presidential Candidates it time to focus also in the Prople we elect

• Farmer George 8 years ago

I want to ask every so called “members of parliament” out there right now why they have lost sight of what is going wrong with our country? What makes you MP's out there think that you can abuse your “powers” and then ...

• Mojo 8 years ago

Only one percent of MPs would gain admission to GIMPA

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about,almost all the MPs either have attended GIMPA or are attending GIMPA,some of you just come here to write trash just for sake of writing,you write without knowing anything about the is ...

• Mojo 8 years ago

Check your factd

• kkk 8 years ago

What is ur point. It is not only mps who go to GIMPA. But why is it that same cannot b said about the rest. In my class we had only 2 mps but d rest of us were not nd ar still not politicians. No course/lecture in Gimpa that ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Don't mind him. He is an ignoramus with gibberish coming out of his frothing mouth.

• Mojo 8 years ago

Blame Ghanaian for electing this thieves to Parliament

He did not train them to be thieves. They were already thieves and he was only trying to make them change. Who doesn't know that the parliament is a den of thieves?

• Mojo 8 years ago

Tell me how many MPs will Gain Admission To GIMPA

• DAVIS 8 years ago

I would be grateful if this MP could come up with a strong defense to support his claim than to make a mockery of himself with such comments. This is a serious allegation and i expected a thought provoking defense from him.

• Joe 8 years ago

Name and shame all the 80% corrupt MPs.

• truth 8 years ago

So he too is CORRUPT.

• Not true 8 years ago

If you are a fool, it doesn't make your teachers fools. Thieves attended schools too, were their teachers thieves? Thievery is not learnt in school or taught by teachers. Thieves acquire their skills on their own. The MPs st ...

• dela 8 years ago

just look at the contact, bills and loans they approve either u take bribe or your heads are not screwed on properly.

• Mercy 8 years ago

Either they are idiots or their heads are not screwed properly. Dishonorable human beings with low IQ

• Mojo 8 years ago

Let's weed out the Corrupt MPs

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

The wicked find the truth too hard to take.

• Francis, Flagstaff House. 8 years ago

Major or Minor Oduro, can you curse yourself that since you being an MP you've not accepted bribe in connection with your core duties before? The truth must be told. I support Prof Adei 100%; MPs are corrupt & thieves.

• Susan 8 years ago

Foolish MPS.. Paying yourselves stupid EX-Gratias.!!!

• Yaa 8 years ago

They do take bribe so why are you here to cover it up? Do you also do that?

• Justice 8 years ago

The prof has said nothing new.Just like the judges who were widely known to be taking bribes long before Anas' expose.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Spare us your crap and put measure in place to get rid of armed robbers.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

JUST IMAGINE THIS AFENYO CASE RAGING ON NOW AND THE FORMER NKURANZA MP COCAINE DEALER WHO WAS PUT IN THE COOLER IN THE USA. DISGRACEFUL

• Yaw 8 years ago

How sad

• keshi. 8 years ago

Hon, come again! ! What do this our mps take Ghanaians for? Are we nt here when P C appiah ofori accused them of taken $5000.to sell off the goose that lays the golden eggs (ghana-telecom ).u know honourable, from look of th ...

• Otumfuo. 8 years ago

Ghanaian mp's are indeed corrupt. Instead of sitting on issues that will benefit Ghanaians, they rather haul Ghanaians who are suppose to be a check on them to questioned for hours and get paid by same person'so taxes. If the ...

• alhaji 8 years ago

Those in Parliament were the stubborn and weaker in academics but have found themselves in parliament, he is perfectly right

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Black hindi indian ritual professor of science devine in ghana meditation for making money rituals for luck business grow contact charm protection invisible call 0244908520

• Martin 8 years ago

Stephen Adei's criticism of politicians as glorified thieves are well-deserved.But Oduro's response to the Adei's criticism is both childish and disingenuous. Most Ghanaian politicians see government as an opportunity to loot ...

• Paul uk 8 years ago

I wonder these thieves get the so called honourable from?I wish there is no parliament. They get free body guards;free cars and a whole lot. Why do they have to give them those incentives? In UK all the MPs find their way t ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Please Paul UK, don't bring Jesus,' name here. Nothing is impossible for Jesus to do so please retract your statement and ask for forgiveness. God have mercy on you

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

disHON ODURO IS SHOWING HIS STUPIDITY. STUDENTS ARE NOT TRAINED LIKE DOGS WHO DO AS THEY HAVE BEEN TAUGHT. STUDENTS ARE TAUGHT HOE TO USE THEIR DISCRIMINATIVE SKILLS. THE PROFESSORS IS SAYING THAT USE MPS WHO NAD THE BENEFIT ...

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

THERE ARE TOO MANY CORRUPT LECTURERS IN GIMPA. PROF TURN YOUR ATTENTION TO GIMPA, THAT ROTTEN INSTITIUTION OF DEPRAVED MEN. U WILL BE SURPRISED WHAT IS GOING ON THERE. BE SERIOUS AND TURN YOUR LENSES ON TO GIMPA. IT STINKS TO ...

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 8 years ago

What Derick is saying is shitty

• Moses kankane 8 years ago

The professor is right, most of the politicians are worst than common thieves, who enrol on protocol lists at GIMPA. Majority may have no merit at all.

• Togbui 8 years ago

Prof Adei did not train 'glorified thieves, Mr MP, thievery is a choice man, don't blame the Prof because he's pointing out a wrong doing...

• Criminal MPs 8 years ago

Tell him, Prof Adei did not train only MPs. It is not all his students who became thieves. The MP needs to know that the thievery might be in their genes and it only showed up in the environment of parliament.

• Jojo 8 years ago

What a disjointed response from a so-called honourable! Bribery, corruption and all the stealing going on in this country are not taught in educational institutions. They are habits acquired by the individuals who indulge in ...

• Yaa yaa 8 years ago

They should also call professor Akosa because he has accused parliamentarians of being corrupt just last week. Haven't they read it on ghanaweb ?

• Joe 8 years ago

He shouldn't be called honorable. This MP is stupid. The honorable professor alleged that about 80% of them are corrupt and he didn't mention names. So if this foolish MP is not among the corrupt ones, why can't he keep quite ...

• Sika 8 years ago

Fear is worse than the devil. Please take note.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Anas is waiting to release his expose on the corrupt body that is parliament, and your corrupt ways will be laid bare before the world.

He wants the scandal with the judiciary to be over and he will bring his expose on our ...

• A I Muta 8 years ago

It may be true because he knows what he is sayings

• Samansaman 8 years ago

IS IT NOT TRUE EVERYTHING IS FREE FOR OUR -MPs? free cars,free housing,body gaurds,electricity,plus the whole lot and even hugh amount of EX-gracia after just 4-yr service.YET THEY DO NOTHING,ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.THEY ARE ALWAY ...

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

the good prof is rite,mps tke bribes.that is why u alwys see them in flashy cars.

• gli afemeto 8 years ago

look at thief talking. you steal our money yet you have the impunity to talk back at the honourable man. you wait antoa will be used to do the swearing in. mmoa akronfo) mps

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

He is not making sense at all.

How do these buffoons make their way into parliament?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

One day in school, Professor Adjei wanted his kids to go through the alphabet and give a word that started with each letter. He started with 'A'.

Dirty Derrick was waving his arm higher than all the other kids. He didn't ...

• Darko. 8 years ago

Stop Exposing your ignorance. This is not the FORCES PAY OFFICE where you did those things without someone exposing you. So you accept the fact that you MPs are corrupt.

• kwofie b. 8 years ago

Is he an mp? Childish talk.if anybody has boldly called our judges bribe takers,they would have made similar childish talk like that useless mp but they are quiet.mps wait Anas is coming.

• Multimedia 8 years ago

This MP is a very Stupid and irresponsible Man....u know MPs are thieves, why are u defending the indefensible....

• Bell nono 8 years ago

MPs are not feeling shy. You are a disgrace.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Why do you make such stupid statements on National television? It only shows how stupid some of these MPs are. Zombies. Whoever taught Jerry Rawlings to kill, or Kojo Tsikata how to murder, or the judges how to request and re ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

the mp's reaction tells it all, instead of providing intelligent rebuttal the so called mp unfortunately has resorted to insults mediocre mp!!

• Obi Ba 8 years ago

Prof. Adei is telling us the truth,DON'T write this Stupid Article to blind your People. The truth is said, who is not corrupt ? Only Jesus ### ODWANN ###

• KPP 8 years ago

Tweaaaa!

• Michael Cromwell 8 years ago

Oh lets stop here. The good Prof has done a lot for mother Ghana. Who the cap fits let him/her wear it.

• kkk 8 years ago

U cruel pple called MPs shud continue playing tricks on we d ordinary "kponkpor" boys&girls. We ar very close to d wall. We will turn Ghana upside down wif our shovels nd catlasses. No militry or police shud venture dat dey ...

• F b b 8 years ago

Prof u went too far

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

Corruption among MPs and judges was not taught in any school curriculum. You choose to steal. Please don't blame your corrupt behaviour on Prof Adei or any lecturer or teacher. You are corrupt period!!!

• Yiddana 8 years ago

MP. Do not be over confident in your rebuttal. As the saying goes, "there is no smoke without fire". There are allegations of brown envelops what do you say about them. Both foreigners and locals have lamented and expressed f ...

• Papa abaka 8 years ago

What was addae aiming to achieve with this generalised wild allegations? Talk is cheap. I hope he could be a better mp so he should pick up forms for election. Let's rather look at how best we can improve

• Amah TAIFA 8 years ago

AND THIS NARROW THINKING FOOL IS AN MP?. HOW COULD HE TALK LIKE A BRAINLESS CHARACTER. SO THIS MP DOESN'T KNOW THAT CLASSROOM EDUCATION IS JUST ONE OF THE MANY ASPECTS OF HUMAN POTENTIALS. PROF. ADEI TRAINED PEOPLE TO ACQUIRE ...

• Azintakanyatinka 8 years ago

QUESTION 1. Is any of his daughters your girlfriend? QUESTION 2. When he was lecturing you on good governance and management, did he also taught you how to engage in corruption of mind and sleight of hand? The judiciary had o ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

Are there any schools in Ghana where corruption and stealing are taught as subjects ? How can citizens who earn GhC 7200.00 and above in a single month be not satisfied while the minimum wage is GhC 8.00 a day ?

• Nanah albert Dzogadze akatsi 8 years ago

We are not serious in this noble country, we talks are empty always, why??? Change your gears in other to serve lives,