You are here: HomeNews2015 10 12Article 387255

Being a President is a punishment – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (243)

• Kay 8 years ago

Please resign wai!

• KWAA 8 years ago

All you need to do is,allow the elections to be free and fair,because there is no way NDC will win a free and fair elections in Ghana without using the taxpayers money to bribe voters,so you can take your leave.After all you ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

ARREST THE SUPREME COURT JUDGE JUSTICE ATUGUBA.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• facts 8 years ago

"Being a President is a punishment " yet Mahama wants a second or third term. Is Mahama sincere? Oh what a President? So the president wants to be punished!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Listen to this foolish so called president? Did I ask you to rule my country Ghana? If you don't want it why do you still forcing yourself to go for another term then? Woye aboa pii se wate mahama odwan funu. Yes, me nsuro na ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Pepeni cannot rule is not a matter of fantacy but a real matter of facts!!!

• Abui 8 years ago

If I were a pepeni, I will never vote for NPP.

• QTIN 8 years ago

John Mahama does not know how to govern. That is why he sees being a president is a punishment. It is not true in any sense.

John Mahama is not prepareto do the right thing. He is stealing, his brother is duping our nation ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Spare Nana Binaddo from that flagstaff house gym, Nana can't , he is too old.

• QTIN 8 years ago

Ghanaians prefer someone who is old and has wisdom, knowledge integrity and sound intellect to govern Ghana than someone who is older than his age and has all the stupidity and dullness like your John Mahama.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

So you go swimming with your kids in Ghana? You have children attending school in Dubai, UAE and some in England doing the same so how many children do you have, Mr President?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS FORGOTTEN THE FREE FOOD, FREE MONEY, FREE FLIGHTS, FREE PETROL, FREE DRIVERS, FREE CARS, FREE HOUSES, FREE DOCTORS, FREE MAIDSERVANTS, FREE CHEFS, FREE HOUSEBOYS, FREE SECURITY, FREE AIDES, FREE TOILET RO ...

• Seth 8 years ago

Keep insulting the president and he shall continue to be your president 2016 and beyond. Ghanaians shall continue to keep your keep your party in opposition till thy kingdom come. That's where you belong.

• Seth 8 years ago

Keep insulting the president and he shall continue to be your president 2016 and beyond. Ghanaians shall continue to keep your party in opposition till thy kingdom come. That's where you belong.

• Me 8 years ago

Lazy president

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Mr president, just take your luggage and piss off then. Then why are you vying for reelection.

• solomosolomon 8 years ago

Big nnonsense !!!to him who care even me i don't sleep kwasia because of we are surfer outside Ghana

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Why are you running again? You think Ghanaians are stupid. I hope the voters wise up and get rid of you and your damned party of crooks.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Is Mahama complaining or what? It seems he even has more time than most people, he is able to go to the gym etc. Most CEOs and folks in any serious job get less than 5 hours of sleep if lucky in a day. "Uneasy lies the head t ...

• Palava 8 years ago

Forget about atopahene Mahama. He wants the sympathy of Ghanaians. His incompetence is staring him in the face. 4 more years of the same will be hell.

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

All my family will vote for you. You've doing a good job. Don't mind the nay sayers

• Dogg 8 years ago

As if he doesn't want to be preside. As if he's being forced to be president. If you don't want the job, JUST RESIGN!!!!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

It is not a punishment for those who know what they are doing, but for a square peg in a round hole, it is a punishment indeed. VOTE USELESS MAHAMA OUT IN 2016, HE HAS THROWN IN THE TOWEL.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Mr.President you are right for confessing but yet Akuffo Addo is a garbage and can't rule soo our president rule them

• KWAA 8 years ago

Now put politics aside and be real.If you are living in Ghana,are you satisfied with the way the economy is being run?If you want to compare Mahama and Nana Addo,remember this,John Mahama has been President for six years now, ...

• MJ 8 years ago

It is ubfortunate that beign truthful n sincere has eluded most Npp supporters bcos of their desperation n frustration. how can any one who has done simple arithmetic in basic school say that Mahama has been president for si ...

• junior k 8 years ago

waa luk at wat u ae saying isn't it baseless n irrelevant,tell de world dat u ya self vent seen ani development yet buh dnt talk on behalf of de entire populace coz u ae nt our PRO. wat shows dat ya rotten party dat is nt onl ...

• Grace 8 years ago

Gimmiii

• Anani 8 years ago

We'll punish u again and again. U better remain our president than old man Akuffo Addo

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Did anyone force you to sit on the stolen verdit?. This is what happends when the Lord has not ordain you to b president. You dont have any ideals n cant strategicaly plan to enhance transformation or development to the count ...

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Who forced you to become a president? You thought it's a game for stupid people like you? No no no::: The presidency is reserved for ambitious, trustworthy, serious and hardworking people like Kuffour, Nkruma Busia, and no ...

• daladam 8 years ago

and we will have easy life

• RIOT 8 years ago

IF IT IS A PUNISHMENT TO BE A PRESIDENT, WHY WORRY YOURSELF THEN. WE DON'T WANT SOMEBODY WHO WILL SEE THIS JOB AS A PUNISHMENT, BUT AS AN HONOUR. PLEASE RESIGN QUIETLY AND GO IF YOU CAN'T PERFORM. YAABR3 WO !

• Moor 8 years ago

Do u understand English is twi he said the time but he did not say be a president is punishment u this marafurker ashiamti need to go back to school to relearn this mr shorty is not going to win this man that cannot united ...

• Moor 8 years ago

Do u understand English is not twi he said the time but he did not say be a president is punishment u this marafurker ashiamti need to go back to school to relearn this mr shorty is not going to win this man that cannot un ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Hahaha, is that English or frafra? A class three pupil can write better English than you, Moor.

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

What kind of unreflected statement is this, Mr. President?

It is true, you just said "ee dey bee.. keke", to convince Ghanaians to reject the Free SHS promised by your oponent.

You then surrounded yourself with the prov ...

• ed 8 years ago

GHANA SIMPLY DONT WANT YOU TO LEAD US

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

Tell us the positive side of it: the perks, allowances, free travels, free everything (hope you understand), etc. Better shut up.

• BABA SULLEY 8 years ago

I THINK YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN THE MAIN THING THAT HAS CRIPPLED THE COUNTRY.LOOTING AND LOOTING.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

You dey go k3k3, you dey go k3k3, you dey go k3k3...

• adjei 8 years ago

you can not please everyone. just make sure your ministers stop stealing from the public. engage the likes of anas to investigate your appointees.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Mr President,if you have time to go to the gym and swim with your kids then you have a lot of time,to be a president is not a punishment,if it is people will not be struggling to be president,those who are elected will not be ...

WELL SAID CORNEY,YOU HAVE NOW GOT YOUR BRAIN BACK.YOU HAVE NOW SEEN YOU HAVE WASTED ALL YOUR TIME ON THIS USELESS PRESIDENT.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

What is that nonsense of yours? At least we don't support blindly like you folks over everything Akufo Addict. So, go "rattle" your nonsense somewhere else, bozo.

DONKEY YOU HAVE STARTED YOUR HATRED AND STUPIDITIES AGAIN.HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN MAHAMAH WAS A RAPIST IN HIS SCHOOL DAYS.ABOA KRAMAN!.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

No you do. Cut and paste here for us if you have ever disagreed with MAHAMA or any Ndc policy. We are waiting.

Corney, it's no need to even elaborate lengthy over his cry. The question is, if the presidency is a punishment on him, why then is he seeking a second term in that office? If he would have said the presidency is quite a stre ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Hi Friend on the other side ....Longtime, did the "Dumsor' cause your long absence? ...Anyway, welcome because your long absence left teacher CORNEY to fend for himself alone

No dear, I was in Ghana and arrived back only this Friday. Thanks for asking and also being observant.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I hope the reporter misquoted him,because it doesn't make sense for one to say the work he is doing is a punishment but the same time asking the people to vote for him to be doing what is a punishment for him.

• Aikins 8 years ago

You hope? That is mahama for you.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Mahama should give us a break and stop corrupting us then all will be well with him.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Is that the only excuse the president can give for his non- performance? Mr. President, if you deem is position as a punishment then why seek another term?
    Pretty excuse for non-performance by the do nothing President

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"President John Mahamah has described his daily schedule as President as one which is very punishing"

If the President is quoted here right, then he might have used the wrong word, (punishing). I don't think he wanted to s ...

OFUI TELL US WHAT HE EXACTLY SAID.BAMBOO CRACKER!!.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You are one can short of six pack or you are out to lunch and shouting and being angry shows your low IQ, you worthless moron worth less than a bucket of dog vomit.

You are a salad tosser

• truth 8 years ago

Type water1

• Princo 8 years ago

So why don't you relieve yourself of this punishment of being President of this nation of ingrates Mr President

• gtt 8 years ago

Listen, its a privilege!

• appuutor 8 years ago

Nonsense. If being a President is a punishment, why do you smuggle Togolese into Ghana just to vote for you and the NDC to come and remainbin power? Who is forcing you to be a President?

• YAW 8 years ago

So when will these JOURNALIST ALSO TELL THE TRUTH? WHERE in this report did the President say, BEING A PRESIDENT IS A PUNISHMENT? HE only described his schedule.

• Khristina 8 years ago

I don't really like the president but i think Yaw is right *

• Dodzi 8 years ago

That was not what he said. He said schedules were tight and punishing

• koffi parker 8 years ago

The seat of the government is tainted by the wrong blood

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS IN THE JOB TO MAKE MONEY, NOT TO GOVERN TO MAKE A CHANGE AND MOVE GHANA FORWARD TO THE NEXT LEVEL. THE MAN DOES HIS OWN BUSINESS, THINKING ABOUT HIS INVESTMENTS IN DUBAI AND THE SEYCHELLES. HE DOES NOT HAVE TI ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Leading people is not only physical,it is spiritual too"

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

When you dont know how to do something .. trying to do it becomes very difficult and looks like a punishment.. Good leaders don't see it like that at all. This small country with only 26 million people who are very peaceful c ...

• Milton 8 years ago

Ghanaian presidency has been watered down thanks to the notorious ndc gang. As shortsighted most Ghanaians are they'll line up in the scorching sun again come 2016 to vote for the same incompetent ndc idiots who will end up m ...

• THomas Ahadu Bolga 8 years ago

Who forced you there This is Balone your own word Dear you have allot to voice out later how you stole that verdict will come out Shame unto you.Please go back and dance to your song (Yentie Obira)

• SIKAMAN 8 years ago

John Mahamah is not a true leader. Have no leadership qualities just force himself to rule because everyone is doing it. It is not must so shut up and give the load to someone who can carry it. Thief and greedy man

• KIK 8 years ago

Now you understand the meaning of the saying-'You reap what you sew'

• kk 8 years ago

Indeed this man was not born as a leader

• Afriyie Boafo Amponsem 8 years ago

If it is a punishment, then RESIGN NOW you criminal and corrupt man. You have stolen ALL you wanted so you can continue to insult Ghanaians with your lies. If it is a punishment as you claim, why wanting to stand for next yea ...

• PEPENI 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE GHANA MONEY YU STOLE TO BE A MILLIONAIRE NOW. GOD WILL LAY HIS HEAVY HAND ON YOU, AND THAT IS WHEN YOU WILL REPENT AND IT WILL BE TOO LATE. YOU POOR MAN IS NOW A MILLIONAIRE IN AFRICA AND AMONG THE WORLD MILLIO ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

John. mahama. asiedu.nketia.kwaku.anydho.kofi.Adams. Solomon. nkansa.Alotey.Jacobs.they. are. going to. kill. u..for what. u have. said.. mahama. God published. u.

• adjei 8 years ago

this report is bogus. something to put a smile on the ugly faces of the npp midgets and assholes.

• SENKOAAH 8 years ago

IS NOT BOGUS,BUT IT IS REAL.YOU ARE FOLLOWING A WRONG PERSON.ONLY FOOLS LIKE YOU WILL BELIEVE THIS THIEF AND LIAR WHO DOESN´T KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING.ABOA NANTWIE MUU,YOU HAVEN´T SEEN NOTHING YET.

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

Rubbish Absolutely nonsense.Then why are you seeking for reelection if you know it's a punishment and a hectic job as well.Anyway you're on the brink of loosing the 2016 election so relax"!

• Damion 8 years ago

You didn't say when you and your boys get the expensive cognac bottles out and booooooozzzzzeee well well each night.. That takes up most of your evening. Doesn't it, Mr President. And if it is sooooo bad, why do you want to ...

• Ghana Biya 8 years ago

Mr. President, stop complaining and do the work or resign.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The deceptive thief Mahama has stolen enough money and he is looking for an escape route to enjoy the stolen money. He does not care if he looses the 2016 elections!.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Mahama Should be Sitting in Prison: WOYOME ,DUMSOR ,HIPC ,VICKY MAHAMA ,SADA,GYEEDA,CEDI-FALL,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,IMF,STOLEN OIL MONEY.! Killings Bank Managers.! Ghana voters should cast Mahama out in 2016 elections like the ...

• lionking 8 years ago

I beg make i have your resignation letter now now. servant leader now a punishment. where is your sense of duty?

• common sense 8 years ago

Ghanaweb produces fools in Ghana than any other social media. Anytime you read comments on issues from people here,you are quickl to conclude that the people have been kept in a can by ghanaweb and just been instructed to co ...

• Ajet Nassam 8 years ago

Where were u when they used the same language against Akuffo Addo some few hours ag? If Ghanaweb is Ghanaians' web the pls allow Ghanaians to do the insulting, after all It was started when a President call those who don't ag ...

• enkabom 8 years ago

Naaaa force, i no bi force we sef we dey long sey you go away

• jo 8 years ago

I am he happy he does exercise every morning that is why he looks very attractive and presentable to Ghanaians

• ATTRACTIVE TO NKORANSA WOMEN 8 years ago

APUTOO,LOOK AT HIS STOMACH.OBESITY!.WHERE TO PRESENTABLE TO WHO,ONLY NDC FOOLS.WE NEED A PERSON WITH BRAIN BUT ATTRACTIVE.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Not too much compared to a Worker in Diaspora(executiveand the Kenkey Seller,food Vendors,Market Women and Traders who move the produce from the hinterland to the Cities and Towns.And the President thinks he's over Stretched ...

Continued:
    Mahama is not aware that his Finance Minister and Assistants,the Designer (tailor) or Seamstress who makes his dress,and other professionals had more Sleepless nights than himself.

• victory shall be yours Mahama. 8 years ago

Mahama was elected by God despite all your yurlings,As the president of the whole nation render him your respect... n you shall have peace. cos you want to blame God for choosing mahama for Ghana. I blame those who insult Mah ...

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

O man you are are really backwards, upside down, confused, and deceived. If this man was appointed by god there would be no corrupt elections. Ghana wouldn't be classified as a third world country. Ghana wouldn't be known as ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

Ghanaians let moan for president John Dramani Mahama for Ghanaians wickedly without sympathy vote him into the August House to endure anguish pain and terrible punishment which no one is forcing him to endure that punishment. ...

• fear woman 8 years ago

resign fool and go back to gonja

• AO JABS 8 years ago

IS IT BY FORCE?

• Oliver Cromwell 8 years ago

Zzzzzzzzzzz

Whats new. we have all been doing that for over 20 years. Welcome to club real

• Atsu 8 years ago

Were you forced to be president ?stop the animal talk and work.

• Agbesi Kwesi 8 years ago

Mahama is suffering from a kidney disease which gives him accelerated heartbeat from time to time. This makes him hallucinate and so when you hear him talk 'by-heart' you should not be surprised because the dead goat syndrome ...

• special 1 8 years ago

After stealing billions of dollars and building an empire.we are not fools whether punishment or not we are changing corrupt and armed robber mahama

Not too much compared to a Worker in Diaspora(office wker,in the hospital or whatever)and the Kenkey Seller, food Vendors,Market Women and Traders back home who move the produce from the hinterland to the Cities and Towns.An ...

• yaw, USA 8 years ago

IF THE KITCHEN IS TOO HOT FOR YOU PLEASE LEAVE. DO YOU THINK IT WILL BE COMFORTABLE FOR YOU BY KILLING YOUR BOSS FOR HIS POSITION?
    "IF YOU WERE NOT CREATED A KING BUT FORCED YOURSELF UNTO A THRONE YOU DON'T DESERVE, VULTURE ...

• PAA KOW 8 years ago

Stop deceiving ghanaians, why are you running again.? You have gotten your 350 bedroom hotel in Dubai and other properties in Japan out of it. You are worse than a Ghanaian judge. 2016 is staring at you. You don't ...

• KPABITEY 8 years ago

MR PRESIDENT ,YOU ARE UNDER PERFORMING ANY WAY, SO PLEASE STEP DOWN

• Apostle 8 years ago

Make U step down then, masa. Nobody ask you to be president

• CONCERN 8 years ago

Let Mahama proof that by declare his assets before and after and let us see the difference what Mahama has gain out of being a president.

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

WHAT AUSELESS PRESIDENT

• Wase'Negah (USA-Worcester) 8 years ago

If Mahama can't sleep in managing Ghana which not close to the size of New York State then Barack Obama is a super-human.

• KING 8 years ago

THIEVES DONT SLEEP BEFORE MIDNIGHT

• adade 8 years ago

I want to face this kind of punishment

• Hazor 8 years ago

president John Dramani Mahama enjoy everything free including tax free and complaining the presidency is a punishment then am pleading to Ghanaians our love to end president John Dramani Mahama misery,pain and punishment is v ...

• jon 8 years ago

Is it a fashion why akuffo addo and bawumia wearing glasses day and night

• inercycl 8 years ago

I believe so.It is boring,tiresome and yet makes your brother rich.There is a better option.

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

u have no problems Mr perez dis the fit perez of Ghana
    NANA say urs and let as see ur fitness
    NANA is weak in fitness, weak of Brain weak in every aspect Akokroaa Abr3.

• Mr Richmond Asiedu Akosah 8 years ago

you see there is nothing wrong with u being the president of Ghana Buh the thing we the pple of Ghana do not seek wisdom from above we do what we can do and that is what is pulling us back. ruling wen u have power is not a co ...

• political thinker 8 years ago

who ask or beg u.devil man

• GHANABA 8 years ago

YOU NOT COMPETENT AND DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO GOVERN

• Va 8 years ago

I though he was asked what he does and he gave an honest answer? Am very sure all you lot accusing Mahama will do worse things when you are insert into presidency. Am sorry to disappoint you but I think Mahama will win again! ...

• asuu ho 8 years ago

mahama oh but is not punishment to steal

• Mama G 8 years ago

Mahama give it up so that someone who is ready can come in to do a better job

• Nana Oppong Brenya Samuel 8 years ago

Ghana why? Insults all the time. The fact that you dislike the prsident does not give you the opportunity to throw insult on him. HOW DO YOU REACT TO YOUR PARENTS? THINK ABOUT THIS

• opanka 8 years ago

pls,pls,pls don,t u ever compare dat mat wit our parent,bcz he is half a year to our so don,t ever,if u no how to preach go to de churches n b preaching to dem,reveren father.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

HIS EXCELLENCY HON. PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

PLEASE,LEADING A NATION IS NOT A PUNISHMENT. IT IS A SCARIFICIAL MISSION
    THAT IS CHOSEN BY MEN AND WOMEN WITH THE AIM TO BRING CHANGES, IMPROVEMENT AND DEVELOPMENT OF ITS CITIZENS AND ...

• eva 8 years ago

step down mr prez if ur being punished. ndc foolsssssss

• papa kojo korbiah appiah 8 years ago

please mr president resign.

• Papa-2 8 years ago

A job being punishing because of hectic schedule IS NOT THE SAME as saying that presidency is a purnishment. Silly half educated journalist

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

RESIGN

• apuuuu 8 years ago

This Mahama guy is really really funny you may fool some about not everyone if you have time for summing and go to the gym then you might be enjoyed yourself so I don't understand where the punishme ...

• Kwawo Agbemenu 8 years ago

If you can't hack it, Mr. Prez, then give it up! Complaining about the demands of the job? Didn't know before asking for it? What about listing the perks you enjoy???

• patbernx 8 years ago

That is great mr president, service to God and mankind

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

But,you want a second term,heh?!
    Why are you so deceptive;and intentionally delight in deceiving us.
    Boy,you are hurting and causing massive destroys all over the country and ,I promise, you will pay for it.
    Do you know ho ...

• hi 8 years ago

hi

• BD 8 years ago

If u pple dnt understand common english like (AS) then u fool frm hell whc hatred dn disrespect is shld shout de fork up. If i say samtin is AS de other, it dosnt mean EXATITUDE OR SAME. u hatres get anka he wll resign for ur ...

• FICOB 8 years ago

Hoooooooooooooooo!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• mills 8 years ago

i agree wit u mr president ....tnk u for servin mother Ghana

• M.Hadi 8 years ago

More grease to your elbow mr President.Yes all that you are doing now makes you a President and above all the of all Ghanaians.keep working mr President.

• john mahama 8 years ago

you are having it easy there dead goat

• Kay Bee 8 years ago

Is it by force to be President? Is Mahama serious? Eiii, y3 w) asem b) ne p) !!!

• M.Hadi 8 years ago

Mr President more grease to your elbow. The good people of Ghana knows that you are really working. Keep the fire burning your Excellency.

• king 8 years ago

if a young man describes his position as punishment then how will Nana Akufo Addo the old man will describe his.JM you are very hard worker so please keep it up.

• Mad Ghanaman 8 years ago

Nonesense. Please we are not forcing a punishment on you. Please don't context wai. Siiaaaaaaaaa

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

When you steal what is not belong to you then it becomes punishment, you used God name to rig elections buddy you're not going to see success Mr thief, you are wearing a crown that belongs to Nana Addo is not going to fit you ...

• Colonel 8 years ago

Misleading headline

• Joseph Ghana 8 years ago

If a young man like President John Mahama is then what will happen to Ghanaian's if this wicket, sick, old becomes our President which is impossible if could say so.

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

Being a good leadership one must have wisdom and vision which jonh Mahama lack both so is not being energetic make you good leader, then rawlings should have been far better than K4 but there is one thing to have a vision an ...

• Majesty 8 years ago

Rawlings was far better than kufour what are you talking about?

• Yaa 8 years ago

Good for you. Some of us can not eat three times a day so we can not pay for gym swimming and the rest. Disables are begging on the streets their lives are in danger on highways, armed robbers are robbing traders' money on th ...

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

Thief don't sleep at night.

• raster 8 years ago

And you took it right be proud of that if its your destiny

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Stupid IDIOT who force you.

• kk 8 years ago

Then he should not contest

• kk 8 years ago

Then he should not contest again

• LEXIS 8 years ago

amateur and foolish reportage associated with twi fm stations and their listeners!!! Discerning Ghanaians are waiting for 2016 to show you how foolish and unlearning nature you are!! Just wait.Continue the foolish noise as PR ...

• nketia 8 years ago

Forget about atopahene Mahama. He wants the sympathy of Ghanaians. His incompetence is staring him in the face. 4 more years of the same will be hell.

• Nana1 8 years ago

Okwaesa as if ewes have a redio station to listen and as silly as u are the stuiped muslim culdnt even reck what exactly u guys need most in volta to improve your deprolable state kwease dont u feel entertain by our twi akan ...

• no side effects 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or whatsApp me on +233268009672

• Andrewwhitehead 8 years ago

ATTA MILLS, SAMAN IS Haunted MAHAMA.

• mahama bro 8 years ago

this man is foolish, he even said Ghana is rising to become a great nation because we dont beg for icewater. he such an idiot, so if this is how is measure a rising nation, then we must look into the minds of his die hard sup ...

• Maame Bee 8 years ago

Mr president please do Ghanaian a favour and step down for us please

• asem ooo 8 years ago

pls mr.president never engage the foreign media for interview again, you are too stupid, u cant answer their questions,and pls mr.prez.learn what business confidence is,wagyimi dodo

• Lesstalk 8 years ago

This man has more to say..more confessions to make..been a president becomes a punishment when u occupy the seat which is not meant for ...wo to b3 hyehye wo saa

• BUKOM BANKU 8 years ago

Isn't any one false to come and Rule Ghana Massa stop nonsense talk ok But Listen being a President is punishment ok yate Wai but don't worry 2017 we will take you out stupid.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Who is forcing you to be president. Presidency is not for empty heads like you.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Is panishing why seek another term? We shall vote u out 2016

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS THIEF,VERY USELESS,MAN

• Mansah 8 years ago

Your sleeplessness is in vain. There is nothing positive to show for it. I still believe you are lying because you are a liar by birth. You call yourself a president and you run down a middle income country into HIPC in three ...

• Seth 8 years ago

Continue to insult Mahama and he will continue to be your president now, 2016 and beyond. Your party and so call Akuffo Addo will be in opposition It is a balance game. We like the insult and the POWER. You deserve to be in o ...

• richard 8 years ago

mahama u have fail 2016 u must go

• Yaw barima 8 years ago

John, prof mills chose you as a running mate, and you tasted power and wanted to cling to it by stealing the 2012 poll. you even went ahead to bribe the judges ( Vicky Hammah). you are not managing the country well, even with ...

• ebony 8 years ago

you knew being a president is about promising n lying to pples ctweaa there u are.whether u can sleep or not u couldnt do the work. Never tink we are going to give dat sympathy vote again we are now wise n even tied of u

• oman b3n nie 8 years ago

What's stopping you from avoiding such punishment then?

• Jaspopo 8 years ago

Mr president,better resigned before God forgive your sins. You are receiving those punishment because the seat was mean for you but rather Nana Addo.you will suffer the more.

• Neutral 8 years ago

Mahama government is all inclusive. You can see all the ten regions of Ghana in the government but Npp is mostly bbuild on the southern sector.
    I agree that Npp can do better but NDC people know how to win power. So am ...

• Jaspopo 8 years ago

Mr president,better resigned before God forgive your sins. You are receiving those punishment because the seat was mean for you but rather Nana Addo.you will suffer the more.your wichcraf is hunting u not any punishment i ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Welcome back, I do not hope that while you were in Ghana you did trek to your neighbor’s house and ask for ice water nor did you peek through their window to watch television. If you that then you defeat the President’s c ...

• Alhassan Abdul Bashiru 8 years ago

President Mahama is real working like a leader may the Almighty Allah continued to bless him.

• Kande Moshie Zongo 8 years ago

Be a President is punishment that is why people had gotten chance calling Nana Addo waste material whilst his or her father cant aford him.

• Stephen 8 years ago

Mr . president plz?z step down

• Stephen 8 years ago

Mr . president plz?z step down

• Laar 8 years ago

Wrong headline again. No where did he use the word 'punish' and I'm surprised the usual haters just capitalized on that wrong headline to speak nuisance to his Excellency the President of the Republic of Ghana.

• joy 8 years ago

Little minds speak little things. The worst president Ghana had ever had. That's why he was comparing availability of iced water to bigger achievement the country had had. Your time has ended, go in peace.

• Mohammed.d lambani 8 years ago

Is not false we didn't ask u to become a president so and why did u pic a form again to be come pres again to or is it a way off stelling GHANAS money or what

• Jah Bless 8 years ago

Fellow citizens let's mine our comments b'cos some of you can't even rule your family to talk of a country so let's be ware.

• charles- JAPAN 8 years ago

You deserve to be an assembly man rather than a president.meaning that you do take pleasure in punishment that is why you want to go for a second term ? it is true that this "odwan funu yi paa nsro sekan ampa)Ei ! eye asem oo ...

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

I am sure it is when you aren't honest in your position. And to keep the elite, the true position of power satisfied, you have to give out untruths to the citizens. It is hard to make people think they are progressing when th ...

• Pet 8 years ago

My brother, gym must be every ones priority, it could be jogging or whatever, and no matter how busy ur schedule may be you must find time for that. Mr president, do more of the gym n be fit for 2016'S WIN

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

IN FACT, MR. JOHN MAHAMA, IF BEING A PRESIDENT OF GHANA IS A PUNISHMENT TO YOU; THEN, WHY DON'T YOU RESIGN. INSTEAD, YOU ARE SEEKING FOR ANOTHER TERM TO OCCUPY THAT SAME PRESIDENTIAL OFFICE. PLEASE, YOU'RE BEING UNGRATEFUL TO ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

So why are you still hanging on to the position? Just lay down your tools and quit! It's not a force to hang on when it's clear that you don't know what you're doing. It's not by force; you didn't win the race in the first pl ...

• 7B 8 years ago

Relax u will get enough rest 2016 when u have been axed. Aside I see your presidency as a mirage in Savannah. Full of eyesore.

• A talk true 8 years ago

Is a confession.There are still more to come.Do you really the remember the book he launched and title:My First Couditad.And what happened?Prof Mills had untimely death.Who killed him?So more confessions are still to come.

• Atsu 8 years ago

To argue that being a president is punishment is just another way of acknowledging that things are beyond his control at this point.

Let's all not forget, the IMF just told Mahama/NDC that Ghana's borrowing is unsustainab ...

• Kojo Grace, California, USA 8 years ago

Mr. President, God bless you for you daily activities. May the Lord grant you continuous grace for your tenure of office. Notably, one item was missing in your daily activities ---- PRAYER, PRAYER, PRAYER! As a Christian, won ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

Your prayer will not work. But what will work for you is to find a work to do, if you really live in America and working as I do, you will never, ever talk for this useless ndc, but if you not working like your colleagues in ...

A punishing schedule does not mean the presidency is a punishment. Editor, please sit up.

• James 8 years ago

Well the terminology based defenders are here. Kofi, you are the one who needs to sit Up for failing to see how Mahama has irresponsibly led Ghana into a mess.

Are happy with the state of the country?

I fail to see the link between the state of the country (whatever that means) and the slant given to the president's statement. Mahama said his schedule is a punishing one. How does that translate into "being the President is ...

• Stephen okyere:USA 8 years ago

Wow, what a president Ghana have, sorry Mr president, is because you have no vision. Quite now.

• from Ama TX USA 8 years ago

If it is a punishment then why do you want another term of office

• Ad us. 8 years ago

If punishment why try to steal again.Voter Register NEW ONE.criminal.

• Gordee 8 years ago

we all know no1 wants to be punishment so Mr
    President kindly hand it over to those who knows is not punishment.

• Osei Boateng 8 years ago

Most stupid President ever

• Kroniklez 8 years ago

Then y are u fighting to gain a second time...visionless and aimless

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

YES, MR. MAHAMA, WHEN INDEED YOU FORCE HEAVEN AND EARTH TO BE WHERE YOU DONT MERIT AND THE RESPONSIBILITY IS HEAVY, TOO HEAVY FOR YOU, IT BECOMES A BIG BURDEN. THIS TIME YOU ARE RIGHT, MR. PRESIDENT. I HOPE THE LESSON IS WELL ...

• from Ama TX USA 8 years ago

Then step down don't be punished again mr. Man

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Mahama lacks wisdom

• Ameyibor 8 years ago

warning to torgbe akuffo addo. he cant stand de heat

• opanka 8 years ago

WHEN DE SAY SOMEONE IS A WICH IS NOT WEN U EAT PUPILES,DESTROY PUPILES DESTINY;DAT DE CALL A WICH IS ALSO WHEN U PLAN TO VOTE FOR JOHN mAHAMA IN 2016 U ALSO A WICH,bcz if u no how dat stupid,good for nothing man make pupile t ...

• frank ofori 8 years ago

is a punishment to those who do not know how to lead

• Ken., Berlin. Germany 8 years ago

Ghanaians, a punishing schedule has nothing to do with punishment; it means hard work* But being an African president too can be 'punishing'.....we are full of INSULTS, GREED, AND JEALOUSY ie a black man never appreciates any ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

I have never seen any man in his own rightful mind, who wants to be punished but this man called Maaaaama. I told you he is a thief and a fool. If you think being a president is punishment, why did you bribe Atuguba and Afari ...

• Duked 8 years ago

$900m for being punished as president of Ghana, NOT A BAD DEAL EH??? Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twenty Richest ...

• mumuni ali 8 years ago

IF SO ARE YOU GOING TO STAND FOR 2016 OR WHAT MAHAMA,THE PRESIDENCY MEET YOU ON A WAY BUT I CAN SEE YOU ARE NOT A LEADER THE WEAKERS PRESIDENT IN GHANA EVER.IVE REGREAT TO VOTE FOR YOU

• Abdul 8 years ago

Mahama didn't convince me to vote for him.I just don't like Nana period.You can vote for Nana to become your president I don't care.

• Abdul 8 years ago

Mahama didn't convince me to vote for him.I just don't like Nana period.You can vote for Nana to become your president I don't care.

• Abdul 8 years ago

• school boy 8 years ago

so when at all will you stop pretending Mr. President, in any case who said Ghanaians wants you as president. Who is forcing you to be a president. If you can't do the work just step down and you can have the rest of the days ...

• Chief 8 years ago

You haven't seen nothing yet. Yes, is a punishment because you obtained it in all dubious and cruel manner.
    Always do good and persue goodness, for Christ sake .

• David 8 years ago

Then akufo addo cannot try the presidency. The way he sleeps around even during church service, he can't try it all...

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

NTANI PEPENI GOOD LIVING, WAIT TIME WILL TELL WHEN WE PUT U ON TRIAL THIEF, LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE

• Truth speaker 8 years ago

Then why are you trying to run for a second term in office as the president, why you feels it's a punishment. What about the country's money you and your ndc gangs are rooting from the country's tax funds.Stupid talks, when y ...

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHAMA LEAVE IF U FIND IT AS PUNISHMENT PERIOD, YOU ARE JUST A USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF PERIOD

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

so y den do u want to go the second time?

• moro 8 years ago

Mr president the regional minister of western and those I'm charge of roads in the region r not going well at all the will never fixed pothole unless you are coming before they just put some stones to fill it why me presiden ...

• Abui 8 years ago

Keep it up bro, God is with you despite all the insults.

• Steve 8 years ago

Then step down.

• SAMMY 8 years ago

look at the questions the this journalist is asking the president. garbage in, garbage out. go learn frm Tim Sebistian

• Rachael 8 years ago

am an npp. bt it seems we ar insultn de innocent ones lyk ''NTANI NSO"

• zacos 8 years ago

mahama is a good president for ghana so fools stop insulting him he has done a lot for mother ghana ok stop it fooooools.

• Great man 8 years ago

but why are you still want the power?

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

When your English is not up to par, confusion reigns...feeling like a punishment is not equivalent to it "is a punishnment"

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Proof positive that there is quite a lot of illiterates in Ghana, judging from the ignorant responses.

• ADAMU 8 years ago

IT IS BECQAUSE YOU WERE NOT ELECTED. IT IS DIFFICULT TO FORCE YOUS4ELF TO DO WHAT YOU CAN,T DO. IT IS PUNISHMENT SO STEP DOWN AND REST. YOU SPEND THE TIME TRYING TO PROMISE WHAT YOU KNOW YOU CAN NOT DO.

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

Oohh prezido,u had every tyn very cheap,so u ve no idea of good management. Just plss step down n lets get d country back on track.
    Woyome here,judgement debt there,corruption engulfing GH all unda ur regime...
    We are rlly ...

• Dr kaakyire Badu 8 years ago

mahama do not talk as if you are originated from igneous rock.

• Twum Barimah 8 years ago

Only that when you are talented for leadership nothing you can do. But it is a real punishment. How will you preside over almost 28 million people? And yet most people do not appreciate your efforts, I feel sorry for him.

• wahala peole of ghana 8 years ago

hahaha, are u sure u won the election, god is watching. u have made ghana a holocaust country, school children dont have food to eat, youth no job, parents no money, marriages are breaking, ur prez have made ghana a very, ve ...

• Humble 8 years ago

hmmmmmmm and u killed atta for it God is watching

• owuo 8 years ago

Why dont you quite and take rest? Mr president? You dont ve time to rest and you need to rest so why are you running for secound term? Easy to say but dificult to act.

• people of ghana 8 years ago

is a lye, unless u rig election and god and the people have for seek u, then u begin to see hell on earth before u meet god for the lake fire

• Mr Objective 8 years ago

The message: Nana Akuffo-Addo must stay clear of the Presidency for his own good and that of Ghana!!!
    Forward Ever!
    Backward Never!!
    There is victory for us!!!

• Nana Ohyeaman 8 years ago

If your position as a President looks as a punishment, better resign honourably and give room for someone who loves the country and her people and sees the job as important and a rewarding position.