You are here: HomeNews2015 10 12Article 387241

School building projects may delay – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (41)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

President,don't worry,we shall still VOTE massively for you 2016.

• mensa 8 years ago

WE GHANA PEOPLE WANTS MORE VAT,AND HIGER FEES AND TAXES WE WILL RE-ELECT YOU MAN

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS CORRUPT AND CLUELESS. WHY IS THE IGP STILL AT POST? WHO KILLED PRESIDENT ATTA-MILLS?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

Mr Prez u need not tell us this. all objective Ghanaians knew u lied when u said u were going to do so. lying has bn ur specialty all over the years. PERIOD!!!

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

This guy is a thief. He is a liar. He is a fool and an idiot just as a dead goat is. He is corrupt and propagadist. He has never told one single truth ever since he was born. His name is jon Thief Maaaaaaama and he wants tobe ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Making promises without adequate consideration of financial support is to throw dust in the eyes of gullible Ghanaians, or simply put, to make promises by building castles in the moon just for the sake of poltricking. You can ...

• RIOT 8 years ago

THIS GUY IS TAKING GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED. HE KNEW VERY WELL THAT HE CAN'T PROVIDE THEM ...

• KWESI 8 years ago

You plan before you execute. Cheap political moves because you had no clue about the strategies to use to finance the projects. Note that another failure feather to your cap Mr. President.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Ghanaians are waiting to see
    1. the 223SHS's by 2016
    2. the 10 new teacher training colleges.
    3. evidence of at least 2 new technical schools in each district in the ESP
    and these are just but a few.
    It cannot delay unde ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who is more patapaaaaaaaaa than you and your ndc? Anybody can be busy borrowing to fund projects. But it takes a real leader like K4r and Nana to use our own resources to build a nation. This gvt is piling debt upon debt for ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Do what you can do and leave the rest. Address Ghanaians on the matter and tell them the truth. They will understand and forgive you

• Toni 8 years ago

WHAT ELSE IS NEW

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

EBAA LAW CONSULT ORCA DECO (TOKU) BUILDING, 1ST FLOOR P.O.BOX AN 5966 ACCRA. GHANA.

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, INTERNAT ...

• joe 8 years ago

From lies to lies, propaganda to propaganda. Give mahama long rope and he will hang himself . What's Next I Cannot Fixed Dumsor AND THE Economy

• soga 8 years ago

If u are leader and u won't people to vote for u because of that u lie to e people of Ghana bf chief ,elders and youth of our country now what are u going to tell as again NDC propaganda

• Aba bee 8 years ago

Joe you are right Ghanaians love sweet talks now there he is. Hmmm asem bebadabi

• bigbrosam 8 years ago

Is who you are, Mahama. Mr Pomise to deceive explanation of inabilities grand total failure

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE MAN IS CONFUSED. HE DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE ABOUT WHAT TO DO. SO MUCH MONEY BORROWED, YET NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT. US$49 BILLIONS BORROWED AND ONLY US$3.6 BILLIONS ACCOUNTED FOR, IN PROJECTS CURRENTLY ON-GOING. WHERE IS THE R ...

• Kanga 8 years ago

Born lair,419 president, a thief, womanizer with hordes of baby mamas, and a coward.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

President Mahama has been all talk and no action. No president can deliver under such massive corruption in the country. Half the money you need to build your promised schools is siphoned out through corrupt practices, so how ...

• KOO 8 years ago

Only the naive ones took him serious on this one.It has never been good and it will only get worse economically under Mahama.Where is he going to get the money from?.Now that we are borrowing to pay interests on loans,there i ...

• ed 8 years ago

OR ELSE HE WILL CALL ALL OF YOU STUPID IN PUBLIC

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS ONLY FULL OF PILLOWTALK, JUST AS HE DOES WITH HIS LIAISONS. HE ALWAYS SWEETALK GHANAIANS, THINKING THAT IS HOW TO DECEIVE GULLIBLE GHANAIANS, TO VOTE FOR HIM AGAIN, WHEN HE HAS WOEFULLY FAILED AND PLUNGED THE N ...

• THomas Ahadu Bolga 8 years ago

If so which area too since World Bank has said you cannot go for more loans.This is a vision less leader and a leader who can lie to his people Dear John you cannot be trust for another term go out before you are voted out

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Mahama Should be Sitting in Prison: WOYOME ,DUMSOR ,HIPC ,VICKY MAHAMA ,SADA,GYEEDA,CEDI-FALL,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,IMF,STOLEN OIL MONEY.! Killings Bank Managers.! Ghana voters should cast Mahama out in 2016 elections.

• Kayode Moses, Russia 8 years ago

Too much lies, Mr. President, donot help society.

Quality education is said is in vain. So who lies, U Mr. Mahama or Addo Dankwah.

You have spent close to 100 billion Ghana cedis, you still go round to talk about develo ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This really truly tells that the so called free shs education currently lunched will also be in abeyance soon. Because of votes, they have hurriedly implemented what they know they can't accomplish. I will not be surprised if ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

This is a true leader. Every government has the right to 8 years per president. President Mahama has only done his first close to 3 years. He has more than 4 more years to go. Delay does not mean not providing...please revise ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Now John Mahama is saying that he can't deliver the 200 schools. Where is the one-time premium payment for NHIS? Where is the eastern corridor road? Where is the 1.6 million jobs Okujeto Ablakwa created? Where is SADA? Where ...

• JC 8 years ago

Why should they delay? Buy more V8s for serial callers, chiefs, Kenkey sellers, school dropouts. Give millions of dollars to your friends and relatives including the new Nigerian Electoral Commissioner, bribe s/c Judges and t ...

• Seidu, USA! 8 years ago

who is NDC deceiving? 200 schools and only one opened in two years? Do the maths…..they will need 400 years to put up 200 schools!

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

USELESS,DEAD GOAT IS A THIEF,BIG FAKE TO THE NATION,FOOLISH MAN

• Mohammed.d lambani 8 years ago

U r curse to Ghanianz mr pres stop lieing to people u promise today tommorow u change ur mind wat a deceiver u ad Dr. Mustapha Hamed for ayawaso east mamobi BABA GOD izz watching u .u will calculate wat u eat from us on judge ...

• Kwadwo Agyeman 8 years ago

Journalist are exactly helping Ghanaians. I would have thought the reporter attached the audio for all to listen. The president intimated 50 schools were awarded which is nearing completion. In fact 28 is ready for commission ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

Very funny the president is very proud that out of the 200 schools he has complete just one and nkonfem and dry season tree planting got 50 million and out children education I'd not his priority only full of lies.

• Duked 8 years ago

The voters asked you to manage the affairs of the country and what you do is to steal the resources and enrich yourselves. What is your salary as a PRESIDENT to enable you to amass $900 million in a few years to be the 5th ri ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Aaaa oyiwa....we are likely not to go beyond the twenty three being sponsored by the World Bank.

• Saani kafidubu Zukuwati 8 years ago

just relax and we shall vote for you Mr. president. JM all the way

• Bukari Yakubu 8 years ago

So Mahama when are you going to stop the Promise and fail lies tricks - Now no sensible man is taking you serious